Information message

Novotel Bali Nusa Dua - Hotel & Residences Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 6,112 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua - Hotel & Residences
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • The Square open-air restaurant

  • Range of beach activities and water sports

  • Relaxing spa and leisure facilities

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bali Nusa Dua - Hotel & Residences

Jl Pantai Mengiat
ITDC Complex Po Box 116
80363 bali
indonesia

Tel: +623618480555

Fax: (+62)361/8480556

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    Ngurah Rai Intl At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS :-8.808674, 115.225371

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. Find yourself relaxing in a spaciously appointed environment where neither style or comfort is compromised. A décor inspired by local elements has been designed to make you feel completely at home.

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Its open air and welcoming design offers both indoor and outdoor seating, overlooking expansive lagoon pool. Dine and relax, The Square restaurant offers the perfect setting for an a la carte, daily theme night dinner, or private function

2.28 BEACH CLUB

Type of cuisine: International

Located at the Beach Club overlooking the white sand beach. Ideal for a romantic evenings or leisurely social gatherings; 2.28 Beach Club also offers amazing cocktails and specialty beverages. 2.28 Beach Club is reachable by walking or free shuttle bus.

Pause Cafe

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Treat yourself with our delicious selection of the authentic Lenotre recipe of French breads, pastries or cakes. Our barista will make your coffee or tea worth every sip. Available for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Free Wi-Fi available.

GOURMET BAR

A casual, friendly eating and drinking space with a wide range of international, classic and authentic local cuisine also a selection of drinks. With easy-living atmosphere, it offers a chic setting for meetings or just to sit back and unwind.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 208

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua - Hotel & Residences

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,112 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,619 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Vwry Good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good Place & View

Dear Ms. Irene L., Greeting’s from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. It is very glad to receive your positive feedback and we are very pleased that the services provided by our staff meet your expectations. We thank you so much for being part of our friendly family. The recognition from our guest is the best reward we could get and we are most grateful for those compliments. Your comments are truly valued! In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Silent and Relaxing location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lrsnt Couples - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay for a week there, due to "lockdown" cause of pandemic is make hard impact in Bali. We do cycling around ITDC complex and celebrate independence day to Kuta area.

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking your valuable time to share about your recent experience at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am very pleased to know that you had a great holiday with us. The recognition from our guest is the best reward we could get and we are most grateful for those compliments. Your comments are truly valued! We are looking forward to welcome you back and we will always be your home at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Sweet birthday getaway

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T. N. Couples - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my 2nd stay in Novotel Nusa Dua after 2018, nothing changed except the gloobal situation. However, the things I like about the hotel are the friendly and helpful staff ,high level of cleanliness and comfy bed. The foods was nice, especially with special room deal which come with complimentary margerita pizza. I would like to thank you for the sweet birthday cakes you gave for my partner's belated birthday, he loved it so much! The pool cleanliness was ok, and I loved the room I stayed at which facing the pool. Will be back next time for sure. Thank you, keep up the good work and stay healthy for all of you!!

Dear Ms. T., Greeting’s from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. It is very glad to receive your positive feedback and we are very pleased that the services provided by our staff meet your expectations. We thank you so much for being part of our friendly family and we are glad to know that our team member gave you such a good impression and had a good impact in your overall experience. The recognition from our guest is the best reward we could get and we are most grateful for those compliments. Your comments are truly valued! We are looking forward to welcome you back and we will always be your home at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Good place for staycation, staff are kind, service is good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hendra Couples - 03/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really enjoy to stay here, staffs are informative and helpfull, love the pool, love beach club To improve, maybe someone will need toothbrush which is i cant find it in my room but i always bring my own.

Dear I W., Greeting’s from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. It is very glad to receive your positive feedback and we are very pleased that the services provided by our staff meet your expectations. We thank you so much for being part of our friendly family and we are glad to know that our team member gave you such a good impression and had a good impact in your overall experience. On this opportunity I also would like to inform you that for the tooth brush will be set up on guest request due to we minimize the numbers item in the room to follow the health protocol standard. However, please assure that your feedback has been well documented and will be certainly looked into. Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience. I do hope this experience will lead you back to us in the near future. We are looking forward to welcome you back at NOVOTEL Bali Nusa Dua - Hotel & Residence. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Comfort stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jane Families - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were staying at 2 bed rooms apartment for 4 nights, our experiences well good. Small matter to improve is regard to cleanness.

