ibis Saint Malo Plage

ibis Saint Malo Plage 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 2,179 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Hotel with sea views

  • Fully renovated designer hotel

  • Near the train station and convention center

  • South-facing terrace with wine bar

  • Private car park, reservation required

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Saint Malo Plage

58 Chaussée du Sillon

  • By plane

    PLEURTUIT-DINARD At 12km / 7 miles

  • By plane

    RENNES ST JACQUES At 70km / 43 miles

  • By boat

    BRITTANY FERRIES At 1km / 0 miles

  • By boat

    CONDOR At 1km / 0 miles

  • By boat

    EMERAUDE LINES At 1km / 0 miles

  • By boat

    GARE MARITIME DE LA BOURSE At 1km / 0 miles

  • By boat

    GARE MARITIME DU NAYE At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    RENNES At 70km / 43 miles

  • By train

    ST MALO At 1km / 0 miles

GPS:48.65313, -2.012102

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar


Access our south-facing terrace and order drinks and/or light snacks at any time of the day or night. Try our tasty local produce, for a typical Breizh stay.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  2,179 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,232 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Great apartment. Perfect for our family of 5.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sian E. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful lady at the reception. Our apartment was ready and was across a pretty courtyard area and was perfect for our family of five; very clean, modern, and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the white linen was clean and soft. We reserved a space for parking at the rear of the hotel for 15 euros, which for the convenience was worth it, although it is extremely tight and getting out again the next morning took a lot of maneuvering and was a bit stressful. However, the hotel is in a wonderful position, opposite a beautiful beach and a 10-minute walk from the stunning walled town of St Malo and only a 5-10 minute drive to the port for the Ferry. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an overnight or short break stay. We loved it!

Dear Miss E., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Nolwenn Front Desk

Customer review rating 2.5/5

As Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok Room is small and rather dated Lacking in facilities, not even a kettle.

Good morning, sir, We are sorry that our establishment did not meet your expectations and we take into account your remarks. Yours sincerely, The reception Camille

St Malo letting the Accor group down again

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

G4154IZdavidw Families - TripAdvisor review

I have been a Platinum member of the Accor group for many years, and St Malo hotels have always been a bit of a disappointment, but they generally get the basics right (although I cannot recommend the Ibis Styles in old St Malo). Now there is little to recommend with this hotel either. A nice location, parking is always a problem, and the rooms are noisy as you need to keep the windows open due to the lack of air conditioning. As a platinum member you get a ‘free drink’ for each stay, which in every Accor hotel I have stayed is, at a minimum, accepted for a glass of wine or other basic drink. In this hotel the very nice bar man explained that the ‘management’ would not approve anything other than a soft drink or a beer. No exceptions. The room had run out of shower gel when we arrived and the reception said this would be sorted, but it wasn’t. The staff are pleasant, but cannot make decisions due to management oversight, but no managers are actually on premises. In short, not worth the money and I no longer stay in Accor hotels as this is not an isolated issue with quality across the group.

Dear Sir WOOD, Thank you for taking time to tell us your feedback after your stay in our hotel even if we would have preferred that your stay was more pleasant. In St Malo during high season, it can be difficult to find parking spaces. For information we have a little parking of 12 spaces at 15€ per night. It's better to book it in advance because there is a lot of requests. As a member platinum, you have a welcome drink for every stay in Accorhotels. Drinks offered are differents depending of hotel brand. In all Ibis hotels in France, drinks offered are soft drink or a beer 1664. When you go upmarket, the choice of drink is more consequent. Indeed, we do not have air conditioning in our hotel and it is written on all our booking sites. We put a fan in each room to compensate for this lack. Best regards, Maxence Premier de réception.

Excellent position facing the sea. Lovely selection at breakfast . Beautiful bedding very clean everywhere

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was excellent . Staff efficient and friendly

Dear M. G., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Nolwenn Receptionist

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A. A. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

From arrival to departure was as anticipated

Dear M. A. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Nolwenn Front Desk

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 851 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 1,176 reviews 6.7/10 Room
  • 1,207 reviews 9.6/10 Service
  • 11 reviews 8.3/10 WiFi
  • 637 reviews 4/10 Comfort
  • 570 reviews 8.8/10 Breakfast
  • 313 reviews 9.4/10 Cleanliness
  • 199 reviews 9.3/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in SAINT MALO