Mercure Paris Boulogne hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 4,162 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercure Paris Boulogne hotel
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • Hotel labelled ALLSAFE Bureau VERITAS

  • Entertainment and after-work parties

  • SevenUp Rooftop Weds from 5pm, with pool, in season, open 10am - 9.30pm

  • Spacious family rooms with bunk beds

  • Private parking, indoor and near the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Boulogne hotel

37 place René Clair
92100 boulogne billancourt
france

Fax: (+33)1/46082616

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS PC:  PC PORTE ST CLOUD

  • GARE ROUTIERE PORTE DE ST CLOUD:  PC

  • PORTE DE ST CLOUD:  LIGNE 9 PORTE ST CLOUD

  • TRAMWAY:  T2 ISSY VAL SEINE

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 25.01km / 15.54 miles

  • By train

    MONTPARNASSE At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS:48.833827, 2.256274

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Le 16.9E

Discover Restaurant Le 16.9e and Chef Johan Thierry's new menu. Located a 5-minute walk from Porte de Saint Cloud. We are open Monday to Friday for lunch and dinner.

Our accommodation(s)

Every one of our rooms is synonymous with comfort and well-being. Enjoy peaceful surroundings with contemporary and welcoming decor. Choose a Standard Room or a more spacious Privilege Room with a wider range of services.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 17

  • Maximum size: 220

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 210 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Boulogne hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,162 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

335 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Pretty great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Martina Families - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’ll try to review most points that I remember, based on my own experience: - Room/bathroom: quiet and comfortable, with nice beds and a decent little table. The shower is very warm and works really well. Our only complaint is that you can’t use de TV as a SMART TV, so we couldn’t really watch much. - Location: The hotel is located just out of Paris, but the connections to the city aren’t the best, so be ready to walk a bit to access public transport (about 10 min to most bus stations and 15 to the train). - Breakfast: we stayed for 5 days in this hotel, so at one point I just got tired of having the same stuff everyday. However, the food is good and the coffee even better! - Cleanliness: 10/10, really great. - Service: although the staff didn’t speak English perfectly, most were really helpful and nice. - Value: considering all these points, I think this hotel is worth it if you’re willing to stay a bit further away from Paris’ city center.

Mrs. V., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Mercure Paris Boulogne. . And we take your remarks about the breakfast into account. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, Sincerely,

Room is good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kateryna Families - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We liked the hotel, but doesn’t have convenient transport connection to the center. Check in was not comfortable, despite we did online checkin they made us go through all the process again

When the wind blows in the air of Paris

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jean-jacques Business - 16/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

a beautiful atmosphere in the sixth floor, calm, where the wind of paris blows with a beautiful view of Montmartre. Everything in this room is comfortable and spacious, where the cleaning ladies do an exceptional job. Clean room, very neat, well done to this team, as to that of the restaurant. Such an exceptional welcome at the reception only by the young boy A, very polite, very attentive, very helpful. We must congratulate this staff! They are the soul of Mercury. On the other hand, you have to wait 23 minutes to be served, the young lady who assists Mr A is always taken in his office ... and goes out Zero, this typ of personnal attitude is not acceptable compare to the high price level and to the dedication of Mr A. At breakfast, from 9 a.m. the lunch tables begin to be set by a person , each morning. To be corrected

Stay for work

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Private Business - 13/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room: Room is outdated and needs to be refreshed. Heater did not work properly and the insulation of the window was very bad, as soon as the heater went off, the room became very cold. Bar/restaurant: We had dinner with a group of colleagues. I arrived after some colleagues had already ordered. The waiter did not inform us that the kitchen was about to close. I could grab a plate last minute. However, for the desert, the kitchen was definitely closed (cook left) without mentioning it to us in advance. This is a very poor service, the bare minimum would be to come and ask if we wish to order something more before the cook leaves the restaurant. No only we were refused a desert but the waiter was also not willing to serve us a beer at the end of the meal. With regards to the food quality, I had a piece of meat the first day that was overcooked and completely dry but as the cook was out, there was no chance to eat anything else. The second day I ordered the avocado toast. It was a minuscule piece of bread with tore bought guacamole. For the price, it could be at least fresh avocado. The waiters during both very dry, not taking care of the service and less of the customers.

good location old hotel

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Kevin G. Friends - 10/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very small and outdated room. Restaurant was good. Location next to football stadion also good

Good spot, room was medium

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 04/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice workers. Room was a bit plain. Bed was not entirely comfortable. Lobby smelled of cigarettes from folks smoking outside. Location was good

Good and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kasem Business - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything went great. Check in was easy, friendly staff, very comfortable bed, breakfast was unexpectedly amazing. Area is ok, local parisians and a lot of work institutions (TF1, france télévisions, etc.).

