The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 753 reviews
The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Tennis
Catering
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands

18 Aquitania Way
3008
docklands
australia

Tel: +61396417500

Fax: (+61)3/96417599

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • SKY BUS :   Docklands Docklands

  • CENTRAL PIER - STOP D2 :   Tram Numbers 86, CENTRAL PIER - STOP D2

  • By plane

    AVALON At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By boat

    SOUTHBANK TERMINAL At 1.3km / 0.81 miles

  • By helicopter

    MELBOURNE HELIPAD At 0.7km / 0.43 miles

  • By car

    TULLAMARINE FREEWAY At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    ETIHAD STADIUM At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    SPENCER ST STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-37.813872, 144.94256

Our accommodations

Offering 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular city or harbour views. All apartments feature full kitchens, open plan living and dining area, private balcony, the option of 1 or 2 bathrooms, internal laundry and security intercom.

STUDIO APARTMENT - JULIET BALCONY (1 Queen Bed)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Direct dial telephone

1 BEDROOM APARTMENT (1 Queen Bed)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 60
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

1 BEDROOM APARTMENT - BALCONY & WATER VIEW (1 Queen Bed)

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 72
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Direct dial telephone

2 BEDROOM 1 BATHROOM APARTMENT (1 Queen & 1 Double)

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 84
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

2 BEDROOM 2 BATHROOM APARTMENT (1 Queen & 1 Double)

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 100
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

2 BEDROOM 2 BATHROOM APARTMENT - BALCONY & WATER VIEW (1 Queen & 1 Double)

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 100
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Direct dial telephone

3 BEDROOM 2 BATHROOM APARTMENT - BALCONY & WATER VIEW (1Q + 2 Dbl or 1Q + 1 Dbl + 2 Singles)

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 130
  • Views: Harbour view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

Capri Café & Lounge

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Serving a unique cuisine blended with modern Australian and European influences, Capri Café & Lounge offers a warm, and inviting environment for everything from a coffee on the run to a substantial 3-course dinner.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 30

  • Maximum capacity: 12 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

753 reviews

what a view outstanding!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rahdee63 23/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

we stayed in the Nolan Building Sebel Residences in a front room on the 17th floor , 3Brm apt with awesome views of the Docklands Harbour , views of Marvel Stadium, then to the right The Bolte Bridge, My mother in law who is in her 80's absolutely loved sitting in the front window in the sunshine watching the world go by , what a treat for her coming from a small country town. would def request a front room again if one is available.

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

batr0b Family - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The apartment had amazing views and the location was central to access all area's of Melbourne. Your staff member Varum went above and beyound to make us welcome and ensure the apartment met our needs. He even returned to us late at night with another set of keys. Outstanding service from this employee.

Docklands weekend

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kathleen O Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Have been coming here for 11 years. Love it. Although its disappointing to see so many restaurants closed, the ones remaining open are very welcoming. To us it is fabulous. Lovely apartment with harbour views. Close proximity to everything. We go shopping, see a show and dine out.The staff at the Sebel are always friendly and welcoming.

Dear Kathleen O, We feel privileged that you have chosen to stay at our property again and that you continue to enjoy all the comfort and services we provide. Thank you so much for your loyalty and regular patronage. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Great location, stunning view, good size apartment

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kaytopatz Family - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location was excellent and the view of Docklands was stunning. The apartment itself was large and well equipped with everything we needed. Staff were helpful, professional and friendly. Parking was safe and secure. We didn't use the gym/pool because we were out all day and ran out of time. Breakfast was good, although I think they were quite understaffed as it was very busy. I think we got good value for money. Only downside was the apartment could do with a lick of paint and some general maintenance - some cupboards were sticking and their were scuff marks here and there.Nothing major. It was clean and a perfectly comfortable place to stay.

