The Sebel Melbourne Docklands

The Sebel Melbourne Docklands 4.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 438 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Offering spectacular waterfront views, this is Melbourne's most elegant, iconic destination.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

The Sebel Melbourne Docklands

18 Aquitania Way
3008 DOCKLANDS
Australia

GPS:-37.813809, 144.942245

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Capri Café & Lounge Non contractual photo

Serving a unique cuisine blended with modern Australian and Asian influences, Capri Café & Lounge offers a warm, and inviting environment for everything from a coffee to a full feed breakfast and lunch.

Our accommodation(s)

All sophisticated apartments at the hotel come with a spacious lounge, fully equipped kitchen and dining area. They also feature well-appointed bathrooms, air conditioning, laundry, many with private balconies. All roooms are serviced daily.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  438 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  921 reviews

Frustrating

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean and appointed OK, however I booked at the Residences/apartments but was 'upgraded' to the hotel, which I dont feel was an upgrade. The day before arriving, I had asked to change to a 2br/2bath room and was advised this was done. When I signed in, the sheet that I signed said 2br/2bath, however we received a 2br/1bath room. I raised this with reception, and was advised the manager would get back to me. They didnt. When I got back home I had to request a copy of my invoice, and raised this query with the managr again, it's now been over a week and no further response. Really disappointing given the cost per night, and my original booking at the residences. Our stay was not what we hoped or planned for.

Dear Laurette C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Melbourne Docklands. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As per our records your booking was 2 bedroom with one bathroom only. I would appreciate a call conversation tomorrow to sort everything out. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, K Awan

Disappointing

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Amy Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel room was disappointing at best. The room feeling uncomfortably dirty after find dirt in the bed sheets, scuff marks all over the walls, brown stains on the carpet and stains on the white kitchen benchtops. Room felt old and is in desperate need of an update / paint job / deep clean. Hotel conveniently placed with car parking, good facilities external to room, friendly staff. Just did not feel clean.

Dear Amy D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Melbourne Docklands. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, K Awan

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Belinda D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room smelt smokey, no face washers in rooms had to go and ask reception, mirror in lounge had fingerprints and some of the walls were dirty. Overall though it is well located and rooms are lovely just the minor things listed above.

Dear Belinda D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you again for your feedback that will help us to serve you better in future. Sincerely, K Awan

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ivan Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay. Bad was comfortable. Location is great within walking distance of train station and tram which made it easy to get around.

Dear Ivan J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Melbourne Docklands. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback & will share your comments with the team. I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, K Awan

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Last minute booking part of Accor

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 300 reviews 8.9/10 Location
  • 509 reviews 7.2/10 Room
  • 411 reviews 7.3/10 Service
  • 12 reviews 5.8/10 WiFi
  • 205 reviews 5.6/10 Cleanliness
  • 77 reviews 6.1/10 Pool
  • 70 reviews 6.1/10 Value
  • 32 reviews 7.2/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in DOCKLANDS