Novotel London Wembley Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 8,715 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel London Wembley
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • 3 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 120 guests

  • Elements Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a purpose-built gym

  • Ideal location next to Wembley Stadium

  • Nearby transport links include Wembley Park Tube Station

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel London Wembley

5 Olympic Way
Wembley
HA9 0NP london
united kingdom

Tel: +442080691200

Fax: (+44)208/0691210

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TFL :  18,93,92,182,297 Wembley Park

  • UNDERGROUND :  Metropolitan Wembley Park

  • By plane

    CITY AIRPORT At 25km / 15.53 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 20.12km / 12.5 miles

  • By plane

    LUTON At 26km / 16.16 miles

  • By plane

    LUTON AIRPORT At 48.28km / 30 miles

  • By plane

    STANDSTED At 40km / 24.85 miles

  • By train

    WEMBLEY STADIUM At 1.13km / 0.7 miles

GPS :51.56129, -0.279293

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Superior Twin bedded roomNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Superior Room with Queen bed and convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Executive room with Queen size bed &convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Accessible Superior Room with 1 Double Queen Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Menu (PDF)
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

BAR

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 115

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Wembley

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

8,715 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,781 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Perfect For Wembley Trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick Families - 15/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, brilliant location - we stayed ahead of England game at Wembley and could see the arch from our window which my son was very excited about. Room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was great and it's a very short walk up Olympic Way to the stadium. Car park was secure and we didn't get stuck in traffic leaving (although it was 22500 capacity match at Wembley).

Dear Mr L., Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your visit to Wembley Stadium and the great review of our hotel! I'm delighted that we were able to add to your son's excitement by giving you a room with a view of the iconic arch. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kerry

Room was nice but shower was a big let down

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hamza J. Friends - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Happy with executive room overall for a fair price. However I made a complaint on the first night of my stay regarding the poor pressure coming from the shower in my room (930). I was told by reception that there was a faulty boiler which has caused this and it was affecting the entire hotel. However when my friends arrived for their stay on Saturday and checked into their rooms, none of them had any issues with the shower pressure, so clearly this was just an issue with my room. I was not offered to move to a different room with a working shower. I was unable to wash properly for the entire stay and just had to do the best I could. This may seem like an exaggeration, but if you test the shower pressure yourself you will immediately be able to see nobody could have a proper wash with such poor pressure.

Dear Mr J., Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel! I am glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you were caused by issues with your shower. I have spoken with the team at Reception and they explained that the information they provided to you was accurate according to what they were told Once again I offer my apologies and I hope you will provide us with an opportunity to better serve you in the future Sincerely, Kerry

Good stay for Wembley Stadium

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gavin Friends - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located for Wembley Stadium, hotel was very clean and staff were very polite

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Wembley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with your room as agreed, I do hope this did not cause too much inconvenience to you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerry

Will Return

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Couples - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A different experience this time due to the Covid issue, but generally very well done on making us feel safe. Shame the kitchenette was cleared of the useful stuff.

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Wembley and for choosing to stay with us again. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerry

Not satisfied as the main reason for choosing the hotel was parking which was unavailable on check in and resulted in us paying £60 for parking for a 1 day trip!!!

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Unsatisfied Families - 02/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I felt for the price per night the room quality was poor. There were not enough towels and pillows. Poor quality duvet which was lumpy and very thin in areas. The single sofa bed was terribly small even for a small sized child. The primary reason we chose to stay at the hotel in Wembley was the parking which it was advertised as having. There was no parking available and this resulted in us having to pay £60 for parking for a 1 night stay. There should be some arrangemets made for over-flow parking. The access to the hotel was unbelievably poor with no car access to offload bags etc. The roads around the hotel were gridlocked and we spent hours in traffic eventually driving out of area for dinner before returning later that night.

Dear Ms k., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Wembley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are very lucky to have parking available at the hotel however, it is limited which is why we advise that it is available on a first come, first served basis. I am sorry that you felt there was insufficient bedding upon your arrival. I trust the team provided all extra items when you brought this to their attention. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerry

Good stay great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John S. Solo - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in room ready early which was a bonus. Good to park my car at hotel

Dear Mr S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kerry

Modern Hotel with good potential just needs attention to the details that make a hotel stay perfect

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Suite was really nice and hotel very modern. We booked a suite with a kitchen that was meant to be furnished with kitchenware so that we could cool for the kids and have a nice meal together. There was no kitchen ware provided on arrival and we had to call a number of times before we given anything to cook, eat and drink with. Guests really don’t want to be thinking about this stuff when checking in. Towels provided was good but there were no fresh towels provided or new linen after first night. Again this is something guests don’t want to think about during a break. The breakfast staff were helpful and friendly and reception were helpful also face to face but they never answered the phone or replied on WhatsApp any time we had a query. I had to go downstairs. The room had an iron and iron board which I was really impressed with. Good furnishing nice TVs but sound is restricted and so this could be a little higher. We had a pleasant stay but I’m not sure that I’m motivated to book again.

