ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 14,541 reviews
ibis Amsterdam Centre
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi throughout the hotel

  • Excellent location next to Central Station

  • 5 minutes walk to Dam Square and the Royal Palace

  • Direct train connection to Schiphol

  • 15 minutes by metro or train to Rai Conference Centre and Arena Music Hall

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Amsterdam Centre

Stationsplein 49
1012 AB
amsterdam
netherlands

Tel: +31207219172

Fax: (+31)20/5222889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ALL LINES :   CENTRAL STATION

  • All trams :   CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 69km / 42.88 miles

  • By boat

    AMSTERDAM CENTRAL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By car

    A 10 ET 17 S 102 At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    A 10 EXIT S 116 At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 4.7km / 2.92 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAAL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 4.3km / 2.67 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 5.8km / 3.6 miles

GPS :52.379131, 4.897824

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Cosy room with 1 Double Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Cosy room with 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 3 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with view and ibis double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Family room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

One room with 1 Double Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

One room with 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

CHILL #49

Type of cuisine: Cafe

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

14,541 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

6,471 reviews

Certainly well located, but...

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Maurice D. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On the whole a good hotel, but the room prices were too high, especially on some days but in the room, the safe was located on the ground, unreachable for my 78 years but the food offer was somewhat scarce.

Dear MAURICE D., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm happy to learn you had a pleasant stay overall, good to see our team has been able to make you feel welcome. As for the rates, Amsterdam is unfortunately known to be quite pricey. Our rates are competitive for the market, and change in regard to availability. Therefore I always advise guests to book in advance through accorhotels.com to find the best available rates. As for the location of the room safe, I absolutely agree with you that it is not the most convenient. I'm happy to inform you that with the already ongoing refurbishment they will be placed in a more thoughtful location. As for your comments in regard to the food, I will forward this to our F&B manager to see where we can make improvements. Thank you one more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations

Excellent central location and quiet as no road traffic

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Linda F. Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good comfortable stay

Dear LINDA F., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay overall. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations

staff were rude

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a platinum card member and booked the stay at the hotel as a Christmas present for my son and his girlfriend. From the confirmation of booking and my account it was very clear that the points and payment had been made in full. However, 2 days into the stay, the hotel said they could not view the payment. Instead of discreetly talking to my son and trying to sort it out they were rude, locked him out of his room and embarrassed him on a number of occasions in front of other guests.

Dear PAULINE G., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm very sorry to learn you were not happy with the way our team approached your son during his stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for this situation. Apparently there was some technical issue in regard to the payment, but this should off course be investigated better . My colleagues have tried to get in contact with you son, but I agree it could have been more discrete. This is off course not the kind of service we strive to deliver to our guests, for which my sincerest apologies. I will make sure to review the procedures with the team to prevent future occurrence. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Henny V. Friends - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good receptionists, lovely reception area with space to sit down. The room we were in was very small and two single beds pushed together did not work for us. The bathroom was well appointed, although very small. The hairdryer was next to useless. Very disappointed that there was no kettle or any facility to make a cup of tea! We had to go to the reception area and pay € 2 for a very inferior cup of tea/coffee. Staff excellent!

Dear HENNY V., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm happy to learn you had a pleasant stay overall, and our team has been able to make you feel welcome. As for the size of the room, I see you stayed in one of our so called cosy rooms, which are indeed quite compact. Should you wish to have a little more space, you can also consider booking one of our standard sized rooms, which also include a bit more spacious bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities are indeed not standard included at ibis, except for in the premium rooms. However we are more than happy to lent you a kettle from reception. Thank you once again for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations

Good Location disappointing Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sd Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Location is great for travellers and quick visit to the city but for Business travel and staying a few day it is not ideal. Rooms are to small - can barely squeeze in to the bathroom. I found breakfast very disappointing. for the price we paid it was definitely not worth the experience. On the Plus note the Staff where all lovely.

