ibis Styles Chinon

Information message

ibis Styles Chinon 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 491 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE

  • Restaurant open every evening during the summer season (April to September)

  • Swimming pool open May to September

  • Some bedrooms with a view of the Royal Fortress

  • City center within walking distance, just 1 km from the hotel

Hotel location

ibis Styles Chinon

11 Rue de la Digue Saint Jacques
37500 CHINON
France

  • GARE CHINON:  CHINON

  • By plane

    TOURS LOIRE VALLEE At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By train

    CHINON STATION At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS:47.160828, 0.2342

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LE CHINON

Our restaurant is open every evening from 7:15pm to 9:30pm. Our new chef, Bastien, is waiting for you to discover his culinary talents :-)

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Chinon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  491 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  688 reviews

Great place to stay in Chinon

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve U. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located about 600 m from the city - a nice walk across the river bridge with a great view along the way. The staff is extremely friendly. The room was very clean and functional. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant the first night and it was very good. The breakfast buffet is well-stocked with something for everyone.

Hello, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Chinon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alice Assistant Manager

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julian P. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly hotel good clean room helpful staff

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dan T. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room wasn't brilliantly clean which was disappointing. View of chateau was nice and it was well located.

Hello, Thank you for your review following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon. We regret the inconveniences during your stay and wanted to apologize for this. Ou hotel is about to be renovated soon and we won't miss to tell our guests when it's done of course. With COVID-19, we chose to have a breakfast with individual products to limit the risks of transmission. When everything is finished, we will come back to a "normal" breakfast. Sorry again for the inconveniences and best regards. Alice Assistant manager

Not really satisfactory for an Ibis Styles

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anon Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked this hotel as it looked really good in the photos and because it had a restaurant. The restaurant was closed as they had no chef. The property looked scruffy. We nearly cancelled on arrival but it would have been too much hassle. In the bathroom there was no plug in the bath and upon requesting one they couldn’t supply it. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

Hello, Thank you for your review following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon. We are sorry you didn't have the experience expected and wanted to apologize for that. As you have been told at your arrival, our cook choose to change is carrier plans and didn't come back at our reopening. Be sure that we are the first ones to regret it! As we also inform you, this inbformation is given in all our websites. We are sorry you didn't see it before arriving. We propose room service if guests don't want to go out. Soory for those inconveniences. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast and the cleaning service. We wish you a good day Best regards The manager

Short Break

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David F. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, however, too many flies both in reception and in the rooms as well as mosquitos beside the swimming pool and in the rooms which spoilt an otherwise enjoyable break.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anthony Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, comfortable room , friendly staff , no chef so food so so but it was welcome

Chinon is a nice place

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Afram Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

A very old hotel with limited parking space. Breakfast is extremely basic and the setup is poor. The room curtains with a lot of stains and the bathroom towels are very thin. The furnishing is not worth three stars. Overall, the hotel requires renovation. We stayed before at other Ibis Styles but this one is way below. Too expensive for what it is.

Hello, Thank you for your comment and remarks following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon. We first wanted to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel was about to be renovated but the sanitary and economic situation did not allow us to carry out the planned work and we are really sorry about that! Our breakfast has been also adapted to the situation and we now provide more and more products to fit the attemps of our guests. We regret that you didn't like it. Once again please receive our apologies. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

RAS

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

RAS

CONFORTABLE

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jb Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

PERSONAL MUY AMABLE. HABITACION CON VISTAS AL CASTILLO

approachable & helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jo Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay. Receptionist helpful and friendly when checking in. Room clean. Surprised by how close the hotel was to Chinon town. Breakfast good although coffee machine produced undrinkable hot chocolate & a latte. Very kindly breakfast was produced at 5am on our last morning. Small pool was perfect for children who are gaining confidence in the water. Quiet drinks on terrace and appreciated the bar. Hotel was clean but felt it needed a coat of paint and gardener outside. Good storage in room. Would have preferred twin beds for our 7 & 8 year olds rather than a sofa bed.

Not happy !!!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Grahamski25 TripAdvisor review

Needs to be renovated and fittings repaired & cleaned. Generally run down. The view of the castle ( extras cost ) was over a building site partially blocked but a tower crane. The advertised Restaurant was closed. Well below Ibis usual Standard.

