Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park
Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,037 reviews
ALLSAFE approved hotel
Panoramic views of Sydney Harbour. Private harbourside beach.
Daily history and ghost tours. Visitor Centre Café and museum.
Stylish heritage accommodation rooms. Family cottages.
Unique conference and event facilities, including weddings. Giant games hire.
30 hectares to explore set within beautiful National Park. Bike hire. Kayak and SUP hire.
1 North Head Scenic Drive, NA, NA
STA BUSES: #135 Q STATION
SYDNEY AIRPORT At 28.4km / 17.65 miles - Shuttle paying
MANLY WHARF At 2.2km / 1.37 miles
NORTH SYDNEY At 13.7km / 8.51 miles
Check-in from - Check out up to
The Boilerhouse Kitchen & Bar is housed in the original boiler house building from the days of Sydney's former Quarantine Station. The restaurant serves as Modern Australian cuisine, sourcing fresh, local produce.
Open from 10am - 4pm daily, located on the Wharf next to Quarantine Beach. This space is great for coffee and snacks or to take a tour through the free museum.
Views offers a full buffet breakfast with a range of hot dishes and fresh continental items, as well as coffee, tea and juices.
Enjoy specialty high tea and gin cocktails at Q Station's new vintage inspired G&Tea House
Experience the magic of Sydney Harbour from the privacy of your own room with Q Station's accommodation Manly Sydney. Wake up to the tranquil, stunning beauty of the Sydney Harbour National Park through your verandah. Spacious deluxe accommodation rooms with high ceilings and ornate windows, look out on your veranda to view either the Australian native bushland or magnificient Sydney Harbour.
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
Fantastic location, history and views.
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5
Global364717 TripAdvisor review
The opportunity to stay in a location that has the history, magnificent view and the opportunity to dine in a restaurant where the food was first class was an experience not to forget. Being also close to Manly and the atmosphere of the beach and dining precinct was a bonus. The walk around North heads is a must do. If you ever thought about staying at the location put it on your bucket list but keep your mind open to the adventure it is different from the norm.
Check Before You Book
TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5
stephenj218 TripAdvisor review
This is an awesome property but it’s complex. It’s spread out over kilometres of pristine heritage listed parkland. You will need to park your car, catch a bus to your accommodation and cope with whatever is thrown at you on the day. When we arrived on Friday evening, they were in chaos. It was raining, mud everywhere, everyone seemed to arrive at the same time, they had a wedding on and clearly the staff were out of their depth and couldn’t cope. We were advised multiple times that the wedding would cause disruption all night, they suggested we move rooms, we did but then the room we received was smaller than we paid for, the bed was queen not king and it was a different layout. Next to our room was the guest lounge, that the wedding guests retreated to at close to midnight and partied all night. This was repeated on Saturday when they had another wedding. One of the staff told us on the quiet that “this happens every time they had a wedding, it all just can’t cope”. The staff were nice but poorly trained and so far out of their ability zone you had to feel for them. We had a ball with our friends, the property is unique and I would recommend it. But I would suggest that you talk to the staff well before you book, find out if there is an event or wedding. Ask what accommodation is best for you and your crew and gain as much information as possible before you book.
Dear Stephen, Thank you for staying at Q Station and for taking the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you call us "an awesome property" and "unique", which we surely are being located within Sydney Harbour National Park, at the edge of Sydney Harbour. Being located within a National Park is a wonderful feature of our property but surely the recent rains did make a stay a bit "muddier" during that time - We are sorry for that. It's true that we have a lot of new staff that are currently going through training - the hospitality staff shortage has sadly also impacted Q Station as a business. We are, however, confident that we will be up to speed very soon. We would like to apologise for the unpleasant experiences you have had and are glad to hear that overall you had a great stay. Your valuable feedback has already been shared with all head of departments to be used for improvement. Thanks again and best wishes, Eva Bruce - Marketing Coordinator
A Manly gem on North Head
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
David H TripAdvisor review
What a great place for a hotel and what space free from traffic, noise and people. We enjoyed three nights at the Q hotel, Manly North Head and will be back. It won't suit everyone, but for those who like history, space, walking, tranquility and rusticity, it's perfect.
Dear David, Thank you very much for staying at Q Station and for reviewing your stay here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and took advantage of our location within Sydney Harbour National Park. Because of this location, we can only allow limited traffic on site which for some is inconvenient - as you say, but for most it's a welcome change to our rushed modern life. We look forward to welcoming you back here at North Head Manly. Best wishes, Eva Bruce - Marketing Coordinator
Did not meet my expectations as it was highly reccommended
TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5
Christine L TripAdvisor review
Housekeeping was poor. Bin not emptied, coffee and sugar not replace, face washer and bathmat not replaced with clean ones. Soiled sheet that was attenede to and an apolgy with a complimentary wine and 2 tickets for historical tour. Boierhouse Restaurant was not ope and we received an email the day before. No other restaurant on the premises, we ordered delivery. On the last nights stay a conference group had booked rooms either side of us. The conversations early in the morning disturbed our sleep.
Dear Christine, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our Housekeeping team, this has been shared with the Housekeeping Manager to be used for improvement and training purposes. In regards to the opening hours of Boilerhouse Restaurant, we are indeed forced to limit opening hours of our restaurant because of the still ongoing hospitality staffing shortage in Australia. We are in the process of recruiting and training new staff and are confident that we can open up again 7 days a week very soon. Apologies again for the inconveniences. Best wishes, Eva Bruce - Marketing Coordinator
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5
mc872022 TripAdvisor review
We love Q Station because of the natural beauty of the location and the wildlife although the accommodation itself and the facilities need some work. In room entertainment is very out of date and TV just don't work properly. Dining options onsite are pretty much non existent at the moment except on weekends. Staffing levels seem to have dropped off from previous visits and transport and all staff required activities are very slow.
Dear mc872022, Thank you for visiting Q Station and for commenting on the natural beauty of the grounds and the wildlife. You are right, we had to take the difficult decision to close G&Tea House temporarily and limit the opening hours of Boilerhouse Kitchen & Bar for the time being because, like almost all hospitality businesses, it is incredibly difficult to find staff at the moment. Our Wharf Cafe & Bar is open 7 days a week and we are also serving picnic hampers for lunch and dinner. We are currently actively recruiting and hope we will be able to run at full capacity again in the near future. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to serve you again here at Q Station. Best wishes, Eva Bruce - Marketing Coordinator
Our most recent 20 reviews
In partnership with TripAdvisor