Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,751 reviews

Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 20 minutes from Dubai Int'l Airport

  • Outdoor swimming pool

  • Free WIFI

  • Family rooms

  • Spa and fitness facilities

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai

Al Mina Road Bur Dubai
P O Box 66431
BUR DUBAI
66431
dubai
united arab emirates

Tel: +97143019888

Fax: (+971)4/3459994

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • DUBAI LOCAL BUS :  AL MINA ROAD

  • By plane

    DUBAI INTL AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    DWTC METRO STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :25.242944, 55.275497

Our accommodation(s)

Stylish & contemporary furnished, ensuite bathroom with both bathtub and walk-in rain forest shower cubicle, wall mounted LCD TV with satellite channels, in-room safe deposit box, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Iron and Ironing board and work desk. Each guest room is decorated using nuteral and muted hues of cream, green and silver with dark contrasting oak timber accents, while a bright red designer armchair and foot stool add a special pop of color drawing all design element effortlessly.

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Pillow Menu
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Pillow Menu
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Pillow Menu
  • Direct dial telephone

Family Room with 1 Double Bed + 1 Sofa cum Double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 38 / 409 sq ft
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Pillow Menu
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Suite with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 55 / 592 sq ft
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Pillow Menu
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SENSES

Type of cuisine: International

Open 24/7, Senses is our all day dining venue featuring an international a la carte menu. Breakfast served from 6:30 am to 10:30 am and until 11:00am on Fridays and Saturdays.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Headlines

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Experience traditional Indian recipes with favorite Kebabs and Curries. Open every day from 7pm to 11pm.

Dinner

18:30 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Temptation Terrace Lounge

Type of cuisine: Indian

Temptations Bistro & Terrace is located on the 6th floor of Mercure Gold Hotel, in between old and new Dubai. This is the rooftop to visit if you want to enjoy tasty Indian food, shisha along with cool views of the Dubai skyline.

THE LIQUID LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Let us entertain you with live music and live football on the screens, pool table and dart board. Don't miss the Happy Hour and daily specials. Open every day from 6pm to 3am.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 68

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,751 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,400 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Good Hotel!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Illya Business - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cozy, comfortable hotel, very polite and caring staff.

Dear Mr. Illia R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel. It is overwhelming to read that our services have met your expectations. Your compliments are our greatest source of encouragement and rest assured that they will be conveyed to the entire team. Your positive review reassures us that on this occasion we have truly achieved our goal and commitment with what we have on offer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good Stay , well located both

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Syed Q. A. N. Solo - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Experience. i wish to stay in your hotel in Future.

Dear Mr. Syed Qaiser N., We would like to extend our appreciation for always choosing Mercure Gold Hotel during your stay and thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Non functioning fridge and Tv

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rence O. Friends - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not enjoy as they have not checked if the tv and chiller is working. Apart from that towels were set for one even the soap and shampoo. No tissue at the Restroom. The wardrobe cabinet smell bad.

Dear Mr. Florencio O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is our utmost priority to give you the best possible experience and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be informed that we have shared your feedback to the concerned department heads for necessary action and to avoid future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

George R. Solo - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was good stay. Food was good But quantity was much more.two restaurant same menu wats the point. Poor lighting in room .was so dul. No bathrob slippers basic shaving kit in the room. Swimming pools should be separate for men and women kids. In my case me I like to do swimming in my briefs.. Hence I don't care swimsuit ...hence I was not allowed to do swimming without swimsuit nor in briefs I

Dear Mr. George, We would like to extend our appreciation for choosing Mercure Gold Hotel during your recent stay and thank you very much for your comments. We would like to apologize that our services were not fully meet your expectation. We would also like to take the opportunity to point out that the extra amenities are available in higher room category nevertheless our housekeeping team can provide you as a special request. Please rest assured that we have taken note of your comments for consideration with regards to the swimming pool and its policy. It is our aim to provide superior service for all our guests' convenience and we believe in constant improvement. Once again Mr. George, thank you very much for sharing your review and we hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Highly recommended!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Duke O. L. T. Solo - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable hotel, in amazing location next to LaMer Jumeirah beaches, Jumeirah Mosque & close to Sheikh Zayed Road or QE2 royal ship. Very friendly helpful staff. Pool is too small to swim in, but you can easily swim in the nearby sea instead. Rooms are large & modem, with nice view of Docks from 4th floor (if you ask for this view). Windows not opening makes it a bit like a jail cell, but this is a nightmare local rule applying to nearly all hotels, not just this one. Very convenient underground car park with lifts. Overall, this hotel is highly recommended!

