Information message

ibis Styles Chinon Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,721 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

ibis Styles Chinon
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE

  • Mandatory Health Pass on arrival for bar, pool, fitness, seminar rooms

  • Indoor and heated swimming pool open throughout the summer season

  • Some bedrooms with a view of the Royal Fortress

  • Restaurant closed. Room service catering solutions

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions Paying
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Hot meals
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Chinon

11 Rue de la Digue Saint Jacques
37500 chinon
france

Tel: +33247984646

Fax: (+33)2/47983544

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE CHINON :  CHINON

  • By plane

    TOURS LOIRE VALLEE At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By train

    CHINON STATION At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :47.160828, 0.2342

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our restaurants and bars

Currently unavailable

LE CHINON

Type of cuisine: French

Our restaurant "Le Chinon" is still closed pending recruitment of our new cook. We have room service catering options.

BAR

Come and share a moment of conviviality. Our team will be happy to help you discover the wines of our beautiful region and especially of the AOC Chinon.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Chinon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,721 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

676 reviews

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julian P. Families - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly hotel good clean room helpful staff

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dan T. Couples - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room wasn't brilliantly clean which was disappointing. View of chateau was nice and it was well located.

Hello, Thank you for your review following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon. We regret the inconveniences during your stay and wanted to apologize for this. Ou hotel is about to be renovated soon and we won't miss to tell our guests when it's done of course. With COVID-19, we chose to have a breakfast with individual products to limit the risks of transmission. When everything is finished, we will come back to a "normal" breakfast. Sorry again for the inconveniences and best regards. Alice Assistant manager

Not really satisfactory for an Ibis Styles

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anon Couples - 31/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked this hotel as it looked really good in the photos and because it had a restaurant. The restaurant was closed as they had no chef. The property looked scruffy. We nearly cancelled on arrival but it would have been too much hassle. In the bathroom there was no plug in the bath and upon requesting one they couldn’t supply it. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

Hello, Thank you for your review following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon. We are sorry you didn't have the experience expected and wanted to apologize for that. As you have been told at your arrival, our cook choose to change is carrier plans and didn't come back at our reopening. Be sure that we are the first ones to regret it! As we also inform you, this inbformation is given in all our websites. We are sorry you didn't see it before arriving. We propose room service if guests don't want to go out. Soory for those inconveniences. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast and the cleaning service. We wish you a good day Best regards The manager

Short Break

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David F. Families - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, however, too many flies both in reception and in the rooms as well as mosquitos beside the swimming pool and in the rooms which spoilt an otherwise enjoyable break.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anthony Couples - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, comfortable room , friendly staff , no chef so food so so but it was welcome

Chinon is a nice place

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Afram Couples - 21/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very old hotel with limited parking space. Breakfast is extremely basic and the setup is poor. The room curtains with a lot of stains and the bathroom towels are very thin. The furnishing is not worth three stars. Overall, the hotel requires renovation. We stayed before at other Ibis Styles but this one is way below. Too expensive for what it is.

Hello, Thank you for your comment and remarks following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon. We first wanted to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel was about to be renovated but the sanitary and economic situation did not allow us to carry out the planned work and we are really sorry about that! Our breakfast has been also adapted to the situation and we now provide more and more products to fit the attemps of our guests. We regret that you didn't like it. Once again please receive our apologies. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

RAS

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R. Business - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

RAS

CONFORTABLE

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jb Couples - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

PERSONAL MUY AMABLE. HABITACION CON VISTAS AL CASTILLO

approachable & helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jo Families - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay. Receptionist helpful and friendly when checking in. Room clean. Surprised by how close the hotel was to Chinon town. Breakfast good although coffee machine produced undrinkable hot chocolate & a latte. Very kindly breakfast was produced at 5am on our last morning. Small pool was perfect for children who are gaining confidence in the water. Quiet drinks on terrace and appreciated the bar. Hotel was clean but felt it needed a coat of paint and gardener outside. Good storage in room. Would have preferred twin beds for our 7 & 8 year olds rather than a sofa bed.

Not happy !!!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Grahamski25 03/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Needs to be renovated and fittings repaired & cleaned. Generally run down. The view of the castle ( extras cost ) was over a building site partially blocked but a tower crane. The advertised Restaurant was closed. Well below Ibis usual Standard.

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are really sorry if your stay didn't meet your expectations. We took note of your remarks to transmit it to our direction. Thank you for that. Concerning our restaurant, it's in fact closed on Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 1st of October until 31st of March. This information is given on our website. We are sorry you didn't see it before your arrival. Once again thank you for telling us about your feeling and we assure you that we will do our best to fix the inconvenience you told us about in the future. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

In need of updating

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mr S. Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Expensive for the level of facilities provided

Hello, Thank you for your reply to our survey. I am sorry you didn't have the experience expected and wanted to apologize for the inconvenience. Our team will be told about that to be sutre this will not happen again. Concerning your charger, I can confirm we didn't find any in your room. Maybe you left it somewhere else. Also, when someone leaves something, he just has to call us and we of course send its stuff back. We keep everything for at least one year. Once again please receive our apologies. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Couples - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent welcome from from the team, and service provided was of same high standard as before

Hello, Thank you for your comment and compliments. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again at ibis Styles Chinon. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Good welcome. Comfortable bed. Excellent brakfast.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Solo - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff arranged excellent early breakfast. Quiet, warm and comfortable bed. Decoration is tired, needs attention. Panel access to shower waste is falling off. Carpet stained.

Very good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David N. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory

Overnight stay at Cinon

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sblade33 Couples - 05/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Review of one night stay. Well located though sat nav unhelpful in finding hotel. Friendly and helpful reception. Good restaurant in hotel which was helpful. Good stopping point on route south and good base for the Loire

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again at ibis Styles Chinon for another stopover :-) Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Disappointing hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Voyage569272 Family - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel felt quite tired and a bit shabby in the corridors and public areas. The rooms themselves were clean but basic. The night we were there it was 36 degrees and when asked reception to show us how to use the air conditioning we were told it wasn't working on the top floor and they had forgotten to tell us. The service at reception was not very friendly and we wouldn't stay again.

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the inconvenience concerning, among other things, air conditioning and wanted to apologize again for that. Everything has been fixed now. We will also have a discussion with our staff about their guest welcoming service. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Beautiful Setting

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

L3653TEmartinb Couples - 26/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great location, we were only passing through but can see just how enchanting Chinon and the Loire is. definitely returning to explore and soak up the history and charm of this area. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Styles Chinon. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

In major need of remodeling

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

GrandTour47955667076 Family - 12/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed at 5 hotels in this price range in France during this trip. This hotel feels and smells old and was in sharp contrast to the Ibis Style in Dinan. The management folks that I encountered were helpful and pleasant.

Hello, Thnak you for your comment. I am sorry that you had not the services you should have. Our hotel is about to be renovated so we hope you will like the new style :-) We will let our guests know about the renovation when it is done. Best regards, Alice Assistant Manager

Good hotel in a good location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sian H Couples - 29/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

We've stayed here quite a few times on our way back to the ferry port. It's good value, convenient and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and this time we had a balcony and a lovely view of the Chateau. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was very good - highly recommended if you don't want to walk the 10 min into town.

Hello, Thank you very much for your nice comment after staying ith us at ibis Styles Chinon. We are pleased that you enjoyed it and will be glad to see you again :-) Best regards, Alice

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chinon