The Sebel Sydney Chatswood 4.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 335 reviews
The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Elegant conference spaces

  • Heated mineral pool

  • Gymnasium

  • Located in the heart of Chatswood steps from major shopping and dining precincts

  • All apartments are spacious and feature a balcony

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • High-speed InternetPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

37 Victor Street
2067
chatswood
australia

Tel: +61294141600

Fax: (+61)2/94116177

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BUS :   CHATSWOOD

  • By plane

    SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT At 27km / 16.78 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CHATSWOOD At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

GPS :-33.797508, 151.182532

Our accommodations

Offering 4.5-star apartment accommodation in the heart of Chatswood, The Sebel Sydney Chatswood provides all the convenience and comfort of apartment living, alongside the superb facilities of a hotel. This stylish Sydney hotel offers a range of one, two and three bedroom apartments, each elegantly appointed, spacious and contemporary in design. Each apartment features a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, a separate living and dining area, a modern bathroom and a furnished balcony overlooking Chatswood.

1 Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 70
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

2 Bedroom Apartment 1 King and 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

2 Bedroom Apartment 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

2 Bedroom Premium Apartment 1 King and 1 QueenBed

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

2 Bedroom Premium Apartment 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

3 Bedroom Apartment 1 King 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 8
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 117

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,990 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

335 reviews

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy, clean and convenient.

Dear Costandina, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was easy, clean and convenient. We thank you for sharing your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Centrally located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jane K. Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is a bit tired but clean and close to shops and station if you don't have a car. Staff are very pleasant and we were made to feel welcome.

Dear Jane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay and thank you for your time in completing this survey. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you loved our location as much as we do. We are very fortunate to be so close to a variety of shops and close to so much access to public transport. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our service and that we made you feel welome during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look foward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Great Location, Room needs a bit of improvement

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Reza S. Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a great location, but the sound insulation in the room was below par and we could hear the train in the night when we tried to sleep and we were on the 12th floor

Dear Reza, Thank you very much for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to read you loved our location as much as we do. We are very forunate to be in such a fantastic location, with so man great restaurants, shops and access to public transport right on our doorstep. We appreciate your comments about our rooms needing some improvement, thank you for sharing your concerns. We will be working with our maintenance team to ensure that our apartments are up to standard. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we hope you will allow us the opportunty of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Short stay overnight in Sydney

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Meg Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mw Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at.

Dear Megan Ann, We very much appreciate your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our apartments and facilities were clean and exceeded your expectations. We thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was lovely everything was amazing

Dear Monica, We very much appreciate your lovely feedback and fantastic rating regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that we made you feel priviliged. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

typically good short stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rino C. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a frequent visitor/guest and enjoy the environment. The only slight issue I DID have was on arrival where there was inadequate parking space when checking into the Sebel. I was abused by another driver for being inconsiderate.. Otherwise, my stay was pleasant and clean.

Dear Rino, We very much appreciate your great feedback and rating regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to be able to welcome you again and are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and clean. Thank you for informing us with regards to the limited parking spaces. We do appreciate this feedback as we continually strive to improve our facilities. We thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to the opporutnity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Great Location nd Good Sized Rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Louis C. Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here regularly for business and when travelling with family. Rooms and service is always great, but I always request a room on the quiet side of the hotel, but when I check in, it never appears to have been considered. On checking in for this stay, I was able to change rooms but it wasn't to a quiet room (away from the train line) and seemed to be a difficult request. I understand you can't guarantee a request, but it does seem to create confusion every time I check in.

Dear Louis, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both our hotel and our service were great, in particular our great location and spacious apartments. With regards to your request for a quiet room, we do apologise that on this occasion we were unable to fulfill this request and understand the confusion this has caused. We appreciate your understanding in knowing we cannot guarantee a room request and hope on your next stay that we will be able to deliver a quiet room. We thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Great - we will be back again.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anne Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at this hotel previously and have already booked our next stay. Its central location in Chatswood provides easy access to the shops, restaurants and the railway station. As we are from the country it is easy to reach without going into the city and parking is simple to access. Staff are more than helpful and despite being in a busy area the hotel is quiet.

Dear Anne, We very much appreciate your lovely feedback and excellent rating regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to hear that we impressed you so much that you have already booked your next stay with us! We love knowing that you love our location as much as we do. We are very fortuante to be in such a convenient location, with so many great restaurants, cafe's, shops and access to public tranport right on our doorstep. Thank you for acknolweding our colleagues, it is great knowing that we were able to provide friendly and helpful service. We thank you again for sharing your feedback and for choosing to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Business trip

Dear Nicola, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was easy and convenient for your business trip. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood and look forward to welcoming you again next time. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Pleasantly surprised

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stephen J. Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic staff, room exceeded expectations, perfect location

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that we exceed your expectations and you enjoyed the location. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I will share your comments with our team who strive to excel in service with our guests. Thank you again , and we hope your next visit will be as fantastic as the previous one. Sincerely, Stacey Short Operations Manager

Mr Antonio A.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

T. A. Families - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No issues- have stayed here many times and never had an issue.

