Information message

Mercure Tours Sud Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,691 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Tours Sud Hotel
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Indoor swimming pool, sauna, hammam and whirlpool bath

  • In the heart of the Châteaux de la Loire

  • Restaurant and bar at the hotel

  • Wooded park and lake near the hotel

  • Group fitness and Aquagym classes on weekdays

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)
  • 1/2 day bike rental Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Tours Sud Hotel

Allée Andre Malraux
Parc des Bretonnieres
37300 joue les tours
france

Tel: +330247531616

Fax: (+33)0247531400

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • JOUE CENTRE :  30 ESPACE MALRAUX

  • JOUE LES TOURS :  31 BRETONNIERES

  • By plane

    ANGERS MARCE At 100km / 62.5 miles

  • By plane

    NANTES ATLANTIQUE At 190km / 118.75 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 220km / 137.5 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 250km / 156.25 miles

  • By plane

    TOURS ST SYMPHORIEN At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    A85 EXIT JOUE LES TOURS ESPACE M At 5.01km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    JOUE LES TOURS - CHINON At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    JOUE LES TOURS CENTRE N°24 At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    TOURS CENTRE At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    ST PIERRE DES CORPS At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS :47.353092, 0.644537

Our accommodation(s)

Choose the room that meets your needs: Standard Room that accommodates up to three people or Superior Room with added comfort and room for up to four people.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Patio *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Family Superior Room with 1 double bed and 2 single sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Patio *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

LES BRETONNIERES

Type of cuisine: French

Discover our Chef's cuisine at Les Bretonnières. Featuring fresh products, a rich and varied menu and daily specials that showcase seasonal products. Renovated in 2016. Terrace dining available in fine weather (animals not accepted)

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

LE BAR

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 1,000

  • Maximum capacity: 820 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Tours Sud Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,691 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

698 reviews

Another friendly welcome for a brief stopover

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bob Couples - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual the staff were very welcoming and the hotel was clean and hygienic to protect us from Covid. Our regular one night stopover on route from the UK to SW France. So we’ll located for the purpose. We had dinner in our room. Feel the menu could do with a bit of a change, it’s limited and has been the same for a long time now. Glad the outside eating will be available again for our next visit.

Dear ROBERT N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers (well-being stay, stay with pass for the Beauval zoo, stay with special Easter menu...). Discover our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

RAS

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T. Solo - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

RAS

Monsieur T., Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Nous vous invitons à découvrir nos offres exceptionnelles en visitant notre site : https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Arnaud COCHET Directeur

Excellent as it always is with you.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John U. Couples - 17/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the staff are like friends to us, and are always kind and helpful. Although we prefer you delicious buffet breakfast, we understand why we had to have room service----hopefully next time we stay the buffet will be back!

Dear Mr and Mrs U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers on our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager

Great location and very safe

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bob Couples - 25/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our third stay and of course affected by Covid 19. As always the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was fantastically clean and a good Covid regime was in place. We had dinner and breakfast in our room and enjoyed both although it was not as lovely as sitting on the terrace.

Dear ROBERT N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers. Discover our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

In the hotel rubbish the area very good

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Robert G. Couples - 04/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at this hotel many times we were there on our way to our house in Spain and we were treated very well but this time the staff were very unhelpful and surly. My credit card didn’t go through so I asked them to try it again and they refused so I gave them another one which was also declined but I insisted that they retry it and it went through I new that the cards were ok because I had used them at the accor hotel we stayed in the night before. We asked if they was room service and was informed that we could not get it until 9o/c that evening and that the restaurant was fully booked unless we wanted to eat at 6-30, it stated in the hotel information that room service was 24hr service if you cannot supply this service you should not say you can. We like to stay at this hotel on our way to and from Spain because we have a dog which we love to walk around the nearby lake. We divide our journey into three day trip so this is 1/3 of the way going and the last 1/3 coming back. We will be looking for another hotel the next time we return to our house in Spain it may have to be a non accor hotel.

Dear sir ROBERT, Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Always excellent !!!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr J. U. Couples - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love the hotel,and all the wonderful staff. During these times we felt very safe and looked after, as we always do when we stay with you twice each year.

Dear JOHN U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers (well-being stay, stay with pass for the Beauval zoo, stay with special ...). Discover our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Not the best and way over priced

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Jg Business - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I paid 157 euros for a room with a very smelly bathroom and the internet would not work. I am an IT guy and I know that it was not user error causing it not to work. Then I had to pay for parking on top of this. It is only a two star hotel. Views of the ocean are very poor. I will not stay here again ever. At least I got a printed invoice which is better than the last two Mercures I stayed at in France last week, where they promised to email me an invoice and they did not.

Dear Mr G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. It seems there is a mistake because the parking located next to the hotel is a free public parking so we don't require a payment for it ! If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anon Couples - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location in a park and a nice area to walk in, especially if you have dogs. Hotel is a bit dated outside, but fine inside. Very nice pool area, good to relax in. Overall good, but spoiled by a sullen waiter at breakfast who managed one word "Chambre?" If he's not happy working there he should go elsewhere.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager

Well located when travelling through France

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marianne M. Families - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good apart From no restaurant on a Sunday night . So room service , hot pot service , quite expensive given small quantities . At breakfast , Covid protocol not observed as everybody had to use the same utensils to reach out for buffet items.

Dear MARIANNE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Very comfy.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Francesco F. Business - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your attention for details, due to the covid 19 situation, is remarkable. Really appreciated. It's always a pleasure to be back in your hotel.