Dear Ms. Jen f., Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share about your recent experience with us. I am very happy reading your positive review that the overall of your stay was great. On this opportunity I would like also to apologize for any inconvenience that you experience during your stay. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to give better experience for our guest. Concerning to your remark regarding the cleanliness and the internet connection, please ensure that your feedback has been well documented and will be certainly looked into. Once again thank you so much for sharing your experience, in the meantime We are looking forward to welcoming you back at NOVOTEL Nusa Dua Bali - Hotel and Residences. Kind regards, Christophe B. Keramaris General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

So far good, friendly staff but the room need renovation. No hot water n the water have taste (salty)

Dear Ms. Silvya Strella J., Thank you for taking your valuable time to share about your recent experience with us. I am happy to read your positive review that the overall of your stay was great. On this opportunity I would like also to apologize for any inconvenience that you experience during your stay. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to give better experience for our guest. Concerning to your remark, kindly be informed that we noted your remark and your feedback has been well documented and will be certainly looked into. Once again thank you for your review, in the meantime I am wishing you all the best for your future travel. Kind regards, Christophe B. Keramaris General Manager

Feels like home

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zusty D. Families - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My kids just so happy to back to Novotel after 8 years ago. It always gives best memory to stay at Accor hotels..

Dear Ms. Zusty D., Warmest Greeting’s from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. It is very glad to receive your positive feedback and we are very pleased that the services provided by our staff meet your expectations. We thank you so much for being part of our friendly family and we are glad to know that our team member gave you such a good impression and had a good impact in your overall experience. The recognition from our guest is the best reward we could get and we are most grateful for those compliments. Your comments are truly valued! We are looking forward to welcome you back and we will always be your home at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

happy senang puass bangettt

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lunetta Families - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

next pasti sy kembali ke novotel nusa dua..Thankyou

Kepada Ibu jufita e. yang terhotmat, Terima kasih telah mempercayakan Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence sebagai tujuan menginap bagi Ibu dan keluarga saat berkunjung ke Bali. Kami sangat senang mengetahui bahwa resort kami menjadi tempat yang sangat menyenangkan bagi Ibu untuk berlibur bersama keluarga. Kami akan memberitahukan komentar Ibu kepada tim kami. Ulasan yang Ibu sampaikan mengenai fasilitas hotel dan pelayanan dari staff sangat memotivasi kami untuk selalu memberikan pelayanan yang terbaik. Sekali lagi, terima kasih telah menjadi bagian keluarga dari Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence. Kami semua menunggu kedatangan Ibudan keluarga kembali lagi ke hotel kami. Salam hangat, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ta W. D. Families - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

So surprised, we came to Novotel nusa dua during pandemic on june 2021 and stay it for the first time in this hotel. i recomanded this hotel because they have private beach, so very nice and safety during pandemic for our Childrens standard room quite Big but i prefer to upgrade to semi Appartemen which had livingvroom and own kitchen. finally we thankfully for Novotel team for servive us very well and safety. Thanks

Dear Ta We d., Greeting’s from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. We are very glad to receive your positive feedback and very pleased to know that the services provided by our staff meet your expectations. We thank you so much for being part of our friendly family and we are glad to know that our team member gave you such a good impression and had a good impact in your overall experience. The recognition from our guest is the best reward we could get and we are most grateful for those compliments. Your comments are truly valued! We are looking forward to welcome you back and we will always be your home at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

good facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Effie S. Families - 21/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

have mini swimming pool in the room so my family can gather together while bathing

Dear Ms. Effe S., Thank you for taking your valuable time to share about your recent experience at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am very pleased to know that you had a great holiday with us. The recognition from our guest is the best reward we could get and we are most grateful for those compliments. Your comments are truly valued! We are looking forward to welcome you back and we will always be your home at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Good for stay, calm

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mutiara Business - 20/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice services, the taste of food is good, overall good and cleanliness

Dear Ms. Mutiara M., Thank you for taking your valuable time to share about your recent experience with us. It is very glad to receive your positive feedback and we are very pleased to know that you had a great holiday with us. The recognition from our guest is the best reward we could get and we are most grateful for those compliments. We will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to give better experience for our guest. Your comments are truly valued! We are looking forward to welcome you back near future at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Best place for family!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Imelda R. Families - 20/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our family had so much fun staying at this hotel. We always come back here during our stay in Bali. The room and apartment are amazing and very comfortable! Love the ambience of the hotel, the beach, the pool, the food, and other facilities. Thank you for a superb service too!

