ibis Tours South Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,145 reviews
ibis Tours South
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Close (5 minutes) to A10 and A85 highway exits

  • Free private car park

  • Advantage 4

  • Ideally located for the Loire à Vélo cycle route

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Tours South

10 Rue Michael Faraday
RN 10
La Vrillonnerie
37170
chambray les tours
france

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TOURS SUD :   3b Chambray 2

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 237km / 147 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 250km / 156 miles

  • By car

    CHAMBRAY / EXIT 23 At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    ST PIERRE DES CORPS At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    TOURS At 8km / 4 miles

GPS :47.335295, 0.700688

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with one double bed and one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Chez Léonard

Type of cuisine: International

Chez Léonard

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our guest reviews for
ibis Tours South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,145 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

661 reviews

Generally good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tim M. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff. Good dining. Comfortable room. But sleep disturbed by heating noise.

Dear Mr m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Sorry for the heating noise, our heating system is just new from last summer and we don't have frequently this kind of request but I will make sur to fix it. Hope to see you again in Tours ! Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Great overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Daryol L. Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We used the Ibis Tours sud to break up a long journey through France and Spain and arrived just before midnight but had a very easy and pleasant check in. The room was very clean and tidy and comfortable allowing us and our dogs to get a good nights rest before we continued our journey the next day.

Dear DARYOL L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Next time, try to check-in a little bit earlier to make sure that you can enjoyed our new restaurant Chez Léonard. For sure, you will love it ! Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robin W. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay with you was fantastic, every bit of it, from checking in to checking out, we had a fab time, your staff were brilliant could not do enough for you very nice happy staff. Very nice to our dog also, I will be staying in your hotels again and will definitely be recommending your hotels to family and friends.

Dear Robin W., Thank you so much for this amazing review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in 2020 ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

stop over on the way home after xmas

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Movita2015 Family - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

when we have long journey by car, we chose IBIS hotels for stop over. we arrive late and leave early. Ibis is flexible, clean, offers dinners and breakfast if we wish and we have always been rather satisfied of the service and the food offer and quality. Ibis are flexible, you do not need to book long in advance and if ever one hotel is full, they will point you another one at few kms away which has rooms available. we are Ibis customers for a while and happy with the quality/price overall. we also believe the offer is improving with Ibis Style which is a positive point for us.

Dear Movita2015, Thank you very much for your loyalty to the ibis brand and the Accor group. We are delighted that you enjoyed our various services such as breakfast "The Market" and our new restaurant. As regular customers, you now benefit from more advantages thanks to the All loyalty program. See you soon in Tours and best wishes for this new year ! Benjamin GIRARD

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Roger G. Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We always stay at this hotel and very pleased with the bedrooms and restaurant

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team of the hotel and the restaurant Chez Léonard. We wish you an amazing 2020 year and hope to see you soon ! Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lawrence S. Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very well kept property near the autoroute and for a reasonable price.

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I hope that you appreciated our new spaces like our restaurant "Chez Léonard" and ou new Lobby/Lougne area. Hope to see you again in Tours ! Best wishes for 2020; Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

NIce stay at Ibis Tours Sud

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay from meeting with the ladies on reception, all kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable, and had a good shower. Parking right outside, and pet friendly hotel. The only small minus side is that the room is small, so with one pet and the dog bed and suitcases it was quite cramped. Good breakfast and nicely decorated dining room/breakfast room.

Dear INGRID-MARIA N., Thank you so much for your great review regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are very proud of our new restaurant Chez Léonard and we are happy to read that you enjoyed all this new area. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. You will maybe enjoy a more spacious room, we are starting our renovation this week. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Disappointed T. Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel lobby is beautifully renovated, reception was very friendly and professional. Our ground floor room was very disappointing - old, dusty and depressing. We could both feel construction type dust in our throats inside the room and had trouble breathing all night. We won't ever be staying there again. The Accor hotels website description of the hotel didn't meet the reality. As members, we were also unable to book via the Accor hotels site as it was having difficulties the whole day we tried to book.

Dear LISA L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have just completed the renovation of our general spaces and the rooms are planned at the beginning of 2020. About dust, I'm surprised because we have no feedback on it and we are regularly controlled by independent groups as a member of Accor. We do not put false photos onour website but these reflect the reality of our hotel. I send your remark on the difficulties to reserve to the technical service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Excellent as usual

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul F. Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Functional, pleasant and restful

Dear PAUL F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to host you in ibis Tours Sud. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your fidelity Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Hotel bar and restaurant was being refurbished

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ashley Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, comfortable bed, rooms are a little tired and require updating, the bar and restaurant was being refurbished, this was not made clear when we booked as we would have stayed at a different hotel.

