Information message

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,593 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

  • Three dedicated meeting rooms for up to 26 guests

  • Leisure facilities including gym and more

  • 65 metres from Paddington Station with 15-minute Heathrow Express

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

8-14 Talbot Square
Paddington
W2 1TS london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402072626699

Fax: (+44)02073417676

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LONDON UNDERGROUND :  FOUR TUBE LINES PADDINGTON

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON STATION At 0.16km / 0.1 miles

GPS :51.515033, -0.174291

Our accommodation(s)

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 King or 2 Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 2 Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

London Street Brasserie

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

All day dining restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner each day

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Fully stocked bar, serving light meals and Bar snacks until 23:00 GMT

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 55

  • Maximum capacity: 26 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 26 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,593 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

820 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Colin Business - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome was cold and was asked to deposit £25 to cover any room damage. I am a platinum member which seemed to count for little

work stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alan D. Business - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

quick and easy check in with a very pleasant check in clerk/receptionist rooms where clean and although small were plenty big enough for the time spent in them, beds are comfortable and pillows good. bathroom well appointed and shower worked well.

Really nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dominika W. Solo - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was really nice stay at the Mercure Hyde Park

Disappointing stay

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Rio B. Solo - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my birthday on the 30th April and i planned to have a hotel staycation so i can relax and just enjoy my day. I initially booked in Hilton but they had to cancel it because they said they would only allow leisure-only stay from 17May. I tried booking in Raddison, and it was the same case. I was hopeless but i found Mercure in Booking.com and Agoda. The photos look really nice so i decided to book a bigger queen size room. I was expecting a big room but when i checked in, i was so disappointed! The actual room was far from what they advertised! The toilet is also very small and different from the photos! The carpet has stains, the side tables were not cleaned and full of dusts! The hallway is soo small and if you are claustrophobic, you’ll be scared walking down the hall. The most disappointing is the noise! I can hear people’s steps on the hallway, cars moving outside, and an attic-like smell! It was supposed to be a relaxing birthday staycation but i’m soooooo disappointed!

Great Location & Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abigail Couples - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at this hotel 3 times now and I will definitely be returning. Staff are always friendly and helpful, attentive and professional. Great places to eat within walking distance and great links to public transport. The hotel room is always clean, comfortable and a pleasure to stay.

Good overall

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jc Couples - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located near Lancaster station, bed was really comfortable and the room size is good.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ben Business - 25/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was easy, a very comfortable stay with very friendly and welcoming staff

Disappointing wedding stay

Customer review rating 1.0/5

K A. Couples - 23/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We chose to stay here as we were getting married at Old Marylebone Town Hall and needed a hotel nearby. I mentioned when I booked my stay was for a wedding. The initial room we were offered was on the ground floor facing the back of buildings. I pushed for a higher floor and was allocated a 4th floor room (again facing the back of buildings). I raised my concerns with reception but was advised all rooms on the other side (facing communal gardens) were booked. A complete waste of time mentioning when I booked as the hotel made zero effort to acknowledge we were staying for our wedding. KEY ISSUES: 1. No soft drinks in fridge The confirmation email stated soft drinks and water would be provided in rooms, I raised with reception after checking into my room; reception said no drinks would be available due to COVID so they would bring water up to my room. Water was never received 2. Room with poor view (as mentioned above) 3. Unable to take photos in lobby On my wedding day, on the walk to the hotel exit I took some photos. A member of hotel staff told us we couldn’t take any photos - how upsetting on our wedding day! In summary, the service at the hotel was poor and we were extremely disappointed in the lack of care and attention to detail received at the hotel.

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Colin M. Business - 21/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay regularly at this hotel and always have a great experience.

Great staff on reception, very insightful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Luke Solo - 21/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brilliant, would definitely come back

Very clean hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter H. Business - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff as usual are very polite, could not do enough for you. Room was very clean

Dreadful

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Rosemary M. D. Business - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Scruffy - totally understaffed even for Covid times I upgraded to a room with a wall for a view. Was feeling v cold. Housekeeping not available nor any blankets. Asked for drink in my room. Had to get it myself from a very unhelpful barmam. Have always thought highly of the Mercure brand. This is a poor reflection.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul E. Business - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check in pleasant friendly staff helped with finding my room and quickly changing a faulty door key. Comfortable room and bed. Clean bathroom and soft towels. Again helpful staff re-stocked tea and milk, breakfast was nicely varied and good quality brought to room on time. Overall a very relaxing stay.

Nice, quite and good location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Pasi Business - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although the room was small and breakfast did not come with sugar, hospitality and professionalism was wonderful.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David T. Business - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

first class

Perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sandra F. Couples - 25/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful and professional staff. During these challenging times, we had a happy and safe stay. I would highly recommend staying at the hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mrs C. H. F. C. Couples - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Exceptional, with service which went over and above. Having to travel up to London for a Medical appointment, it was a BIG concern during lockdown. However on entering the Mecure we had nothing but praise for this hotel and our worries were dealt with. Luci showed compassion, understanding and went over and above expectations, she was the main person we were in contact with during our stay and she could not have been more helpful. Then later we met the other Team members Oltita, Nuno and Alieja. Mecure are fortunate to have such excellent, caring and professional Team members. They were a delight and made our stay special. The location was a delightful quiet mews, so convenient for Paddington. The room was great, really comfortable, tastefully and well furnished, the bed was.... oh so so.... comfortable. We had everything we needed so cannot rate it highly enough. We felt safe, secure and cared for. We have no hesitation to recommend and use this hotel again. Well done and thank you.

Happy with 2night stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Victor Solo - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Vegetarian breakfast was fantastic. Nice comfy bed. Good air conditioning, Nice shower

Excellent night

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JanetB1955 03/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Despite these difficult times we were made very welcome at the Mercure. Our room was excellent, with a lovely view over the square. Comfy bed and excellent shower. The breakfast in the Bistro was very good.

Dear JanetB1955, Thank you for staying at the Mercure Hyde Park Hotel and for sharing your feedback about it. Myself and the team are delighted we have fully met your expectations on this occasion and you have enjoyed our comfortable beds and the breakfast at our restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in near future. Kindest regards, Stefan Mitsevski Operations Manager

Terrible for day rest

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

angelapG9486SA Business - 05/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Booked to sleep after working night shift. Lovely welcome and nice room. However room is fitted with poor quality blinds that let in all the daylight. I don't understand why they haven't fitted blackout curtains, they're not expensive.

Dear angelapG9486SA, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your day use room booked at the Mercure Hyde Park Hotel. I am very sorry to learn about the quality of your sleep and have already rectified the issue with fitting blackout curtains in the room you have stayed. We have blackout curtains in all the rooms, unfortunately it just happened that the one in your room was damaged and had to be replaced. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in near future and show this experience of yours was just an exception. Yours sincerely, Stefan Mitsevski Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london