Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Information message

Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 671 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE NSF certified hotel.

  • City Centre location close to Central Station.

  • Restaurant and bar

  • Meeting and conferences

  • Rooms and suites with views and free WiFi

Hotel location

Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Piet Heinkade 11
1019 BR AMSTERDAM
Netherlands

  • MÖVENPICK AMSTERDAM CITY CENTRE: 

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPOL At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL TRAIN STATION At nullkm / null miles

GPS:52.377927, 4.914193

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

RESTAURANT

In our restaurant you can enjoy creative international all-day dining cuisine options. Discover the fresh and authentic flavours, as well as the scents and variety of the colourful spices used.

Our accommodation(s)

All of the 408 rooms in our non-smoking hotel offer great views, complimentary WiFi Internet, organic fair-trade linen, wellness area access and free shuttle transfers from the station. Additionally, our Executive Rooms and suites also benefit from complimentary access to the Executive Lounge.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  671 reviews

Well located but…….

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Since we were going on a cruise, the location could not have been better. The room was very good as well. But the front desk was so bad it totally made our stay just ordinary. First, we arrived early and knew that check in time was 3;00 pm. But I had contacted the hotel when I made the reservation and requested an early check in which was acknowledged. We along with many other travelers were forced to sit in the lobby for over 4 hours since it was apparent that no one (other than Viking passengers) would be assigned a room until 3:00. It is hard to believe that no rooms were available earlier! Then there was the lack of organization at the front desk. The hotel needs to set a queue. We would stand in line and other guests would jump ahead, the lines were long and we could see more front desk personnel but only 2 would deal with guests. Then there was the bell staff, if there was one. We had to carry our luggage up and down as no one was there to help! We were packed for nearly three weeks so we needed assistance but could not get any. The restaurant was ok. Breakfast was very good, but the dinner menu was too limited. Service was somewhat slow although everyone was generally very personable.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room. Only wish it was cooler in the room; we were quite uncomfortable. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choices.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was exceptable …although the room was cleaned…the bed was made but the carpet still had crumbs from our floor from the room service the night before. And you could see the dust on the full length mirror! The water pressure at the sink was very low and it wasn’t a lot better in the shower.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. I have read your several comments and sincerely regret to learn about your unpleasant experiences. Please accept my apologies and be assured, your comments will be internally shared for improvement reasons accordingly. Should you decide to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to inform and contact our team directly. They are more than happy to assist you! We would be happy having another chance of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dhruva S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic stay. 1. High rise building, so had beautiful views of dawn and dusk of the whole of Amsterdam. 2. Excellent breakfast 3. Very close to the station and to the city centre.

Dear Dhruvashree S., Thank you very much for your detailed and more than positive feedback! I am delighted to learn we met to all of your expectations and you spent such an enjoyable time in our well appointed and convenient located hotel. Otherwise my apologies for the busy hotel operation and inconveniences this has given you. Should you visit Amsterdam once more we certainly hope to assist you again! Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Comfortable Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Katie W. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Spent 6 nights in Amsterdam and had a very comfortable stay here. The room was clean and had great views. The breakfast had a wide variety of food, from more typically European meat, cheese, and bread to a hot buffet and an egg/omelet station, as well as pastries, fruit, yogurt, and granola/cereal. I wasn’t sure what to expect for the breakfast since recent reviews had been mixed (maybe the offerings were different during COVID lockdowns), but I thought the selection and options were perfect. Location was pretty good, a 10 min walk from the central train station, or a 5 min tram ride from the station to a stop across the street. I would consider staying here again!

Dear Mrs. W., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfactory experiences with us. I have read your several comments and I am delighted to find out your long stay in our well appointed hotel met to all of your expectations. It is correct our breakfast had been adjusted due to the previous Corona restrictions! We would be happy having another chance to welcome you again and kindly invite you, should you have the opportunity to come again to book directly again! Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Clean, great views of the city and water ways. Comfortable beds, very satisfying breakfast. 5 star hotel.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ann D. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent and extra 4 days at the Movenpick Hotel touring Amsterdam after a Viking River cruise. The hotel is maybe a half block from the Tram which we took to Centraal Station and were able to transfer all over the city for our sight seeing. We participated in the Half Board program with a full breakfast and a nice dinner in the restaurant or if we were so tired from touring , we ordered room service for dinner. The hotel is classy with a very helpful front desk and very convenient location. Arrival in to Schiphol airport, train to Centraal station, #26 tram for a short ride to Movenpick hotel. Thank you Movenpick.

Dear Mrs. and Mr. B., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed and more than positive review. I have read your several comments and I am truly delighted to learn we met to all of your expectations and you spent such a satisfactory time in our hotel. Compliments will be internally shared! Should you visit Amsterdam in the future we certainly look forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Ok stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Cecilia A. J. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good breakfast, clean, modern, but the worse bed and pillow.

