Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,717 reviews

Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 20 minutes from Dubai Int'l Airport

  • Outdoor swimming pool

  • Free WIFI

  • Family rooms

  • Spa and fitness facilities

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai

Al Mina Road Bur Dubai
P O Box 66431
BUR DUBAI
66431
dubai
united arab emirates

Tel: +97143019888

Fax: (+971)4/3459994

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • DUBAI LOCAL BUS :  AL MINA ROAD

  • By plane

    DUBAI INTL AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    DWTC METRO STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :25.242944, 55.275497

Our accommodations

Stylish & contemporary furnished, ensuite bathroom with both bathtub and walk-in rain forest shower cubicle, wall mounted LCD TV with satellite channels, in-room safe deposit box, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Iron and Ironing board and work desk. Each guest room is decorated using nuteral and muted hues of cream, green and silver with dark contrasting oak timber accents, while a bright red designer armchair and foot stool add a special pop of color drawing all design element effortlessly.

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Room with 1 Double Bed + 1 Sofa cum Double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 38 / 409 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Suite with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 55 / 592 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SENSES

Type of cuisine: International

Open 24/7, Senses is our all day dining venue featuring an international a la carte menu. Breakfast served from 6:30 am to 10:30 am and until 11:00am on Fridays and Saturdays.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Headlines

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Experience traditional Indian recipes with favorite Kebabs and Curries. Open every day from 7pm to 11pm.

Dinner

18:30 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Temptation Terrace Lounge

Type of cuisine: Indian

Temptations Bistro & Terrace is located on the 6th floor of Mercure Gold Hotel, in between old and new Dubai. This is the rooftop to visit if you want to enjoy tasty Indian food, shisha along with cool views of the Dubai skyline.

THE LIQUID LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Let us entertain you with live music and live football on the screens, pool table and dart board. Don't miss the Happy Hour and daily specials. Open every day from 6pm to 3am.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 68

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,717 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,383 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Bad Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Salim A. S. Solo - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room allocated to me was facing a hole inside, no proper sun light. While checking in, the lady in the reception told me that i have been upgraded to a bigger room (family room) due to my Accor Gold Status, however the room allocated does not seem to be an upgrade at all (437). No Welcome Amity for Accor Gold has been provided!!! The carpets and furniture were teared down and looks like they were not replaced since ages. The main issue comes here: on the day of checking in, i was promised a late check out till 4 (due to my Accor Status). However, during the day of check out, since i have a late check out i decided to go to the Mall and reached back to the hotel at around 15:00 to refresh before heading back to SHJ. The issue was the room keys didn't work and while reaching out to the reception, the receptionist stated that my check-out supposed to be at 12:00 noon and they tried to contact me on the room but no one answered so they sent the security to check the room, she even did not bother to offer my the room for me to refresh before heading back home. I told her i was promised for a late check-out until 4 PM and they supposed to check on me at 4 PM. Later another receptionist appeared (called Sapna) and tried to apology. I requested to check the room for the last time (if I missed any belonging there). They agreed and I was escorted to the room by the receptionist and another hotel team member. She then offered me the room till 4 PM for me to refresh but after all of this arguments and hassle I declined since I didn't want to waste any more time in this property. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone since they were unable to honour my Accor Gold benefits during my stay and the team had miscommunication in regards to my check out timing.

Dear Mr. Salim Sultan Ahmed Aylan A., We sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay at Mercure Gold Hotel, however we would like to thank you for sharing your experience as it helps us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance your future guest experience and stay with us. As per our investigation, there might have occurred a kind of miscommunication between our front office team member and yourself. Nevertheless, please be reassured that we have reviewed and made corrected action plan to avoid such occurrence in the future. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced and we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Great place to live

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aneed Solo - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay and well disciplined staffs.

Dear Mr. Muhammed Anees Perumpadappil, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chet Solo - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is good but other services are not well in terms of supply of important things like tea, sugar, coffee sachets, bathroom stuffs like towels, comb, brush, etc.

Dear Mr. Chetankumar A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good stuff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Phongsaphon. Solo - 30/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Over all OK, all staff members Ver helpful. Only some time my food was different form what I oder by the way I understand the situation. All OK

Dear Mr. Phongsaphon S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jamal Solo - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are excellent, joyce and rozibelle are very helpful.

Dear Mr. Jamal A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Staffs good in hygiene system...

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ganesan D. P. Business - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

During this pandemic period all your staffs are following the PPE and good cleaning system.

