ibis London Earls Court Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 11,488 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis London Earls Court
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Chargeable CAR PARK available

  • 18 fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodating 800 guests

  • A short walk to West Brompton station and Earls Court station.

  • Relax, enjoy a drink and great food in the George & Dragon Pub.

  • Easy access to Kensington, Chelsea, Harrods, West End, Oxford St

Hotel location

ibis London Earls Court

47 Lillie Road
Earl's Court
SW6 1UD london
united kingdom

Tel: +442076100880

Fax: (+44)207/3814450

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bus :  190 HAMMERSMITH

  • By plane

    GATWICK At 54.23km / 33.7 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 19.79km / 12.3 miles

  • By train

    WEST BROMPTON At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.486217, -0.199267

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
Meetings/Events
  • 14 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 504 rooms
    • 10 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • No non-smoking room
    • 12 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Portuguese
    • Brazilian
    • French
    • Italian
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Ibis London Earls Court Parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • 115 parking spaces
    • Public
    • Parking opened 24/7
  • Ibis London Earls Court outdoor Additional charge
    • On site
    • 10 parking spaces
    • Public

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 1,260

  • Maximum capacity: 1200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 800 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Earls Court

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

11,488 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

5,539 reviews

Comfortable and clean room, friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bernard C. Solo - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my first leisure trip to London since the pandemic struck. I was happy to stay at Ibis Earls Court and confident cleaning of rooms and public areas would be up to scratch as indeed they were.

Dear Bernard C., Thank you so much for your positive feedback following your stay. It is rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant and relaxing time with us. This inspires our team to continue upholding our high standards of service. The whole team hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again on another occasion. Kind regards, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Embarrassing

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Simon Friends - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Charged twice for my stay, black mould in shower, stains all up the curtains, squashed bugs all over the room and faulty extension lead.

Good location only 4 mins away from Tube station - Central London just 15 mins ride.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mike H. Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems, place was decent - clean - Room was good, nice BIG telly (not that we watched it) the only thing I would say is the double bed was 2 single beds pushed together - shame about that .. Apart from that everything was great - Nice Pub on site too.

Dear Mike H., Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. While we are pleased you appreciated our strategic location, we regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please don't hesitate to let us know of any such concerns so our team can do their best to find a more comfortable solution. We want to ensure that every guest gets a good night's sleep, and we are always eager to assist in any way possible. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay. Best regards, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

A great stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Trebor Friends - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second or third time friends and me have stayed here and whereas there are a few spots here and there that could do with a little spruce up, I've always appreciated the location (just above the conference centre) and the fact it's a very well price hotel for this part of London. Yes, it's not dripping in luxury but more than serves the purpose of our stay! See you next year! :)

Dear Trebor, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our hotel aims to provide an enjoyable experience and we are delighted that our location was so convenient for your needs. Please know that we have duly noted your comment concerning a future renovation. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and we will certainly consider your feedback while continuing to improve our facilities. All of the team really do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future stay. Many thanks, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

We’ll located and lovely staff and delicious breakfast!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lucyw Couples - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First stay with Ibis and would definitely stay again. Easy parking, comfy room, staff all welcoming and friendly and breakfast was delicious! I’ll be back.

Dear Lucyw, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience and appreciated our prime location. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip. Best wishes, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Great location with parking

Customer review rating 3.5/5

David L. Families - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience, easy to find and park the car in the hotel car park. 2-room deal for adults in one room and kids in the room opposite. Slightly odd rooms as (for some reason) we were in disabled-rooms.

Dear David L, Thank you for your kind review. It's rewarding to know that you appreciated our convenient location and competitive prices. We regret the issue you had and this is being dealt with by our maintenance team. We appreciate that you brought it to our attention. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Good stay with a very convenient location for my new business

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Antonio C. Business - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was good enough for a good rest. The bathroom was pleasant

Dear Antonio C., Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate it. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our location was ideal for your needs. We always aim to provide a comfortable atmosphere and meeting the needs of our guests is one of our top priorities. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Our kindest regards, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Good stay but needs improvements

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although the hotel is in an excellent location to a tube station, and has good parking services, the promise of a room with a plug socket next to your bed was not fulfilled. Having to charge my phone across the other side of the room was not convenient. Secondly, although the breakfast was good, the scrambled eggs did not taste fresh, instead it tasted powdery, and wasn’t very nice. Staff were friendly. Room was clean.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We aim to provide the best service we can in all areas and it seems we may have fallen short in our breakfast service for which we apologise. We have taken note of your comments and they will be used to improve our service. We are glad that otherwise, you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate your kind mention of our high standards. We all hope to be able to welcome you again. Best wishes, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thomas Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

4 nights stay with everything we were expecting. It is well located really close to two tube stations. We got our room earlier than the 3pm check-in hour and left our luggage in the left-luggage room on our departure day. The street have at least two cafes and other places to eat that we were happy to find The room amenities look old and a bit torn but everything work fine and it is not a problem as the room’s price was cheap. If the price remains the same I would definitely come back to Ibis Earl’s Court hotel

Dear Thomas, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our prime location within a short distance of some of the city's most well-known attractions. Your comment regarding the room has been taken into consideration and we appreciate your feedback as it will help us make improvements for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert J. Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel - helpful staff. Downside TV - limited channels. Wifi was very poor - we were on 9th floor.