Dear Ms. Ina A., Greeting’s from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. It is very glad to receive your positive feedback and we are very pleased that the services provided by our staff meet your expectations. We thank you so much for being part of our friendly family and we are glad to know that our team member gave you such a good impression and had a good impact in your overall experience. The recognition from our guest is the best reward we could get and we are most grateful for those compliments. Your comments are truly valued! I do hope this experience will lead you back to us in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Not up to standards

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

NeverieH 18/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I don't know if this is because of the pandemic so they're trying to cut corners (which can't be a reason whatsoever), but honestly, compared to other Novotels that I've been staying at before, this one is not up to Novotel standards, let alone Accor standards. The room, the service.. They do a good job in cleanliness with a skeleton staff though. But that's all i can say. Oh and if you're coming with two wheels instead of a car, never attempt to get into the main gate. Get out, your place is the back gate all the way on different street

Dear NeverieH, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share about your recent experience with us. On this opportunity I would like also to apologize for any inconvenience that you experience during your stay. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to give better experience for our guest. Concerning to your remark, please ensure that your remarks has been documented and certainly looked into. Once again thank you for your feedback. In the meantime I am wishing you all the best for your future travel. Kind regards Christophe B. Keramaris General Manager

Nice couple of nights

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

geoffmark 08/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We spent a couple of nights here and enjoyed it a lot,. Hotel looks great as you drive in with a large impressive lobby. Check in was easy Santi who explained the current hotel facilities and hours of operation. Our room was upgraded to a pool suite which was nice with a large lounge/dining area, kitchenette and large bedrooms. The room was nicely furnished and tastefully decorated but needs to be updated as looking a bit old and in need of refreshing. The restaurant was good with a nice mix of western and indonesian food which was well presented and very tasty but the crinkle cut fries were a disappointment when hand cut fries are so easy to make and look and taste better. Breakfast was good again with a good selection and looked appetising when served. They have a private beach club which is a short 500 metre walk or they have a shuttle which runs frequently. It was a nice relaxing stay and we would like to thank from Front Office Ardin, Mega, Santi , Syukur and the restaurant Novi, Astawari & Tari for making our stay more enjoyable.

Dear Geoffmark, Greeting’s from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. It is very glad to receive your positive feedback and we are very pleased that the services provided by our staff meet your expectations. We thank you so much for being part of our friendly family and we are glad to know that our team member gave you such a good impression and had a good impact in your overall experience. The recognition from our guest is the best reward we could get and we are most grateful for those compliments. Your comments are truly valued! In the meantime, we also thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the quality of our food, as your feedback is very important for us to continuously improve the quality of our service. Please assure that your feedback has been well documented and will be certainly looked into. Once again, thank you for your loyalty. We are looking forward to welcome you back and we will always be your home at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Average Quality

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

suryonoe 30/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

good location, poor breakfast quality, poor gymnastic room quality, and most of all we were disappointed with the room quality. Family apartment room. Many mosquitos and git stinky sofa bed and to solve the problem we asked the house keeper to cover the sofa bed with bedsheets.

Dear a2zstones, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. First of all, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies in regards to the experience that did not meet your expectation. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to give better experience for our guest. We noted your remarks and carefully reviewed a certain minor point you mentioned. Please assure that your feedback has been well documented and will be certainly looked into. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Out of the 82% Empty Rooms and It Had to be This Room??

