Information message

ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 4,474 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Nearby landmarks Elstree & BBC Studios, short drive to Warner Brother and Wembley Stadium

  • Located close to the A1 and M25, as well as Elstree & Borehamwood station

  • All Safe - Covid Secure

  • Free Parking on Site

  • Free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Elstree Way
Borehamwood
WD6 1JY london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402087362600

Fax: (+44)02087/362610

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY At 26.8km / 16.65 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 69.7km / 43.31 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 38km / 23.61 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 32km / 19 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 59km / 36.66 miles

  • By train

    ELSTREE BOREHAMWOOD At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LONDON EUSTON At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    LONDON KINGS CROSS At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    WATFORD JUNCTION At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :51.659812, -0.266225

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Standard Room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Family room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

11:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

11:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

4,474 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,298 reviews

GREAT LOCATION/ GOOD VALUE

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mel Business - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, very covid aware, good sized room, very clean.

well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sandra R. 2. Business - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in room 203 ( i have to say my cleaner was fabulous , and nothing was to much trouble. She always wished me a happy stay. Very lovely lady :) Thank you for making my stay so pleasant.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kwasi Business - 06/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my stay

Dear Kwasi,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Restful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert C. Business - 06/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great management team resolves any queries questions problems straight away.

Dear Robert, I would like to thank you for your kind review. I hope you will keep enjoying your stay with us - with ibis Family :) Have a lovely weekend ahead & see you next week. Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Friendly & helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tim H. Business - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room, clean and tidy. Car parking worked well.

Dear Tim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rs Business - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean room, helpful staff.

Dear Rowan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon arrival at the hotel I was asked my reason for the visit, this was to visit my daughter who we had not seen for many months; when I booked I ticked the 'leisure' option and nothing flagged up, I also checked Gov guidelines and could see no reason not to visit. At reception I was informed the hotel was only taking bookings from key or essential workers. As it happens I am a key worker but feel this should have been made clear before I booked. We have enjoyed several stays at this hotel in the past few years and it is our preferred place to stay though our last 2 stays we have noticed that the hotel has not been maintained as well. Rooms do not look/smell as clean as they have in the past, towels had what looked like rust patches on them, walls/bathroom door had black marks/rust patches and the atmosphere seems to had changed. Staff were still helpful as always and the hotel is situated perfectly for us. It is approx 1 mile to the train station and close to shops and supermarkets. I realise that it's been a difficult year and hopefully, as we come out of lockdown things will improve again.

Poor

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Xavier Business - 23/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was cold. Tv to small. Awful

Dear Xavier, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. To regards car park, we have our small onsite car park which works on first come first serve basis. However, we are also offering public car park voucher only for £1 that can be asked at the reception. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly if you will plan to stay with us and I will do my best to ensure you have hassle free stay. Wishing you a lovely day ahead and stay safe. Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Elliot C. Business - 21/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Elliot, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

always the best value for money

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mario C. Business - 21/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are excellent; efficient, friendly, and always available. The hotel is always clean. everything works. Great location, good parking, good wifi, and overall for the money; you cannot do much better. they do a superb job.

Dear Mario, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Well located. Friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jd Business - 19/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the Borehamwood Ibis in March andIleft a couple of items in my room and Maria the maid found them and they were returned to me when I came back to stay the following week. Very good experience and iIhave booked again for another week in April.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Excellent Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John P. Families - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff were very pleasant, polite and easy to talk to (real world) Room was immaculate. Highly recommended and we enjoyed our stay there.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Nice rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ian B. Business - 15/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower head angle could be better or a longer arm

Dear Ian, I would like to thank you for your feedback! I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Wishing you a lovely weekend ahead! Stay safe Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Always happy to stay here.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Veronique Business - 15/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient staff. Always helpful and profesionnal. Management is hands on and approachable.

Hi Veronique, Thank you so so much for your feedback! Team will be super happy! Have a good day! :) Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Excellent Location, friendly staff and a nice trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ashley Business - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived early on Tuesday and asked if I was able to park before check in as I was working nearby and wasn't an issue at all. I checked in later that day which was super easy and went to find my room. I asked for a quiet room (which most of the time it was but a few bangs of the door and people talking outside but not too much of a problem). Room was fairly small but for only 3 nights, more than reasonable. Pretty clean, bit dusty but would rather that than it being used the day before by some other person. The hot water was a little temperamental, first night didn't really have any hot water but by the morning it was lukewarm and by the following day was much warmer so might just have been left a while. Checking out was even easier, just left my card in the sanitising liquid. Overall, pretty happy and will probably be booking back in very soon!

Dear Ashley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Home from home

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vasi Business - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable stay. Excellent and simple facilities. Friendly and very helpful staff Everything needed to work, rest and function in these strange times. Thank you Team Ibis Borehamwood.

Hello Vas, Thank you so so much for your feedback! :) Have a lovely day ahead! Sincerely, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

My Last Stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

grahamemmons Business - 25/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

This Hotel is an ideal location, within walking distance of the Film Studios and the station just 15 to 20 minuets walk. It is an easy drive to anywhere in London. The hotel is always very clean and the staff are polite and helpful. The free car parking is a bonus. i stay here regally and would recommend it to anyone.

absolutely awful and will never stay again

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

654nicholas Business - 21/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

awful stay, windows didn't close properly I had to make my own draft excluders, had specifically asked in the special instructions that I would like a quieter room if possible and they put me in a ground floor room next to a leisure centre and right on the road so not a great start and then proceeded to give me a completely run down room on the 5th floor that the window didn't close overlooking the road and the terrible constant noise and also charged me 12.99 for a breakfast Bap which was awful precooked microwave rubbish and I left after 1 night as I couldn't stand it any longer and they refused to refund my 2nd night

Dear 654nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear that your request for quiter room was not accommodated. I can assure you that we always try our best to accommodate our guests as per their requests. Unfortunately, on that day 16th of March we were fully booked. The room that was allocated for you was the best we could do on that day, which was on the top floor & other side of the corridor. I am also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast ,I will liaise with our team directly to make sure the standard & quality is followed. Please rest assured that we do not microwave our breakfast baps and it is freshly made as per time that guests indicate on pre-ordering sheet. The cost of breakfast is £8,95 per day but as your reservation was booked as a package you have paid £7,95 per day. Your second night was on flexible rate & process was already made after your check out as per T&C of booking. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in near future & provide you with hassle free stay. If you decide to come again to visit us please let us know, we would make sure that your experience would be better. We are looking forward to welcome you. Kind regards, Kira

Ibis Borehamwood.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

grahamemmons 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is always very clean and tidy. The staff are excellent and very polite. The only bad point was that some of the guests did not ware masks. I feel that the staff should take firm action with them.

Dear grahamemmons, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. Indeed, we do take pride in our staff hard work and their dedication to ensure that all guests have a hassle free stay. I am sure that your feedback will serve as a motivation to us and improve our customer service. I can assure you that the safety and wellbeing of our staff and guests is the main priority for us and we continuously strive to improve our procedures and keep up with governmental regulations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diana

Ibis Borehamwood

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

neelyconstructionltd Business - 25/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Covid 19 standards very poor in the hotel rooms not cleaned while you stay no towels exchange hotel policy. Staff will bring you fresh towels bin bags if you want your bed changed you have to move rooms at your request. No evidence of tables lifts in lobby cleaned after use. After 3 nights i moved to another room which was dirty and smelled which i didnt accept next was a bit better. expensive rooms with poor service ALSAFE standard very poor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london