Information message

Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,118 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Aparthotel Adagio Basel City
See on a map
+ 8 Services

Hotel extras

  • 10 minutes' walk from the banks of the Rhine and the old town

  • Fitness room and business area

  • Proprietary underground parking

  • The Basel Exhibition and Congress Center is a 2-minute walk away.

  • WLAN with fiberglass technology

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • Self-service catering
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Bike rack facilities (nearby)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

Hammerstrasse 46
Parking via Clarahofweg Police
4058 basel
switzerland

Tel: +41616864600

Fax: (+41)61/6864601

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BVB BUS :  31/34/38/55 CLARAPLATZ

  • BVB TRAM :  Tram 6/14/15 CLARASTRASSE

  • By plane

    MULHOUSE BALE At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    BAHNHOF SBB At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :47.561695, 7.597196

Our accommodation(s)

Studio for 2 people

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View, Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bedding and towel
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,118 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

420 reviews

Comfy and great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stephen H. Solo - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The apartment was a good size and well-equipped. I enjoyed the comfy chair and extremely relaxing bed. Easy check-in with clean and attractive communal areas. Bonus to have a garden and grill.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our aparthotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Thanks for your remark for our wifi - actual we offer a high speed fibre wired wifi signal with 40Mbits - I am not sure way your signal was not strong enough for streaming. Sincerely, Steffen Ruhland General Manager Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

Warm welcome to a good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kirstin Families - 27/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great welcome upon arrival, good room, location was very good

Dear KIRSTIN L., Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Angelina Rudiger Front Office Supervisor Aparthotels Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 CH-4058 Basel Tel: +41 (0)61… Fax: +41 (0)61… h7… www.adagio-city.com

No a good stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Almustafa Business - 20/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Because no room cleaner When ever ask to clean they said you are leaving tomorrow. Or they said we will clean later on but actually no body clean the room I spent one week with bad smell in our apartment room 301 My question is how can person sleep with bad smell in his room and why they are refusing to clean the room or they lie to us . Im very disappointed that i chose this hotel and i will advise everyone not to choose this hotel

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you not accept our Adagio aparthotel concept. With a stay of more than a week ONE weekly cleaning is included - if red card or do not disturb button is set we do not clean the apartment, but we try to do it a day later. As I can see in your case we cleaned your room on a Friday in the middle of your stay. Additional cleanings are available for an extra charge on the cleaning days we informed you on arrival and on our information leaflets. We are sorry to read your negative option. Sincerely, Steffen Ruhland General Manager Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

Good location, nice people working in the reception

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only a small problem with the quality of the bed. The rest was super!

Dear MARCO C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mathieu Malaquin Front Office Manager Aparthotels Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 CH-4058 Basel Tel: +41 (0)61… Fax: +41 (0)61… h7… www.adagio-city.com

Well located and good enough stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

2guests Couples - 29/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really good reception personnel, well located for touristic visit, clean apartment with equipped kitchen. If something to say to improve, maybe small repairs to improve overall aspect and half of the TV channels were not working. Neither of the 2 maybe really important when you spend short period and for mainly be doing tourism.

comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mariusz Solo - 26/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my third stay at this property and I had pleasant stay. Although I was not upgraded to a larger apartment on this occasion the studio I was staying at was bright, quiet and had everything I needed during my stay. The rooms and common areas are clean and well maintained. There is a self service laundromat and fitness room in the basement and a pleasant lobby lounge on the ground floor. I recommend this property to leisure and business travellers

Great value

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arno Families - 21/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and functional, well equipped, centrally located. great value for money!

Dear ARNAUD B., We are happy to read, that you've had a wonderful stay with us at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back to our Aparthotel very soon! Mit besten Grüssen, Best regards, Angelina Front Office Supervisor Rezeption - Front Office Team Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

Great location, nice stuff, comfortable bed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 21/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was good

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anne Couples - 20/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location for visiting Basel. Secure parking. Buffet breakfast was very good & well organised. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would use this aparthotel again when visiting Basel.

Dear Anne C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It will be a pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our aparthotels. Mit besten Grüssen, Best regards, Angelina Front Office Supervisor Rezeption - Front Office Team Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

Nice accommodations at a reasonable price.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve Families - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience, staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English.

