Sofitel Dubai Downtown Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 8,943 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Sofitel Dubai Downtown
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • The only international 5-star hotel linked to the Dubai Mall

  • A privileged central location

  • Polished design and exceptional comfort

  • Chic restaurants and lounges

  • Flexible event venues

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 4 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Dubai Downtown

Downtown Dubai
Sheikh Zayed Road
 dubai
united arab emirates

Tel: +971045036666

Fax: (+971)04/5036667

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BURJ DUBAI METRO STATION : 

  • BURJ KHALIFA METRO STATION :  All BURJ KHALIFA

  • By plane

    DUBAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 15.9km / 9.88 miles

GPS :25.200693, 55.269153

Our accommodation(s)

Geometric Chic motifs, the soft down of a Sofitel MyBed, stunning views of Downtown Dubai and the coastline, high technology, coffee machine and signature amenities in each of our 350 rooms and suites. Discover unique color themes and Geometric Chic motifs in all of our 76 Suites. Impressive views of the city, a unique set of services and access to the Club Millésime to gratify your every need.

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 2 Single Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Bed, Coastline View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Bed, Burj Khalifa View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY ROOM, Club Millésime access, 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY ROOM, Club Millésime access, 1 King Bed, Burj Khalifa View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY ROOM, Club Millésime access, 2 Single Beds, Burj Khalifa View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY KIDS / FAMILY ROOM - 01 King Bed & 02 Bunk Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

SOFIE LADIES ROOM - 01 King Bed or 02 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft

TWO BEDROOM DOWNTOWN SUITE, 2 Double Beds, Airport Transfer included

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 130 / 1399 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

WAKAME

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Explore a feast of Modern Asian cuisine with a stylish edge while sipping on innovative beverages hand-crafted from seasonal fruits and fine spirits.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA PATISSERIE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

The lobby lounge serves up delicious sweet treats, snacks, and a range of coffees and teas perfect for a casual meeting or a quick bite. With a range of bespoke macarons to choose from, Chef's handmade delights are renowned in the city

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

07:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Club Millesime

Type of cuisine: International

Club Millésime is exclusive for Club rooms and suites and offers indoor and outdoor dining area, a cigar lounge, a living room, a relaxation area with massage chairs and a semi-private board room, in a charming old world French country style setting.

LES CUISINES

Type of cuisine: International

Open kitchens, from Arabic to Italian to Chinese, tempt diners with exotic aromas and top-quality, fresh ingredients. Explore a world of tastes and flavors in this family-friendly restaurant, open for breakfast and lunch.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

06:30 - 15:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ABOVE ROOFTOP LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Above Rooftop Lounge offers the perfect haven to enjoy an array of signature cocktails, international cuisines and lounge to the beats from resident and guest DJ's.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

INKA

Non contractual photo

Inka is a modern Peruvian Restaurant and Lounge located on the 31st floor. With a contemporary and sleek design complemented by a plush, sophisticated interior, Inka offers a breathtaking scene through its windows.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DATU ASIAN MUSIC CLUB

Non contractual photo

Explore exotic cuisines and indulge in authentic Asian food at Datu Asian Music Club. Enjoy live performances by the in-house band and resident DJ's.

MOSAIC POOL AND LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

One of the perfect way to cap off your day is with a selection of hand-crafted beverages that will sparkle your evening. The Mosaic Pool Lounge offers a menu packed with all the favorites, in a sophisticated setting, next to our Infinity Pool.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 460

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 450 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Dubai Downtown

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

8,943 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

5,582 reviews

perfect location for downtown

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

405araceliv 22/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with impressive rooms and perfect location if you want to enjoy downtown. Depending on the side you have the room it can be a bit noisy, as one of the main roads is next to the hotel. Gym and Spa were nice and well equipped.

Dear 405araceliv, Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our facilities and services. We look forward for your return in the very near future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Pampered Vacation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Asmaa Solo - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the check-in, I booked a standard room and they offered me a room with amazing view in 21st floor.. Raj in concierge is a great person very helpful. Breakfast is so tasty with varieties. Even So spa the service is wonderful. Proud of being ALL Accor member..

