ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 714 reviews
ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Rembrandtplein square within walking distance

  • Paid private parking garage

  • Free WIFI in the hotel

  • Delicious breakfast buffet

  • Reception 24/7

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SCHIPHOL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel

Stadhouderskade 131
1074 AW
amsterdam
netherlands

Tel: +31206738739

Fax: (+31)20/5703540

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Amsterdam RAI :   4 STADHOUDERSKADE

  • CENTRAL STATION :   4 STADHOUDERSKADE

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL AIRPORT At 15.4km / 9.57 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    ADAMCENTRALSTATION At 3.5km / 2.17 miles

GPS :52.357897, 4.900304

Our accommodations

Our modern and cozy rooms are the perfect place to relax, with comfortable beds and well-appointed bathrooms - everything you need to enjoy a pleasant stay.

Room with 1 single bed - Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

One room with 1 Double Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Room with 2 separate beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Family room with 3 separate beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Basement Twin room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16

Basement family room with three separate beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21

Family attic room with 4 separate beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

1,513 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

714 reviews

Home Away from home

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Scenic769903 Solo travel - 05/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff and services were excellent. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Room was very clean and cozy. Someone was always ready to give assistance. The hotel services were just great.

Comfortable hotel in a good area, but the decor is getting a bit tired.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

G. Solo - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a good area quite near to the main museums. The room was comfortable, but the decor within the whole hotel seemed rather tired and in need of a redecoration. Not quite up to the standard of other 'Styles' hotels I have stayed in (e.g. Basel). The WiFi worked and the breakfast was good.

Nice hotel, good breakfast, polite staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Citybreaknovember Friends - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is close to the Rijsk Museum and about 10-15min walk from the city center. It is in good condition. Breakfast is much better than expected. The staff was very polite and overall we felt very welcomed. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a city break in Amsterdam.

Very Good business hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

N Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Confortable, clean, simple. Very good location. Very good hotel for business stays.

It was ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly people, very short stay, the room was very small but roomy enough for one person. The layout of the hotel was very complicated

Geachte Reinout M., Bedankt dat u de tijd heeft genomen om ons te vertellen over uw ervaring in ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel. Het spijt ons te horen dat uw verblijf niet helemaal aan uw verwachtingen heeft voldaan. Bij Ibis Styles, streven we naar een hoogwaardige dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons. U kunt erop vertrouwen dat wij de juiste maatregelen zullen treffen om het probleem te verhelpen en te voorkomen dat het zich nogmaals voor zal doen. Wij stellen het op prijs dat u uw opmerkingen met ons heeft willen delen en wij hopen dat u ons de kans wilt geven om u in de nabije toekomst beter van dienst te zijn. Hoogachtend, Jolet

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and breakfast was nice.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Keith B. Friends - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, no problems whatsoever

slept well

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly and supportive receptionists, good breakfast selection, rooms poorly soundproofed

Great hotel, friendly staff and good public transport

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anna S. H. Friends - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great time at the hotel, it was very close to a tram stop and the breakfast was good for the price. The room was small, but clean and the shower was great too.

Fantastic Hotel!!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

A. B. Couples - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It wasn't our first time staying at this Ibis hotel. Absolutely love this hotel, all staff were happy and very welcoming...from reception to cleaning staff. Love the breakfast options too and the lovely ladies who are always happy and keep breakfast times run smoothly. There is no doubt that we will return here again and again...

Very good stay in Ibis Amsterdam!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John Friends - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, friendly welcome, NIce breakfast

Affordable, everything thats needed in a city but stairs to 4th a nightmare

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Simon M. Families - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location - decent Breakfast - a lot better than expected Room - nice, maybe not as modern as a lot of Ibis 4th Floor Stairs - baffling they past health and safety

Expensive

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hans K. Families - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room rate was way too expensive for location and size of room.

Value for money. Excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice welcome. Well appointed small room. Functional and clean. All good. Nice bathroom. Welcome drink good. Only problem is room from corridor. Soundproofing doors not so good. I heard everything in corridor. Was lucky with other guests, but could be a problem depending on which level. I suggest higher floors.

everything was perfect ,nice staff, breakfast was plentyful

Customer review rating 4.1/5

T. D. Couples - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would recommend, good room, good staff, good location

Amazing staff, excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nicole Solo - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your service staff were very friendly especially Tania. She made me feel so at home. The rooms were good, very quiet as requested. Some dirt spots on the floor but otherwise it was clean and spacious. Value for money for sure!

Short stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hannah E. Couples - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was good, the room was what we expected the bed was comfortable, I thought the pillows were a bit too hard but that is just my opinion. Our air conditioning however was no working and we tried to get it fixed for 2 days which as the duration of our stay was not the best. We weren't able to open our window either, not even a crack to let some fresh air in, this did not help with the air conditioning situation. The room would get very warm especially after a shower and made getting ready Especially for evenings going to dinner a task in it's self, it was just quite uncomfortable and disappointing that this could not be fixed. My only other flaw is the shower, I scalded my arm off the wall part while in the shower, I have never known a the mount of a shower to get to boiling temperature and from this I've been left with a burn mark. I don't know if this is just an issue with our shower but I think it should be looked at.

Dear Hannah E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are very sorry to hear the discomfort you had to experience you had in the shower . Kindly be informed Ill upload courtesy points to your account. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jolet

Eurotrip 2019

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

eduasouza Family - 09/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Amazing. The hotel is very good. Great location and service. The staff are very polite and cost is not very expensive if you compar with others places in Europe. Near downtown and easy to go by public transports.

Perfect stay.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jerzy Couples - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ibis Styles Amstel is a very nice hotel, perfectly located and with a very nice, helpful and friendly staff. From the hotel you can walk or take a tram to the main spots of the city. Visiting Amsterdam I am always choosing Ibis Styles Amstel.

Great place

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great, nice staff

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amsterdam