Dear FRANCESCO F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers (well-being stay, stay with pass for the Beauval zoo, stay with special ..). Discover our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Perfect stop on a motorway journey

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bob Couples - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely welcome as always. Very safe environment. Had a lovely dinner on the terrace and a very comfortable night.

Dear sir N., Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers (well-being stay, stay with pass for the Beauval zoo, stay with special Easter menu...). Discover our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Very clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the rooms were exceptionally clean and the family room had plenty space for the whole family. We felt extremely safe with the covid regulations in place. The outside and terrace need a little spruce up but internally it was clean. The pool is lovely. The reduced menu for dinner was very limited though so we ended eating out.

Good hotel convenient for motorway

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

robertnM1682CV 27/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

A very comfortable one night stop on journey across France. Excellent facilities, Effective Covid 19 protection measures in place. We had a lovely meal with good wine on the outside terrace. Breakfast was necessarily reduced to a pre prepared pack because of Covid 19 but this was very fresh and could be had in your room or as we did on the outside terrace.

OK Hotel, bit remote location, great Breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Holger S Business - 26/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Hotel is OK, the Location is a bit remote, but for the normal Business People at night time no Problem to cope wiht, you Need a car to get around. Breakfast is amazing. Staff is Overall OK Downside is the Course activity in the pool….. I've been in the jacuzi and asked by the Trainer of the Group in the mainpool not to turn on the bubble function due to noise would disturb the guests on the main pool Course. I wonder what is the priority of the Hotel here, the guests to enjoy the pool or the external Courses.....

Great for dog owners.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

simonbD5153UV Couples - 14/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

A basic Mercure hotel though the food has improved immensely. The rooms are the same, basic but comfortable but for the terrible chemical scent used when washing the bed linen. Why? Near the hotel is a lake bordered by a path which is great for walking the dog if you have one. The staff were very pleasant and friendly.

Dear Guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Sud. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mercure Tours Sud

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

David W Family - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We were travelling on holiday with our dog. We choose Accor hotels because they are good value and dog friendly. It was a shock to find that our dog was not allowed to accompany us in the restaurant, for dinner or breakfast! This is the first time this has ever happened to us in France. We booked and paid for breakfast ahead of arrival, and nothing was said even though we put the dog on the booking. Nothing was said on check in, even though it was clear we were with a dog. It was embarrassing and inconvenient to be turned away when we turned up for our dinner, which we had reserved a table for. We did not have breakfast even though we had paid for it, as we were still angry about being refused entry for dinner. This hotel is in an ideal location for us, giving a break in the journey between the Dordogne and the northern ports. But obviously we will not be using it again. Our dog is a valued family member and, as I said above, we have never experienced this elsewhere in France. VERY disappointed!

Dear David W, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Tours sud. We are happy to welcome dogs in our hotel but not in our restaurant. We can understand your position. We took this decision after several complaints of guests without dogs that we can understanbd as well. Some guests leave their dogs in their bedroom during theit dinner or order a room service. We would be happy to welcome you again in our establishment. Best regards. Arnaud COCHET General manager

Good for short stay.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Inspire52823969355 Couples - 13/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well presented hotel in quiet wooded location as well as being handy for main road. Excellent walks in woodland and around lake directly accessible from hotel. 5 minutes from park and ride into town centre. Comfortable room with food well up to the expected standard.

Dear Guests, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

A poor experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Alan C Couples - 24/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stay at Accor hotels regularly and am almost always very happy with the service provided , but this was not the case at Tours. The hotel itself was adequate but our experience was marred by the attitude of the hotel manager who took against our dogs - who barked when they were left for a short time in our room during the afternoon - while we used the swimming pool. The dogs were paid for and we have never experienced hostility before at any Accor hotel , but the manager's attitude was intolerant and inhospitable . Why were we placed in a room across from his office if that is his attitude? He did not engage with us at all , unlike other staff who at Accor hotels are invariably courteous and charming. His behaviour spoiled our stay and we shall not be returning there.A pity , because the hotel is set near a beautiful park.

Dear Alan C, We thank you to give us your feedback after your stay in our hotel and we thank to have choosen our establishment. We are happy to welcome dogs at the hotel but our duty is as well to make sure that all our guests can have a relax and quiet experience. Your 3 dogs barked when you arrived at the reception, when you left them alone in your room and each time they cross someone. As you can imagine, we hade complants about it from others guests. I would be happy to discuss about it with you. Do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Best regards. Arnaud COCHET Director

Friendly staff . A bit out of town .. Food was good though

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

allan e Couples - 16/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed on the way back to the UK. The indoor pool was great for a stretch after a long drive. The hot tub was luke warm. The dog was welcome in the bar and restaurant .. The rooms were more IBIS than Mercure, but iwe had a quiet night sleep. Food was

Great find!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

EdlinMK Couples - 16/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

First time we have stayed at this hotel during our regular travels through France to Spain. It doesn't look very inviting from the outside but....Wow...the inside is amazing. After a long drive through France it was great to be able to have a swim in the indoor pool and also make use of the steam room and sauna.Our room was huge with plenty of storage and the bathroom fairly large too with an excellent shower area! The bar area and restaurant are very welcoming and relaxing. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent and very good value. Service was very good too.Reception staff were very helpful and informative advising us on the local area and the use/opening times of the indoor pool area.My only disappointment is that we haven't 'found' this hotel before and that we stayed only one night.....next time two or three nights to enable us to explore the local area and the nearby town.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in joue les tours