INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,822 reviews
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi

  • City Center Amsterdam

  • Fitness Centre

  • Award Winning Design

  • All-day dining

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Pets are not allowed.

Hotel location

INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 67
1012 RE
amsterdam
netherlands

Tel: +31206275900

Fax: (+31)20/6238932

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AMSTERDAM :   ALL CENTRAAL STATION

  • TRAM :   1, 2, 5, 13 & 17 Nieuwezijds Kolk

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 68km / 42.26 miles

  • By boat

    AMSTERDAM CENTRAL STATION At 0.7km / 0.43 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By car

    S101/WESTPOORT At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    S102/WESTPOORT At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    S103/HAARLEM At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 4.2km / 2.61 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAAL STATION At 0.7km / 0.43 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 3.6km / 2.24 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 5.1km / 3.17 miles

GPS :52.375475, 4.892714

Our accommodations

Our hotel has 149 stylish rooms, each with a "MGalleryBed" so you can get a perfect night's sleep in optimum comfort. The rooms have many modern facilities, such as free WiFi, tea and coffee-making facilities and air conditioning.

CLASSIC ROOM, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

JUNIOR SUITE, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 31
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

DELUXE SUITE, 1 king-size bed, living room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Our restaurants and bars

PRESSROOM AMSTERDAM

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

PRESSROOM offers an uncomplicated & relaxed experience with a modern and personal approach. The menu consists of modern classics with pure and simple flavors that merge into great combinations. You see what you eat and you taste what you see.

Lunch

12:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PRESSROOM BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

We've got some insanely talented bartenders, shaking up the sweetest, stiffest and most innovative drinks in town. They combine local spiritis like Corenwijn and Genever and mix them up with the best ingredients from all corners of the world.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 20

  • Maximum capacity: 12 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

9,665 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,822 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Superb!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Bart Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic staff ensuring you the best stay in Amsterdam you could imagine

Great experience!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Giorgio Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sophisticated atmosphere, great welcome, beautiful, superb breakfast

Rude staff made me feel unwelcome.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Between the housekeeping staff that ignored my Do Not Disturb sign and the overnight concierge that was condescending and deliberately unhelpful, I did not enjoy my stay and was made to feel unwelcome in the hotel. I will not be choosing to stay again, and would not recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Dear Storywriter, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read that your experience has not met your expectations. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper regarding the Do not Disturb sign. This should not happen and I do apologize for your experience. I have also discussed your feedback with our Front of House manager in order to investigate your feedback further and to take the necessary actions. We do hope you give us another chance and choose to revisit us, so we can turn your next story into an INKredible one. Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jenny Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very clean and had great amenities. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast had a wide choice.

Easy and comfortable

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Saudibunny Solo travel - 19/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Easy check in and helpful staff. A novel theme for the hotel. It is nice to see a nod to a little bit of Amsterdam history. Easy and comfortable bar and dining room. Bar staff was extremely welcoming and friendly, well informed about the menu and wines served. Room was comfortable as was the bed. Really enjoy walking out straight into the centre of town. Well placed for public transport. Definitely worth a return visit.

Printed word

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Catherine L Solo travel - 16/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I chose INK because I wanted a unique Amsterdam hotel experience. INK did not disappoint. The food & drinks were excellent, as were the staff who made sure I was comfortable and enjoyed the meals. I loved the wallpaper and also the hallway decor. The bar & restaurant were beautiful areas. The design of the en-suite was more form than function...there needed to be a more enclosed shower, so spray did not soak the vanity area. If the glass next to the vanity area became a mirror, then one could see easily the rear view when styling hair. Seeing through the glass also takes away privacy of space.

Great stay at Ink Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Mike7 Couples - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

This was our second stay this year at Ink as we so enjoy being at this outstanding hotel! We are regular visitors since Ink opened but we had been coming to its predecessor Convent hotel for many years. Ink is a very friendly hotel with great staff and high standards in all aspects. Breakfast is excellent, with wide range of hot dishes ,juices, fruit, cheeses, freshly baked pastries and breads, and cereals as well as great cappuccinos. Our thanks to Goretti, Bouchra and colleagues who made our breakfast so enjoyable on each day of our 7 day stay. There is such a warm and friendly atmosphere in the hotel that we didn't want to leave! Ink places great importance on guest relations and we were welcomed on arrival with heart-shaped chocolates and other gifts. The room was very comfortable and well-equipped. Our thanks to Rob and team for making our stay so memorable. We will be going back to Ink next Summer and are so looking forward to our stay.

Good buzz, nice experience.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Harley M Couples - 11/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have now stayed at the Ink Hotel on a couple of occasions and keep returning as we enjoy the atmosphere, service and general overall quality of the hotel. Of course, it's location is great also. Food quality is good and we particularly enjoy the breakfast.

Amazing hotel!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

DiogoRodrigues19 Couples - 05/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Amazing hotel, friendly staff, wonderfull breakfast and restaurant! Gave us a bottle of champagne and chocolates because we were on honeymoon! Definately we will come back to Ink Hotel. Thank you all!

A perfect place for one to write another chapter of your story

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

neilmontgomery Business - 03/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

This has been my best stay at an Accor Group hotel in a long while. The upgrade to the hotel's best room - the Chief Editor's Suite (Room 450) on the top floor - was a very pleasant surprise. The staff are very friendly, the hotel beautiful and well located in the heart of Amsterdam and the food delicious. I will certainly stay at the INK Hotel next time I am in town.