Dear Steven Dyer, Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm sorry to learn you were disappointed in your stay with us, my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I can understand your disappointment in regard to the size of the room if you were expecting a big room. You stayed in one of our so called cosy rooms, which are indeed quite compact. Should you wish to have a little more space, you can also consider booking one of our standard sized rooms, which measure about 5m2 more, and include also a bit more spacious bathroom. As for the rates, Amsterdam is unfortunately known to be quite pricey. Our rates are competitive for the market, and change in regard to availability. I see you stayed during a big event in the Amsterdam convention centre, causing all hotels in the city being fully booked, en thus prices rising above the everage. I always advise guests to book in advance through accorhotels.com to find the best available rates. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations

Perfect Location, Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Vince U. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfectly located, surprisingly quiet considering the central location. A great restaurant that exceeded my expectations for this level of hotel. I will definitely stay here again!

Dear Vincent W., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay overall. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations

Awful. I did not stay and got a full refund.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Honestly, the only good thing about my experience was the staff at check in and the fact that they refunded me after I had initially checked in - the room was dreadful. The staff were very nice and helpful. I still struggle how on earth the rate for that room was 375 euros for 2 nights. Thankfully I left and checked into the Hampton Inn where I got many more amenities for less than half the price.

Dear LOUISE W., Thank you for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre. I'm very sorry to learn your experience did not live up to your expectations. However it is good to see our team has been able to cancel your reservation, and that you have found a hotel that suited you better. Kind regards, Joost, duty manager/ guest relations

Good location and friendly staff. Small rooms. But the biggest challenge was the hotel renovation. The floor above my room was being torn down and updated. Lots of noise and debris in the hallways for the transfer of

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jeremy Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and friendly staff. Small rooms. The biggest challenge was the hotel renovation. The floor above my room was being torn down and updated. Lots of noise and debris in the hallways for the transfer of materials. Also, no Gym!!

Dear JEREMY B., Thank you for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm sorry to learn you were somewhat disappointed in your stay with us, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. You mention you were bothered by the renovation works on other floors, for which my sincerest apologies. Although this is something that has to be done at some point, we off course strive to keep the nuisance to a minimum. As for the size of the room, this is something we cannot change unfortunately. If you are looking for bigger rooms, you are more likely to find these outside of the center. As for a gym, these are usually not included at three star hotels in the Netherlands. Good to hear on the other hand that our staff has been able to make you feel welcome Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations

Staff and reception great, rest not so great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Justin O. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall I would say disappointing, from the smallest single bed i have ever slept in to the complete lack of power sockets in the room. The decor is old and the beds are so uncomfortable. the rooms side is not acceptable at all. the Staff are great though, from friendly housekeeping to helpful reception and bar staff

Dear Justin O., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm sorry to learn you were somewhat disappointed in your stay with us, despite the fact our team has been able to make you feel welcome. My apologies for the fact the bed was uncomfortable to you. Usually we do net get many complaints about the ibis sweet bed, but off course this stays a matter of personal taste. As for the decor and power plugs in the room, all the rooms in the building you stayed in are being completely renovated this year, and will then be equipped with extra power plugs as well. However please do not hesitate to ask our assistance if you are missing something in the room, I'm sure we could have supplied you with an extension cord. Thank you again for your feedback, and for your kind words about our team. It is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations

Good location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Went fine, the cleanliness could had been better

Dear Yahia K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Cleanliness is of course very important and should be 100% impeccable. My sincere apologies for the fact this was not the case. I pass your feedback to our Facility Manager in order to improve our services on this matter. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty/Guest Relation Manager Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Good location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gary J. Friends - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was small but aduequate for a busy city centre. Reception staff where great especially on the Sunday when we where stranded with storm Ciara. Staff on Monday where not helpful , wouldn't give us late check out or help with room rate for a fourth night so we moved hotel

Dear Gary J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. According to our system you had a reservation for the 7th until the 9th of february. My colleague Ashraf provided you a late departure for the 9th. You have extended your stay for one night. Because of the storm you needed to extend your stay again. Unfortunately because of the storm it was not possible to this because we were within minutes fully booked. This is also the reason that my colleague's could not grant you a late departure. I fully understand your displeasure. My sincere apologies for any discomfort caused to you. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty/Guest Relation Manager Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Excellent location, brilliant staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Fiona B. Friends - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is great, the staff were accommodating and friendly always willing to help. Rooms were practical and comfortable.

