Peppers Docklands Melbourne

Peppers Docklands Melbourne

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 633 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Feel reassured with access to AXA medical teleconsultation free of charge.

  • 2.8km from Melbourne city centre.

  • Free tram stop at hotel entrance for city access.

  • Adjacent to Southern Cross Station.

  • Located on Marvel Stadium concourse.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Peppers Docklands Melbourne

679 La Trobe Street
3008 DOCKLANDS
Australia

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 22km / 13 miles

GPS:-37.814838, 144.947307

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

MOMAMI RESTAURANT AND BAR Non contractual photo

CURRENTLY CLOSED. Featuring the best of Melbourne's local produce, our Head Chef creates magic in the kitchen to surprise and delight diners with the most vibrant flavours. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, let us tempt you with a unique dining experience.

Our accommodation(s)

Peppers Docklands is a true showcase of sleek Melbourne style. Located right next door to Marvel Stadium, it is the ideal accommodation option when in town to catch a game or attend an event. Designed with architecturally unique Peppers King Rooms, Peppers King Suite and 2 Bedroom Dual key Apartment which offer that little bit more space to relax. Featuring bespoke, contemporary European style furnishings and high end products, you'll feel truly pampered.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  633 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,691 reviews

Excellent service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

D M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Outstanding service from the time we arrived to check out.

Dear Douglas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Docklands. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially with Katherine.. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maria Seroukas

Good except for the room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Michael C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here many times, and always quite good, but the room I was put into I didn't like, and I wouldn't recommend it. The room was a corner suite and unusual in its layout. Also, seeing as the hotel was very quiet i dont know why i was allocated this. Apart from the that their service etc is always very good

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Docklands. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In regards to the room type, I can see that your reservation came through as a Peppers Petite Room which is cosier and more of a corner based room layout. Looking through your history, I can see that your previous reservations have come through as Peppers Hotel Room which is the reason for the different room style. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon and if you do need assistance with any future reservations please feel free to give us a call directly and we'll more than happy to assist. Have a great day! Sincerely, Maria Seroukas

Too noisy, and nothing open

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Paul M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Unpleasant check in, room next to a construction site and too noisy, still no restaurant open, and couldn’t even get a coffee in the morning, Have stay here several time, but was very disappointed with this stay Don’t know when we will be back

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Peppers Docklands. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Management has tried to reach out to you via email & phone but have been unsuccessful. Please feel free to give us a call on 03… between Monday & Friday to further discuss your feedback. Thank you

Great room. Great staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Toby Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff made our stay special and the room was much bigger than we were expecting.

Dear Toby, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Seroukas

Should have stayed in a cheap motel.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 2 nights and our room was not cleaned. We only received fresh towels and that was it. The pool/gym isn't even in the hotel. You have to walk through to another building to their 'sister site' and walk through a smelly commission home looking passageway. The Concierge staff were friendly but that was the one positive.

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Maria Seroukas

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in DOCKLANDS