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Wembley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that the kitchenware was not installed in your room prior to check in. You are correct, this should have been waiting for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerry

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Valerie H. Families - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean.

Dear Ms H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Wembley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Roxana in particular. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to her and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerry

Exceptional Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kk Solo - 06/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived late at night. Staff at reception named Alex was amazing. He made sure I got what I needed - too floor, quiet location and bathrobe. Room nice, breakfast fabulous

Dear Mr E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Wembley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Alex and the rest of the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to Alex and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerry

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John K. Solo - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Standards have dropped

Dear Mr k., Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the end of April with us and for your candid comments. I am pleased that you shared the issue with the shower with my colleague upon your departure however, this should not have been in this state on your arrival. Please accept my apologies for this and rest assured that this was raised with the relevant members of the team. Regarding the trays in the corridor, I can absolutely understand the negative impression that this gave to you on your arrival. I do hope that you were able to see all of the other steps we have taken to ensure a safe stay for our guests and know that we take your comments on the chin and take the appropriate actions to improve. Hope to be hosting you again in the future Sincerely, Kerry

Great location for Wembley

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sjm 2. Business - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well organised COVID check in process with good protocols visible throughout the stay.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us and for providing the additional comments. It is wonderful to see that you felt secure with our COVID protocols, this is something that is very important to us. I appreciate your comments about our loyalty scheme, this is useful feedback that we can provide to our colleagues for improvements in our programme offering. Once again, thank you for your kind words and I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again soon Sincerely, Kerry
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Pc Families - 24/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Took a suite with kitchen but basics was not supplied . I had to request utensils, plate , cup , glass etc - why advertise and provide a kitchen !! No microwave in room ... so option was to go downstairs to use one No toaster

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us, I'm sorry to see that we felt short of your expectations. It should have been communicated to you upon arrival that due to the current situation and our new cleaning procedures, the majority of items have been removed from our rooms. This does not mean that the amenities are not available, they are provided upon request. I apologise if this was not the case and this caused delays and inconvenience to you during your stay. I do hope you understand that the steps we have taken are purely in the interest of safety for our guests and our staff during this tumultuous time. Kind regards Kerry

This hotel is heavily understaffed

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Z. K. Business - 22/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this hotel many times, even during the lockdowns but this stay was the far worst one. To get access to the car park I had to ring three times as no one answered for me first and second calls and the buzzer just timed out. At the reception I had to wait for a while as the only (!) real staff had to deal with a light bulb replacement. There was someone else at the reception area but maybe he was a trainee and he was not allowed to check me in although my keycard was ready and was in sight. I filled in the breakfast request form and was surprised that it is only available from 7am. How? Why? It was stated on the sheet that please allow plus/minus 15 minutes delivery window which is fair enough. I asked my breakfast to be served at 7am. Well, breakfast turned up a few minutes before 7.30am. It was the same guy who did the night shift. He was very polite asking for my pardon. I felt sorry for him as it was not his fault and he did everything he could to keep the guests happy but this time it was just far from enough. I don't blame him but the Management. This hotel is heavily understaffed. As a Platinum member I have to tell it was one of the worst stays I've ever had in a Novotel hotel. It is a pity that the kitchen staff can't prepare breakfast early and fast enough and that only one guy is running around in the hotel to serve them. I will think twice before I'll book this hotel again. Shame on the Management. If you want to offer a better service, please get in touch with the Novotel Glasgow or with the Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel and ask them how they can offer and run such a smooth breakfast service.