Dear Fiona B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you very much for your warm words about your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty/Guest Relation Manager Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

decent stay but overpriced

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nikos F. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

well located, decent stay, decent breakfast but overpriced.

Dear Nikolaos F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Prices in Amsterdam can be considered as high because space is limited, we do however offer very competitive rates for our services for the location were in which is in the centre of Amsterdam. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty/Guest Relations Manager Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Good stay. Will come again

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David D. Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Used fast check in and fast check out without any problems. No waiting. Good hotel facilities . Liked the bar and DIY coffee area. Nice general decor. Clean room (except the curtains but no problem) friendly staff. Gave us a welcome beer ! Will come again.

Dear David D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one and that you would choose us again for your next visit to Amsterdam. My apologies for the fact the curtains were not clean as it should be. I will report this to our Facility Manager. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty/Guest Relations Manager Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Warm welcome

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bernd S. Solo - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was my 3rd consecutive stay within 6 months and love the facility + location

Dear BERND S., Thank you very much for staying with us again, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm very happy to learn you had a pleasant stay once again. Good to see our team has been able to make you feel welcome. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback, especially from returning guests. Thank you once again, and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations

Very accommodating staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every member of staff we spoke to were extremely professional and very helpful, from luggage store to ordering taxi's on our behalf.

Dear REBECCA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm very happy to hear that our staff was so friendly and helpful to you! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jamy-Lee Dobben Duty Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anon Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfectly convenient and secure. Breakfast was pretty good. Room was quiet and comfortable.

Dear DAVID BRUCE E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located in the middle of Amsterdam where everything is easy to reach. I'm very pleased that you liked our rooms and enjoyed our breakfast. I will pass the compliments through to my F&B department Manager. Thank you very much for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we can welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Jamy-Lee Dobben Duty Manager

Location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bin Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location but room is quite small even for a small body clients like us hard to move around once getting in a small room there gave a limit space which was not enough to store our suitcase A second night rang request a kettle a guy downstair say yes to borrow us the rest night we are able to use hot water to relief a sore knee Checking out is faster

Dear SEREEPAP K., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm happy to learn you had a pleasant stay overall, and appreciated our central location in particular. As for the size of the room, you stayed in one of our so called cosy rooms, which are indeed quite compact. Should you wish to have a little more space, you can also consider booking one of our standard sized rooms. Coffee and tea making facilities are indeed not standard included at ibis, except for in our premium rooms. However we are more than happy to supply you with anything extra like a kettle from reception. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations

well located, small bathroom

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice interior, super friendly staff, quite small bathroom

Dear CHRISTIAN V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is really nice to receive positive feedback about the interior of our rooms, because we recently renovated them. I'm sorry to hear that our bathrooms didn't meet your expectations, unfortunately we can't change the size of our bathrooms. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you very much for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we can welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Jamy-Lee Dobben Duty Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Leah Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean rooms however walls very thin can hear a lot of noise in the night and also a lot of noise (music, alarms, talking) from next doors room

Dear LEAH J., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm sorry to learn you rate your stay only a six out of ten, this is off course not the kind of experience we strive to deliver to our guests. Good to see you appreciated our central location as well as the cleanliness of the room and the service from our staff. However I'm sorry to hear you encountered some noise nuisance from other rooms. Usually the soundproofing of the rooms is sufficient. My apologies for this. Please don't hesitate to ask for another room in another part of the building perhaps. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel duty manager/ guest relations
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amsterdam