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

rsbj38 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Checked in online. Specifically requested a room with nicer view and NOT the parking lot like past stays. Checked in at 5 p.m. Was informed by Satya that occupancy was 18%. Was given room 2408. It WAS a parking lot view. Shocking! But wait, there is more. We thought the room smelled musty and asked for a spray, which they did. The aircond in the bedroom was not working properly even at low temperature. Maintenance came and said to wait. His excuse was that the aircond in the room was of smaller capacity than the living room. We realized too late at night when we went to bed that it was NOT musty old room smell. It was smoke. Everything reeked of it to the pillows. But it was way too late, and we did not want to trouble them near midnight. The next morning at 6.45 a.m. we tried numerous times to call the “at your service” to which there was only always an error sound. So we went to the front office. Rus greeted us and checked our request in the online check in. He was quite bewildered that it was not granted. We asked for a room change immediately and he said he needed time. We understood and said we would wait. And waited, and waited. At 9 we gave them a call and said they needed a further 3 hours to prepare a room since housekeeping staff only came at 8. We said we’d give them until 11. At 11.15 we’d had to give them YET another call. Were told it was almost ready. They finally moved us at 11.30 to a room accross it (2401). A nice fresh room with a pool view that had been empty since the time we arrived with both aircond working properly since the first minute. Why oh why they did not allot us this room in the first place completely escaped my mind. At checkout (11 a.m. the next day, no need for late checkout) we told Ari that we were not too happy this time. She asked what was wrong and since we’re just too tired to tell her, we said to ask her colleagues. She just said sorry insincerely and charged us and let us leave with no attempt to even ask her colleagues. Ruined our relaxing staycation, that’s what it did for us. Worlds apart from other chain hotel we stayed the month before. The other hotel appreciated the patronage, gave us everything they could because it did not cost them another cent in providing us the best they could at such low occupancy. Glitches were fixed immediately and exceeding our expectations. We knew what we were entitled for and otherwise. At a point we even refused the offer because we knew we were not entitled

Dear rsbj38, Warmest greeting’s from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your remarks have been well noted and addressed to our concerned department for further corrective measure. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you for bringing this point to our attention. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you on your next holiday with us. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Great property, location and service!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Anna K 07/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

I stayed in Novotel for almost a month while waiting for my flight back home. The location is great, well maintained gardens, rooms, apartments and also great service. Great daily housekeeping service. Due to a small amount of guests at the hotel, not so. many F&B choices from the menu and not all the ingredients are available. The beach club was closed due to the fact that the Nusa Beach was closed as well, which was a big disappointment as I am a beach goer. However, I walked to the beach on a daily basis and its public space. The gym should be cleaned regularly but that would be the only remark from me. All in all, I do much recommend this property as they also have an onsite bakery, which is great in the mornings.

Relax place for family

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Lavanan 03/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We had a family room with a pool. The pool was in shadow but it was very nice. They must buy new coffee machines for the breakfast. People where friendly. I was disappointed that they serve only non-alcoholic drinks for club member.

Dear Lavanan, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share about your recent experience at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. I am very happy reading your positive review. At this time, I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that might not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to give better experience for our guest. We thank you for sharing your remarks concerning to the Coffee Machine. I appreciate your feedbacks as it’s very important to continuously improve the quality of our service. Please assure that your feedback has been well documented and will be certainly looked into. On the positive note, we are glad to know that the friendliness or our staff gave you a good impact in your overall experience. Once again thank you for your feedback, in the meantime I am wishing you all the best for your future travel. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

safe and secure

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lisacI1294ZO 09/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nusa dua is a very safe feeling area, gated with security. The hotel check in process here is very slow, they have very limited supply of umbrellas so if you go in wet season take your own or you will be stuck like us with out one. Over all the facilities are good , breakfast has loads of choices. bbd dinner on the beach isnt anything special. would be better if the pool was open later as the beach also gets closed and you have no options to swim at night. the day spa here was probably our fav part of the resort, the ladies there are amazing and well worth the price t o get pampered by. over all a good stay here.

Dear lisacI1294ZO. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share about your recent experience at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. I am very glad reading your positive review. On this opportunity, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experience during your stay with us. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to give better experience for our guest. Kindly be informed that our swimming pool is open from 08:00 AM until 20:00 PM. We noted your remarks and carefully reviewed certain minor points you mentioned. Please assure that your feedback has been well documented and will be certainly looked into. On the positive note, we are glad to know that the service delivered by our Spa team was gave you a great impression and had a good impact in your overall experience. Once again thank you for your review, in the meantime I am wishing you all the best for your future travel. Kind Regards, Christophe Bernard Keramaris General Manager

Disappointed service

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

backjeman 31/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Reception wasn't kind at all I felt some staff don't educated against customers. We are little embarrassed when we communicate with them. If you want have horrible memories about your holiday, reccomend

Dear backjeman, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am deeply sorry and sad in the same time to read such comments and review. I can only regret that you have not share with us you doubts and concern before your departure. Today I can only apologize as I can read that we have not full filled your expectations and you have encountered some inconvenience during your stay. In order for us to take a corrective measure, kindly give us details of your feedback. Please also inform us what your room number was. For further correspondence please contact our guest experience at email: guest.experience@novotelnusaduabali.com Once again thank you for sharing your feedback & I am looking forward to receive your email at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Lea PETIT Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bali