Information message

The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 960 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • In close proximity to Al Bastakiya, Etihad Museum and Gold Souq.

  • Rooftop swimming pool with Dubai Skyline view

  • Complimentary shuttle to La Mer Beach and Dubai Mall

  • Treatment Spa rooms and city's largest private Jacuzzi

  • An array of dining and entertainment venues

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • DUBAI AIRPORT Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection

23 Kuwait Street
Port Rashid
116656 dubai
united arab emirates

Tel: +97143868111

Fax: (+971)4/3868222

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    DUBAI AIRPORT At 7.2km / 4.47 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    E11 At 6.2km / 3.85 miles

  • By train

    AL FAHIDI METRO At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

GPS :25.255283, 55.285585

Our accommodation(s)

Classic elegance and modern design is reflected in all the 164 guest rooms and suites of our boutique hotel, combining refined style with ultimate comfort. All guest rooms are spacious and feature well appointed and modern designed bathrooms

SUPERIOR ROOM with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM, Lounge Access, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Signature by Sanjeev Kapoor

Type of cuisine: Indian

Sanjeev Kapoor's venue proves why he is the celebrity chef in town. With its strong, traditional influences, this stunning restaurant innovates with every dish for authentic Indian specialties with a twist.

All Day Dinning Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

International buffet restaurant for breakfast.

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

The Canvas Café

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Lobby Café

Estrellas Rooftop Lounge

Estrellas Rooftop Lounge like Dubai itself, is an oasis, a rarefied place where the elite come to unwind, mingle and connect. During the day, share a platter of fresh seafood against a city backdrop from Downtown to the cruise ships docked at Port Rashid.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed
Lunch

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 185

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

960 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,600 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Really cool, friendly staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Matt Couples - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Me and my partner stayed for 1 night and had an amazing time, the staff were really amenable,m and friendly and went the extra mile. We stayed by the pool both days and soaked up the sun and views of the port!

Dear Matt, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. We are pleased to see that you had an amazing time and were able to enjoy our roof top pool with great views of downtown and the port. Please accept our apologies however for the inconvenience caused having to wait a while for your room to be ready. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Location was perfect for my biz trip. Staff were cordial and extremely helpful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 04/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful

Dear valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection as well as your continued loyalty as an ALL Classic Member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and that our location was perfect for your business trip. Your kind comments will happily be shared with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Staycation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ved G. Couples - 04/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very relaxing to come for a day and unwind. Closure of Executive lounge is bit disappointing but I understand the compliance to the COVID Protocol. Overall very good experience.

Dear Ved G., Warm Greetings from the Canvas Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection and thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us. We take great pleasure in reading your comments based on your recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to know that you were able to relax and unwind for a day and will most certainly convey your sentiments with Felicia and the team. We are sorry that we were unable to provide your usual access to the Executive Lounge though, but hope you were able to enjoy the alternative selection provided in our restaurant Azalya. We hope to welcome you back again soon and appreciate your continued loyalty as an ALL Diamond Member. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

AFFORDABLE LUXURY !!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ameeta Solo - 22/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing stay at the M Gallery Canvas Hotel. Very courteous staff and rooms very modern and classy. Amenities at the hotel upto the mark and safety procedures maintained due to the current situation. Very impressed and will definitely recommend it !! Thank You.

Dear Ameeta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection as well as your continued loyalty as valued ALL Silver member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and appreciate that you highlighted our cleanliness standards, which as you mention are crucial in these times. I will share your comments with Roy and our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Very friendly Staff!Gave us a warm welcome!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marcus S. Business - 19/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a personal note from Christina Assmann and some cake on the room! AWESOME SERVICE! Thanks a lot to Mrs. Christina Assmann and her Team! We will come back! Thanks a lot

Sehr geehrter Herr S., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr und glücklich daß Ihnen der Kuchen geschmeckt hat. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Christina Assmann Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Business - 17/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The main problem was about the air conditioning I ask many times to make it cooler but they said that the all hotel is fix temp and cannot be changed !!!!!! They cannot do this and they cannot choose what temperature that comfortable for me and what temperature I choose for my sleeping !!!!!

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations due to the AC not cooling properly; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brian Couples - 11/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Its a beautiful hotel. Well located. Nice rooms amd staff are friendly.

Dear Brian, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection during your recent visit to Dubai. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and are pleased to see that you enjoyed our location, comfortable rooms and service. Your comments will be shared with the team, especially Ashraf, who will be pleased to learn he left a positive impression at the reception. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

great bathroom

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shokhrukh Friends - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good place

