Novotel Basel City Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 3,442 reviews
Novotel Basel City
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Modern design and good transport links to the exhibition center

  • Homemade delicacies in the designer restaurant

  • Spacious, modern rooms, including five rooms for guests with reduced mobility

  • Seven flexible meeting rooms for events of all kinds

  • Children's play areas and attractive family services

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shopPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Basel City

Grosspeterstrasse 12
4052
basel
switzerland

Tel: +410613066868

Fax: (+41)061/3066869

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BASEL MULHOUSE EUROAIRPORT At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    BASEL At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :47.545049, 7.599613

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Accessible room

Family Room with a queen size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side, Patio, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Room with queen size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Next twin room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR BY NOVOTEL

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

International and regional delicacies await you at this trendy yet cozy bar, complete with reading corners for lounging and spaces for working.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 192

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Basel City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

3,442 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

560 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Comfortable and warm

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hawwau Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was so easy. The room was perfect. The shower was divine. It was so good to come back to my room and relax after a long day out. Staff were so friendly and helpful!

Dependable quality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alasdair Families - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff, location and breakfast all excellent. Only issue is room temperature....too hot! Even at full ac at 18 degrees

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul S. Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel room was cosy and clean. The restaurant/bar was inviting and menu good value Reception team were friendly and welcoming

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Breakfast could be better!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Aaron Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the hotel for 3 mornings and every morning the breakfast remains the same dishes. I hope there could be alternate changes each day. This is the only complaint I have and otherwise the hotel is fantastic. Keep up the good work.

Business visit

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John S. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel to stay for business visit

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Excellent Staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr C. W. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was the first time I've stayed at an Accor hotel. The staff were excellent, the breakfast was delicious and the room & hotel were very well appointed. The whole place was spotless from top to bottom. I was very impressed, and I've already booked my next visit!

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Good value

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lucie Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello. The stay, cleanliness and staff is very nice. I also appreciate that staff opens windows for me although it is not a norm. but I have issue to upload the points in my Accor member account. I already sent e-mail 2 times, filled the template and always no answer, no points... Can you please improve the communication flow? thank you. Lucie

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your words regarding our staff and cleanliness. We regret, that something didn`t went well with your e-mail. We hope you had the correct e-mail address h8…, we checked our account and could n`t find anything. We checked your ALL profile, and we saw you got the points already for your last stay. Sometimes this procedure, takes a few days. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

3 nights for business. Staff were excellent, helpful and pleasant and very quick to resolve any questions. Love the minimal design. Wish the rooms hadn't been so hot. I recommend promoting you have a small gym as I couldn't find that info prior to my travel

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Decent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lena Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Serves its purpose but nothing to write home about

Very kids friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vanessa T. Families - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very kids friendly, polite, welcoming

Dear Mrs. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

The stay was very good. But I was not happy with the invoicing.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kay Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My flight got canceled where I could not make the stay on the first day. So I got charged of "not showing." After the payment of full 4 days + 1 no show, I got charged again for not showing. I had to point out that I got double payment to get the credit. Furthermore, our company Ascensia Diabetes Care have the corporate relationship with Novotel Basel City. I was upset to know that we are charged fully for "not showing"

Dear Kay, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Basel City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding the over-payment, which we have refunded directly after receiving your e-mail. Be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. At Novotel we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us as it is to answer your queries; We do have a contracted rate for the Ascensia employees as you've mentioned, however as for every contract there are terms of sale and those doesn't include any wave of fees in case of no-show but a free cancellation until the arrival day, 06:00 p.m. local time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Great customer service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Johan D. P. Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly reception and customer service.

Dear Mr. Du P., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

good hotel...two things would make it better

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maureen C. Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good experience needs more powerful hair dryers and more space around sink

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will forward the information about the more powerful hair dryers to the maintenance service, and next time when they have to order new hair dyers, they will have the information. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Great weekly stay with you.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

René Z. Business - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I usually stay at least once a week for 2 or 3 nights with you at your location in Basel.

Good service, lovely helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception staff were very helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble!

Dear Mrs. S., We very much appreciate your compliments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Average

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rose Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good breakfast with plenty of choice. Uncomfortable beds, broken window had to call guest services up to open and close. Room was ridiculously hot. Changed room as our daughter was sick and we couldn’t regulate the room temp or keep the window open as the road noise was unbearable. Both bedrooms the shower the heads were broken. Staff at the bar were rude. Reception staff were very friendly and accommodating

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Basel City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologize. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your comments referring the breakfast buffet. Regarding the windows, we would like to let you know that the handles has been removed according to our sustainable program and according to the exhaust from the street. This is a general decision and not a defect or broken window. I am glad that the team have react accordingly and changed the room to the yard side. Thanks a lot once again for your kind feedback referring the reception staff. We hope that your daughter felt well soon. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems which you have mentioned and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Annik Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly and helpful in all areas.

Dear Annik, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience,it is our hope to have the chance to host you again! Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Experience The Swiss Hospitality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ade Families - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We only stayed one night in Novotel Basel in New Year Eve, and it's a nice experience for our family. Check in is smooth. We arrived one hour before the check in time but our room was ready. The room can accommodate the four of us comfortably. When I realized I forgot to bring a connector, I could easily borrowed from the reception. Breakfast was nice, with many choices. The only thing concerned us is that some other guests who wasted so many leftover on the table. Perhaps you can apply a policy that encourage guests to only take food they can eat. Watching food waste hurts us.

Dear Ade & Family, Thank you so much for this outstanding review! We really appreciate your compliments and will make sure that they will be read by our entire team as this is for them the greatest recompense. It is so kind of you to point out the food waste at the time of breakfast. We have forwarded your concern to our Restaurant Staff as we are sure this can inspire them to think about how we could improve on that. It is our hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

FamLIBXL Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Clean and comfortable (noise and bedding) room, very close to motorway, good breakfast (though we would have appreciated more on the sweet side). Secured parking is very convenient though a bit too expensive (26 CHF)

Dear FamLIBXL Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Indeed, our parking is not free of charge. The price of CHF 26.00 is compared to the prices in the city normal. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shirley Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Superb

Dear Mrs. H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Billal Al Kahlout Front Office Manager Novotel Basel City
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in basel