The Sebel Melbourne Docklands 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 6,162 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

Offering business and holiday guests the freedom of space in superb fully self-contained apartments, most with private balconies. Seamlessly fusing harbourside ambience with inner-city sophistication and the indulgences of a modern resort.

Hotel location

The Sebel Melbourne Docklands

18 Aquitania Way
3008 docklands
australia

Tel: +61396417503

Fax: (+61)3/96417599

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • SKY BUS :  Docklands Docklands

  • CENTRAL PIER - STOP D2 :  Tram Numbers 86, CENTRAL PIER - STOP D2

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 21km / 13 miles

  • By boat

    SOUTHBANK TERMINAL At 2.7km / 1.68 miles

  • By helicopter

    MELBOURNE HELIPAD At 0.7km / 0.43 miles

  • By car

    TULLAMARINE FREEWAY At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    SPENCER ST STATION At 1.8km / 1.12 miles

GPS :-37.813809, 144.942245

Hotel services

Capri Café & Lounge Non contractual photo

Serving a unique cuisine blended with modern Australian and Asian influences, Capri Café & Lounge offers a warm, and inviting environment for everything from a coffee to a full feed breakfast and lunch.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
    • Children Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 2 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Business center is wheelchair accessible
    • Self service business center
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 90 rooms
    • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 5 connecting rooms
    • 90 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Vietnamese
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Desk equipment available
    • Plugs and converters available on desks Additional charge
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • The Sebel Car Park Additional charge
    • On site
    • 95 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
Boutiques/shopping
  • Beauty salon

Our accommodation(s)

All sophisticated apartments at the hotel come with a spacious lounge, fully equipped kitchen and dining area. They also feature well-appointed bathrooms, air conditioning, laundry, many with private balconies. All roooms are serviced daily.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 30

  • Maximum capacity: 12 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,162 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

912 reviews

Found it very hard to get good service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite the fact that we were there for 8 weeks the service was poor. Room was serviced once a week, cleaner did strange things ( like vacuuming the glass coffee table in front of me), cloths used in the kitchen were the same ones used in the bathroom. Not good in these covid times. When asked for extra toilet rolls was only given one. Television only had free to air tv channels despite being a highly graded hotel. The manager did give me an old Foxtel box which gave me a few extra channels

Dear Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have seriously looked into the case, and started the investigation since this morning, I will soon update you. Sincerely, Jamie Wei General Manager

Welcome Home, great helpful staff, loved our stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul L. Families - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

What an extremely welcoming experience, from the phone calls before to our arrival and then departure the staff were amazing, we felt "at home". The location very central and the free tram made moving around Melbourne a breeze, thank you to all for our rememable stay.

Dear Paul, It was nice to hear your enjoyed staying with us. Our team actually very much appreciated the time you were here; we felt you and your family, just like our friends and families, with appreciation and respect. I noticed that the Wifi signal in your room (level 4) was not 100% right. I have asked our IT to figure it out before signing the unit to any other guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Jamie Wei General Manager

Clean, well presented, great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sarah W. Families - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All round great stay

Dear Sarah, I hope this email finds you and your family well. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I also realised you were not happy on Arrival and Check-in because this is the only section you scored 50 out of 100. Do you mind share more information with me, please? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be better, and we can offer 100% service to you. Sincerely, Jamie Wei General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Annie T. Solo - 26/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay! no problem what so ever. Thank you. Annie

Dear Annie Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sebel Docklands. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I cannot wait to share your comments with our team. I also noticed that we missed a tiny bit on Arrival and Check-in and Wifi. Do you mind share more about the above so that we can be better? Thank you again for helping us, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jamie Wei General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean well equipped room

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your Five-Star comments regarding your stay with us last month. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I cannot wait to share your comments with our team. We will make sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Jamie Wei General Manager

Good location, parking

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark N. Solo - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff who know their job, clean room

Dear Mr N., Thank you for your time and feedback, it is always a pleasure to see great reviews about our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed our customer service, the location, and our housekeeping team`s work. I will definitely share your compliments with the team, and make sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jamie Wei General Manager

Dockland Excellence

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tracey Couples - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sebel Hotel Docklands exceeded our expectations. Fabulous rooms, excellent service and an unmatched location. Exemplary effort in providing a safe environment in dealing with Covid. Brandy and her team went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and anticipated all of our needs. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! We will come back. Highly recommended in every way.

Dear Tracey, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours. I cannot wait to share your experience with the team. Like you mentioned, the covid impacted everyone a lot including our teammates, but I am really happy to see they still tries the best. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff, and we will make sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. By the way, I noticed you put 8 of 10 on "value for money", do you mind telling me more, then we can improve in the future. Sincerely, Jamie Wei General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Couples - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I want to say that the experience of the room was great it was clean and perfect for the stay unfortunately due to lock down we had to leave and not spend the second nite we had paid for at the site which was disappointing

Dear Mr Paul B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one,and there is no more lockdown to disturb your trip. Please let me know if you have a plan for Melbourne, we will definitely upgrade your room for your understanding and support. Sincerely, Jamie Wei General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience

Dear Mr Sheris A., It is always a pleasure and encouragement to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards Jamie Wei General Manager

Lock Down

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David A. E. Business - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place to stay when you fly in, have to get tested and wait for a result. Staff are great and accommodating. Good apartment style living with all the amenities required to stay isolated in comfort away from home working.

