ibis Saint Malo Plage Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 6,252 reviews

Information message

ibis Saint Malo Plage
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Hotel with sea views

  • Fully renovated designer hotel

  • Near the train station and convention center

  • South-facing terrace with wine bar

  • Private car park, reservation required

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Saint Malo Plage

58 Chaussée du Sillon
35400 saint malo
france

Fax: (+33)2/99405778

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PLEURTUIT-DINARD At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By plane

    RENNES ST JACQUES At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By boat

    BRITTANY FERRIES At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    CONDOR At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    EMERAUDE LINES At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    GARE MARITIME DE LA BOURSE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    GARE MARITIME DU NAYE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    RENNES At 70km / 43.75 miles

  • By train

    ST MALO At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS:48.65313, -2.012102

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR Non contractual photo

Access our south-facing terrace and order drinks and/or light snacks at any time of the day or night. Try our tasty local produce, for a typical Breizh stay.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Saint Malo Plage

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

6,252 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,204 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good location, good accommodation, excellent service.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Harry S. Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to change our reservation and bring it forward by one day and arrived at 3 a.m. the welcome and check-in were very fast and sympathetic. As usual at this property, all was good.

Dear HARRY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Luna Front desk

PARFAIT

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Herbelin Business - 08/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

TOP

Société H., Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisit notre établissement pour héberger vos 3 peintres des plus sympathiques, nous sommes ravis de pouvoir les accueillir à nouveau, Toute l'équipe de l'hôtel Ibis Saint-Malo Plage vous remercie et vous dit à bientôt, Bien cordialement, Luna La réception

situation exceptionnelle

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Géry S. Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

top accueil personnel remarquable

Monsieur s., Merci énormément pour votre avis très élogieux sur notre hôtel ainsi que le personnel. C'est avec le même plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau prochainement. Bien cordialement, Maxence Premier de réception.

La LUNA - Princess of Hospitality

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

gillianbachetidd 31/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

LUNA - really made our 2+1 nights' stays special, Champion employee, making onward reservation and solving ccard stumble. We arrived St-Malo from Guernsey 27/10/21 w/out any "Pass Sanitaire" due issuing system v v slow. LUNA welcomed and sorted dbl-vacc certs/passports and - after two tries at local small restaurants' rejects due no "p-s" and no patience to check our alt docs, she supplied delicious shepherd's pie and lasagne conveniently avail on ibis soil - and du vin. The chausee beachside was being seriously road-worked due tidal damage, so we received advice abt alt pkg. LUNA's cheerfulness and service has made us determined to laud and applaud her, and tho we gathered there may be a corporate Accor/Ibis portal to credit super staff, this TripAdv seems to be the it, so we hope this reaches the levels of promotions, even more lady managers - top 44% - and generally supporting and encouraging fabulous, appropriate personlities ansd gluing fabulous staff. The bottom line, or rather top line, was, after several days to roam and visit friends, due her perfect work, we returned for a last night before a brutal early ferry departure, and there she was, gorgeous, smiling and cheerful, with an upgraded yummy king-bed-double room (has great, larger shower) and we found a Happy Birthday Card from the Team IBIS as well as a blow-up - wait for it - ibis logo cushion upon our bed - LUNA had discovered that my husb Pete's Birthday was that very day, and after a gentle week or so of celebrations around it, this was truly "the candle-on-the-cake", and LUNA, we cannot thank you enough for making our stays so special !! We would love so much that you rise thru the corp as they are extremely fortunate to have you !!! Blessings x

Dear Ms and Mr TIDD, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. Such a comment always makes us happy, we also thank you for your unnamed kindness, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us, we will be more than happy to welcome you again, THANK YOU SO MUCH !!! Best regards, Luna Front desk

What a surprise !

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

landhs71 27/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed one night. We have stayed here several times over the years BUT what a surprise upon seeing the renovations and upgrading that have taken place since our last stay. Very high quality furnishing and room 4 was lovely and enormous.

Bon jour, Merci pour votre agréable et sympathique avis sur notre hôtel L'Ibis Plage de Saint Malo. Nous sommes ravis que la chambre premium ai répondu à vos attentes. C'est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau. Bien cordialement, La réception Camille

Good all around

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A B. Solo - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Impeccable

Dear M. b., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The reception Camille

Very well located hotel with beautiful views of the bay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gs Couples - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good visit, stunning coastal walks and high quality restaurants all within easy reach of the hotel.

Dear Ms S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, The reception Camille

Clean & tidy, good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Darren Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good overnight place to stay. It’s an Ibis so rooms are small but the bed is comfortable and all nice a clean. Lovely breakfast.

Dear Sir O., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maxence Premier de réception.