Dear Antonio, We very much appreciate your feedback and great rating regarding your recent stay with us at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are very pleased to hear that this stay with us was as pleasant as your previous one and there were no issues during your stay. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Extremely Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anthony D. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We don't normally stay in hotels without a restaurant but Sebel Chatswood is an exception. We live in Port Stephens, north of Sydney but regularly visit Sydney for theatre, opera etc. On this occasion, my wife and I had one suite and our son and his family had another. Directly across the road are cafes for breakfast and restaurants for dinner are close handy. The Sebel is clean, very comfortable and the Reception staff are helpful and knowledgeable. This was our second stay and we will be back. Regards, Anthony D.

Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and excellent rating regarding your stay wth us. We are so pleased to read your lovely words regarding both our hotel and our friendly service. It is great to note that yourself and your family enjoyed your well-kept, spacious apartments, as well as our handy location, right in the heart of Chatswood. We are very forutnate to be in such a convenient location, with so many fantastic cafes, restaurants, shops & access to public transport on our doorstep. We were delighted to welcome you back for your second stay with us here at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We look forward to the opportunity of being your home away from home during your next stay with us. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

ok but could have been better

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

nothing specific to complain about. friendly helpful staff. building shabby

Dear Sunil, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our service. I will share your comments with our team. I would also like to acknowledge your comments regarding the condition of the building as we continually strive to improve the facilities for our guests. I usually ring and discuss personally, although,we do not have access to your phone information. Once again, my sincerest apologies for not being able to provide you the comfort you have come to expect. However, we hope that you'll provide us with another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Stacey Short Operations Manager

Nothing special

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chandra Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was fine. Everything was pretty average from the service when I checked in to the room amenities.

Dear Chandra, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your rent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We strive to provide a superior service for all our guests and I was disheartened to read that our service did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies and I truly hope you allow us an opportunity to show you just how wonderful our service can be. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Nice but could be nicer

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jason Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

rooms are big enough and clean enough - they are a little dated but the main issue is the TV entertainment is terrible. Only 3 cable channels with another 2 or 3 that never work - no movies channel either. Its a very old and out of date system. Gym is ok but again a little out of date with the equipment. Hotel would really be nice if it had at least a bar area to hang out at night.

Dear Jason M., It is great to hear that our rooms were spacious and clean for your comfort. Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to the TV entertainment and facilities of our hotel. It's unfortunate that some of the TV channels were not available to you during your stay. We have addressed this issue with our maintenance team. We take into consderation your suggestions to improve our facilities for our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Good Location but average service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mmia0 Family - 25/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The apartment location was good and 3mins to Metro station, and 1min to Westfield shopping mall. Service average, the door key doesn't work well that I had to come up and down twice to change the key and finally they found the door ran out battery which need to change room for me. The WIFI network also very slow for connection that used my roaming data. I won't suggest it again unless you have friends to visit nearby.

Poor maintenance and inexperience staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

not great

Dear Danielsoonping, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. I would like to express my sincerest apologies for letting you down on this occasion. Please rest assured, your comments are taken on board and in the spirit intended. Our training program is extensive and service focused, however we also understand somethings are learnt from experience. I cannot turn back the clock for you, however please be reassured that I have taken the measures to prevent future occurrences. I truly hope that there will be another opportunity in the future to welcome you back and demonstrate the improvements we continue to make in an endeavor to provide a positive guest experience. Sincerely, Stacey Short Operations Manager

Everyone went out of their way to help Make our stay a wonderful experience.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colleen F. Families - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was wonderful in every way. I was caring for my 5 grandchildren whilst at the hotel and I couldn’t have managed as well if it wasn’t for the wonderful staff on duty last Friday, Saturday and Sunday. They were so helpful, courteous, understanding, professional. I couldn’t fault them and I have already told many people about our experience.

Dear Colleen F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your reent stay at the The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It is a delight to hear about your wonderful experience with us. We are so pleased to read that we could make both your and your 5 grandchildren's stay with us a memorable & special experience. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, I will pass your comments along to them as I am sure they will be thrilled to hear such a fantastic review regarding their service. We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Pleasantly clean property with superb location and amenities nearby.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Warren Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall I loved staying at the Sebel Chatswood. The room is clean and the location is near the metro and Westfield mall which is good for after 5 dinner sessions. The only gripes I had was the lack of bedroom slippers and complimentary water. If these were provided it would have been better. Also, the room was i given was right behind the lifts, so the noise and vibration from the lifts are very very apparent at night.

Dear Warren, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It is great to read that you loved your stay with us and that your apartment was well-kept and met your expectations. We are delighted to know that you loved our location as much as we do. We are very fortunate to be in such a convenient location, with Westfield & lots of other great eateries around open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding complimentary water & bedroom slippers. We appreciate this feedback as we strive to improve our service every day. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chatswood