Dear Mrs. J., Thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. I have read your several comments, I am pleased to learn you were overall satisfied. Otherwise, I regret to learn the comfort of the bed and pillow could not meet to your expectations. My apologies for this. Our team is more than happy to assist you with, for example, another room or pillow. Don't hesitate to inform our team during your (next?) stay! With regards to the waiting time at breakfast; I certainly understand the inconvenience this might give you. It is a challenge in these times to have our vacancies filled. Should you have the chance to visit Amsterdam once more, we certainly hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mujahid Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I am Senior Heartist and travel quite lot. At check in everything was ok. They said they have upgraded me I was happy and thanked to the staff. Further, normally with Heartist card you receive discount on Breakfast but it was said that there is no discount with this card. Anyway, we went up and found the room beautiful. After one night, we asked at the reception if some other pillows are available the gentleman at the reception said that I am afraid no other pillows are available in hotel. He asked our room number and asked when we are going to sleep. I said in half an hour it was around 10:30 pm. But nobody came. My wife and I did not sleep well. Finally, at check out I raised the issue with the reception and the gentlemen told me that there are some pillows available. Anyway, I just wanted to share my experience with you. Thanks

Dear Mr. A., Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I have carefully read your several comments, first of all I am pleased to learn you appreciated the free room upgrade. Besides this, I noted you mention being a ""Senior Heartist". Please let me know what this includes! Are you an Accor colleague? Breakfast with the Heartist card is set at €11.20 per person. My apologies for the inconveniences this, as well as the pillows have given you. In our Reservation system I can see you booked your future stay for 18 April. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the meantime. Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Not clean

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

For the second consecutive stay, the room wasn't clean (toilet specifically) when checking in. Staff response was fine, transferred me to another room.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for your recent (return) stay and for sharing your feedback. I have read your several comments and regret we were not able to provide you with our usual care. My apologies for this. Your feedback has been forwarded with your contact person in our hotel. Ms. Melissa van der Sandt with the message to get in touch with you accordingly. Thank you and kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Spacious room, amazing views!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vince Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast check-in process, amazing view from the room. Slightly further away from the central station, but it's easily accessible via the tram. Some slight hiccup on the breakfast arrangements, but all is settled with the service staff - kudos to them!

Dear Mr. Vincent T., Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I have read your several comments, I am pleased to learn about your enjoyable moments and helpful service you received. Compliments will be internally and personally shared! I also notes your remarks concerning your Covid-19 related inquiry and checked this for you. Our Reservation colleague Jane responded to you 11 January and provided you with a link (https://www.government.nl.). My apologies for this not being made clear to you! Next time you visit Amsterdam we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Margaret Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Visit during covid restrictions, felt safe. Room was clean, excellent facillities. Friendly staff. Breakfast was varied and good quality. Modern hotel.

Dear Margaret G., Thank you very much for your more than positive feedback. I have read your several comments, I am delighted to learn we met to all of your expectations, especially in these challenging times. Compliments will be internally shared! Next time you visit Amsterdam we certainly hope to welcome you again. Kind regard, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Debbie G. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

very well staffed and covid conscience

Dear Mrs.G., Thank you very much for your recent stay and positive comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially in these challenging times. Compliments will be internally shared! Next time you travel to Amsterdam we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

A great stay with an outstanding view!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrea R. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed just one night with a friend but everything was great, even with all the covid restrictions. A special thanks to Chiara for the lovely upgrade (with an absolutely awesome view!) and the small gifts in the room. I'll be back for sure!!!

Dear Mr. R., Thank you very much for your more than positive review. I have read your several comments, I am delighted to learn you spent such an enjoyable time and especially Chiara stood out. Compliments will be personally shared! We look forward to welcome you soon! Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Very well located, near the centre of Amsterdam and a lot of points of interest.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rob Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very satisfied about the friendly employees of the front desk. The room on the 19th floor was beyond our expectations, everything you could wish for was available. A really nice view over the city, we enjoyed it tremendously. The breakfast we had in the morning, with also a nice view on the harbour, was extremely good and complete. We would for sure prefer to stay at The Mövenpick the next time we stay over the night in Amsterdam.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for your positive and detailed feedback. I have read your several comments, I am delighted to learn your stay ahs been such a satisfactory one. Compliments will be internally shared! Should Amsterdam be on your future travel plans we certainly hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Great view

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Adam A. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great view from our room. The room service and front desk were both great. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but tbe rest if the room was ok.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the great views. Otherwise my apologies for the bed not meeting to your expectations. We look forward to assist you next time you visit Amsterdam! Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tracie R. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel. Clean and centrally located. Walking distance to many sites

Dear Traci R., Thank you very much for your positive review. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay in our convenient location. Please stay again next time you travel to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Clean and comfy

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stefan Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Spent two relaxing nights in Amsterdam. Thank you

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Remco Groenhuijzen General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in AMSTERDAM