Information message

ibis Styles Saint Malo Port Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 4,346 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ibis Styles Saint Malo Port
See on a map
+ 5 Services

Hotel extras

  • A 5-minute walk from the quay for boats to the Channel Islands and the UK

  • A 15-minute walk from the historic center and beaches

  • Family Room with space for 2 adults and 2 children (crib available for hire)

  • Covered private car park (charges apply)

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Leisure and activities
  • Pool (nearby)
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

ibis Styles Saint Malo Port

6-8 QUAI DU VAL
35400 saint malo
france

Tel: +33230060206

Fax: (+)000000000

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    RENNES ST JACQUES At 75km / 46.6 miles

  • By train

    GARE TGV ST MALO At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

GPS :48.639535, -2.014209

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water

Standard 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Saint Malo Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,346 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

833 reviews

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vincent Business - 30/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service.

Bonjour Monsieur T., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments distingués. L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

Wish i could stay with you

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thomas R. Families - 18/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very hard to say , i did not stay yet ,, I cancelled my booking , but did not ask for a refund , hotels are going through a hard time now they need all the support they can get , i stayed years ago and was great and look forward but hopefully next year . All the best Kind regards Thomas R.

Dear THOMAS R., We thank you very much for your message and your help. We hope so much to welcome you as soon as you can come in france. It is true that is a hard time for all of us and we will keep in mind your support. We hope that you and your love ones are safe and we wish you a very nice week. Kind regards, Christophe / front desk.

Well located.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T B. Couples - 25/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We presume the usual amenities were missing due to Covid I.e no kettle, only 1 pillow, no shampoo etc. Breakfast in our room was an excellent alternative.

Dear Sir B., We thank you to take time to write your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize if you did not have any shampoo in your bathroom, every room should have one bottle even during the pandemic. But effectively we do not have any kettles in our room, the bar is open until 11:00 pm to serve you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Nolwenn / Recpetion

Good stop.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mike C. Couples - 06/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel. Handy for boat and supermarket. Garage for car, what more can you expect.

Dear MICHAEL C., Thank you very much for your comment :) I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. I hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, Christophe / front desk

Excellent staff and service throughout stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

J. M. Business - 03/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, room and cleanliness. Only downside a few too many emails following my booking; electronic check-in and then check-out and so on......

Dear JASON M., Thank you very much for your comment :). I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. I hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, Christphe / front desk

Short but good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sally O. M. Solo - 28/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff went out of their way to make our short stay good

Hello Mrs SALLY and thank you very much for you kind comment. It was a pleasure to see you and i am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We hope to see you very soon :). Kind regards, Christophe / front desk

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 12/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Under the Covid-19 restrictions very good

Dear mister, It was a pleasure to see you in our establishment. Thank you very much for your comment and i hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Christophe / front desk

A super hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Trevor H. Solo - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having had an earlier trip postponed due to Covid-19, I was easily able to re-organise my stay. The hotel is very close to the harbour and is suitable for my cycling trip. The garage is easily accessible from the reception area and contains an adequate bicycle rack, very confident that my bicycle will be safe. All the staff were very helpful, polite and had obviously been thoroughly trained with the extra coronavirus procedures, I felt very safe all the time. Having stayed at this hotel quite a few times now, I think that its great. Super location for Saint Malo (Intra Muros) say a 10 minute walk at most. But much closer to Saint Servan, a 4 minute walk to to main street, with shops, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets etc.. I am already looking forward to my next stay

Dear TREVOR H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

Re visit

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael Solo - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good. Cleanliness was excellent. Staff very good.

Dear SUSAN K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port
Customer review rating 1.5/5

Julia S. Couples - 04/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reassured by the message on the door that the room had been cleaned and sanitised. Shocked to find a pair of dirty ladies knickers in clear view on a shelf! I took them to reception and just received a "Sorry". Dud not feel comfortable or safe in the room afterwards

Dear JULIA S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can confirm you that this information has been given to the cleaners. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

Very nice hotel and handy for Ferry terminal.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sally Solo - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice comfy bed. Clean. Nice coffee.

Dear SALLY M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 29/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay,

Dear SIAN R., Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. We are happy that the service and delivery met your expectations, and we would like to learn more. Hope to see you again in our establishment with better conditions. Best wishes; Marie.

Well located for shops and ferry

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John L. Couples - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful receptionist

Dear JOHN l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, L'équipe Ibis Styles St Malo Port

near to the ferry. The room was very comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrea W. Solo - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant reception. Very clean every where, I felt safe. Breakfast exceptional .

Dear ANDREA W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Marie.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick Families - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient, friendly, well organized.

Dear NICHOLAS A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Saint-Malo Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Marie.

Nice, clean and close to Tourist attraction

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

paichunc 15/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Continuing the lively Ibis Style standard, the hotel meets our expectation. Not exactly inside the wall city, but we feel it's even better to be close to every day life in St Malo. We also find interesting restaurants around. We chose to park our car nearby on the street, free of charge and not too complicated to find parking.

Hello and thank you for your comment. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. I hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards. Christophe / front desk

Nice Bedroom, very disappointing breakfast experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Alberto H 24/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

The room and hotel itself was nice and clean. The bed was the best thing, very comfortable. There was no cleaning service due to COVID which seems clearly a cost reduction strategy as I think everyone expect cleaning to be reinforced, not the opposite. Breakfast experience was terrible. There was no buffet (no one informed us in advance at time of booking or offeed a discount). You needed to select a time to collect a box from reception on the next day (and we ended doing 15 minutes queue everyone next to each other in the corridor). They ask you to enjoy breakfast in your room (?) and there is just one chair you need to have breakfast on you bed (which is not going to be cleaned during your stay).

Dear Alberto, We thank you for your review and be glad that you appreciated the bed. Regarding the cleaning service, in June, we did not clean the room during the stay to not touch your properties but we had a longer process than usual after the stay of our guest to clean the rooms. We recognize that it was not the best way for the breakfast, using box and eating in the room ... we tried to do our best to respect the sanitary retrictions. Do not hesitate to contact us for a new stay within better conditions. Kind regards, Nolwenn / Front desk

Room with a view

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

annethorn Couples - 22/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Despite the weather-very wet- we had a pleasant and comfortable stay here. Although it must sound uninteresting our room was on the 4th floor overlooking one of the Dock basins. Lots of Marine comings and goings, probably not as busy as in past times, but there... The breakfast buffet was a delight, set us up for the day. We also had a light supper in the Hotel bar on our first evening. That was good as well. I must add how helpful the reception staff were, giving directions and ensuring that I didn't get too lost on my walks around the town. Over and above I think!

Hello, We thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to meet your expectations. Be sure that we will receive you the same way during your next stay in our establishment! See you soon in Saint Malo, Alexandre

Ibis stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

johnbP3738AT Couples - 13/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location for Saint Malo and Saint Servan and the ferry port. Parking at hotel very handy fat 9 euros for 24 hours. Breakfast could be improved, with a little more gluten free choice. Good overall

Hello Thank you for your comment. We are glad that the location of the hotel have agreed! Your comment regarding the breakfast buffet and gluten-free products was forwarded to management. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Alexandre

Convenient for ferry port

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Chris T Couples - 04/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

This was a convenient and comfortable place to stay on the night before we took the ferry to Portsmouth. An important aspect of the hotel for us was that it had a car park. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful.

Hi Chris, We thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion. We are happy to have been able to answer your expectations correctly! See you soon in Saint Malo! Regards, Alexandre

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in saint malo