The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 810 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In close proximity to Al Bastakiya, Etihad Museum and Gold Souq.

  • Rooftop swimming pool with Dubai Skyline view

  • Complimentary shuttle to La Mer Beach and Dubai Mall

  • Treatment Spa rooms and city's largest private Jacuzzi

  • An array of dining and entertainment venues

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • DUBAI AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursionsPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection

23 Kuwait Street
Port Rashid
116656
dubai
united arab emirates

Tel: +97143868111

Fax: (+971)4/3868222

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    DUBAI AIRPORT At 7.2km / 4.47 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    E11 At 6.2km / 3.85 miles

  • By train

    AL FAHIDI METRO At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

GPS :25.255283, 55.285585

Our accommodation(s)

Classic elegance and modern design is reflected in all the 164 guest rooms and suites of our boutique hotel, combining refined style with ultimate comfort. All guest rooms are spacious and feature well appointed and modern designed bathrooms

SUPERIOR ROOM with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM, Lounge Access, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

CLASSIC ROOM with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

CLASSIC ROOM with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE SUITE Deluxe Suite with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 61 / 657 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SIGNATURE BY SANJEEV KAPOOR

Type of cuisine: Indian

Sanjeev Kapoor's venue proves why he is the celebrity chef in town. With its strong, traditional influences, this stunning restaurant innovates with every dish for authentic Indian specialties with a twist.

All Day Dinning Cafe

Type of cuisine: International

International Buffet restaurant for Breakfast.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ALFONSO X

Type of cuisine: Japanese

For that perfect blend of coffee or a quick bite, our Deli café serves fresh sandwiches, juices and coffee from 8 am to 6 pm. Entice your taste buds with freshly rolled sushi in Alfonso X from 19.00h - 23.00h.

ESTRELLAS

Non contractual photo

Estrellas Rooftop Lounge like Dubai itself, is an oasis, a rarefied place where the elite come to unwind, mingle and connect. During the day, share a platter of fresh seafood against a city backdrop from Downtown to the cruise ships docked at Port Rashid.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 185

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

810 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,454 reviews

Helpful Reception Staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Tracey I 25/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

I was warmly greeted by a lovely Indonesian lady at the front desk who checked me in ahead of time. She was friendly, portrayed a very warm manner and was helpful. Abigail was the manager and assisted her with the processing of my reward points for my day stay, however there was an error made and a deduction of two sets of reward points were taken from my account instead of one. I am still awaiting for a phone call, email and/or update of my Accor account.

Clean room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Muhannad Business - 22/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i stayed for 1 night, the rooms were clean and nice the hotel staff were nice as well

Dear Shanti M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 21/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

What i expected, very close to shopping and dubai mall. Food was great, great staff and friendly environment.

Dear Zalil B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Live e Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

. Solo - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing staff

Dear Mr.Farncisco, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Canvas Hotel Dubai MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front Office Manager

very average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lord L. I. Business - 16/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

check in was fine friendly and prompt. executive lounge closed so other outlets used, sevice in all outlets seemed bad nobody was very friendly i tried to say thank you to a philipno girl who served the food she did not even greet or look at us found it a bit like a bad cafeteria even though I gave 100 tip nobody seem to listen. i asked for a very light americano with lots of hot water i got a double expreso then asked for some hot water it never came i asked twice. think its better you dont offer the service if it gonna be bad, i certainly would of not liked to of had to pay.. rooms are ok as normal but still after so many comments you need to change the awfull artwork. its dead over. faded. although saying all this most people are good and the price your charging we cannot expect it to be upto standard. bring back jesse ,,,,,,,,,

Dear Lee I., Greeting! Thank you very much for your loyalty towards the Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience, we are really sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations, Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front Office Manager

Not good at all.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr. J. Families - 16/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

when we arrived at the hotel, receptionist are great and accommodated us urgently. she gave us room 310, when we reached on the said room, the smell of it is like never been use for a month. my kids wanted to use the bathtub but it cant hold the water so we need to call the maintenance regarding this, but luckily they cannot fix it so i just hold it the entire time my kids are taking a bath, and not just that, when my kids touch the display flower in the bathroom, you can write your name on it because it is full of dust, and when my wife is about to take a shower, the knob of shower is also broken, we called again for fixing this problem but my wife said that no need she just used the shower in bath tub instead. regarding the included breakfast, everything that you will request will be given but even though they told us to wait for 30 minutes still the food that the serve is cold. i am writing this review because i Don't think that people who wanted to have a great experience with their family to stay in a hotel deserve to experience the things that we had experienced. i hope it will not happen again to other guest.