Dear STEVEN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mathieu Malaquin Front Office Manager Aparthotels Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 CH-4058 Basel Tel: +41 (0)61… Fax: +41 (0)61… h7… www.adagio-city.com

Good stay with comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ayako Solo - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good points: the clean room with kitchen, bathtub, double-sized bed, the friendly front staff who did check-in and gave me all info about Basel card. Minor points: a front staff (different one from above) asked me to pay again although I explained I had already paid. But the other staff who was listening the conversation corrected him. Some kids were running in the garden in the morning and the noise directly echoed my room. No coffee nor tea in the room although there is a coffee machine. No water. So you will need to bring it. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our aparthotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Actual we offer free water and tea bags direct in Lobby on arrival to pick up - we do not add it to guest room. Nespresso coffee capsules are available from minimarket in Lobby. Yes we have a little court yard on our back side. Night rest will be respect from 11PM until 8AM. Behind the "wall" is a kinder garden - children's speech and playing noise can not be switched off and they are our future! We hope for your understanding and cooperation. Sincerely, Steffen Ruhland General Manager Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

Good place to stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thomas Couples - 19/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short wait at check-in and then I had to provide data again in spite of having done online checkin. Does not really make sense. Apart from that, good experience - roomy studio, clean and comfortable. Underground guest parking is a little bit overpriced at CHF25.

Dear Thomas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Accor online check-in only works to a limited extent in Basel, as we all have to register EVERYONE for the canton of Basel-Stadt. In return, you will each receive a personalized baselcard. This card can then be used for free public transport and you get up to 50% discount on selected museums, galleries and the zoo. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steffen Ruhland General Manager Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

Room was not cleaned.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Hp Families - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Incompetent Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We do not tolerate verbal abusive attacks on employees. As a guest, you can be dissatisfied with the services offered and note this. Personal attacks are not accepted. Since you have been reimbursed for the entire stay, we consider this matter in connection with your stay to be settled. We have refrained from further police measures. Sincerely, Steffen Ruhland General Manager Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

comfortable stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mariusz Solo - 08/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a nice stay at this hotel. the staff was friendly and helpful. I was upgraded from studio to a one bedroom apartment. I had a small issue with the bed but that was swiftly resolved. The hotel has great facilities- comfortable lobby lounge and breakfast area, well equipped fitness room, self service laundry and outdoor courtyard. I recommend this hotel for short or long term stays.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our aparthotel very soon! Sincerely, Steffen Ruhland General Manager Aparthotel Adagio Basel City

excellent location for downtown access by foot.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cpinon Business - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great responses, good support.

Dear Cesar P., Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Sincerely, Angelina Rudiger Front Office Supervisor Aparthotels Adagio Basel City Hammerstrasse 46 CH-4058 Basel Tel: +41 (0)61… Fax: +41 (0)61… h7… www.adagio-city.com

Basel stay in a studio

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

K5113XSmarc Business - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Love the apartment. Great to have a kitchen, since I work late, and there is barely any food joints open past 9pm. Waffle maker at breakfast is a nice idea. Did my own waffle and topped it with apple compot. Quiet property. Did not use the fitness room. Maybe next time

Dear K5113XSmarc Thank you very much for your review and your comment regarding you stay with us. We are glad that you had nice stay in the Adagio Basel City. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards Mathieu

Business combined with a few extra days leisure

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dh12019 Family - 21/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Travelled with my grown up kids and this was a great way for us all to be in same space..would have been better if the double bed could have been split into 2 singles though. More suited to a couple as is.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your booking in our Aparthotel and for taking a time to give us your feedback. We strive every day to give the best service possible and it is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay. Allow me say that we also have twin beds room that can be asked during the booking or at the check-in, although we cannot guarantee them as it depends on the availability upon the check-in. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again really soon. Have a lovely week. Best Regards, Aron Mesaric

OK but could be cleaner

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

alanmorris304 Family - 09/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Decent value hotel let down by cleanliness, room needs some tlc. Free public transport travel voucher is given by hotel which is really useful. Nice coffee machine in room. Staff professional enough although forgot alarm call.

Dear Mr. Morris, thank you very much for your stay and for have taken a time to give us your feedback. They are really important for us to know where we can improve ourselfs in order to give the best service possible to our guests. We are sorry that the cleaness of the room wasn't meeting a higher standard. We already have spoken to our Housekeeping management to be sure that this situation will not happen anymore. Please accpet our apologize. We hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again really soon to show you our improvements. Best Regards, Aron Mesaric

Tattoo stay #2

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mark J Family - 28/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Quality hotel in perfect location. Close to trams and easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. Ideal base for us to trip around and experience Basel and rest of Switzerland. Staff very helpful and responsive.

Dear Mark, thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us this lovely review. We hope you had a fantastic stay in Basel! We'll be glad to welcome you again during the next Basel Tattoo!! We all wish you a great day! best Regards, Aron Mesaric

Basel Tattoo stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Glenys H Family - 24/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed in Basel during the 2019 Basel Tattoo. The accommodation was convenient to venue and to where our daughter (cast) was staying. 24 hour English speaking reception was appreciated. Facilities in family room were great. Bed was a little firm, however that is my personal opinion.

Dear Glenys I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were great. I hope to see you soon :) kind regards, Chiara De Simone

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in basel