Dear kaytopatz, Many thanks for your kind review. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from our convenient location to the friendliness of our staff. We are sorry though if we let you down on some details and I apologize for this inconvenience. We hope you will visit us again and have a chance to use the pool and the gym. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Linda

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tour303176 Family - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I must admit that I was a bit apprehensive about going to the Sebel docklands after reading some bad reviews; but i found on arrival that the staff was friendly and very helpful and seem to go out of their way to please. Samantha and the other staff were great.The bed was comfortable and the apartment had everything that was needed. The view out of our apartment was great

Dear Tour303176 Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for mentioning our friendly staff, rest assured your praise have been shared with our teams. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our apartments and it’s true that some of them have a magnificent water view! We hope to see you again very soon Kind regards Florence Hairie

Sebel Docklands hallway smells like urine

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Bec G Family - 21/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is such a let down will never stay here again ! The rooms smelt like smoke and the hallways stunk like urine ... so discusting!!!!! For the money we spent we could’ve stayed in a much better place and had breakfast ...

Comfortable family accommodation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Matt D Family - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

An excellent place for a family break, close to tram transport into the city and many excellent restaurants nearby. The residences provided very good amenities including indoor and outdoor pools and gym facilities.

Dear Matt D, We are really pleased to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Many thanks and kind regards Florence Hairie

Sebel Docklands

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

istuart2019 Business - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

AS advised in reception whomever used it last was a smoker and had tried to cover it up busy using a spray. I had to leave the doors to the balcony open. Even after 3 days it still stank The whole apartment needs some TLC - towel rack falling off the wall in bathroom, TV remote sticky

Dear istuart2019, I am so sorry you had such a poor experience with us. I certainly can understand your disappointment and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Warm regards Florence Hairie

Horrible customer service and a poorly maintained room with a big price tag.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

itsz0e Friends getaway - 10/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff were quite rude when we asked if we could check in 1 hour prior to the normal check in time of 2pm. Our traveling party did not require access to the room early as we were attending an event. When we were able to check in upon our return at 10pm we were advised that there was only one key for our two bedroom apartment. The apartment it’s self had a good view. However, maintenance required included a towel rail that fell down into one our shins following a shower and a rubbish bin that was that dented that it did not physically open. There were a number of marks on the walls and the door to one of the rooms was visibly dirty. We were provided with dishwashing liquid but no dishcloth. It was just an overall disappointing experience. Our card then had $900 debited for a $290 stay and five days later we are still waiting on a refund. We will not be returning.

Dear itsz0e, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, although we are very sorry if your experience was far from disappointing . Your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping team and the issues addressed accordingly. I also apologize if our staff appeared to be rude, this is certainly not the attitude we expect from them and this has been addressed as well. We hope you will consider staying with us again and thus give us a second chance. Warm regards Florence Hairie

Okay room in an average hotel, but a really poor breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

twojays1234 Business - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

My room was nice and clean, well laid out - the bed wasn't the most comfortable ever, but good enough. The hotel reception & welcome were a bit messy but good welcoming service. The hotel location isn't the greatest - docklands lacks the vibrant culture of other areas around Melbourne CBD - but it is quieter which is a plus. The breakfast from the cafe attached to the hotel was poor and service okay at best, although it's hard to beat for value if you get the Accor $1 breakfast offer.

Dear twojays1234, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands. It is true that we are a little bit "tucked away" but the busy CBD is only a short tram ride away (free). We are very sorry though that you were disappointed with our restaurant; your comments have been shared with our Capri team. We do hope you will come back and visit us again in the future. Many thanks and kind regards Florence Hairie

Disappointed Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

josephK009 Couples - 27/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location and reception staff (Callan & Iris) were very good. But the room was not clean. We had to get the cleaner in to clean the shower, doors, bathroom and mop the floors as they were dirty. The washing machine was filthy and we had to be cleaned. The bed had coffee stains and we had to replace the dooner and pillow covers as they were dirty and marked. The owner left his dirty mop in the laundry. Not good enough for a 4 start apartment

Dear josephK009, We thank you for your recent stay at The Sebel Docklands Residences and for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize if there were some cleaning issues with your apartment; I thank you for reporting these while you were here and for giving us the opportunity to fix them. Rest assured this has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper and her team as it should not have happened. Thank you for mentioning Callan and Iris, your kind words have been shared with them. We do hope you will give us a second chance and stay with us again. Kind regards Florence Hairie

Value and Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

nelliganken Family - 24/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed in the 2bed,2bath apartment for two nights with good views of Docklands and coast.Great location for restaurants & bars and easy walking to Marvel stadium and railway station.Would stay again in the future.