Dear Robert J., We are grateful for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay, and we greatly appreciate your mention of our team members. However, we regret any inconvenience caused with our internet facilities. Please do not hesitate to inform us of any issues or concerns you may have during your stay; our team is always pleased to be of assistance. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Nice stay again

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jeffrey Business - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel well located, very reasonable prices.

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's a pleasure to know you had such a good experience and that our location was just what you were looking for. Your satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Good location with easy access to London

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul R. Business - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here because the hotel is well located for easy access to central London. Service is good, rooms are clean and parking is convenient.

Dear Paul R, Thank you for this kind review. Our guest's satisfaction is everything to us, and it’s made our day to read you had such a pleasant stay and found our central location ideal. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

good location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julian A. Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really impressed with the staff, who are helpful and friendly

Dear Julian A, Thank you for this great review. We appreciate your kind compliment to our team who strive to maintain the high standards we set ourselves and endeavor to give all our guests a memorable experience. Thank you for also highlighting our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

noisy, refugees on many floors.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mr G. W. Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

not up to the standard of ihg.

where's my refund

Customer review rating 0.5/5

B. K. Solo - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am due a refund and cannot get an answer. Staff at Hoiday Chingford LOndon are not allowed call overseas. I am in Dublin. My confirmation number is 49…. I was charged for 3 nights having only stayed for 2 nights the 8th Oct and 9th Oct. CAN I PLEASE HAVE MY REFUND. B. K. bn… +35…0

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Y T. Families - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly service at the reception. The room was lovely and tidy with great views on the 11th floor. My sister had happy birthday balloons and a box of chocolates upon our arrival she was super surprised and grateful. The only thing was the bathroom door did not shut. But we would definitely stay at this Ibis again.

Dear Y T., Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure to receive your kind comments about your recent stay, especially your mention of our team's efficient and courteous service. It is always very rewarding to receive a message of satisfaction from our guests. We take pride in our rooms and are glad you have brought some possible issues to our attention so that we can make sure they are dealt with promptly. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above.Friendly reception.

Dear Guest, We are glad to receive such a positive review! We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that you found our team to be helpful and professional. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Great Budget Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

steve M Business - 19/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good place to stay if in Earls Court, West London Area. Nice bar, clean comfortable rooms and plenty of bars & restaurants in the area. Friendly helpful staff Plenty of onsite parking is available if needed.

Dear Steve M, Thank you for this excellent review following your recent stay. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations! Such positive feedback will motivate us to continue with our efforts to provide each guest with an exceptional experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Many thanks, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

London Overnight

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

eliza070 18/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at this hotel several times over several years and find it convenient for a short stay in London. There is a bus from outsdie the hotel to th West End and it is a ahort walk to the tube station (West Brompton or Earls Court). Full or continental breakfast available. Do not use the bar/restaurant forlunch or dinner , as prefer to eat out, but it s there if weather is poor or do not want to go out.

Dear Eliza070, We are grateful for the time you took to review your recent stay. We are delighted to learn you had a memorable stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We appreciate your understanding of the current situation and can assure you that we are working hard to ensure our service is soon back to the expected level, We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes. Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

A shambles!

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Russell F 08/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stayed 2 nights in the Ibis London Earls Court Hotel. For some bizarre reason I have been overcharged by £370 - totalling over £600 for the two nights. Two amounts were taken from my bank account. There is no reason given for the extra payment taken. Trying to contact the hotel is impossible and they neither answer the phone or respond to emails. I paid for the parking in advance but the guy on reception tried to charge me twice for parking. As an excuse he said that the online bookings for Ibis are completely separate to them and don't know what the others are doing! The TV didn't work either and the room felt 'tired' with the silicone sealant black with mould in several places. When I spoke to the main customer services, the person I spoke to wanted me to send my bank statement to prove that I had been charged twice. I will not be staying at Ibis again, as there seems to be a don't care attitude, and their IT systems plainly do not work. At the time of writing I am still awaiting the £370 refund!

Dear Russell F. Thank you for leaving us this review of your recent stay. We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Clearly, we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay; rest assured, this critical feedback will be addressed with the relevant manager. Please feel free to contact me directly at my email h5623-re7@accor.com, so we can find a solution. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Ms Andriana Kyriakaki, Guest Experience Coordiantor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london