Dear David, Thank you very much for your great feedback. I have shared your positive review with our team. I am sure that this feedback will give us more confidence and improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jamie Wei General Manager

Very nice staff and good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr. V. Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was extremely helpful. At front the front desk Ms. Tina was very courteous and went an extra mile to take care of guests. She went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. I highly recommend this service apartment / Hotel for anyone visiting Melbourne

Dear Saksham, Thank you very much for leaving your valuable feedback. I agree with you, Tina is one of our best teammates, she always goes the extra mile to support our guests and the team as well. I will definitely share your review with her, and we will make sure that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards Jamie Wei General manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shae Business - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really enjoyed my stay. Jayne Kinghorn, Brandy and the rest of your staff were very accommodating. Booking, check in and check out was seamless and the room was very comfortable and clean. We will definitely book again. Thanks for having me.

Dear Shae, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Best Regards Jamie Wei General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Darren Families - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked direct over the phone with the hotel with Aaron. He was fantastic. We were lucky to meet in person during our stay and he again helped us with our stay and parking. Well done and thanks again Aaron. Much appreciated. We will be back.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for sharing your great memory at The Sebel Docklands. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours. I will share your comments with our team, especially Aaron. We all agreed that he is a gem to have on our team. Luckily he is the team leader and is leading the front office to be a higher level. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards Jamie Wei General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adrian J. Families - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was a good size. The hotel is well positioned in Docklands and close to the free trams to the city.

Dear Adrian Thank you so much for sharing your great time at our hotel. I have shared your experience at Sebel Docklands with the team. We take your feedback as a reward for the team efforts, and we will make sure your next stay is as happy as the previous one. Sincerely, Jamie Wei General Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Russell T. Families - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was good, Check in Was good. The breakfast experience was a disgrace to the point I would not stay here again. The restaurant seemed to be run be a group of uni students who had no idea how to run a kitchen. Accor can surely do better than this.

Dear Mr Russell T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sebel Melbourne Docklands. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We did have some issues in the restaurant recently, especially during the Covid time. The team has worked on training and recruitment that were delayed by the multiple lockdowns. I also noticed that you gave a high score on all others except "Your arrival and check-in". It will be appreciated if you could share more about it. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies again for your last stay. Best Regards, Jamie Wei General Manager

Ideal spot for what we needed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lindy &. C. Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideal spot, great location, great customer service and value added points for breakfast, bottle of wine and gifts for children.

Dear Ms P., It is always a great feeling to hear someone using GREAT in their feedback. I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. By the way, do you mind telling me about "How satisfied are you with Accor’s loyalty programme? " because I noticed that this is the only section we don't get a "Great". Sincerely, Jamie Wei General Manager

Good location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shelley Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lady on reception was fantastic and very helpful, apartment was a good size and close to everything

Dear Shelley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Docklands. Our team is delighted to read that you had an excellent stay. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you again for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another Magnifique journey with us. Best Wishes, Jamie Wei General Manager

Only thing going for it was the location and our room view.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Tommy H. Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Considering the cost of the room and my history with hotel stays. The room 604 or rooms need a paint and the glass tables need to be wiped clean the shower has mould in many spots. Our family of 4 went for stay and to relax and use the amenity's but even them we could not enjoy told only 3 at a time for pools , spa, and the gym what a joke you need an induction and that's only 2 days a week at 7 am we where told. Disappointing when after booking only an email is sent saying not all facility's may be available but no details given. So if your only offering 65% you should be only charging that only. I would appreciate a credit or compensation .

Dear Mr Tommy H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Sebel Docklands. Tommy, I get you, I am sorry to hear what happened to your family. I would feel the same if I were you. As you said, there are some difficulties to use the pool and GYM like normal time since the Covid-19. We had to remove relevant descriptions online and put notices to stress these difficulties, so that people can decide before making bookings Unfortunately, we did not do well to pass on the information to everyone. Also, we had checked the room you stayed in, we have fixed everything you were not happy with. I appreciate your feedback like how we appreciate all the other 4-star and 5-star reviews for The Sebel Docklands, because I understand you also want us to listen, and then improve ourselves. Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do. Best Regards Jamie Wei General Manager

Good Stay at Docklands

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Rosscoe3010 07/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Another good stay at the Sebel Melbourne Docklands. The staff are very attentive to our needs and requirements. Could not fault any nature of the stay. The room had a great view and was well laid out with kitchenette and two bedrooms and lounge.

Dear Ross, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, positively highlighting the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Brandy Wang Hotel Operations Manager

Will not return

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

439lionelg 16/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Never leave a review normally and have had mostly positive experiences with Accor, Was accosted by security, dirty room, less than helpful staff, and too many other disappoints to include in 200 characters

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in docklands