ibis budget Madrid Vallecas 1 star

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 3,413 reviews

Information message

ibis budget Madrid Vallecas
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free High-Speed WiFi

  • Just 20 minutes from the Center of Madrid.

  • Next to Mercamadrid and La Gavia Shopping Center

  • 4.2 km from the CF Rayo Vallecano football stadium, Teresa Rivero.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis budget Madrid Vallecas

C Casas de Miravete 17
Poligono Industrial Vallecas
Hotel
28031 madrid
spain

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • IBIS BUDGET MADRID VALLECAS:  AUTOBUS Nº 130, Hormigueras - González Dávila

  • IBIS BUDGET MADRID VALLECAS:  LINEA 1, DIRECCI SIERRA DE GUADALUPE

  • By plane

    AÉROPUERTO MADRID At 14km / 8.7 miles

  • By plane

    MADRID BARAJAS At 14km / 8.7 miles

GPS:40.372276, -3.640763

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

One breakfast

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Madrid Vallecas

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

3,413 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

381 reviews

"budget hotel"

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Moni Families - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed a couple of days. The room was quite noisy and very hot, as it is a budget hotel , I did not expect a great stay.

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing with Ibis Budget Madrid Vallecas, for us it is very important to receive your comments, as they help us to continue improving. Our air conditioning in winter is only hot, but it can always be turned off to warm the room and achieve a comfortable temperature. Thank you once again for your comments. Kind regards, Natalia R.

Poor location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ubaidullah L. Friends - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is outskirts of town. No tea in the rooms and extra €1.50 to get coffee Poor breakfast Toilets too small

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with Ibis Budget Madrid Vallecas. Although we are located 20 minutes by car from the center of Madrid, our location is privileged, since we are located between two of the main roads that connect Madrid, the A-3 and the M-40. We do not have tea in the room, but you can always ask at reception, for the price of € 1.50 you have a variety of teas. The extra coffee for breakfast that you pay is that of our Nespresso machine, since that is not included in the price, so it is paid separately. Thank you once again for rating us. Kind regards, Natalia R.

Horrible

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Hugo R. Families - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room smelling to tobacco and it was a non smoking room. Small towells. Floor all burnt and dust everywhere

Dear Customer, We appreciate the time taken to send us your comments about ibis Budget Madrid Vallecas. We are sorry that your experience was not complete, we strive to give our clients an optimal experience. Regarding your comments, our reception team is available 24 hours to help you and if it is necessary to change rooms, even if you have a non-smoking room there are always people who break our rules and burn the floors, thanks for let us know and thus be able to take action on the matter. The size of our towels is smaller than normal, we compensate for this by being able to request more towels at the reception. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Kind regards, Natalia R.

Terrible location

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

So far from downtown, Subway stays 2km from the hotel (not 1km as informed) Rooms and halls smelling cigarettes (so terrible)

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Madrid Vallecas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We regret that the location of out hotel was not to your liking. The distance to the nearest subway, as we indicated, is 1.5km. Again, we are sorry that you didn't like the location. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cristina M.

scary area

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Chris A. Families - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt unsafe , wouldn't leave my car on the street . I'm not easily spooked but that's not a location I'd go back to.

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Madrid Vallecas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Natalia R.

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Genial.

Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por su comentario positivo acerca de nuestro hotel! Nos alegra que Ud. haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros y esperamos poder pronto verlo de vuelta. Atentamente, Cristina M.

Agradable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Guillermo Couples - 21/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Confortable

Estimado Huésped, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir su experiencia en nuestro hotel con nosotros. Esperamos poder pronto tener el placer de tenerlo de vuelta en nuestro hotel. Atentamente, Teresa R.

Not recommended

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

tabdalbaky 06/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very bad location and very far from any transportation metro or bus, you can only use uber to get to the station, also the staff is not friendly and if I got the chance to change the hotel of course I gonna go with it.

Madrid visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

FarAway59478329025 Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We had a great stay even though we could not get an additional night because of our short lead time to book the room. The room and hotel were very comfortable. The Wi-Fi was working and after we forgot our bag with our passports they were well looked after until we could get back and pick them up before our flight.