Dear Mrs B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are currently working to offer you better services and modern decoration. All our websites has been updated since June 2019. Make sure will be find one of the best ibis in France in few weeks when everything will be finished. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Satisfactory but the renovations spoilt it slightly.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gary S. Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was satisfactory but the renovations being conducted spoilt it somewhat. It woukd have been nice to have received a small discount because of the renovations.

Dear GARY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. I will share your comments with our team. Our prices has been made with 10% dicount and the breakfast is 50% discount during this works period. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Nice hotel, good location, very pleasant lady at reception

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Glenn Solo - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was fine, parking excellant, location good, proximity to autoroute excellant. The hotel is very dated. The bathroom really needs updating. The walls are thin and I could hear the people in the other rooms. But my overall experience was good. Very polite receptionist

Dear GLENN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. I will share your comments with our team. We are currtently doing a large renovation program to make your experience even great ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Overall fine

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Liselott T. Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room and service were very good, unfortunately, the hotel is being renovated and the restaurant was closed.

Mr TROEDSONN, Thank you for this positive comment despite these weeks a little special to manage for us. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the end of the works to discover our new spaces and in particular our new restaurant "Chez Léonard" Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Hotel was a building site

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shaunsb Couples - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The whole entrance / reception area was a building site not a very good first impression, no restaurant so no breakfast - we were offered a breakfast brought in from the Ibis hotel round the corner, you should have made guests aware of all this work when they were booking. Room was very small and dated decor, i would have expected better from an Ibis hotel, I have stayed in all brands of Ibis and was extremely disappointed with this stay - NOT VERY GOOD at all.

Dear SHAUN S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are currently working to offer you better services and modern decoration. All our websites has been updated since June 2019. Make sure will be find one of the best ibis in France in few weeks when everything will be finished. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Annual stop-over at Ibis Tours sud

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John G. Couples - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Usual excellent standard of the room but the restaurant was being refurbished so unable to comment on the dining.

Dear JOHN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. You will enjoy a new restaurant Chez Leonard and a new lobby area from beginning of November. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Building site

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alastair W. Couples - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

After 6hours drive we were looking forward to a drink and a meal. The Ibis, Tours was under reconstruction and bar closed, restaurant closed. Lots of noise in the morning from builders. I am very disappointed as we paid premium room rates. You should not have been taking bookings as the hotel was not fit for purpose during the reconstruction. I would appreciate a refund please!

Dear ALASTAIR w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. There is no need to close the hotel since our rooms are not impacted. All our websites mention for several months the presence of works. We understand that this is a special period but we do our best to make the nuisances less important. Regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

stay@ Chambray

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

aegreenfield Couples - 25/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Our stay was lovely room was perfect staff were wonderful food was excellent HOPE the new restaurant will be as good!! Chambray is ideally located for our French journeys to our holiday home in Charante Maritime

Dear aegreenfield, What a great review ! Thank you so much, I will share with all our team ! Be sure that our new restaurant "Chez Léonard" will be quiet amazing with local food, huge selection of wines, etc... Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gary S. Couples - 21/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms very small but staff very welcoming.

Dear GARY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Our room are a little bit smaller than the new ibis but we will start renovation program to improve the space around the bed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

stressful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gunhild L. Solo - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came with my dog, got the last room (which I understand) on the second floor. Unfortunately I had to go through the entire hotel to get out from my room, which was counterproductive for me and my dog. I wanted to order a meal via room service, but the telephone did not work. Therefore I had to go with my dog to the reception where the two women in charge were not helpful. In the end I asked forgone glass of red wine to be brought to my room. With some resistance one of the two women agreed. After 10 minutes the woman came with en entire bottle of expensive red wine. I kept the bottle and took it with me the next day, even though the bottle was without cork. Voilà.

Dear GUNHILD L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. As a 3* hotel, we don't have any room service. You can eat or drink in your room but you have to pick it up at the reception. Sorry about the phone, we are under renovation so everything will be arlright in few weeks. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Good night was had

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Norman Y Couples - 19/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This was an en-route stop over. This hotel was we above the standard of hospitality, The food was exceptional especially as the restaurant was closing ready for a refurbishment. Once again this chain of hotels is one of the best for value for money, you can always depend on a high standard.

Dear Norman, Thank you for your rewiew and your fidelity at ibis Tours Sud. Our team is delighted that you enjoyed our services especially our restaurant. We will be very happy to welcome on you from November 2019 in our new restaurant with local food and great selection of wines. Regards; Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chambray les tours