Dear Mr Z., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us and please allow me to begin with my sincere apologies for your clear disappointment. During these tumultuous times we have reduced our staffing levels in line with their personal safety and the hotel needs. For the most part, we have actually been able to provide our guests with an even more personalised service than they would have normally received. I do not want to offer excuses for the disappointing experience you had but merely some explanation. The intercom which permits access to the carpark failed and was only intermittently working at the time of your arrival. For your breakfast, we simply had a large number of people requesting for the earliest breakfast time which is what caused the delay. We have since reviewed again how we manage the service of breakfast until such times as we can open the buffet again. I can assure you that this is not our normal operation nor our service standard, as you have noted on previous stays you have had an pleasant experience. I would hope that you would consider choosing to stay with us again in the future Kind regards Kerry

Great hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

CCMC563 Business - 26/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Staff are excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. They are flexible with with meal times during this lockdown. The hotel is very Covid secure. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would stay here every time.

Dear CCMC563, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a super review of your experience. It is wonderful to read that you felt safe and secure given the current situation, the team do indeed work hard at this. I am delighted that we will be your choice again and hope that we shall see you soon Kind regards

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Valerie H. Families - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, clean and tidy with very helpful and courteous staff.

Dear Ms H., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. I am so pleased to see that you felt safe and that we were doing all we could to make you feel comfortable. We absolutely love it when a member of the team is highlighted for their service, thank you for spotlighting Roxana! I do hope that we shall have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Stay safe and well Kerry

Welcoming team throughout

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

DavidTeesValley Business - 01/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great friendly and smiling team from reception, breakfast and check-out. Well appointed, clean and comfortable room with plenty of charging sockets. Good range of choices at breakfast from continental to cooked and plenty of different fresh loaves of bread. Located within an easy walk of the tube giving the choice of the Metropolitan and Jubilee lines directly into the city within 20/30 minutes

Dear DavidTeesValley, Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us for your visit to London, I do hope you had a wonderful time in the city! The team were heart-warmed by your kind words and knowing that you had a pleasant time at the hotel. We all hope that you will think of us next time you visit London Sincerely Kerry

Good location for Wembley

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Caroline T 04/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location for Wembley stadium and arena. We were there for a concert. We previously stayed here in October last year for Nfl game at Wembley and rebooked after enjoying our stay at this hotel. Unfortunately this time our stay was marred on our return at 11.15pm from the concert by Gilbert instructing the staff to close the bar when he saw the influx of residents returning from the concert. In October after the game the hotel bar was not closed and to deal with a lot more residents returning from the game. Gilbert tried to blame it on an issue that had happened on the morning?? But the bar was open all day and evening, it was definitely due to the residents returning from a heavy metal concert. He did end up reopening the bar but it left a bad taste with us.

Dear Caroline T, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us at Novotel Wembley. Having already responding to your comments through our direct feedback forum, I do hope you don't mind me not reposting here too. Once again, your feedback is greatly appreciate and I do hope that we shall see you again in the future. Sincerely Kerry

Perfect for Business Travel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

davidcap0n Business - 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I often stay at this hotel its easy access in a good location for travel back into the city. Staff are efficient and friendly and it is a perfect place for the business traveler. Its a five minute walk from Wembley Park tube station and 15 minutes into the city.

Dear davidcap0n, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on our hotel and for your continued loyalty to us. I am delighted to know that we continue to meet your expectations and that you continue to choose us when you are away from home. I hope we will continue to be a home from home and if there is anything more we can do for you, please just let us know. Sincerely Kerry

Superb hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kieronleech Business - 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Lovely hotel, great location close to the stadium and tube station. Polite and friendly staff. Good rooms, slightly worn but warm, quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast choice and close to a great selection of restaurants.

Dear kieronleech, A lovely review, thank you so much for taking a few minutes to share your experience! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and in the area and hope that we shall be seeing you again soon. Sincerely Kerry

Nice Hotel - Service Could be Better

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

bcorrigan2020 Business - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I liked the hotel but was dissapointed with the service. I stayed two nights, reported that the bedside reading light was not working on arrival but it hadn't been fixed by the time i left. I went for breakfast, was shown to a table but was not told anyhting about how to get breakfast, was it self service? How did i get a cup of tea? Ater about 10 mins i asked a waitress for tea and porridge, waited another 5 minutes and nothing materialised. I got up and left without breakfast. I'm staying for two nights again this week, I'll see if i can find out how to get a breakfast.

Dear bcorrigan2020, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Novotel Wembley, I am sorry that the service you encountered fell short of your expectations. When you were greeted and shown to a table, you should have been explained exactly what we offer on the buffet and to order. I am so sorry that you did not get this basic level of service on this occasion. As I am replying to your review some time following the stay, I do hope that this experience was significantly improved upon. Thank you for honouring your next booking following this and I hope we redeemed ourselves. Sincerely Kerry

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london