ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,705 reviews
ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy the best La Liga and Champions League matches in our bar and restaurant.

  • Free high-speed WIFI throughout the hotel, Business corner and printer.

  • Next to Ventas metro station. Direct access to the city center in just 10 minutes.

  • Easy access to the M-30 highway from the hotel, directly connecting you to parts of the city.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas

C Julio Camba 1 esq Alcala
28028
madrid
spain

Tel: +34910803710

Fax: (+34)910803719

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • EMT :   21 38 106 110 VENTAS

  • EMT. :   146 21 N7 L2 L5 VENTAS

  • METRO VENTAS :   LINEAS 2 Y 5 VENTAS

  • By plane

    MADRID BARAJAS At 11.5km / 7.15 miles

  • By train

    ATOCHA At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :40.43045, -3.66409

Our accommodations

Accessible room

Room for one or two persons equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Superior Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Room with terrace

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Room with double bed for 1 or 2 people with views of the bullring

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Make a date with relaxation. Recharge your batteries and have a drink... It's the place to be to work and relax.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,705 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,892 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was incredibly nice, the room was clean and comfortable, hotel well located, very good breakfast!

Exmo Senhora Filipa, Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Alberto/Dpto Recepción
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dan A. Friends - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice experience. Good people

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

Return visit, convenient location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed before and the hotel is going downhill. Our room was not cleaned during the stay and many areas in the hotel are untidy. The location is still great and the views are stunning. Looks like the management doesn’t pay attention to guest satisfaction.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Well located with friendly staff and good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Grace M. Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our Stay on Ibis Las Ventas was pretty good, the rooms where clean, breakfast was simple but complete with fruits, coffee, fresh juice, tea, hams, cheese and bread. Check out was late (12pm) so we had time to have breakfast and hava a little more time to explore Madrid. Staff was friendly and helpful, metro train station is just a walk away, the only thing that we didn't like was the air conditioner was confusing to work with, when we arrived from walking we always found the room a little hot, and since you only have a thick comforter to sleep with you wake up the middle of the night sweating bullets. I recomend you travel with a light sheet or open the window for cold air to enter (on winter). Overall it was a nice comfy stay, would recommend! Nuestra estancia en el Ibis Las Ventas fue bastante buena, las habitaciones estaban limpias, el desayuno era sencillo pero completo con frutas, café, zumo, té, jamones, queso y pan. El check out es tarde (12 pm) lo que te da tiempo a desayunar y explorar un poquito mas de Madrid. El personal era amable y servicial proveyendo direcciones y mapas, la estación de metro está a solo un paseo, lo único que no nos gustó fue que el aire acondicionado era confuso para trabajar, cuando llegamos de caminar siempre encontramos la habitación un poco caliente, y solo tienes un grueso edredón para dormir con quien te despiertas en medio de la noche sudando balas. Le recomiendo que viaje con una sábana liviana o abra la ventana para que entre aire frío (en invierno). En general, fue una agradable estancia y muy cómoda, lo recomendaría!

Dear Erick , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

clean and comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chan Families - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. Clean and comfortable room

Dear YAN YAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

Recommended

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nicoletta Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very pleasant hotel, despite being on the road,the soundproofing is good. Excellent breakfast, even with lactose-free products. Convenient location for getting around the city by public transport.

Dear NICOLETTA , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S Families - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, comfy room, friendly staff.

Dear Mrs M. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Well located, comfortable and it had everything necessary for a good stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Beth Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and well located, but the personal working at the hotel wasn't very friendly nor professional; they made me wait quite a long time at the reception, they got confused and entered my room early in the morning...

Dear Mrs. Soler We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rafael P. Dpto Recepción

Extremely satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jb Solo - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

easy/fast check-in/check-out, quiet, clean and big room, well located hotel ...

Monsieur M., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Daniela Reception

It was exceptional and great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

K. B. Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very very good experience, you have the best kind and professional team, surely the evening team Helena and Gaby they are so Kind and Smiley. They made my journey me and my wife

Dear B. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección Hotel

Good hotel at nice location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rolfv Friends getaway - 29/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was good with spacy bathroom, comfortable bed. The rest of room is quite sober but breakfast was good and quite location and also near metro station with line connecting to most highlights directly. There are also some restaurants nearby (I recommend VIPS not really Spanish but good foof for decent price) or 212 Bistro for hamburger ar Panaria for sandwiches. You can also visit the nearby bull ring which alsom has Englsih guided tours.