The place to stay in Amsterdam

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

rosspickard Couples - 31/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel, we enjoyed our stay at the INK Hotel, superb location in old/original Amsterdam city, short walk to food street or shopping and close to the Canal area for cruisers. The staff were excellent, nothing was a problem, they were very happy to offer their help. Breakfast could not be faulted, everything was available, everything was fresh. We had pre-dinner drinks followed by great 3 course dinner. Would certainly stay here again, next time we are in town.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Karin Friends - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

INK is very centrally located. Easy walking distance to Central Station and at a tram stop. Functional room of a decent size.

Fabulous

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Stay25411829111 Friends getaway - 26/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Although room was very warm we had to sleep with our window open. Which wasn’t a problem as we were 4 floors up.. But very noisy early in the morning, bottles being emptied.. would definitely return though loved Amsterdam

Dear Story Writer Stay25411829111, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent experience here at INK! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed a fabulous stay here in the historic heart of Amsterdam with us and that you definitely return! As we are located in the heart of the busy city centre, it can unfortunately be a bit noisy in the morning time. I hope it was not too disruptive over all and you were still able to relax. We all hope that you have had the chance to enjoy our beautiful Amsterdam to the full, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the future to create more memorable moments with us! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Elegant, classy, welcoming

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

hfph Couples - 24/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Having checked in on-line, we found all the arrangements in place ready for us. Rob, the Duty Manager, welcomed us and escorted us to the suite, the Creative Director's Suite on the Third Floor; Rob explained the hotel concept built around the old newspaper office and print, and showed us the welcoming chocolates and biscuits, as well as the free water and soft drinks in the fridge. Beautifully decorated and thoughtfully laid out, this suite became our home in Amsterdam last week. The heating system was almost silent and very responsive. Housekeeping had prepared the room carefully and kept it perfectly clean throughout our stay. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first and last nights. On each occasion we were served by Veerle, who was totally professional but also friendly. The menu has enough choice to satisfy most tastes, including vegetarian options, and it would be easy to avoid any allergy problems (if one had them). The food was well cooked and attractively served. Similarly, breakfast each morning had plenty of variety, including fresh bread, rolls and pastries, fresh fruit and juices, and a wide choice of cereals. We eat continental at breakfast, but one could also have enjoyed a range of hot dishes. Hot drinks were available quickly to order, and all the dishes in the buffet were replenished immediately as they ran out. You pay for what you get, but there really are no negatives about this hotel.

Dear Story Writer hfph, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent experience here at INK! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed an excellent stay in the creative directors suite, and that you were well looked after by Rob upon your arrival! We appreciate your compliments on our decor, quality of food, amenities, along with the hospitality of our staff. Furthermore on the other side of the hotel, I am most pleased to read that you were looked after fantastically by Veerle! I have passed on your compliments to both of them respectively. We all hope that you have had the chance to enjoy our beautiful Amsterdam to the full, and that we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the future to create more memorable moments with us! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Fantastic Hotel - Great Staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Martin F Business - 23/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Our stay at Ink was truly memorable. The hotel is amazing and the staff were so kind and helpful. The only negative point that I have is that there was not a single USB outlet in the room with which to charge phone, watch, speaker etc. I asked the staff and they could not find any plug-in adaptor to provide USB. This is 2019, everything charges from USB.

Dear Story Writer Martin F, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent experience here at INK! I am delighted to read that your stay here with us was such a memorable one! moreover we truly appreciate your compliments on the kindness and helpfulness of our staff. I have looked into the matter regarding the absence of USB ports in your room, and the particular room in which you stayed in did not have any. Although the majority of our rooms do have a plug bank within the desk, due to us being situated in a historical building, all of our rooms are unique in their layout. You make a fair point regarding the availability of USB ports in 2019, and we shall discuss this matter within our next management team meeting, with the aim of looking how we can provide this in all of our rooms. I apologise that this was not made clear earlier. We provide adapters for UK and USA plugs at reception, but not USB port plugs. We all hope that you have had the chance to enjoy our beautiful Amsterdam to the full, and that we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the future to create more memorable moments with us! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Very enjoyable stay.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Paul D. Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were most impressed with both the quality of the room and service provided by the staff. The restaurant was always a delight , especially breakfast.

My first MGallery was a great balance of quality with fun

Customer review rating 4.6/5

R. M. Couples - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel we have used in the past in central Amsterdam was full and so we booked the Ink Hotel from Accor’s MGallery collection. It was our first time in a MGallery hotel and we were amazed. They have taken the theme of it having been a newspaper publishing house originally to heart including the walls being covered with print from the newspaper. The room was not large (more typical European large city) it was exceptionally well designed. The hotel also made an effort to play up the INK name including the use of words like drINK, and thINK. The restaurant and bar maintain the publishing theme and guests are encouraged to “write their next story”. We arrived before check in and were using the lobby to catch up on internet when Paul, who was working the Accor reception desk, took the time to talk with us, discussed what we were wanting to do in Amsterdam (because we had visited a number of times before) and he gave us the perfect suggestion (catch a train to Zaanse Schans to see the windmills without going on a group tour). Paul read us perfectly and upon returning we thanked him for is superb recommendation. It t was exactly what we wanted to do. After having given us the suggestion, he said that he would see what he could do with the room we were awaiting. He did some juggling and then said that he would take us up to our room right then so that we could unpack and get on our way to see the windmills. While I’m sure that the INK has many fine employees, Paul really went above and beyond what is expected.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ian L. Couples - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, great location, great food and very helpful staff

Great location, excellent service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lorraine R. Friends - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I started my story. I need to return to finish. I enjoyed my meals and adult refreshments.

We were very happy with our overall experience.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Cheri H. Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very happy with all aspects of our stay, from the very friendly team when booking in, including storing our luggage and giving us a very useful map. They pointed out local highlights. We had drinks in the bar - very nice. We were impressed with our room and facilities and especially loved the soft map on the wall - very quirky. We would definitely stay again should we come back to visit Amsterdam.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amsterdam