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lydia V. B. Business - 02/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

3 nights for business conference

Poor maintenance of the Hotel

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Alexandre C. Business - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very poor maintenance, especially on the plumbing, WC.. Nothing is working properly

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Manuel Business - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although this is a 4 star Hotel, I felt it is a bit substandard. The bed and the quietness is magnifficent. I really slept well. The shower was good and the bathroom very clean. However, there were stains everywhere and scratches in the walls that undermined the room. The breakfast was just OK.

Average Hotel

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ramon Business - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel clearly needs an update. The location is good for business, not far city center, with good business installations but old and not working very well. We celebrate an event there and the gents restrooms were all clogged and nobody take care of it, the AC was not working well for the upper seats and the mic was in the limit with some noises also in the speaker system.

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Luis Business - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

pleasant stay with good breakfast.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sandra S. Couples - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, huge and comfortable bed, quiet (overlooking the rear of the building), secure parking very convenient and reasonably priced, helpful staff.

good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

surprised about no check of Covid cerificate and very busy breakfast area with not a lot of distance

Nice experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

spirbo7 Family - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel,clean,with huge bed!!!very close to metro and rer stations but a little far away from Paris centre( we have been before in Paris and that wasn't problem).we enjoyed our staying,highly recommended,value for money

Typical Mercure : correct, no fringes

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Ivan W Family - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel does what it promises : Upto standard, nothing more. Convenient for visiting Paris, certainly Bois de Boulogne & Parc des Princes area. We attended a PSG match and the stadium was well within walking distance. Smooth check-in/out. Staff adequate and friendly. Nice lobby bar with smoking area. Breakfast in order, everything there. Rooms clean, quiet although small, if you take into account we were three, it did not leave too much space to dance around. At a price of +200€ a night, it is overpriced, but that's the big city for you.

Cleaning not perfect

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

olivierKermadec Business - 06/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

it was smelling in the room. It looks like someone smoked and it was cleaned with a perfume. The result was a strange smell in the room. The service was good by the reception and in the bar. It is true to say that this hotel remains quiet expansive and sometime with a price of 250 euros above my company policy

Excellent customer service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Temer_8 Business - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The welcome and attention to detail around my stay was excellent. I felt both reception and the bar staff made me feel welcome even if I had not stayed there for a couple of months. Food very good and service superb as usual for a Mercure

Hello Temer, We receive your comments as true vitamins ! Thank you very much from the whole team ! best Regards, Jean-Sébastien Laurent - General Manager - Mercure Paris Boulogne

For business purpose

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

yskkw Business - 10/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed there during business trip. It was very affordable and reasonable. The process of check-in/out was speedy, nothing to complain. Well, what I would like to criticise is this review because I have to fill in more than 200 letters!!

If it was possible to give lower score, I would have scored this hotel 0.

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Sightsee36239539695 Family - 07/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Bathroom sink didn't drain (2 other guests had same issue). Door to bathroom broken/not closing. Got stuck in a lift (it broke down), staff refused to advise my children of the issue (I got separated from them taking the lifts), they were left alone wondering around hotel as I had our key. To apologise, they gave us large fruit bowl with rotten fruit in it. Terrible customer care, they simply didn't care. Cleaning lady would just walk in without as much as knocking and some days would leave 5 coffee sachets other days none. Coffee cups are only paper cups. Kids got bitten badly at night in beds. We use Accor across NZ and Australia and never had such bad experience. The only positive was the location. Would not stay again.

Dear Sightsee36239539695, We would like to once more extend our apologies for the incident regarding the elevator that unfortunatly caused stress and anxiety for you and your children ; as we expressed to you several times, we deeply regret this situation as it was due to a long response time by the private company that operates the lifts. After the incident, we apologized profusely for this misunderstanding. Also, we tried several times to see you in person in order to apologize and offer an explanation face to face for what happened. Unfortunately, you have not left us the opportunity to exchange with you. Moreover, on top of the bowl of fruits and the letter of apology we brought up to your room the following day, we did offer you a significant compensatory gesture. Despite this unfortunate incident, we do hope to see you again for another opportunity to show you how seriously we take our pledge to provide an excellent customer care and overall experience for our clients. Rayane GHAMRI Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in boulogne billancourt