Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 11,672 reviews
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
See on a map
+ 29 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Manly and ocean-view rooms, many with balcony

  • Rooftop pool with panoramic views

  • Modern fitness centre

  • Ocean-view dining, at Bistro Manly

  • 9 flexible event spaces, ocean-facing terrace

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
  • Grass tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

55 North Steyne
2095
manly
australia

Tel: +61299777666

Fax: (+61)2/99777822

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SYDNEY BUS :  L90 WARRINGAH MALL

  • By plane

    SYD KINGSFORD SMITH At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By boat

    MANLY WHARF At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-33.79575, 151.287353

Our accommodations

The spacious rooms at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific offer a peaceful and relaxing haven. Most rooms feature a balcony, dedicated work space with desk, Smart TV, a modern ensuite, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, minibar and coffee/tea facilities

Accessible room

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Accessible room

Standard Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room District view 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room District view 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room Ocean View 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room Ocean View 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Bistro Manly

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Bistro Manly, offers an all day casual hotel dining and drinking experience which draws on an eclectic chic French coastal feel. With a playful interior and modern twist to French cuisine, our menu features the bistro classics and fresh seasonal produce.

Lunch

12:30 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

Sample pub-style fare in the oceanfront Lobby Bar while trying your luck in its dedicated gaming area. Intimate and inviting - this bar is an ideal place for a beverage by the sea

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 512

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 420 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

11,672 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,406 reviews

ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Benjamin H. Families - 06/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great friendly staff. What needs work on: Internet very patchy VOD movies was either slow, didn't work or the service was unavailable. We unsuccessfully tried to watch it a few times, and it only worked once and when we did get to watch a movie, we had to restart /log back in as it froze 4 times during the screening. We were also advised on the welcome sheet that for breakfast we were allowed 2 children's free breakfasts per 2 adults ordering. We ordered Breakfast many times and then on the second last day, we were advised that this was not the case for the breakfasts that we ordered. However, we checked a few times in previous orders that the offer was valid, as described in the Welcome sheet. Note, the staff has always been pleasant and fast in responding when we called and asked for help.

Incredible Beach View

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Penny F. Couples - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite Covid we wanted to still stay . Reception staff and everyone in Manly Grill and room service were exceptionally friendly - absolutely loved the upgrade to the beachfront. SOme feedback but not critisism. Compared to Quest and the Sebel - the decor is dark and not modern - oppressive - think about changing your throws for starters - no coastal feel at all to match the surroundings. Secondly - it would be a great marketing tool to give people a choice of platters to have with a drink on the balcony - especially right now - we would not have bought it all from woolies if you provided it

A Place to Relax

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wayne M. Couples - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

4 days with ocean view, Very good and staff very helpful and kind.

Fantastic stay!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Emily B. Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The hotel is in a perfect location. Positioned just across the road from the beach and we loved waking up and watching the waves roll in and surfers from our very spacious balcony. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and professional. The only criticism I have is that the lift kept breaking down and were often very slow.

Little disappointed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jo Friends - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good staff . Meals were good. Very disappointed with room as the main feature is the beach view. The glass was really smeared . Also the lifts were not working properly. We always enjoy our stay here , so we will be back for more short breaks.

Uncaring

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rob Families - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at the hotel. It was in a good spot but more of a business hotel than holiday hotel. We had to leave early because of the coronavirus and due to my partner being pregnant. The hotel only offered to give 2 days return money of the 6 days we didnt use saying they had already charged for those days and couldnt possibly give anything further (i only asked for 3 days return). As such i would recommend that no one stays at any Novotel hotel as they clearly only care about the money and not the customer or circumstance.

Dear Robert J., Thank you for sending through this feedback. I am sincerely sorry to hear you had to cut your trip short with us due to the virus. I hope you got home safely and you and your wife are doing well. Upon investigation of your booking, I see we have refunded the last 2 nights of your accommodation after we had received communication from booking.com. I am happy to organise a further refund for not only the 1 extra night you are asking for but a 2nd night too, making your total refund for 4 days for you. We have your details and will organise a refund as soon as we can for you. Lastly, I would just like to wish you and your wife a congratulations on your pregnancy. I wish you nothing health and happiness! We hope this global crisis will end soon and we get the opportunity to welcome you back again. Thank you Robert and if you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact myself directly. Take care, Lydia Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short and sweet

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Denis K. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We go every year for our wedding anniversary. Despite the difficult time at the moment we decided to still go. It was quiet but staff were their usual friendly and efficient selves. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the room was great. At a time of suggested isolation we spent most of out time sitting on the verandah watching the ocean - very peaceful. A walk to Shelly Beach was excellent.

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michelle N. Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a nice ocean view room with a large terrace. The place was clean and newly renovated. We loved the view. It was on a perfect location and so close to restaurants and shops.

Dear Michelle, We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your room and your over all stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guest.Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Oceane Front Office team leader

Spectacular location, okay service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jonathan Families - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The family suite is really functional, and the location and outlook, spectacular. Beyond that, service is friendly, but needs some 'meat' on the bones. Consistency and follow through are key. Gold benefits were advised inconsistently, and WiFi being down for > 2 days at a time when it was really needed to deal with Covid-19 issues really dampened our experience. Cost for parking is ridiculous - its was more than the car!

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great outlook, but rooms getting a little tired

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your concerns regarding rooms renovation, but please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address this situation. We would like to thank you for being a loyal Accor member and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Oceane Front office team leader

Good facility for business meeting

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Badri Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks, event went well without any issues. Convey our thanks to your team. We will look into the account summary and revert to you by tomorrow EOD (Tuesday) But I would like to share an important feedback with one of the request on special dietary requirement. I specifically insisted that one of our team member is allergic to Coconut and needs labeling if any of the dish contains it. But one of the recipe in the morning tea was served without labeling. Though I reminded your team but still another recipe in the afternoon tea was served without labelling. It is quite dangerous to take this request lightly. Fortunately, the person who is allergic identified both the times and notified me. I wish your team to be more cautious with these requests in future. Rest all good

Felt really welcome

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eugene Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the minute I arrived at check in , I felt welcome. I was upgraded with a welcome pack and a complimentary breakfast. Hotel whikt little old , is in the best location with the beach directly access the road. Could not fail my stay and will choose to return again.

Dear Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for conveying your feedback to us. I am glad to read that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to beautiful Manly and to the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Vrushank Muzumdar Assistant Manager - Front Office

Unimpressed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rhys G. Couples - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was way overpriced. We got woken up several times during the night because of drunk people banging on our door. We got no assistance with check out. The parking was overpriced. It was far too expensive for what we got.

Great location.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark W. Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Regularly stay at Manly for surfing events, Novotel is a great property.

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tracey Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a conference in Jan

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Meg Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staying at the Novotel Manly Pacific was an awesome experience. No kids for the weekend, great company with friends and to stay in the same hotel as the Melbourne Storm was AWESOME! got to meet some of the players, the CEO and some of the staff behind the players. Enjoyed drinks at the bar on Saturday night and dinner in the bistro across the foyer. Great locations, great food and drinks. Will definitely stay at the Novotel Manly Pacific again!

Awesome spot, great service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jamie Families - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No better place to stay on the iconic Manly beach than the Novotel, great staff and close to everything.

nice size room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gwen Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found all staff very friendly & helpful.

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lisa B. Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed just the night - visited Manly to follow our beloved Melbourne Storm Rugby Team. Room was clean Staff was lovely Dinning area was lovely too

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in manly