Dear Mr. Ganesan D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Noisy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rida K. Couples - 19/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

bad experience while checking out

Dear Ms. Rida k., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helga E. P. Solo - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was friendly and accommodating

Dear Ms. Helga Erika P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

F A. Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay itself was good. However I would give a 9/10 if the rooftop pool and the bar's downstairs weren't closed. We got no alternatives or compensation for the 5 days this happened which I have to say I am quite disappointed about.

Dear Mr. Faiza A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good stay and incredible hospitality

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hana M. Solo - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was near perfect! Great location, attractive rooms, comfortable and spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, very impressive service, good breakfast and probably the most amazing hospitality and care I’ve had in a while from a hotel staff, from the reception to each staff member. The room were clean and I’d love to thank them for making my stay in Dubai very special, I will definitely come back to stay again very soon!

Dear Ms. Hana M. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Modebadze D. Solo - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks to all your staff!

Dear Mr. Modebadze D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ms J. Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly.. i commend Joyce at the reception!Was never a dull moment with, she was always smiling and very helpful. I enjoyed my stay, was absolutely amazing.

Dear Mr. J. Vivi M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Relaxed and low key - just what we needed.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shirley Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff. Good choice at breakfast. Clean and spacious room and bathroom with nice linen on the bed. Very friendly pool attendant (Lackman) who made us feel very welcome in this peaceful retreat on the roof terrace.

Dear Ms. Shirley S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Very nice and cosy place to stay, good service too

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Simon Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my first time to be at this location, was going to stay at Hyatt next door, but they did not have room for the period am staying; thus, was a good choice to stay at MERCURE Gold that time. Nice location, close to many hotels, restaurants and not far from downtown.

Dear Mr. Simon A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Comfortable hotel, good value for money, good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marco Solo - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A grand looking lobby, where I got received by very friendly recepcionists. Hotel is fine and comfortable, but could do with some refurbishment here and there. Some stained carpets and sofas and seats and the decor somewhat dated here and there. But, all in all I was very happy with the hotel and staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, so are the beds. All good. Breakfast was also good, with ample choice of foods, dishes, fruits, pastries, juices, etc. Also the chef can make you something to your taste. For me, breakfast was well above average in this hotel. Excellent! Also the fact the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the beach and malls, is very useful. All in all I have s very pleasant stay.

Dear Mr. Marco Lourens W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vivek S. Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was good however on 5th March the room service was not proper. No towels/shower gels/drinking water etc provided in the room. Even the used coffee mugs/water glasses were not replaced. We arrived late night and had to call the house service to get towels and waters. Next day early morning we realized no shower gels etc so had to call again. I understand this is small thing and perhaps room service forgot to do it but not expected from Mercure. Nevertheless the overall stay and experience was very good.

Dear Mr. Vivek S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

I had a pleasant time at Mercure Gold. The location of the hotel from the city center is quite ideal.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joseph A. Y. Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience at the Mercure Gold Hotel was a memorable one. The rooms are kept clean, staff are welcoming and willing to help out, the meal was served on time and quite delicious and the transport service was on time.

Dear Mr. Joseph A Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bhanu S. Families - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good stay but could have been better. The room interior is very basic to what you charge, Electric charging ports are not traveller friendly plus few of them where not even working. Size of pool and pool area service is very poor.

Dear Mr. Bhanu S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Simon P. Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 6 nights in room 126,we have stayed at the hotel two previous times before this visit . We weren't happy about the music playing until 3am in the place located at the back of reception ,I assume our room must have been located right above where the live band was playing due the volume we could hear it our room this is the only negative for the hotel but it was six nights of disturbed sleep. We love the location of the hotel and the free shuttle bus you run to the mall each day . I was also pleased to receive a birthday cake on my birthday which was totally unexpected .

Dear Mr. Simon Richard P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have also taken good note of your remarks regarding the music and rest assured that it will be addressed to the concerned department head to avoid future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Trouble service hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ahmed 1. Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Trouble trouble trouble service and hotel. My room was not ready until 2:30 pm and supposed to be ready at 2:00 pm for everyone. I had to ask many times to remove my mini bar items because the front desk didn't communicate well with room service. I asked to warm up my food and they refused because against the policy of hotel and I asked them just at least supply microwave to my room so I can warm up my food by myself and they also refused that. It's bad bad bad service for this hotel and they don't care about their guests at all . I stayed in many hotels for month like capitol, hyatt, emarates stars but I didn't see bad service like this hotel. This is the first and last time staying in the trouble service hotel.

Dear Mr. Ahmed Mohammed A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dubai