Novotel Basel City Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 3,695 reviews

Novotel Basel City
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Modern design and good transport links to the exhibition center

  • Homemade delicacies in the designer restaurant

  • Spacious, modern rooms, including five rooms for guests with reduced mobility

  • Seven flexible meeting rooms for events of all kinds

  • Children's play areas and attractive family services

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shopPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)Paying
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Basel City

Grosspeterstrasse 12
4052
basel
switzerland

Tel: +41613066868

Fax: (+41)61/3066869

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BASEL MULHOUSE EUROAIRPORT At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    BASEL At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :47.545049, 7.599613

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Family Room with a queen size bed and sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Patio, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with queen size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Next twin room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

International and regional delicacies await you at this trendy yet cozy bar, complete with reading corners for lounging and spaces for working.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR BY NOVOTEL

Non contractual photo

International and regional delicacies await you at this trendy yet cozy bar, complete with reading corners for lounging and spaces for working.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 192

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Basel City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

3,695 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

581 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Central

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my short stay at Novotel Basel.

Ideal stopover

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very clean ,well managed hotel that is particularly well placed for people who want to transit France non stop to Calais. Underground parking is secure and staff well trained and helpful. Voucher for tram travel and good advice enables an interesting discovery of Basel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S., B. Solo - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all employees are always very friendly and all was clean and save

Top!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top!

Excellent and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Renen Families - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived for a two days trip in Basel. I received wonderful welcome at the reception. I was upgraded to Executive Room. I got free travel tickets all over the city + 50% discounts at major attractions. I received a drink voucher at the hotel bar for the whole family. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was testy and rich. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Dear Renen, Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is our pleasure to have had your family and yourself as guests! I will make sure to share your compliments with my team. I am absolutely sure that this review will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff member as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your outstanding feedback which we appreciate very much. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and look already forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

High recommend a stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Families - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a fantastic stay here. We all ways appropriate it when hotel staff can speak in English. Staff went out of there way to provide for us. Room was amazing. Wish we had more time in Basel as hotel offered fantastic extras to go out and explore the town.Only not scored a 10 because the car park was hard to locate and we could get the lift to take us to the reception on 1st arrive. So had to carry bags up the stairs.

Dear Matthew, Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is our pleasure to have had your family and yourself as guests! I will make sure to share your compliments with my team. I am absolutely sure that this review will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff member as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your outstanding feedback which we appreciate very much. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and look already forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Great stay, as always

Customer review rating 4.5/5

René Business - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a longer time that I was not staying with you, but now I'll be back again on a weekly basis and I hope you keep up the great work.

Dear René Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to welcome you again on a weekly basis! Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Service to be improved

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Francesco Families - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

too many things did not fit my satisfaction with the employee at reception and the bar

Dear Mrs. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Basel City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We will speak with the full team from front office, to be sure, this will not happen again and as well with the housekeeping why the rooms was not cleaned better. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices, therefore we want to credit 2000 points to your loyalty account of ALL to compensate the lack of service you experienced. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rajen Families - 19/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff and their services were excellent.

Dear Rajen Hari Sarawati, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Very friendly, great breakfast!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely!

Dear Mrs. Gemma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Excellent value for money

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John C. Solo - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast check-in, friendly staff, clean, sanitised. Comfortable bed. Fantastic shower. 10 out of 10.

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Francesco T. Families - 10/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Also this year we had a good stay at Novotel Basel, however, based on Covid-19 outbreak we expected more safety rules to be respected, such as wearing a mask, no buffet breakfast and more distancing on dining table.

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. During this special time of Covid-19 and the different rules for hygiene between different countries, it is not easy, to meet all expectations. Furthermore, in Switzerland all the canton have more different rules to the other. For Covid-19 hygiene regulations we are all conform with Basel. We don`t have to wear masks, but we do in the service. At the reception, there are two very big acrylic glasses and tables to protect guests and employees. We are very sorry, if the regulations from Basel-Switzerland were not meeting your expectations. It is nice to hear, that this was not your first time with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was excellent, comfortable with coffee machine, gym access great.

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

EXCELLENT STAY THANKS TO THE STAFF AND ACCOR CHAIN!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Giulia B. Families - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The personnel : receptionist and breakfast staff very welcoming and professional . Free transport card and map given to guests was a great addition to the stay. The tram situated just across the road and 4 stops later you are in the city !!! Great hotel, clean and good bedlinen. We were treated very well during this covid 19, and am happy to be a member of the accor group ! Parking à little expensive , apart from that , staff and hotel excellent ! Thanks again !

Dear Mrs. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Exceptional for Work

Customer review rating 4.5/5

René Business - 10/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Once more I had a great trip

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Freddy L. Business - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good in general except that Staff does not warn you of the huge noise due to construction next to hotel

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret, that the constructions next to our building were to loud during the day. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Acceptable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Prince C. Business - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good breakfast, good location Room, corridors etc crazy overheated, no AC, only open the window to let in noise as well as fresh air. Many services odd like laundry. Poor room service food selection

Dear «Prince C.» Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Basel City. I am sorry that your latest stay with us did not meet your expectations. You are right about the AC, as winters are quiet cold in Switzerland, the AC is switched to heating during this year period. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies; we would have been pleased to allocate you a quieter room, would we have been aware that you were disturbed by the traffic noise. I am saddened to read your comments about Charline’s hospitality and service; she is a trustworthy staff member, well known for her attentiveness and friendliness. I have reviewed your feedback with her, be assured that she apologizes that her attitude did not satisfy your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail could we help you with your invoice. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

A great business trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always everything was up to my expectations you do have a very friendly staff.

Dear Mr. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon after the situation which is going on. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Clean and professional

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrea F. Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the third time in a raw that I come to the Novotel Basel City. The personnel is professional and kind, rooms are always tide and clean.

Dear Andrea, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Never again!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Caroline K. Couples - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms too warm to sleep!!! They could not support because this is the general heating of the building. They did not even try to offer us another room with airco!!! We asked for a quiet room, we got a room next to the train tracks and the busy street!! Next morning they asked us why we did not request a room ok the other side.... we left very tired and upset!! We will not book this hotel ever again. We were not offered any compensation! Not even a coffee!! Never again!! Very disappointed!!

Dear Ms. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Basel City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed, as you have already mentioned we have switched our AC system from cooling to heating according to the winter season. This is why we could not offer your a room with cooling function. Novotel Basel City has opend just in 2014. All windows are triple classed and sound proved. Furthermore the 4. floor is the second highest floor of the bulindg. Because of the construction on the yard side we preferred to provide you a high room. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Nevertheless I would like to compensate your disappointing. I took note that you have booked fortunately directly with us. I kindly ask you to confirm that I can enroll our free membership card for you. I will immediately credit 1000 compensation points to your account and exceptionally re-credit also the reward points for your stay with us. This points can be used in the future for stays in Accor hotels world wide. Once again we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in basel