Dear Ms.J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front Office Manager

Well located,good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nay S. A. Solo - 13/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service,smart,clean and tidy place.

Dear Nay Soe A. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mohd A. Solo - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good except breakfast..no choices....Daily same breakfast and very much limited....

Dear Mohd A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and rest assured that the management is working it out most especially when it comes with the menu availability. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager.

Access issue

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shahzad Business - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room service lot of delays

Dear Khan M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, most especially regarding the room service delays. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager.

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Javed R. Couples - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an amazing experience with the canvas hotel dubai . Excellent ambiance with all safety precautions. Beautiful room and very good and kind staff . Especially RATNA at Reception.

Dear Mr.R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Ratna and the rest of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front Office Manager

Excellent Staycation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ved G. Families - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was amazing experience right from reservation to check-out. Sikender and Maricel were kind enough to accommodate my request of change of date and Abigail was fantastic duty manager to provide necessary support during Check-in. Experience at Signature for afternoon tea and evening at roof top lounge was great.. overall, great relaxing staycation..

Dear Ved Prakash G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Abigail the rest of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front Office Manager

Some issues were there

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1) mosquitoes 2) no way to turn off AC (or wasn’t clear, only increasing or decreasing temperature) 3) most importantly, the rooftop is so loud at night until the early hours of the morning. Stopped me from sleeping most of the night.

Dear Mr.Nawar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery Hotel Collection, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front Office Manager

Stay at Canvas

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A S. W. Business - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although its beautiful hotel but the location is not great at all,and it does not seem accor hotel at all. Not worth even if ots5 star rated hotel. The rooms have old furniture and staff is very rude, nor recommended

Dear Singh A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. and we would like to get more details about your experience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front Office Manager

The location is nice, very well trained staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr. H. Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service wow amazing . The staff are well trained and I definitely enjoyed my stay

Dear H. Manda N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, With best regards, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager.
Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. A. Friends - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel and the staff

Dear a. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, With best regards, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager.

Slow to attend to problems and dirty rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrew Solo - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I checked in, I was given a room on the 7th floor. Immediately upon entering the room, the room was noticeably dirty and very well worn. Upon closer inspection, there were sweaty hand prints on the glass to the bathroom and also on the glass of the area. I called reception who arranged for the duty manager to come and inspect the room, when she finally arrived I showed her the problems (and she took pictures) and agreed that it was unacceptable especially due to Covid! She told me to wait in the room for 10 minutes while she personally inspected a new room for me. 40 minutes later, I was still sat in the chair in the corner with no news, and a call to reception was not answered. So I decided to go to reception to find the duty manager there who then apologized for not coming back and gave me a key to a new room. The new room on the 8th floor was far cleaner but still quite worn. I was disappointed that if you take breakfast at the hotel, the only option is to have this delivered to your room or that most of the restaurants/cafe were closed. There was nothing about this that I could find on the website apart from saying some changes due to Covid and certainly would have booked into a different hotel where I could actually leave my room to enjoy breakfast or being able to eat in the hotel with more choice.

Dear Luff A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We really appreciate your feedback which will assist us to continuously strive to improve our services and facilities. Furthermore, please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experiences you had encountered about the welcoming experiences upon your arrival. We highly appreciate the additional comments you have provided to aid us in our quest to provide the utmost in comfort for our guests. The matter has been addressed to the concern department for more inspections most especially regarding the cleanliness of the rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, With best regards, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager.

Very Good Hotel & Good Customer Service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Canvas Hotel M Gallery has good facilities and very good staff. They make our stay very comfortable. They don’t hesitate to serve us even what time you call them. They are very fast and friendly. The room is very nice and luxurious.

Dear Calma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front Office Manager

Fair stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. N. Couples - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was different experience to stay in pretty good hotel in that location, Thanks to Front desk Arianne for upgrade. Sanjeev Kapoor was amazing Couples of disappointment- Room that a musty smell . Tv was not working we called but no one assisted . AC in room was not effective someone came to check but it was same .

Dear N. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front Office Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Praveen Solo - 05/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

And also include kettle and coffee making kit in rooms

Dear Mr.Pani Praveen We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front office Manager

Well located , close to local markets , local restaurants

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. T. Business - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really appreciate the excellent personals at the hotel, General manager " Christine " she pass by to say hi and make sure everything is fine . Highly recommended .

Dear Mr.t. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and Ms.Christina. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Fatiha IMAJHADI

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dubai