Information message

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,691 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
See on a map
+ 9 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

  • Three dedicated meeting rooms for up to 26 guests

  • Leisure facilities including gym and more

  • 65 metres from Paddington Station with 15-minute Heathrow Express

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

8-14 Talbot Square
Paddington
W2 1TS london
united kingdom

Tel: +442072626699

Fax: (+44)207/3417676

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LONDON UNDERGROUND :  FOUR TUBE LINES PADDINGTON

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON STATION At 0.16km / 0.1 miles

GPS :51.515033, -0.174291

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

London Street Brasserie

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

All day dining restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner each day

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

BAR

Fully stocked bar, serving light meals and Bar snacks until 23:00 GMT

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 55

  • Maximum capacity: 26 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 26 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,691 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

831 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Really disappointed experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Delroy W. Business - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was nothing like I ordered the picture is absolutely missleading There was a really bad smell on our floor and in the bathroom.

Awful

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anita K. Business - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have complained to the manager about my stay and he has not had the courtesy to respond d.

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kerry F. Couples - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely clean fresh hotel and rooms. Slightly lacking menu wise.

disspointing

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ish Families - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very disappointed by the room. I was in a very dark basement room. The room was quite small. was not expecting this for a mercure

Good location but things to improve

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Arnaud Business - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good size room but unfortunately the (very old) window is very hard to open (I gave up eventually) and the evacuation of the shower was blocked, which meant having my feet in one inch of water after just a few seconds of showering. Difficult to think this was never spotted by housekeeping.

Worst hotel stay ruined my birthday!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Sonia M. Couples - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked the Mercure Hyde Park London to check in this Saturday for two nights for my birthday weekend. I booked a standard king room. The room itself was completely different to the advertised room, it was incredibly small and you could not move past each other without touching. I spoke to hotel reception staff as soon as I checked in to explain my displeasure of the room in comparison to the advertised room. No complimentary water bottle was provided, Saturday and yesterday was over 30 degrees heat so water should least be provided in the mini fridge as advertised. There was no complimentary products as advertised no conditioner, body cream, slippers or robes as advertised. Upon check in the couple before us were offered a complimentary presidential suite upgrade. I asked after viewing the room if it was possible to swap for another room to be told nothing could be done. They would offer better room for second night. Never happened! There was issue with the safe twice Sunday morning ( yesterday 18th July) no maintenance available for repair. Hotel staff tried to fix first attempt said it was repaired and working fine. As soon as he left the same error code on the safe. I had to ask again and wait for safe repair, this all took over 30 mins, yesterday was my birthday, I had tickets booked for the zoo, I ended up missing my time slot due to the amount of time it took to repair safe twice! I asked reception to least ensure the room was cleaned before I got back as I had dinner booked for the evening and wanted to ensure room was cleaned during the day. He said he would ensure it happened. Got back from all day at the zoo to a mess of a room with no clean towels! Had to wait for staff to bring towels! By the time they came ended up misting my dinner slot. The worst birthday ever! The customer service was terrible, the room is portrayed to look much bigger than the photos. You end up feeling very claustrophobic. The hotel staff service was shocking. I spoke to hotel staff when we got back from dinner and decided to check out night earlier as couldn’t face another day night at the hotel. The most they could offer was a refund for last night! Absolute shocking service, least they could offer is refund for the 2 nights! Completely ruined my birthday.

Mould, Damp and Dirty

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Ethan Couples - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I arrived in the room there the carpet was damp on half of the room couldn’t work out why initially. It also had green and brown stains over by the entrance. After the first night I noticed that the damp came from a crack in the wall. There also happened to be mould on the floor spreading below it was about the size of my hand. With that in mind I asked if I could get a different room but was told all other rooms were in booked or occupied. When leaving I asked if I could be refunded but was told as it was through AirBnB that wasn’t possible. Due to my asthma I couldn’t stay in the room so spent the whole weekend at my friends house. I didn’t spend a single night in the room. Very disappointed with the experience especially as it was supposed to be a romantic weekend away and my date has health complications meaning she couldn’t stay in the room. To be honest ruined my weekend!

