Mantra Chatswood 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 1,233 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Mantra Chatswood
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • 1 mins walk to Chatswood Station which connected to CBD

  • Walking distance to Westfield Chatswood

  • Gym and Pool facilities available

  • Located next to the corporate buidlings.

  • A selections of studio, 1 and 2 bedrooms apartments availabile.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LaundryPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra Chatswood

10 Brown Street
2067 chatswood
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)2/94065599

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 21.9km / 13.61 miles

GPS :-33.796274, 151.179992

Our accommodation(s)

Located in the thriving business and shopping district of Chatswood just 10 kilometres north of Sydney's CBD, Mantra Chatswood Hotel accommodation comprises of Studio Rooms, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all designed for work, rest or play during your stay. Our spacious rooms and apartments offer large private balconies, full kitchens or kitchenettes, work desk and Foxtel channels.

Studio

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Studio

Our restaurants and bars

MELTING POT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Melting Pot combines modern Australian cuisine with classic international flavours in an intimate bar and restaurant experience. An innovative cocktail menu and extensive wine list creates a fusion of tradition and innovation.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 150

  • Maximum capacity: 110 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Chatswood

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

1,233 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,245 reviews

great location room and service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Charles M. Business - 23/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

comfortable and convenient

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Chatswood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sidnei Moraes Assistant Manager

Extremely poor maintenance & poor staff checkin procedure

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Adam Business - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. Air-conditioning didn't work in the room. - Didn't sleep on first night. 2. Lounge Window didn't seal causing the window frame to rattle all night and curtains to continually blow 3. Cold water in the shower was pulsating causing the shower to get extremely hot and then getting blasted by cold water as the pressure increased 4. Stayed for 2 nights however the access cards were only cut for 1 night meaning that it was not possible to access the carpark on the second day and was unable to access the room on the second day. Not good since I was trying to avoid any contact with people due to COVID.

Good Morning Adam, First of all allow me to apologise for your disappointing stay, we strive to make guest satisfaction and customer service our number 1 priority, and we have let you down. In regards to the maintenance issues, I'm sorry to hear there were so many issues with the room. I can see that you reported the issue with air-conditioning on Friday morning and this was fixed by 10:30AM. It doesn't look as though we were aware of the other issues with the room, otherwise we would have attended to these or offered a room move. Our Reception is open 24 hours, we are more than happy to assist with any room moves or key cutting for our guests. Next time you stay please feel free to email me directly, I will offer you a discounted rate and personally make sure your room is perfect. Finally, all your feed-back I have passed on to the Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers for review. Kind Regards.
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Caryl G. Families - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, few steps from train station. Big, clean & comfy room!

Dear Caryl Thank you for your 4 1/2 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Kind Regards, The Mantra Chatswood Team.

Comfy and welcoming

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gilbert M. Solo - 28/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was in from the country and I stayed one night as I had appointments the next day in and around Chatswood. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable.

Dear Gilbert, Thank you for your your wonderful review of your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Mantra Chatswood

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael M. Couples - 28/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant

Good Morning Michael, I am glad to hear our hotels location was handy to your needs and you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Chatswood in the future. Kind Regards.
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 27/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As no milk supplied in rooms guests should be asked on registering if they want any.

Good Morning Guest, Thank you for leaving us feedback and a great rating, I will pass this on to our Front Office Manager. Kind Regards, Mantra Chatswood.

9

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tonu M. Solo - 26/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very pleasant

Good Morning Tonu, We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and hope to be able to welcome you back to Mantra Chatswood in the future. Wishing you a happy new year!

Fantastic staff !

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Connie C. Families - 25/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were happy with our stay but very disappointed that the facilities were still closed. We stay at the Mantra as we require the pool as part of our son's therapy and we were not advised that the facilities were not available until we arrived. Also, we were not advised that the building was under construction.

Good Morning Connie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We sincerely appreciate your returning business. The construction has now finished to the outside of the hotel, and we are hoping to have our pool and gym open very shortly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Chatswood. Happy New Year.

Pleasant - though I wish I stayed at the Meriton

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mark Business - 22/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your staff are absolutely first rate professionals - and I cannot rate them highly enough. However if I knew that you recreational facilities (pool/spa/gym) were not open I would have booked elsewhere - this is the major method that I keep sane during work trips. Even though it did say on the welcome letter that the rooms will not be serviced every day, I didn't read it as quite frankly who does after their 30th work trip to Sydney? So I was a little perturbed that my room was not made up after day 3 - only to be told by staff that a new policy was in place. Lastly - the toilet was not clean when I entered my room - there were urine stains on the lid. Going back to your admin staff however - they addressed every issue politely and with satisfactory resolutions - they are a great asset to your Chatswood team.

