Information message

ibis Styles Saint Malo Port Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 4,553 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

ibis Styles Saint Malo Port
See on a map
+ 8 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Modern 2014 hotel

  • Close to beaches

  • Snacks 24 hours a day

  • Car park with electric charging points

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Leisure and activities
  • Pool (nearby)
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

ibis Styles Saint Malo Port

6-8 QUAI DU VAL
35400 saint malo
france

Tel: +33230060206

Fax: (+)000000000

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    RENNES ST JACQUES At 75km / 46.6 miles

  • By train

    GARE TGV ST MALO At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

GPS :48.639535, -2.014209

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Our bar and catering amenities are open from 11am to 11pm for refreshments. Enjoy a drink or snack in your bedroom. Our snacking offer is accessible 24 hours a day for when you're peckish.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Saint Malo Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,553 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

846 reviews

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful

Dear ALAN A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

Good location for the port if you are going by ferry

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

doorstomanualACI 12/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good: Great for an early morning ferry. Underground car park (payable) was most helpful. Staff very helpful. Rooms good if a bit too hot. (no air con) Negatives: Some mould in the shower. Expensive for what it is. Annoyed: I booked a flexible bed and breakfast rate. When I arrived I was informed that early breakfast was not available, so I said I wouldn't need the breakfast and assumed I would not be charged for that. After I had left I checked the bill to find that I had been charged for breakfast.

Good for the ferry

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good welcome, staff most helpful

Dear Sir L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dorothée / Reception

Convenient for port

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As expected

Dear ANDY W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

Nice location, private parking

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

patabuckley 05/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Thank you for accommodating us I’ve your very clean hotel, a short walk from St Malo and very handy for anyone visiting from Jersey faced with the revised ferry timetable, price was excellent as breakfast is included, if I could make one suggestion it would be to offer English speaking TV Channel BBC WORLD SERVICE or CNN NEWS, as every other hotel in your chain offers this, other than that I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in ST Malo

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pmo1622 Solo - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay in this hôtel, well located close to intra muros City and to ports and Beach. Proper private "garage" , suitable for motorbike.

Dear Sir M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dorothée / Reception

Useful location for ferry

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Maria H. Couples - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A perfectly satisfactory room, if expensive. Good breakfast included and lovely staff. More towels, please! No hand towel provided.

Dear Mrs H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Dorothée / Reception

Family Friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One overnight stay for family of four before morning ferry. Online check-in was easy, parking good (we had a rear bike rack), the room was perfect for us.

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dorothée / Reception

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

O. T. Families - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Available staff, convenient bedroom, hearty breakfast and safe car park.

Dear OLIVIER T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie.

Grossly overpriced dirty bathrooms no restaurant. Never again !!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

David S. Couples - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very poor overpriced & dirty

Dear DAVID S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dorothée / Reception

Great location, lovely staff...

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Robert K. Couples - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed here before. Sadly, it is getting tired. The bed was small, soft, too low and uncomfortable. There was not a single hanging hook in our room. The furniture was minimal - one small table, one chair. No air apart from the window - on a very noisy road. At 3am with window open it was 26C. 2am to six am was reasonably quiet. The room was about half the size of a UK Holiday Inn or Premier Inn. Hmmm ...

Dear SIMON ROBERT K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

G. 1. Families - 03/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay at the hotel. Should have a fridge in the room and it was a bit hot would have preferred to know there was no air conditioning. Otherwise, it was OK. Breakfast as well could be better. Miss products from Brittany

Dear ANNABELLE G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are so sorry for the air conditioning. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Guernsey Couples - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay for the ferry terminal. Good parking for 13 euro.

Dear KAREN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

IDEALLY LOCATED CLOSE TO THE FERRY TERMINAL, AND SECURED UNDERGROUND PARKING A BONUS

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elisabeth Families - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

EFFORTLESS, ALL RUNNED IMPECABLY,

Dear Ms ELISABETH B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vincent Business - 30/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service.

Bonjour Monsieur T., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments distingués. L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

Wish i could stay with you

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thomas R. Families - 18/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very hard to say , i did not stay yet ,, I cancelled my booking , but did not ask for a refund , hotels are going through a hard time now they need all the support they can get , i stayed years ago and was great and look forward but hopefully next year . All the best Kind regards Thomas R.

Dear THOMAS R., We thank you very much for your message and your help. We hope so much to welcome you as soon as you can come in france. It is true that is a hard time for all of us and we will keep in mind your support. We hope that you and your love ones are safe and we wish you a very nice week. Kind regards, Christophe / front desk.

Well located.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T B. Couples - 25/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We presume the usual amenities were missing due to Covid I.e no kettle, only 1 pillow, no shampoo etc. Breakfast in our room was an excellent alternative.

Dear Sir B., We thank you to take time to write your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize if you did not have any shampoo in your bathroom, every room should have one bottle even during the pandemic. But effectively we do not have any kettles in our room, the bar is open until 11:00 pm to serve you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Nolwenn / Recpetion

Nice, clean and close to Tourist attraction

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

paichunc 15/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Continuing the lively Ibis Style standard, the hotel meets our expectation. Not exactly inside the wall city, but we feel it's even better to be close to every day life in St Malo. We also find interesting restaurants around. We chose to park our car nearby on the street, free of charge and not too complicated to find parking.

Hello and thank you for your comment. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. I hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards. Christophe / front desk

Nice Bedroom, very disappointing breakfast experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Alberto H 24/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

The room and hotel itself was nice and clean. The bed was the best thing, very comfortable. There was no cleaning service due to COVID which seems clearly a cost reduction strategy as I think everyone expect cleaning to be reinforced, not the opposite. Breakfast experience was terrible. There was no buffet (no one informed us in advance at time of booking or offeed a discount). You needed to select a time to collect a box from reception on the next day (and we ended doing 15 minutes queue everyone next to each other in the corridor). They ask you to enjoy breakfast in your room (?) and there is just one chair you need to have breakfast on you bed (which is not going to be cleaned during your stay).

Dear Alberto, We thank you for your review and be glad that you appreciated the bed. Regarding the cleaning service, in June, we did not clean the room during the stay to not touch your properties but we had a longer process than usual after the stay of our guest to clean the rooms. We recognize that it was not the best way for the breakfast, using box and eating in the room ... we tried to do our best to respect the sanitary retrictions. Do not hesitate to contact us for a new stay within better conditions. Kind regards, Nolwenn / Front desk

Room with a view

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

annethorn Couples - 22/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Despite the weather-very wet- we had a pleasant and comfortable stay here. Although it must sound uninteresting our room was on the 4th floor overlooking one of the Dock basins. Lots of Marine comings and goings, probably not as busy as in past times, but there... The breakfast buffet was a delight, set us up for the day. We also had a light supper in the Hotel bar on our first evening. That was good as well. I must add how helpful the reception staff were, giving directions and ensuring that I didn't get too lost on my walks around the town. Over and above I think!

Hello, We thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to meet your expectations. Be sure that we will receive you the same way during your next stay in our establishment! See you soon in Saint Malo, Alexandre

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in saint malo