Dear Shokhrukh, Thank you for comments following your recent stay at The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. We are pleased to see that you had an overall positive stay, but would like to appreciate the time you have taken to share the areas in need of improvement. We take our guests feedback seriously in our efforts to ensure we enhance every guest experience. Currently we avoid placing certain items like e.g. toothbrushes and other amenities in the room, as these are high frequency touch items. However we do deliver these upon request. In regards to calls and video calls being restricted, we assume this is relating to Whats app? If so, please be advised that these are restricted by the government in Dubai. For the other concerns you have mentioned, we have taken note and will address these accordingly. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and being an ALL member, you will be able to avail of special offers, such as 10% discount when booking through the all.accor.com website among others. We hope to welcome you back again soon and meanwhile remain at your service. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Thanks for good services , hospitality , good foods , cleanliness ,good houskeepinn and I felt safe.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aung N. Solo - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to say many thanks to all staff of Hotel Canvas and i am very satisfactory for your services during staying in your hotel. This is my second time in Dubai and first experience staying in your good Hotel Canvas , i stayed alone from 15/4 to 26/4 in your hotel but i felt i was not alone evey single day due to everyone's take care and provide good services, good foods especially special thanks to Ms Mi Mi , Myanmar she helped me so many things while staying in hotel, anyhow this is my remarkable periods of my time in Dubai and Hotel Canvas.

Dear Aung N., Thank you for sharing your lovely comments following your recent stay at the Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are pleased to see that you were made to feel comfortable and in good company during your stay. The team will be delighted to learn of your comments, especially Mi Mi. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Dubai we will be your hotel of choice. Meanwhile we remain at your service. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Good value but not so good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value but not so good location. Is more like a 4 star hotel not 5.

Dear valued Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection as well as your continued loyalty as an ALL Silver member. While we are only a short driving distance away from some of the attractions in Dubai, like the Frame, Gold Souk, La Mer and Dubai Mall, we regret to see that our location was not convenient for you. Thank you also for your suggestions, your feedback is important to us as it provides us an opportunity to continuously improve our services. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and meanwhile remain at your service. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Excellent Service, Highly recommended

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B. Families - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you so much for everything, every staff was nice, from the rooftop service to the receptionists, the housekeeping, and the ones calling the taxis downstairs. We were treated like kings and felt very comfortable and safe. Looking forward to come next time! Special thanks to Asung from the rooftop, Me Me from Housekeeping and Eunis from the reception!

Dear B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, which was enhanced by the nice team and will certainly share your feedback and special mention with Asung, MeMe and Eunice accordingly. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to Dubai and meanwhile remain at your service. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

All

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. A. Solo - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good as usual Nice stuff and clean rooms and quiet hotel

Dear Alrabe m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection as well as your continued loyalty as an ALL member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially Abigail, Ratna and Ahmad. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In regards to your earned points. We are only able to credit points for an eligible stay for up to 6 months after departure. I will have the Front Desk check to see if there were any discrepancies and ask them to revert back to you with their findings. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Everything in this hotel is great! Staff super kind and friendly. Awesome rooms!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joel C. F. Solo - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great! I miss the hotels as much as I miss Dubai

Dear Joel Costa F., Thank you for your kind feedback, following your recent stay at the Canvas Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. We appreciate your continued loyalty as a valued ALL Platinum member and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again to beautiful Dubai. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Daycation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patrick M. Couples - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

With the best rooms and great service from the staff the canvas has always been the best choice

Dear Patrick M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel and your continued loyalty as an ALL Classic member! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Good stay and Fabulous Rooms..!! Nice Housekeeping by Mi Mi and Narendra.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adhira A. M. Families - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was a very pleasant and awesome experience except the fact that hotel lobby is slightly dull. Will surely visit again and again. Really liked it..!! Pool is really nice with bar around..!! Reception staff is good..!!

Dear Adhira Arunim M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Lovely Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandeep Solo - 22/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The property is spectacular and well maintained . the front office is staff is outstanding ! a nice place to chill and hang out ! the hotel has 4 eateries and each one is worth exploring !

Dear Sandeep, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection as well as your continuous loyalty as a valued ALL Gold member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback but regret to see that the service during breakfast time did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that this has been addressed with the team to avoid re-occurrence in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Wide room area, good house keeping, Healthy food with Delisious foods, maintain hygen and hospitality, gym and swimming pool available, reasonable prize for hotel fees.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Moe A. M. Solo - 22/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and everything is OK.

Dear Moe Aung M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Good location easly reachable.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service. Eventhough the staffs are very friendly.

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Bad Experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

koushikVoo7 Business - 13/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Not recommend at all. Will not stay here again. There was a party in Neighbouring room too much shouting and loud music . Complaint given to reception but no use. Not good for family and business travelers.

Dear koushikVoo7, thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay so far. Our F&B Director, Mr. Ankush has reached out to you and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to turn your experience around and enjoy the remainder of your stay. Meanwhile we remain at your service. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Helpful Reception Staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tracey I 25/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

I was warmly greeted by a lovely Indonesian lady at the front desk who checked me in ahead of time. She was friendly, portrayed a very warm manner and was helpful. Abigail was the manager and assisted her with the processing of my reward points for my day stay, however there was an error made and a deduction of two sets of reward points were taken from my account instead of one. I am still awaiting for a phone call, email and/or update of my Accor account.

Dear Ms. Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We greatly appreciate receiving your kind comments. We will for sure let our colleague Ratna from Front Office to know that you are pleased with her services. In line with the points that was deducted twice, Abigail already coordinated with the Accor team and ensured that the duplicated points has been returned back to your account. We do apologize for the error occurred when were trying to process the reward points. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all times. With best regards, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dubai