ibis Styles Tours Sud Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,827 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Styles Tours Sud
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Fitness area - Heated outdoor swimming pool from 1 May to 30 September.

  • "La Planque de Zhao" offers a cuisine with regional flavors

  • RMC Sports at the bar for all sports meetings!!

  • Ideally located on the Loire à Vélo cycle route

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Clay tennis court (Nearby)Paying
  • Karting facilities (Nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Tours Sud

La Vrillonnerie RN10
Rue Michaël Faraday
37170
chambray les tours
france

Tel: +33247801810

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • FIL BLEU :  11 LA VRILLONNERIE

  • FIL BLEU. :  6 CC AUCHAN

  • By plane

    TOURS ST SYMPHORIEN At 20km / 12 miles

  • By helicopter

    ST SYMPHORIEN At 25km / 15 miles

  • By car

    A10 At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    ST PIERRE DES CORPS At 8km / 4 miles

  • By train

    TOURS At 10km / 6 miles

GPS :47.335727, 0.698803

Our accommodation(s)

Standard Room with 1 double bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 double bed and twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Family Suite with 2 connecting roomsNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LA PLANQUE DE ZHAO

Type of cuisine: French

Dine how you want, when you want. Enjoy tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar, terrace or in your room...

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

An open-plan space that is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together in a perfect moment. Enjoy your break...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 210

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Tours Sud

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,827 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

940 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Spacious room, hotel and grounds

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Philip Couples - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a pleasant stay marred only by the temperature of the room; it was stuffy and the air conditioning, although apparently working, was too feeble to make the room cooler. The only other quibble was a dirty spoon on one of our prepared breakfast trays, suggesting the cutlery should be checked more thoroughly. Otherwise, a good stay. We dined in the restaurant and found the food of reasonable quality if slightly overpriced.

Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are extremely important to us, so we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the issues you encountered with the aircon. Howeve we just want to let you know that it oesn't work on october.Please don't hesitate to inform us of any concerns while on-site so that we might take appropriate action. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Lovely staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N P. Families - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in the IBIS under difficult circumstances, how daughter had been involved in a serious accident so the Hotel was perfect for visiting her in the main hospital. As you would expect the rooms were extremely clean, well furnished, comfortable and warm. Every step had been taken to ensure the safety of guests in the current climate. What really stood out was the friendly staff, particularly those on reception who were aware of the circumstance of our stay and were extremely helpful and kind. Many thanks.

Dear Mr P., Thank you for these kind comments. It is rewarding to know that our team members contributed so positively to your experience. The safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and we appreciate your mention of our efforts to ensure everyone's well-being during these unusual times. On behalf of the entire team, we wish your daughter a safe and speedy recovery. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David V. D. V. Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff

Dear David, Thank you for such a positive review. Our dedicated team always aims to give the best experience to our guest, and it is rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lynnette L. Families - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here in July and was so impressed booked again for august. Hotel is lovely and allow dogs. Staff brilliant and restaurant top quality

Dear Lynnette, Thank you for such a positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our team members were instrumental in making your visit so memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future! Best regards, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Sn hidden Gem

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Geoffrey P. Families - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

receptionist was excellent, spoken English very good, excellent for M way and major routes. nice room with a double and 2 singles which we needed. good food at a reasonable price for a hotel. There were other restaurants to choose from around the area, but prices were much of a muchness

Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay exceeded your expectations. The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward and your positive feedback will inspire our team to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Below average experience.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Diego Families - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room facilities are old and gives the impression that they are not clean, especially the awful carpet. The elevators were all out of service and the back stair was dirty with several spiders. No room cleanup due to covid, so we had to make up our beds during the 4 days. Very far from what we expect of a hotel service. The positive thing was the restaurant with very good dishes.

Very good family hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Herminda L. Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay and had a very goog night sleep, very comfortable beds. We also enjoyed the swimming pool and the tasty dinner. A perfect stay for our trip between Belgium and Spain. Next time we will stop to discover the surroundings.

Dear Herminda, Thank you for this review of your time at our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. We always aim to deliver the best experience possible for all our guests! We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip. Best wishes, Pierre CONNAN, Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

M Families - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pool water was very cold, maybe due to covid19 measures, but that was a bit of a dissapointment.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the temperature of our pool . Due to COVID we have stop the heating in order to have a more stable water. We would love to have you return on another occasion. Kind regards, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

very well organised and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sr Families - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasing stay with everything catered for and considered.