Lovely hotel and ideal location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was excellent. Great room, lovely breakfast and brilliant location.

Well located for Paddington Station

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a TWIN room but got a DOUBLE room

Brilliant for what we wanted to do

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Naomi Couples - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel which is well located. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating

Great location and service.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Charles Couples - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My particular room would do with some maintenance. Paint a little scuffed and marked and clearly people smoke when staying. Otherwise, clean and comfortable.

Average at best

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Glenn M. Couples - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Moved one room due to a soaking carpet. Then the second room had a used bath robe in it and rubbish in the wardrobe and hairs in the shower.

Mixed Review because of dirty room

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Laura Solo - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is convenient for the tube and such a short walk from Paddington Station. The facilities are relatively modern and my room had a new bathroom. I found the room to be very small and scruffy with wallpaper hanging off etc. It was also dirty and dusty. The dust was so bad it just hadn’t been cleaned to a good standard. There was still other people’s rubbish under the bed. The breakfast was very average so I only went once. I asked for porridge and fruit and the porridge came under cooked and I was told there was no fruit! I had to ask three times before I was given a few grapes, three slices of banana and one blueberry! I emailed about using the gym before arriving and never got a reply. The street around the hotel was full of drunk people and people hanging around outside so I didn’t feel particularly safe when walking alone. I think the cleaning standards could be a lot higher!

Room was nice

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Alex Couples - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was lovely, it was nice to have a balcony but got woken up by house keeping at 9am distpite having a late checkout organised for 1pm and the house keepers didn't speak English so it was hard to tell them that we weren't leaving yet. The pillow cases didn't close properly which wouldn't be a problem but 3 out of 4 of them had a huge hair very visible on the inside which wouldn't have been seen otherwise, but the staff were really friendly and I would come back. Very good for thr price.

Excellent Stay. Amazing staff. Would love to stay here again

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Febin C. Solo - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff in this hotel is the best I’ve ever seen. They are very helpful and friendly. They have an excellent breakfast menu. Location is not too far from Paddington station. Clean rooms. Sound proofing is poor due to single glaze windows. TV is outdated with no mirror function or chrome cast.

Good location, pleasant staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

L S. Couples - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good quiet location, staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast served at shared restaurant with Indigo hotel and good choice of food. TV package consisted of 6 programmes which were kids channels, 50’s films and a shopping channel, no news or BBC/Sky channels, asked at reception twice to be told TVs were not working in some rooms as nothing could be done. Fridge not working and no water left as per suite package we paid for. Other than these few niggles good stay and would return.

Excellent location, good service, comfortable room, included breakfast was excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

J H. Families - 09/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

See comments above. The hotel stay totally met our needs.

Well located and great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul W. Business - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located near Paddington Station. The rooms are very modern and well maintained. Staff at the hotel are very professional and friendly

Excellent night

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JanetB1955 03/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Despite these difficult times we were made very welcome at the Mercure. Our room was excellent, with a lovely view over the square. Comfy bed and excellent shower. The breakfast in the Bistro was very good.

Dear JanetB1955, Thank you for staying at the Mercure Hyde Park Hotel and for sharing your feedback about it. Myself and the team are delighted we have fully met your expectations on this occasion and you have enjoyed our comfortable beds and the breakfast at our restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in near future. Kindest regards, Stefan Mitsevski Operations Manager

Terrible for day rest

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

angelapG9486SA Business - 05/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Booked to sleep after working night shift. Lovely welcome and nice room. However room is fitted with poor quality blinds that let in all the daylight. I don't understand why they haven't fitted blackout curtains, they're not expensive.

Dear angelapG9486SA, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your day use room booked at the Mercure Hyde Park Hotel. I am very sorry to learn about the quality of your sleep and have already rectified the issue with fitting blackout curtains in the room you have stayed. We have blackout curtains in all the rooms, unfortunately it just happened that the one in your room was damaged and had to be replaced. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in near future and show this experience of yours was just an exception. Yours sincerely, Stefan Mitsevski Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london