Hotel Molitor Paris-MGallery

Information message

Hotel Molitor Paris-MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,582 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • A 46-meter heated outdoor swimming pool and a 33-meter indoor swimming pool

  • Rooms with view of swimming pool

  • Exceptional Clarins spa

  • Rooftop restaurant with a view of the Eiffel Tower

  • Artistic setting with over 100 street-art exhibits in the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Hotel Molitor Paris-MGallery

13 rue Nungesser et Coli
75016 Paris
France

  • PORTE MOLITOR:  52, 123, PC PORTE MOLITOR

  • MICHEL-ANGE-MOLITOR:  9,10 MICHEL-ANGE-MOLITOR

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 32km / 19.88 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    MONTPARNASSE At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS:48.844653, 2.252219

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

Our accommodation(s)

Decorated by Jean-Philippe Nuel and with a magnificent view over the summer pool, the rooms and suites represent an oasis of calm and relaxation, where you can enjoy the luxurious comfort of Sofitel MyBed bedding. With 24-hour room service, you can order breakfast or a snack from our Chef's menu. A Nespresso coffee machine is also at your disposal in each room, as well as luxury Clarins products in all our bathrooms.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Molitor Paris-MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  1,582 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,699 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Good hotel overall

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel facilities were great, staff at reception as well, but the people from the rooftop bar and at the breakfast were not very diligent and almost "reluctant" to provide the service (i.e. it took them 20min to bring a cappuccino to my table in the morning)

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfection. Staff is extremely well trained & polite. In house food was amazing. Cannot fault even if I tried.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for the "perfect" review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. It's with an absolute pleasure that we received your compliments concerning our staff and the restaurant that we will share with our teams. Sincerely, Andrei Corodea Guest Relation / Duty Manager

Enjoyable Visit

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anon Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasingly quirky hotel made special by exceptionally good breakfasts, good dining and very attentive and willing staff.

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Erica Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff and service. Looking forward to our future staying.

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and particularly our serive and staff, and hope to see you again very soon at Molitor! Sincerely, Andrei Corodea Guest Relation / Duty Manager

My stay Easter 2022

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roxana A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello, I was very pleased with my stay at your hotel. Everyone was extremely happy and helpful. Very nice staff. I was actually very surprised. I love the hotels creative artistic decoration. I thank you all for making our stay very comfortable and pleasant. I also loved the beautiful neighborhood where you are located. I enjoyed walking the dogs through there. I wish you all a beautiful day. Kind regards and greetings from Switzerland, Roxana

Dear Mrs. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Molitor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Easter break with us :) I will share your lovely comments with all our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Manager

Great location lovely boutique hotel. An Oasis in the centre of Paris. Who knew!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mr C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant. Very comfortable bed. Quiet rooms. Nice modern TVs with English language option. Amazing pools - indoors and out and available all day with deck chairlifts and bar to boot. Lovely food. Good breakfast selection. Very good gym and range of classes.

The renovation of the famous Molitor swimming pool was a good idea

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michel Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The renovation of the famous Molitor swimming pool was a good idea and inside the hotel by the swimming pool, there is no noise from the city only blue sky and sun when weather is good (which was the case), so very nice to stay at the pool under the sun. But for a supposedly 5 star hotel in Paris: - minimalist desk reception which tried to charge +200€ per day and room to potential extras ! - no one to take our luggage from the car - no voiturier when arriving to take care of the car (you have to ask at the desk) - occulting curtain in the room was detached (and lacerated) from wall support and we had light in the room in the morning the first night and shower droppings all night (had to ask for a technician to repair the day after) - no little bottle of water offered in the room Definitely not a 5 star hotel service :-(

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Molitor. Your direct and detailed feedback is very important for us in order to always improve our services and I was sorry to read about the shortfall in service you have experienced. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for this. Please rest assured Mr. C. that your comment has been shared with the entire team and that we took the appropriate measures to address the issues mentionned and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Manager

Expensive and its got a real cost cutting vibe.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Cal Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Pretty late check in. Room was quite nice but nothing spectacular for a 5 star. Small room with toilet was difficult to get in and out of. The food prices are arrogant, most average and ludicrously expensive burger I have ever had. I have eaten better burgers in London and New York for half the price. Didn't manage to visit spa or pool due to such a late check in time.

Best pool

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andy V. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the best pool in Paris. The hotel is very well appointed with an excellent restaurant year around and an even better roof top restaurant in the summer. It’s a little out of the way of the tourist area but reachable by the metro.

Dear Mister V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Molitor Paris - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kawtar El Amrani Guest Relation / Duty Manager

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant hotel, lovely staff, great breakfast and pool/spa area

Dear Guest Mister L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kawtar El Amrani Guest Relation / Duty Manager

It was an excellent stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mona Y. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

My family and I enjoyed our stay a lot . The breakfast was one of the best . Cleanness of the rooms was perfect but best of all were the staff . Very polite and very friendly. I will sure stay with them again and I highly recommend their hotel.