Dear Sayf Camran S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. We are truly delighted to read that we have met your expectations in many aspects, especially of our location and services. I will share your comments with all our team members who work hard towards providing the best service and experience possible to all our esteemed guests. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that guests have of us. We have taken note of your concern with regards to the windows. Please rest assured that our guests' safety and security are also one of our main responsibility. Thank you for your heartfelt recommendation and patronage, and we look forward to your next visit very soon. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rheino P. P. Solo - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfied in all services.. The staff are all approachable.. I love staying that hotel.

Dear Mr. Rhieno Paul P., We would like to extend our sincerest appreciation for choosing Mercure Gold Hotel and thank you very much for your positive and encouraging comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good food & service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adrian G. Business - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very well accommodating staff and crew. Satisfactory

Dear Mr. Adrian Eduardo G., We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once more, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Well... It was average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Abdullah S. Couples - 05/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in @ reception - Standing at the reception but all are too busy to great however the lady at the reception tried to make me feel comfortable "at my turn" with some small talk during check-in but the gentleman was on a mission to finish his work yet he can give you a look but not a great. Not so 4* approach... @ Rooms No exhaust in the washroom or perhaps I've failed to find the switch. Incase if there is no exhaust... That's too bad ☹️ Incase if it's automatic FCU in this case it doesn't work A clear sign of exhaust should be there incase it's manually operated. Bathroom amenities - 1 shampoo, 1 body lotion or shower gel (didn't check) 1 hand soap. Seriously! Bed lamp switch doesn't work well. Room lighting wasn't sufficient - Work area is fine as there is table lamp. Bed area is fine as people mostly get there to sleep. Dressings area need some ceiling lighting works. *some bright lighting options should be there. Room service - Food was yam. Service was satisfying. Positive Things - Good location Specious room Specious washroom Clean and tidy Well furnished

Dear Mr. Md Abdullah Al Sh A., Thank you for staying at Mercure Gold Hotel and for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay, while I wish you had a better experience. We would also like to express our gratitude for the comments you made towards our hotel location, room space, cleanliness and service. I am very sorry to hear that few things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We would also like to take the opportunity to advise that the extra amenities are available in higher room category nevertheless our housekeeping team can provide you as a special request. Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Christine Couples - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff

Dear Ms. Christine T., Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We would also like to take the opportunity to inform that the extra amenities are available in higher room category nevertheless our housekeeping team can provide you as a special request. Once more, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gerard M. Families - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel

Dear Mr. Gerard M., First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent stay to Mercure Gold Hotel. Sincerely appreciate for mentioning our team members as a special contributor to your satisfaction, they do work hard to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. Moreover, we have taken note of your comment regarding the room service and sincerely apologize for the service you experienced on this occasion, please know that your review has been shared with our head of department so as to avoid this from happening in the future. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Disappointing stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Zee Solo - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed at this hotel twice before. It was very quiet this time. However, check-in took 20 mins and there was no one there! I don't understand why. Also, Ahmed at reception did not wear his mask properly. This is unacceptable - especially in these times we are living in. This is actually illegal. So I was not happy about this. This is unprofessional. Also, he was counting money when I walked to reception and he did not even say something like "I"ll be with you in a second" or anything. So unprofessional. No one checked my temperature on arrival. I was also not given a welcome drink as a Silver member - again I don't know why. A very disappointing stay.