Good Morning Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed and well thought-out review. We sincerely appreciate all feed back and take it onboard. I'm really glad to hear our staff were professional and helped address the problems in your stay. Do believe we should have told you briefly about the changes to housekeeping on check-in, as not everyone has time, or wants to read an entire page after a long day. I will bring up the problems you outlined within your review to our housekeeping team, and work to make sure this doesn't happen again in the future. Kind Regards. Mantra Chatswood.

Felt like a pent house in the 2nd floor

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pelin Families - 22/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brilliant

Good Morning Pelin, Wow! Thank you for the great feedback! Glad to hear you loved your room. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Mantra Chatswood in the future. Kind Regards, Mantra Chatswood Team.

Not happy

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anne C. Couples - 20/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The living area and bedroom was fine. The bathroom however was terrible. The room was for a disabled person. The toilet leaked everyone it was flushed, water all over the floor as well as water on the floor because of the shower setup. There was no bench/vanity for toiletries.

Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Chatswood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please feel free to contact me directly by replying to this email next time you wish to book with us. I will make sure you receive a non-disabled room on a high floor for your next stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Mantra Chatswood Team.

Ideally located for access around northern Sydney

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Couples - 19/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff in a location that provides convenient access to northern suburbs of Sydney, we enjoyed our short stay and will be back again.

Good Morning David, Thank you very much for leaving us such an amazing review of our hotel and team. We really appreciate the kind feedback and I will be sure to pass this on to our team. Kind Regards.

Well located, service can be improved

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anthony K. Couples - 19/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is great, decor is dated. According to front desk because of covid, the room has no towel, soap, bath gel, shampoo. This is ok, but would be great if I was given a full set when I check in. This was not the case. I have to ask front desk when I discovered amenities were missing. Because I don't know what was missing in the first place, I have to ask front desk each time I discovered something is missing. Quite frustrating.

Good Morning Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of our hotel. I have passed on your feedback to hotel management for reviewal. Part of our response and heightened safety/cleaning measures to combat COVID-19 is to remove any amenities in the rooms that could be touched by multiple people. This is outlined in our COVID-19 welcome letter that we give all our guests upon check-in, informing guests we can deliver whatever they require to their rooms in individually sealed packaging. Kind Regards, Mantra Chatswood.

Well priced hotel accommodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Barbie Couples - 19/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value hotel accommodation. Clean, did the job with all amenities. Easy walk to Chatswood and the station.

Good Morning Barbie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! I do apologies about the issues with the air-con, I've passed this feedback on to our maintenance team and they will attend to the room. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Chatswood in the future. Kind Regards, The Mantra Chatswood Team.

Well located, lovely sized rooms etc

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Brad B. Families - 17/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was disappointed with the showers & discoloured silicon around the toilet area.

Good Morning Brad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologies about the poor experience with the shower and bathroom. I have forwarded this to our maintenance team and they will attend to the room today to fix the issues. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Mantra Chatswood in the future and provide a better experience. Kind Regards,

Nice and quiet. Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kristie H. Business - 15/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear Kristie, Thank you for your review of Mantra Chatswood! We are glad you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Mantra Chatswood

Great foe what we neded.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hilary B. Families - 14/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location for where we needed to go. Clean and comfortable.

Good Morning Hilary, Thank you for leaving us such a great review, we are glad to hear that you had a good stay and our location was handy and convenient. Kind Regards, The Mantra Chatswood Team.

Lovely staff, very clean, good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Heidi Families - 14/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very lovely, room was very clean. Was greeted every time we cannot left.

Good Morning Heidi, Thank you so much for such an amazing review and feedback of our hotel and team. I'm happy to hear our staff were friendly and provided good customer service, we can't wait to be able to welcome you back to Mantra Chatswood in the future. Wishing you a merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Kind Regards, The Mantra Chatswood Team.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sue Families - 10/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in - great location - value for money

Dear Sue, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Chatswood and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mantra Chatswood

Good location, comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Helen C. Business - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a good stay for the week. Hotel is well placed near the city with good access to Western suburbs. Train line very close and handy to shopping

Good Morning Helen, We are thrilled to hear that our hotels location was handy for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Mantra Chatswood Team.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chatswood