Dear Mona Manavi Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Molitor Paris - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kawtar El Amrani Duty Manager/Guest Relations

Very nice hotel - a bit short of five star standard

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Neil M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was ideally placed for our weekend; the pool was fantastic and breakfasts were very good. Couple of downsides - the room was ok - but the layout of the sitting area was wasn't a good use of the space at all and there were no coat pegs/coat stand to put our coats on which remained drapped over chairs for the duration of our stay. The service in the Brasserie restaurant and the bar were disappointing - there were too few staff and those working were not adequately supervised or trained (eg serving champagne in a wine glass). On a couple of days there was a very nasty odour on the gangway of floor 3 from the lift to our room - some sort of sewer/drainage problem??

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Molitor. Your detailed feedback is very important for us in order to always improve our services and were glad to read that you had a great overall experience thanks to our location, pools and breakfast. We were also sorry to read about your concerns, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for this. Please reste assured that your comment with regards to the service you have experienced at the Brasserie has been shared with the service concerned in order to prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Manager

Family stay near Paris

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Passport149641 Families - TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel, near big Forest and located in South West of Paris. Very good breakfast with frech Food Room is nice with good quality of materas Two pools (out and in door), which is good when you are with kids. Terrasse Restaurant is good too.

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Molitor. We are delighted to read that you had a great family stay and enjoyed our location, breakfast, room and our pools :) We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, Best regards, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Manager

Appearances are deceptive

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

mosaadaltammami TripAdvisor review

The first picture I have seen that drove me was the river and Eiffel tower view. Hotel furniture dilapidated the carpet was dirty smell badly they blocked 3450 Eur about 1200 Euros above my invoice and not return back until today the internet was very slow and bad however the staff respectable and professional so kind also and helpful we lost the AirPod in the hotel but unfortunately they could not find it

Dear mosaadaltammami, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Molitor. I am sorry that your overall experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Molitor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your comments has been shared with the department concerned and we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. With regards to the pre-authorization realized at your check-in, I am truly sorry to read that it has not been released. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly at h7326@accor.com or +33 (0)1 56 07 08 50 in order for us to solved the matter with more details. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Manager

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

FrequentFlier301284 TripAdvisor review

Fantastic Weekend at the Molitor from check in to check out. I was there for my 20 y/o son's birthday and we have been treated like kings. We received an upgrade for the room and the staff even thought about a nice birthday card for Louis. Fantastic souvenir for all. Thanks to the staff.

Dear FrequentFlier301284, We very much appreciate your comments regarding you recent stay with us at Molitor. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic weekend for Louis's birthday and I will share your warm feedback with all our team ! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Manager

Favourite Paris hotel by a mile (kilometre)

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Neil S TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at Molitor many times now and doubt I will ever stay anywhere else in Paris while they maintain their standards. Great pools (heated all year round), very good gym, wonderful staff, unique design, genuinely exciting place to stay. It would be good if they could install a Versa Climbing machine in the gym.

Dear Neil S, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Molitor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read that we are your favourite Parisian hotel. I will share with pleasure your comments with all our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Manager

Unique experience repeating!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rkamgaing TripAdvisor review

How do you qualify an experience that is repeatedly exceptional !? Fantastic location, a real haven. Great staff great facilities great food nice room. If only the spa could allow more treatments, it would be just perfect

Dear rkamgaing, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Molitor. We are delighted to read that your new experience has been as exceptionnal as the first ones. I will share your comments with all our team and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Manager

A watery feeling

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sandrinecD1371YC Families - TripAdvisor review

The pools are fantastic : opening hours, ambiance, lights, temperature, length, ( a covered space to leave the towel would be appreciated in rainy and cold weather , going around the barrier isn’t ideal) the hammam isn’t really hot, not enough hook to hang the dressing gown, only 4 , if more than 4 persons in the hammam then sharing the hooks.., the quiet space is for residents and members , again, too small. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet or a la carte breakfast, plentiful and delicious but if one comes down after 10h00 on Sunday morning then one has to queue for a table and eats what is left, not everything is refreshed.It was my birthday , no special treat !!!

Dear sandrinecD1371YC, We thank you for choosing Molitor and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our pools. We have well noted your coment on the hamman's temperature that we have shared with our chief engineering. We are surprised by your comments as hooks are available in the shower room and also outside. We are sorry for the inconvenience you faced on sunday morning, nevertheless, rest assured that the buffet is replenished until 11a.m with fresh products. Moreover, a new breakfast offer with bio and healthy products is now available. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Assia Heinold Director of Operations

great pool - average hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alexalexalexg Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

the pool - indoor and outdoor - are amazing and as expected, service is impeccable, rooms and rest of the property a good 4*, breakfast underwhelming. too expensive for what you get. check out the amazing art in the lockers of the indoor pool!

Dear alexalexalexg, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to read that our breakfast did not meet your expectations.On another note, we are delighted that the service delivered was perfect. We will pass on your kind words to our devoted team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again. Best Regards Assia Heinold Director of operations

FRIENDLY

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

926luca Business - TripAdvisor review

Nicely welcomed, I came for the second time at the hotel Molitor. I warmly advise it during summer time. I felt as in vacation. Nice room, great view on the pool, efficient service. It remains curiously complicated to get a large pot of tea and coffee for breakfast. Globally, I spent a pleasant stay.

Dear 926luca, We thank you for your loyalty to Molitor and for your kind feedback. We are delighted that your stay was as pleasant as the previous one. We have well noted your comment on the hot beverage at brekafast and do the follow-up with the concerned manager so he can improve the quality of service. We hope to welcome you a third time, hopefully soon. Assia Heinold Director of Operations

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Paris