CONNECTIONS

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

WILSON Z F Business - 15/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Very good hotel for travelers with a car , bus connections 2 blocks away to the subway system . Standard Ibis Budget installations , small market located right in front of the hotel and food can be ordered from the room like pizza

Shocking

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

dragons666 Couples - 04/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

Traveling from Bilbau after the ferry crossing from Portsmouth, I had booked room for the wife & I to break up our drive to Almeria.Had my booking form printed out & Accor had sent an email 2 days prior. Arrived in the evening to be told the reservation had been cancelled & there were no rooms to be had, 'Try the Hostel across the road'. Didn't even check if any of the group in the area had rooms. I then had an email sent to confirm the cancellation, time stamped then. Never had such a poor service. Ended up completing the drive to Almeria over night & sleeping in the car until our destination opened.

Basic but clean and tidy

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

jeff_kendrick33 Couples - 29/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Very basic but clean hotel which to be honest was just what we required on this occasion. We were visiting our daughter in Madrid and just wanted somewhere to sleep really and this hotel fitted the bill. Only negatives for us was the location of the hotel and the continental breakfasts. It's a lengthy walk to the nearest Metro station and there's nothing else around it in the area. The continental breakfast didn't suit us but that's just a personal thing.

Good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

307ada54 Couples - 16/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Very clean and well serviced hotel. Very nice price. Friendly and easy-going staff. Small breakfast, coffee plus croissant with chocolate or jelly. Biggest disadvantage, it's far from Metro station which requires 1,8 km walk or taking additional bus.

not great

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

stevemZ2113AK Couples - 09/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Location to the airport is a little far. Breakfast is not good. Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Parking is an extra 7 euros. Street parking is free. Room was ok, Waste basket was not emptied. I would not stay again.

Economic and good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Anne M Family - 07/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel because it was five minutes from my niece's house otherwise I think it would be a little bit out of the way not being near a metro station etc. However, it was clean and light and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I only had two issues, one that the shower and toilet are in the bedroom and I was sharing with my son so it wasn't ideal and the other that there was no hair dryer available throughout the five day stay, however everything else was great and if there is no room at my niece's in the future I would stay there again.

My trip to Spain

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

markalves1 Couples - 12/01/2016 TripAdvisor review

The hotel provided the basics but it was very good at it. My only concern is that the hotel is way too far from Madrid's centre, the underground takes over 1h and 30 minutes depending on where you want to go. i would recommend a hotel closer to the centre.

Terrible Hoteols

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Ricardo I Business - 17/10/2015 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is on a commercial zone probably 30 minutes from the city center, which is not bad, bud the beds are horrible, the Director (Manager) decide went turn on the AC or the Heater, we went on October some cool days and sometime Hot days, I went to the front desk to complain about the terrible uncomfortable bed (We don't sleep all night) and the lady in the front desk now about the beds and the AC and they don't care. Very disappointed whit this Cheap Hotels, they only gave you 2 tiny towels, one little soap and that's it, Don't eat the "Breakfast" in the hotel to expensive for Spain they have a local cafe in front that you can eat for have of the price and better. well my recommendation is don't stay on any Ibis Budget Hotel they are Cheap and the management don't care they just want your money, o they charge for the parking to and they don't saith on the web page.

Good and affordable stay in Madrid

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LeSzPL Business - 26/09/2015 TripAdvisor review

Though close to nowhere, this hotel is easily reachable by car or by metro+bus. The service is friendly and helpful. Amenities are fine and I wondered why it is only a one star hotel. Cheap bars nearby serving good food, petrol station with prices better than in the city and a discount across the road (100m) also worth mentioning.

A bit out of the way.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Rob H Business - 21/05/2014 TripAdvisor review

Very nice place, very clean, friendly staff. It's a bit out of the way (I did drive there) but took the tube into town, which was a good 15 mins walk away through mostly the industrial estate. I saw a wild rabbit. Good nights sleep, very quite.

Madrid stopover

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bill G Couples - 06/05/2014 TripAdvisor review

We chose to stay in an Ibis hotel as we have had good value before when travelling through Spain and France. As usual this type of hotel is on the outskirts of the city, but it's not a great problem as there is always public transport near. The check in process was quick and painless, the staff as always were cheerful and very helpful. The room was very clean, and acceptable, but oh dear, the bed had the hardest mattress that we have ever encountered in an Accor hotel, and it creaked and groaned at every turn. Other than that, for the money we paid, and the service we received, it was very good value. I would happily stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. But first check the bed!!!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in madrid