Dear Mr. Ezra Nahum W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. I am sorry that your experience on your recent stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do apologize for the dissatisfaction towards your check in experience and please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to follow the precautionary procedure and make your stay with us an imperfect moment. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced and addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. Please be informed that the extra amenities are available in higher room category nevertheless our housekeeping team can provide you as a special request. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

comfy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nacer Solo - 29/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good, the receptionists were amazing.

Dear Mr. Nacer Eddine S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Very Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B. Couples - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in Mercure Gold Hotel a couple of times over the years and I must say every time it exceeded my expectations.

Dear Mr. Tatlipinar B., We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent stay at Mercure Gold Hotel. We are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations and also thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction. We will certainly relay your praising comments and we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager Sincerely,

Comfortable stay at an easily accessible location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B T. Business - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was observing all health Protocols with respect to the COVID situation. Appreciated the hotel staff reminding guests who were not wearing masks to wear it, politely. Good social distancing practised at the restaurant. Room was very comfortable & well appointed. Staff was courteous.

Dear Mr. T. B., Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback of your stay at Mercure Gold Hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciate our hotel's precautionary measure and your praising comments about our team members' courtesy. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once more, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and very much look forward to having the opportunity to better serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

good stay, nice room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jennifer Solo - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was disappointed that I could not get the hotel to pick me up as their phone number was incorrect on booking.com. Also no breakfast buffet or tea in the room

Dear Ms. Stephanie R., Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. We regret your disappointment that you were unable to reach out our hotel phone no. We would like to take the opportunity to point out that our breakfast buffet are available from 06.30 AM to 10.30 AM and we also provide tea and coffee facility in the room. Once more, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maribel V. S. Solo - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good food, Great Rooms, Very Accommodating

Dear Ms. Maribel S., First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to Mercure Gold Hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Great big room and well prepared hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ernie Couples - 10/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great deal for nice room and great services!

Dear Mr. Ernestas P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Bad Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Salim A. S. Solo - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room allocated to me was facing a hole inside, no proper sun light. While checking in, the lady in the reception told me that i have been upgraded to a bigger room (family room) due to my Accor Gold Status, however the room allocated does not seem to be an upgrade at all (437). No Welcome Amity for Accor Gold has been provided!!! The carpets and furniture were teared down and looks like they were not replaced since ages. The main issue comes here: on the day of checking in, i was promised a late check out till 4 (due to my Accor Status). However, during the day of check out, since i have a late check out i decided to go to the Mall and reached back to the hotel at around 15:00 to refresh before heading back to SHJ. The issue was the room keys didn't work and while reaching out to the reception, the receptionist stated that my check-out supposed to be at 12:00 noon and they tried to contact me on the room but no one answered so they sent the security to check the room, she even did not bother to offer my the room for me to refresh before heading back home. I told her i was promised for a late check-out until 4 PM and they supposed to check on me at 4 PM. Later another receptionist appeared (called Sapna) and tried to apology. I requested to check the room for the last time (if I missed any belonging there). They agreed and I was escorted to the room by the receptionist and another hotel team member. She then offered me the room till 4 PM for me to refresh but after all of this arguments and hassle I declined since I didn't want to waste any more time in this property. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone since they were unable to honour my Accor Gold benefits during my stay and the team had miscommunication in regards to my check out timing.

Dear Mr. Salim Sultan Ahmed Aylan A., We sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay at Mercure Gold Hotel, however we would like to thank you for sharing your experience as it helps us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance your future guest experience and stay with us. As per our investigation, there might have occurred a kind of miscommunication between our front office team member and yourself. Nevertheless, please be reassured that we have reviewed and made corrected action plan to avoid such occurrence in the future. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced and we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Great place to live

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aneed Solo - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay and well disciplined staffs.

Dear Mr. Muhammed Anees Perumpadappil, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chet Solo - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is good but other services are not well in terms of supply of important things like tea, sugar, coffee sachets, bathroom stuffs like towels, comb, brush, etc.

Dear Mr. Chetankumar A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dubai