Dear nelliganken, Many thanks for your review regarding your stay with us, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the comfort of our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards Florence hairie

Girls getaway

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jo P Friends getaway - 23/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

After an initial hic up with our room which was sorted out very quickly and professionally we could not fault the Sebel. Great views and check in staff were very helpful and always had a smile to greet us. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend.

Thank you for staying with us and for posting this lovely feedback. I am delighted to hear our staff contributed to make your weekend in Melbourne an enjoyable one. We do hope you will come to visit us again! Warm regards Florence Hairie

Long weekend

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alexlynetterupe Friends getaway - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a lovely weekend at the Sebal Docklands. Our appartment was perfect for the 5 adults that came along on this trip. Highlight was the lovely lady that checked us in early after a late night flight from Perth. Our only dissapointment was with the cafe we had breakfast in our orders were mixed up everyday and often came out under cooked... but the property and hotel are wonderful

Dear alexlynetterupe, Many thanks for your review, it’s lovely to hear you enjoyed our spacious apartments and the service provided by our staff. I hope you were able to make the most of what Melbourne has to offer! We hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon Kind regards Florence

Be careful!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Odyssey09321755998 Business - 18/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

This "hotel" is spread across differing apartment blocks which can cause issues. I recently had to battle traffic for 20 minutes due to traffic after checking in and being told i needed to park in a differing building. Upon trying to get into my room i was again told i was in a differing building and then upon checkout i was told i would need to go back, get my car out of the car park and return to reception as i needed the key to exit the car park! Disaster really and a manager that seemed to not really care,

Melbourne Sebel Residences

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Quest10140477787 Couples - 10/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The accommodation was very good but we couldn't find instructions on how to use the washing machine/dryer or the dishwasher, which would have been nice. The cooking pans were very very small to cook for 4 people so we ate out every night. but overall the accommodations was very good.

Good accomodation in Docklands

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ProfRay Family - 27/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Docklands is a great place to stay in Melbourne - a quiet spot for accomodation but close to everything on a high frequency tram route. And the Sebel Residences provide good accommodation to fit in a family with apartment features including a kitchen and laundry.

Adequate

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

819juliennel Family - 15/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Property was just adequate, We had apartment 1215 in Marmion. Main bedroom had sheer blinds, so light would shine through all night making it hard to sleep. Gas cooktop.didnt work. After enquiring at reception, several hours later, the gas was switched on. Carpet from lift to apartment was appalling. Made it very hard to wheel luggage. Top rack of dishwasher kept collapsing as rollers seemed to be missing. No breakfast bowls, just very large noodle bowls. A bit “faulty towers”. Location was great and staff very friendly..

Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jungle1952 Family - 10/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good accommodation just on the edge of the city. My family had a very good stay here with a view over the water and the city. The only let down was there was a broken chair on the balcony that almost caused an injury. This was reported immediately and we were informed it would be replaced straight away. This did not occur. The cleanliness of the apartment was very good except for the balcony which was dirty and the table had dry liquid which had been spilt on it.

Fantastic location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jdchoc68 Couples - 17/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

Had a lovely stay at the Sebel Residences with great views from the lounge and bedroom. the only thing that let it down was the cleanliness. Stained furniture,curtains and cushions, food marks in the fridge and the balcony was so dirty I did not go out on it. ALSO sticky finger marks on the ranch slider door, glass table and coffee table. Staff were nice but will not return unless the cleanliness improves

Dear jdchoc68, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay with us at Sebel Residences, it’s great to hear you had a lovely stay and got to enjoy the amazing views that are available within Docklands at our apartments. I do apologise for the shortfalls in cleanliness and apartment presentation and will most definitely share this with our team to ensure the highest of standards are maintained in the future. We look forward to hopefully having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in docklands