Dear Asmaa H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Relations Team

Beautiful stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hamida Families - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located right next to the mall and metro. Beautiful views of you are on the higher floors . The staff were also very nice throughout our stay

Unprofessional reservation Manager

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sayedhaidar 19/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

I wanted to extend for more 1 week after staying 2 weeks based on the sent offer by Accor for 14 days. So instead of making price discount the Mgr gave a price of usd 225 per night to find out this price is higher than ur website and booking.com So I left and won't return to this hotel again

Dear sayedhaidar, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We are truly disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We value your comments, which will assist us to identify areas of improvement. In this instance, we had hoped that our Reservations Team had been clear when sharing the package details with you. Nevertheless, please rest assured that your feedback has been taken on board and we will review the relevant arrangements that are made for your booking. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Wonderful experience !

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

K4769DLsamuel 19/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel and location. Absolutely loved the professionalism and kindness of all the staff. Wilson has particularly been outstanding and very kind whenever needed. The food was great in all the restaurants and I particularly recommend the cheeseburger from Les Cuisines. Strongly recommend the place.

Dear K4769DLsamuel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for highly recommending our hotel to fellow traveller. We are glad that you had a wonderful time and appreciate our team’s service to you. We are looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Great value for the price

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dmilo009 02/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

The location of the hotel is great, minutes walking from Dubai Mall, fountains and downtown area. The views are great as well. Hotel itself is very nice, up to Sofitel standards, staff is professional and attentive. Room isolation is great (unlike many other hotels and buildings in Dubai) so you wont hear much noise from the downtown. I would say that it is super value for the money.

Dear dmilo009, Thank you for your complimenting review of your stay and we were really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a rewarding experience for my team to know that our services we provided to our guests are very much appreciated. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Perfect Location for Downtown Dubai

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

CarlcBothampstead Business - 27/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Perfect Location in Downtown for Dubai Mall and Fountains , hotel 5 star , multi Lingual , clean and Tidy , Great Lounge Great staff , Bedroom and Bathroom very clean and kept tidy by Anand who is very Helpful . very central to get to all other tourist spots in Dubai

Dear CarlcBothampstead, Thank you for taking the time to post your great review and that you were happy with the overall products and services provided. Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks which I have shared with our team. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. Sincerely, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Good room, ok breakfast

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Simon Solo - 20/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Club room, but only had time to try the breakfast which was the main breakfast buffet. Good variety. Poor quality tea and croissants for a French premium bran.

Sleepless

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Suchithra S. Families - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The air on was not working in my bedroom. Complained twice. Not fixed.

Amazing experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great about the hotel, and very comfy rooms, Only note I have is that the breakfast buffet was cold

Well located and very clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Daniel Couples - 12/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good experience. Great restaurant within (Wakame) Could have done with more staff at the hotel reception to take guest queries.

Not a delightful experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Beraim 08/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is clean with spacious rooms, very close to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. Staffs are very professional, friendly and strive to meet customers satisfaction. The only drawback, which is a very major for me is the disturbing noise caused by the train early morning which is overwhelming. Due to this negativity, I will never come back to this hotel again in the future.

Dear Beraim, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your feedback. I was sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. While the metro station noise is out of our control, we hope that you give us another chance to prove ourselves by providing you a truly treasured experience. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service whatever the circumstances may be, which is why your feedback is greatly appreciated as such information enables us to continuously monitor and improve services and facilities we are offering. We do hope to be able to recover our service to you in the future. Yours sincerely, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Great downtown hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

peaceofthepie 03/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

This is a great downtown hotel. I had been contemplating staying at this hotel and talked myself out of it. I was very disappointed with the hotel that I chose. I contacted the Sofitel from our other hotel and they were able to immediately accommodate us. We could not have been happier with the hotel. Customer service in all areas of the hotel was excellent and the location is amazing. Easy access to the metro and to the walkway leading to the Dubai Mall. We are a family of 4 including two boys ages 10 and 15 and we stayed in two rooms with views of the Burj on the 9th floor including breakfast which was delicious. The rooms are very spacious and well designed. The view was incredible from our rooms and the pool and the pool was an oasis right in the middle of downtown. I highly recommend the Sofitel Downtown. You will not be disappointed. It is a great downtown hotel. Thank you Sofitel for accommodating us and making our stay at the hotel wonderful!