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are really sorry if your stay didn't meet your expectations. We took note of your remarks to transmit it to our direction. Thank you for that. Concerning our restaurant, it's in fact closed on Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 1st of October until 31st of March. This information is given on our website. We are sorry you didn't see it before your arrival. Once again thank you for telling us about your feeling and we assure you that we will do our best to fix the inconvenience you told us about in the future. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Overnight stay at Cinon

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sblade33 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Review of one night stay. Well located though sat nav unhelpful in finding hotel. Friendly and helpful reception. Good restaurant in hotel which was helpful. Good stopping point on route south and good base for the Loire

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again at ibis Styles Chinon for another stopover :-) Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Disappointing hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Voyage569272 Families - TripAdvisor review

This hotel felt quite tired and a bit shabby in the corridors and public areas. The rooms themselves were clean but basic. The night we were there it was 36 degrees and when asked reception to show us how to use the air conditioning we were told it wasn't working on the top floor and they had forgotten to tell us. The service at reception was not very friendly and we wouldn't stay again.

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the inconvenience concerning, among other things, air conditioning and wanted to apologize again for that. Everything has been fixed now. We will also have a discussion with our staff about their guest welcoming service. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Beautiful Setting

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

L3653TEmartinb Couples - TripAdvisor review

Great location, we were only passing through but can see just how enchanting Chinon and the Loire is. definitely returning to explore and soak up the history and charm of this area. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Styles Chinon. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

In major need of remodeling

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

GrandTour47955667076 Families - TripAdvisor review

I stayed at 5 hotels in this price range in France during this trip. This hotel feels and smells old and was in sharp contrast to the Ibis Style in Dinan. The management folks that I encountered were helpful and pleasant.

Hello, Thnak you for your comment. I am sorry that you had not the services you should have. Our hotel is about to be renovated so we hope you will like the new style :-) We will let our guests know about the renovation when it is done. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Good hotel in a good location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Hillsmith Couples - TripAdvisor review

We've stayed here quite a few times on our way back to the ferry port. It's good value, convenient and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and this time we had a balcony and a lovely view of the Chateau. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was very good - highly recommended if you don't want to walk the 10 min into town.

Hello, Thank you very much for your nice comment after staying ith us at ibis Styles Chinon. We are pleased that you enjoyed it and will be glad to see you again :-) Best regards, Alice

Lovely location and very relaxing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dsw00dward Couples - TripAdvisor review

We liked the location - with its own grounds with sun loungers close to the pool and the balcony with its view of the fortress. It is within easy walking distance of the town.Having been used to Ibis Styles with modern equipment, it was strange to find an old fashioned juice squeezer and knife (very messy compared with the automatic machines in other Ibis Styles hotels). The egg machine was much better and more modern. Breakfast was plentiful and well replenished. The room was comfortable and we appreciated the view of the fortress. We would gladly stay here again.

Hello, Thank you for your comment. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciate the location of your hotel. Concerning our juice squeezer, the modern one is broken for the moment and we are waiting for it to be repaired.But we wanted to continue proposing fresh orange juice to our guests. That's why we took out our old fashioned juice squeezer "from the attic" ;-) I will be looking forward to see you again in Chinon. Best regards, Alice

Could do with an update.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

A M Couples - TripAdvisor review

The room was a reasonable size, which would have been even better had the toilet and the bathroom in the same room. The receptionist was OK, not very welcoming. We would have liked more than one towel each. Aircon worked well. The location was OK for walk into town.

Hello, Thank you for your comment. I took note of your remarks and will transmis it to our direction. Concerning the towels, there is of it per person (1 big and 1 smaller). I am sorry this didn't suit you. For the toilets sparated from the bathroom, our clients usually prefer than having it in the same room. Once again, I am sorry that you didn't like it. I hope you enjoyed the siutuation of our hotel, and will be happy to see you again in Chinon. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Jean&Andrew

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

L8987QZandrewe Couples - TripAdvisor review

nice quiet hotel,nice rooms with bonus of a balcony, short walk into Chinon. Easy to find and safe parking right outside. Didn't try the food or bar so cannot comment. Breakfast buffet was good and included in the price. only downside was reception staff not very friendly.

Hello, Thank you for your comment following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon. I am glad you enjoyed our services and location and the confort of our rooms. I noticed your comment about our staff and took them apart to mae sure that this will not happen anymore. Our number one goal is to make our guests happy so I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience. I hope to see you again in Chinon. Best regards Alice DELAFOND Assistant Manager

Not for a hot night

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Lilian B Couples - TripAdvisor review

Hotel Le Chinon is now IBIS styles hotel. It is across the river so has good view of the castle but there is no air-conditioning and the wifi connection was difficult. The restaurant was average and the air-conditioner, when it was activated had a hard job because the doors were open for the diners on the terrace. Breakfast was adequate but average quality.

Hello, Thank you for your comment following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon. We appreciate you sharing your contents and will transmit your comments to our direction staff. I hope to see you again in Chinon. Best regards, Alice DELAFOND Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in CHINON