Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,573 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

  • Three dedicated meeting rooms for up to 26 guests

  • Leisure facilities including gym and more

  • 65 metres from Paddington Station with 15-minute Heathrow Express

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

8-14 Talbot Square
Paddington
W2 1TS london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402072626699

Fax: (+44)02073417676

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LONDON UNDERGROUND :  FOUR TUBE LINES PADDINGTON

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON STATION At 0.16km / 0.1 miles

GPS :51.515033, -0.174291

Our accommodation(s)

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 King or 2 Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 2 Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

London Street Brasserie

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

All day dining restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner each day

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Fully stocked bar, serving light meals and Bar snacks until 23:00 GMT

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 55

  • Maximum capacity: 26 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 26 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,573 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

820 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David T. Business - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

first class

Perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sandra F. Couples - 25/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful and professional staff. During these challenging times, we had a happy and safe stay. I would highly recommend staying at the hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mrs C. H. F. C. Couples - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Exceptional, with service which went over and above. Having to travel up to London for a Medical appointment, it was a BIG concern during lockdown. However on entering the Mecure we had nothing but praise for this hotel and our worries were dealt with. Luci showed compassion, understanding and went over and above expectations, she was the main person we were in contact with during our stay and she could not have been more helpful. Then later we met the other Team members Oltita, Nuno and Alieja. Mecure are fortunate to have such excellent, caring and professional Team members. They were a delight and made our stay special. The location was a delightful quiet mews, so convenient for Paddington. The room was great, really comfortable, tastefully and well furnished, the bed was.... oh so so.... comfortable. We had everything we needed so cannot rate it highly enough. We felt safe, secure and cared for. We have no hesitation to recommend and use this hotel again. Well done and thank you.

Happy with 2night stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Victor Solo - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Vegetarian breakfast was fantastic. Nice comfy bed. Good air conditioning, Nice shower

Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Justin M. Business - 19/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good clean rooms and friendly staff.

Very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter H. Business - 13/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are polite and very helpful, rooms was very clean.

Quiet, stylish and comfortable Stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cat Business - 09/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was only there one night for a medical appointment. The hotel was perfect location near Paddington, the room was quiet and comfortable. It was small but great for one!

Miss information...

Customer review rating 1.5/5

George Business - 08/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place advertised is not open at all, all booking are being transferred to another address. These details should be available when the booking is made not after I have parked the car up and paid for parking then to find out it’s not at that address at all! Wasted an hour and a half of my booking to try and find the place.

Good stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brittany Business - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this hotel a few times due to work. Each time the stay has been pleasant and staff extremely helpful and friendly as usual. The only issue I experience is that the hotel can sometimes be quite noisy depending where your room is situated. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Pleasure to stay at and I have made the decision to stay at this hotel when having to work in London.

location ideal

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andy Business - 25/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A stay between shifts at work - clean, comfortable, reasonable price

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Peter W. Business - 22/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideal location nestled in the heart of London. Staff were professional and helpful. At times perhaps they were a little cold. I stayed here for just under a month and was provided a Superior King Room at a heavily discounted price. I was grateful for this. The room was spacious with tall ceilings. The bathroom was not all that with a damp smell that lingered. The room was dusty ans even during my stay despite housekeeping cleaning every three days. The room was not hoovered on each of those occasions. The bathroom was not cleaned throughly and certain areas were not wiped or cleaned, despite being in east reach. Sadly, a very precious and sentimental ring went missing. Whilst I have no evidence of who or how it went missing. The ring in question was left each night in the exact same place (bathroom), and the following day post cleaning I noticed the ring was missing. I have filed a report with the police and I can share the crime reference number. This was mainly to satisfy my insurers who will require the latter. Having an item go missing is always challenging particularly when it happens in a hotel with no ability to prove who took it. I was asked by the head housekeeper that “perhaps you dropped it in the bin by accident?”, because that is exactly the first thing that I would do with a £3000+ ring. I was then told that perhaps the ring fell in the bed. The ring was at times too tight for my finger particularly as my fingers swell with heat. Too often I have to remove the ring and place it aside until I’m able to wear it again. The hotel observed social distancing and PPE was worn by all staff. Cleanliness is everything and I noticed that on too many occasions, the cutlery, glasses, and even plates were dirty. To conclude, the location and price is what drew me to this hotel coupled with working very close by. That said, the same time last year the hotel would sell the same room class I was staying in for £200+ a night. At that price it would not be worth it.