Dear rgreen1972, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is good to know that we met with your expectations all throughout your stay and enjoyed our location, services and facilities. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We always strive our best to provide the highest hospitality services at all times and hope to welcome you again. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Relaxed Luxury

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Susan B 23/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good location with walking route to the Dubai Mall and great view of the Burj Khalifa. Large comfortable room and bathroom. The staff were excellent throughout- attentive, pleasant and professional. Lovely, relaxing pool with view over downtown. We would love to go back.

Dear Susan B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience. It is great to know that our fantastic location and friendly team provided you with utmost comfort and service. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Extremely comfortable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Abhishek Couples - 20/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for the wonderful stay. Loved the room decor and size . Perfectly located in front of burj khalifa. Superbly comfortable bed and sofa

Dear Mr.P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thank you & Best Regards, Ei Thein Senior Guest Relations Supervisor T. +971 (4… | F. +971 (4… Sofitel Dubai Downtown Sheikh Zayed Road - PO BOX 126272 Dubai - United Arab Emirates www.sofitel.com | www.accorhotels.com Follow us on LinkedIn

Not pleasant

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Venture456076 Business - 14/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Booked a room for 7 nights than after couple of days i found that they gave my friends a suite. For a lower price than my room . I made a complain but they refused to be fair . The price policy is unclear and you have to check the rates carefuly before booking otherwise you will pay much more than it deserve .

Dear Venture456076, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We understand that the incident was addressed when you were present at the hotel and we do apologize for the mishaps you encounter during your stay with us. Nevertheless, we understand the dismay you had felt whilst addressing your concerns. We would like to discuss this matter personally with you, we would appreciate if we could speak over the phone or via email. Perhaps you could email us at the hotel directly to share your contact details so that we may get in touch with you. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Raad H. Families - 07/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fair , nice room

Dear Mr.H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thank you & Best Regards, Ei Thein Senior Guest Relations Supervisor T. +971 (4… | F. +971 (4… Sofitel Dubai Downtown Sheikh Zayed Road - PO BOX 126272 Dubai - United Arab Emirates www.sofitel.com | www.accorhotels.com Follow us on LinkedIn
Customer review rating 4.5/5

T. I. Business - 29/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good except that the room didnt have thinks fo rpersonal hygiene such us shaving kit dental kit etc

Dear Mr. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please be informed that shaving kits are available on the request. Looking forward to see you again soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ei Thein Senior Guest Relations Supervisor T. +971 (4… | F. +971 (4… Sofitel Dubai Downtown Sheikh Zayed Road - PO BOX 126272 Dubai - United Arab Emirates www.sofitel.com | www.accorhotels.com Follow us on LinkedIn

best place to stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Abdulaziz A. Solo - 20/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i had a good time and perfect place to stay around everything

Dear Mr.A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ei Thein Senior Guest Relations Supervisor T. +971 (4… | F. +971 (4… Sofitel Dubai Downtown Sheikh Zayed Road - PO BOX 126272 Dubai - United Arab Emirates www.sofitel.com | www.accorhotels.com Follow us on LinkedIn

Amazing location and cleanliness

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hamad A. Solo - 13/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First to begin with Ms Stella who really made my stay as perfect as it could be, she helped a lot many and many times, she never say no for any inquiries, I had operation the day before of my stay and I told her about it and she really took care of me, she allowed me to have my breakfast in room and she were sending my orders from restaurants to my room, she really made feel that I wanna book again and to recommend this hotel for all my relatives and friends. The location was amazing, quite place Nice breakfast Valet people were very nice and helpful Cleanliness of room is perfect I enjoyed staying in your hotel, thank you all

Dear Mr.A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and Stella . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ei Thein Senior Guest Relations Supervisor T. +971 (4… | F. +971 (4… Sofitel Dubai Downtown Sheikh Zayed Road - PO BOX 126272 Dubai - United Arab Emirates www.sofitel.com | www.accorhotels.com Follow us on LinkedIn

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dubai