Dear Guest, Thank you for this excellent feedback following your stay with us. We always aim to meet and where possible exceed our guests' expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Overall a good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

James K. Families - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Family size room ok. Bathroom cleanliness ok. Breakfast food choice limited, very few proteins available for those whom need a protein rich start of the day. Very friendly staff. Well placed to visit the Loire castles but placed in a high volume shopping district. Only downside was the fact there was no air conditioning and no mosquito nets on the windows so could not open the windows at night to cool the rooms down. It’s a central air system which you can only increase temperature.

Dear James, Thanks for taking the time to revew your stay at our hotel. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We are sorry your breakfast experience didn't meet your expectations and have taken note of your suggestion. We do have a general air conditioning system that cools the building, however, given the recent unusually high temperatures, it was perhaps not functioning as well as it could have and we will be looking into this. We can provide a fan that can significantly improve the temperature. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

William Families - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We visit this hotel every year when we travel to the south west of France for our holidays. The hotel is located close to the A10. It is quit, people at the reception are able to speak English and breakfast + coffee is good. What do you need more. One remark. Cleaning needs improvement. This year we suffer from a lot of dust under the bed.

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are always delighted to welcome returning guests. Please know that we have duly noted your comment and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Feedback like this helps us ensure we are always upholding our high standards. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Average stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul Families - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff very courteous and welcoming. Expensive beers. The room was dated, chips on the door and room decor. Air Con was of little use and produced a strange smell. Pool area needed updating.

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Your kind words about the service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We are sorry your room didn't quite meet your expectations, we do have a maintenance team that makes sure all our rooms are well maintained for the comfort of our guests and we will be having the issues you mention checked. Please don't hesitate to let us know of any concerns while on-site so that we may deal with them at the time. We would love to have you return on another occasion. Kind regards, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

I normally really like it here but this time!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ross098 13/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

My fault but hardly got a wink of sleep, soo hot!! This hotel doesn't claim to have aircon (it hasn't) but I assumed it had given it's relatively modern. So when it's over 30 degrees probably best to find one that does.

Dear Ross, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is a pleaure to welcome back our returning guests and are very sorry to hear that this visit wasn't as good as your usual experience. We do have a general air conditioning system that cools the building, however, given the recent unusually high temperatures, it was perhaps not functioning as well as it could have and we will be looking into this. We provide fans that can significantly improve the temperature in rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tours. All the best. Pierre CONNAN, Manager

perfect spot traveling through France

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice rooms friendly staff adequate and child friendly restaurant

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are pleased our location is so convenient for you and appreciate your positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to inform our team member of any issues or concerns you may have so that they can be dealt with promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Well located and great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 03/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great time at Ibis Styles Chambray les Tours. Well located close to the highway (and a cheap gas station). Nice hotel with a good restaurant, a huge garden ideal for families and all you need for a nice stay. We highly recommend!

Thank you very much for such a positive review! We are thrilled to know that we could meet your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Your recommendation is highly valued and will inspire us to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future. Best regards, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Good value overnight stop

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roger G. Couples - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, moderate evening food but perhaps understandable in current circumstances. Out of town location, easy access to the auto route, a good convenient stopover.

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found our location easy to locate and convenient for your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you again for an improved experience. Kind regards, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David S. Couples - 30/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy and convenient check-in Restaurant food good Rooms basic but clean

Dear David, Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad that everything met your expectations during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

A Friendly and Stylish hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

debandrich 29/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were upgraded from the neighbouring Ibis hotel undergoing refurbishment and we were pleased with what it offered. Nice, visually attractive and comfortable rooms, decent breakfast and friendly, efficient staff. Very imprressed with the Covid 19 safety features.

Dear Deb and Rich, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We work hard to meet our guests' expectations and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you in all aspects and helped you feel secure in these challenging times. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Good stop on way to Toulouse

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dermot B. Couples - 22/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Took 3 dogs , able to park car in shade , restaurant food excellent , staff helpful . Breakfast well organised for Covid ! Overall very pleased we stopped here .

Dear Dermot, Thank you for this excellent review following your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests, even our four-legged ones, so it is rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our facilities and team members. We appreciate knowing you had a wonderful dining experience and that our newly implemented hygiene measures meet with your approval. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

All OK

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Temco Families - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff. Spacious building. Well located for our travel stop. Tesla destination chargers (3). Simple, ok-ish, breakfast. Dinner similarly. Nice terrace outside. Clean swimming pool..

Dear Temco, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Pierre CONNAN, Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chambray les tours