Good location, friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark W. Families - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good-sized comfortable room in rear annex. Shower/wc well designed & decorated. Very friendly staff. Buffet breakfast adequate but a little disappointing - limited choice of cereal & fruit.

M. W., Thank you for your comment, we hope to see you again. Nolwenn

All very satisfactory

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jean J. L. A. Solo - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My sailing from Jersey to St.Malo was delayed, due to weather conditions. Had kept Ibis La Plage updated on time of arrival. Eventually arrived at 00.10. Was well received and well looked after. Thank you to all.

Dear Sir A., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maxence Premier de réception.

Really noisy

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Susan2395 27/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

I had a sea facing room and was woken repeatedly by lorries unloading outside the front of the hotel. The last lorry left it’s engine running for over 30 minutes. Sleep was impossible. Why not use the rear of the hotel for night time deliveries?

Madam, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion; although we would have preferred your experience to be more enjoyable. We apologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback and impressions are very important to us, they help us improve our services on a daily basis. If you give us the opportunity to regain your trust, we will gladly offer you the best that our customers enjoy every day. Please accept, Madam, our best regards. Camille The reception.

Really noisy

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Susan Solo - 25/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a sea facing room, modest in size for €172. I went to bed at 11 and was woken twice by lorries unloading outside. At 7.15 a really large lorry parked under my window and woke me for a third time. This lorry kept its engine running for over 20 minutes while I showered dressed and packed up and was still running when I left the room to go to breakfast. Frankly a very poor nights sleep. This was my fifth stay but I doubt I will stay there again.

Dear SUSAN G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Saint-Malo Plage. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tiphaine Le Coat - Manager

Best hotel.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Wendy D. Couples - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

What a great place to stay. Always go there without question. Everyone of staff couldn't be more helpful. We know our stay will always be a great one, so need to look elsewhere.

Dear Wendy and David ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint-Malo Plage. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiphaine and all the team !

Convenient for the old town.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew H. Couples - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful.Needed travel documents printing.Prompt service,ready on our arrival.

Dear ANDREW H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint-Malo Plage. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiphaine
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Shane M. Solo - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean, staff friendly and courteous. I have stayed there many times. I am not happy however that I downloaded the app and joined the ALL , so that I could save money. It said in the app that my stay would cost €96 yet I was charged €114 !

Dear Mr m., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I don't anderstand the problem with the price I verify it's the right rate you paid ? While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Tiphaine Le Coat - Manager

Ticked Most Boxes

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Steve Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a last minute booking so not much choice of hotels. Well located right on the beach and parking at the hotel decent value at €15 a day considering the convenience. Rooms need an upgrade though and storage is inadequate if you are staying more than a couple of days. Staff were good although it was always a challenge getting a drink from the bar.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tiphaine Le Coat - Directrice

Hôtel très bien placé / hôtel very well placed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

laurentA2453MD Family - 08/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Bedroom very clean with good confort and W/o noise. I advice this hotel. Behind a beautiful beach for a walk during the sunset. Very closed to the old city. The breakfast was good and well organised even if we are in Covid period.

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Tout l'équipe de l'Ibis Saint-Malo Plage*** est heureuse de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt à l'occasion d'une prochaine visite de Saint-Malo ! Sincères salutations, Tiphaine Le Coat - Directrice

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Bri_sa69 Couples - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The €10 extra for a sea facing room are well worth it - and it's not too noisy. Fantastic view. Parking the car was easy in January, we parked on the street in front of the hotel, it's only about €3 for 24h so really cheap. Intra-Muros is only about 5min away in a pleasant stroll on the sea front.

Dear sir, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tiphaine Dahirel - Manager

Couple of days in St Malo

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ColinWass Couples - 22/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel on the sea front, less than a 10 minute walk to the old town. Not your normal pod style bathrooms, although everything else is as you would expect from an Ibis. Breakfast was good, continental style but plenty of choice. Metered on street car parking right outside or €12 per day in the hotels enclosed car park at the rear of the property.

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel Ibis Saint Malo Plage ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and more particulary location of the hotel and our breakfast. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Maxence Premier de réception.

A good nights stay even when the weather was so bad outside

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

David H Couples - 10/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Outside the weather was raining and very windy the receptionist greeted us with a smile and good cheer and most helpful. The room was clean and warm with a good double bed and the bathroom was a very good standard and clean with a lots of hot water and the bedroom has a good view over the sea. Also a good selection of items for breakfast. Thank you.

Dear David, Thank you very much for your great review of the hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and more particulary smile of the team Ibis Plage and our breakfast buffet. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again very soon ! Sincerely, Maxence Premier de réception.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in saint malo