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mbelgil Couples - 25/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Overall very disappointed with the Ibis. We booked this room because it was reasonable value, allowed pets and had free parking. When we arrived we were immediately told the parking was not available so we had to drive around the corner (+€24). We were charged €15 for our dog as well (we later discovered that the literature said it was €10). The room was ok, but much smaller than pictured when we booked, and the window opened to an alley directly facing a bleak wall - very depressing and dark! The buffet breakfast was €9 and did not include any hot food. We also ordered two €9 pizzas to our rooms and were charged €25 on checkout. Overpriced and not in the best location either. We won't be staying there again!

Dear Mr/S mbegil. First of all, thank you for taking your time to leave a comment of our hotel. We are really sorry that we didn´t match your expectations. Our parking service is not a free service, it has a cost of 14€ per night and cannot be booked as it depends on availability at check in time. Dog supplement is 15€, but as we noticed there was a misprint in the fact sheet in your room, we finally charged you 10€ when you checked out. Regarding your room, we have been checking your reservation and you had booked an standard room. Rooms with outside view can be booked on our website for a little extra supplement or directly at the reception if there is availability. On the other hand breakfast buffet is 8.50€, small pizzas 9.95€ and large pizzas 11.95€. Again we are sorry you felt overcharged but we follow a strict rate policy and we never charge anything but official rates and prices. Best Regards Rafael P.

Stay was good but not up to ibis mark

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Goods: Staff was cooperative Ambience is good Clean rooms Needs Improvement: Breakfast needs improvement very limited options available Room size is too small, not as expected

Dear Shruti vishwanath J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Daniela Reception desk

Very convenient location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yu F. Couples - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is conveniently located and close to Metro.

Dear Mr F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Reception desk

Very good hotel . Excellent value for money

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Trevor F. Friends - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always with the Ibis, Clean , Good service , good bed , Great value for money.

Dear Mr F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Reception desk

Excutive Director

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zerihun Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was okay, but embraced by the receptionist welcoming at the first day. I booked a room a month ago. When I arrived, plenty of rooms were available but he gave me the poorest room in terms of space. I asked him a room with a bit more space because I had a presentation at COP 25 which required drawings. He refused! he was not convincing as well as respectful! I didn't get his name, he is a thin bold guy! The next day, the girl receptionists changed the room for me and I am thankful for their warm and friendly approach!

Dear Mr D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have been checking your reservation and in fact the day you checked in we were fully booked. By the time you got to the hotel there was no chance to change your booking to a room according to your needs as you had book an standard room. I am happy to hear that we managed to realocate you the morning after. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rafael Perelló Dpto Recepción

Super

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Margherita Families - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas is always an excellent choice to stay in Madrid

Signor C., Desideriamo ringraziarla per gli apprezzamenti espressi a seguito del suo soggiorno presso ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. E’ con grande piacere che riceviamo i suoi complimenti. Non mancheremo di condividere i suoi commenti con tutta la nostra equipe. La sua soddisfazione è la migliore ricompensa per il nostro personale che lavora giorno dopo giorno per offrire un servizio impeccabile. In attesa di accoglierla nuovamente, le porgiamo cordiali saluti. Daniela Reception

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Neil Friends - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good - very clean and tidy hotel - staff were very helpful - booked us into a local flamenco show and printed us off directions to the venue - also recommended good bar/restaurant to eat in

Dear NEIL , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección Hotel

comfortable staying

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Norbert Families - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good reception assistance.Clean room with continental breakfast.

Dear NORBERT R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Madrid Centro las Ventas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección

Positiva

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ricardo G. M. Solo - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Positiva

Estimado RICARDO, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir su comentario con nosotros. Esperamos poder pronto tener el placer de tenerlo de vuelta en nuestro hotel. Atentamente, Jose Manuel Adjunto de Dirección
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in madrid