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jay Business - 15/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Friendly and helpful staff in these uncertain times

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rachel Couples - 14/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were greeted by lovely and friendly staff when we arrived and was given a complimentary upgrade and late check out which made our stay so much easier with everything going on. Our stay was comfortable and felt safe, everything was clean and staff was happy to help with anything you needed.

Safe & clean in these COVID times

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve Solo - 05/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I travelled between Christmas & New Year. I had to transit from a low Tier area for one night in London before my flight the next day in order to get a same-day covid test. Check in was fast and efficent and done in a safe manner. As an Accor gold member I was recognised and received a room upgrade although no welcome drink as the bar and restaurant were closed. The room was lovely and bigger than I expected for central London. Everything was spotlessley clean and the bed was large and very comfortable to sleep on. As the retauarant was closed I asked the friendly guy on reception about local food delivery companies and he recommended a local pizza place which was great. I received my same day covid test results around 9pm and sent the email to the guy on reception who kindly printed them out for me, ready for my flight the next morning. I enjoyed a great nights sleep. Breakfast was included in my rate and I received a huge full English breakfast at the time I choose the next morning. It arrived perfectly cooked and nice and hot. All in all a faultles stay in a well located hotel with great friendly service.

Very clean,

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter H. Business - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms high quality and good value for money. Keep up the good work

Location is excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rob Couples - 29/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a short stay but everything you need is close and it’s a short walk to the Underground and Hyde Park.

Excellent night

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JanetB1955 03/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Despite these difficult times we were made very welcome at the Mercure. Our room was excellent, with a lovely view over the square. Comfy bed and excellent shower. The breakfast in the Bistro was very good.

Dear JanetB1955, Thank you for staying at the Mercure Hyde Park Hotel and for sharing your feedback about it. Myself and the team are delighted we have fully met your expectations on this occasion and you have enjoyed our comfortable beds and the breakfast at our restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in near future. Kindest regards, Stefan Mitsevski Operations Manager

Terrible for day rest

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

angelapG9486SA Business - 05/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Booked to sleep after working night shift. Lovely welcome and nice room. However room is fitted with poor quality blinds that let in all the daylight. I don't understand why they haven't fitted blackout curtains, they're not expensive.

Dear angelapG9486SA, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your day use room booked at the Mercure Hyde Park Hotel. I am very sorry to learn about the quality of your sleep and have already rectified the issue with fitting blackout curtains in the room you have stayed. We have blackout curtains in all the rooms, unfortunately it just happened that the one in your room was damaged and had to be replaced. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in near future and show this experience of yours was just an exception. Yours sincerely, Stefan Mitsevski Operations Manager

Very Enjoyable Stay. Good Location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

singletonian 03/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Polite, professional and helpful staff. Hotel was clean (everywhere) and in a good location. Only 5 mins from Paddington and with some good restaurants nearby. The lebenese in the next street was particularly good.

Dear singletonian, Thank you for choosing Mercure Hyde Park Hotel and for sharing your feedback about your stay. I am very pleased to learn you have found our staff polite, professional and helpful and the comments have been gratefully taken on board. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel very soon. Kindest regards, Stefan Mitsevski Operations Manager

Perfectly Ok

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bro_flo Business - 09/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Bedroom much smaller than I had expected but was well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was ok - although apparently you have to ask for your poached eggs to be runny! Hotel about 5 minutes walk from Paddington so convenient for a late arrival into London.

Dear bro_flo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the location, to the décor. Please rest assured that your comment will be shared with the entire team to encourage them to constantly provide an excellent customer service to all our guest In the meantime, I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London and maybe get a 5* review next time. Kind regards, Mario Salsano Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london