ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne

Information message

ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 751 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 100% air-conditioned hotel

  • 7/7, 24/24 catering service

  • Pets are welcome here! Supplement of EUR 6.

Our accommodation(s)

Welcoming, modern and comfortable, with a cozy bed and functional bathroom. The Ibis room has everything you need to enjoy your stay

Hotel location

ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne

1 Rue du Fresne
14760 BRETTEVILLE SUR ODON
France

  • By plane

    CARPIQUET At 4km / 2 miles

  • By car

    A13 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By car

    A84 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    CAEN At 5km / 3 miles

GPS:49.164495, -0.42255

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

COURTEPAILLE Non contractual photo

Accessible from hotel. Our restaurant welcomes you 6 days a week (closed Sunday evenings) and offers a wide choice of grilled dishes. Large dining room + terrace for business, family or tourist groups.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  751 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  428 reviews

Up to standard stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

One night stop with no problems. Room as expected. Good meal in Courtpaille.

Hello Mr M.; Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. Happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a nice meal at Courtepaille restaurant. Our doors are always open if you decide to come visit us again :) Kind regards, Rafael - Front Desk

Good budget hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sue H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stop off only 30 minutes from Caen Ouistreham. Souless but functional rooms. Reasonable breakfast

Hello Mrs H., Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit our decor concept appreciated by many of our guests, which was unfortunately not of your taste this time. We wish you an excellent day and hope to welcome you again in Normandy sometime soon. Kind regards, Rafael - Front Desk

Fantastic staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Guernsey Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed over Easter and my 5 year old was delighted that the staff ensured the Easter bunny visited. They were lovely, approachable and went above and beyond. Great breakfast, clean comfortable rooms and ideal easy to find location.

Hello Madame H., Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as it was a pleasure to welcome you and make sure the Easter bunny came in time :) We wish you an excellent day and we hope to welcome you again in Normandy sometime soon. Kind regards, Rafael - Front Desk

Easy access

Customer review rating 4.0/5

M B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Trouble free, everything was clean and neat, exactly as described

Dear M. B.. We thank you for your review following your stay with us. It is always a great pleasure to read that our guests had a nice time resting in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon ! Pierre - Réception.

Very welcoming

Customer review rating 5.0/5

N W. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were delayed twice on our ferry crossing from the UK and travelling with 1 year old made this a tiring journey. On arrival, in the early hours, we were welcomed with a note in our room from Pierre at reception, informing us that we could stay past the 12 checkout free of charge and gave our daughter a small teddy in her cot. This gesture really made us smile and helped ease some of the frustrstion from a delayed journey.

Dear Mrs W.. Thank you a lot for your comments following your stay at Ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne. We're glad that our receptionist Pierre made you feel welcome and managed to ease the frustration due to your crossing being delayed two times with a kind gesture at your arrival. We hope you enjoyed your stay in France and would be thrilled to welcome you again. Regards. The team at Ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne.

Late arrival

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived very late but staff member was there to greet us and checked us in efficiently. Signage to hotel seemed to be lacking but perhaps we missed it. Would have liked a kettle in the room.

Dear Peter. We thank you a lot for your review following your stay at Ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne. We always strive to welcome you the best way possible even if you arrive late during the night. For a future stay, know that you can ask for a kettle at the reception opened 24/7. Kind regards. Pierre - Front office.

Well located and welcoming.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John V. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay was well located and clean. Only fault was that key cards failed twice which meant treks down to the desk.

Dear Mister V., Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed it and that our location, close to the major highways, was convenient for your trip. Sorry if you had to come down to recharge your key cards, they can demagnetize themselves if close to a cell phone. We hope you have a great spring, we will be happy to welcome you again in the future :) Kind regards, Rafael - Front Desk

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed overnight before travelling to Brittany

Dear Mr. J., Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay in our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location of our hotel was convenient for you for a stop during your trip to Brittany. Our doors are always opened if you decide to visit us again :) Kind regards, Rafael - Front Desk

Value for money

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kate Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and the usual friendly welcome. Ibis staff are always very accommodating.

Hello Kate, Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your stay with us. We are happy to know that our staff made you feel welcomed and well treated as it is our main goal. We wish you're having a great start of the year and hope to welcome you agin in the near future :) Kind regards, Rafael - Front Desk

Excellent hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Karl Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I were visiting Caen from the US. Our experience in this hotel was excellent - nice clean room, excellent staff who helped us to print off some necessary CDC travel documents. The complimentary breakfasts were good and the attached restaurant was very good. This was the best place we stayed while in France.

Dear Karl. Thank you for your compliments following your stay at Ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne, your words are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team. We're glad to read that we were able to help you and that our rooms and breakfast met your expectations. We will welcome you again with great pleasure the next time you come to Normandy. Kind regards. Pierre - Front office.

Very Good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

doorstomanualACI TripAdvisor review

First time at this hotel. Reception were very friendly and helpful. Room was good and very clean. Breakfast was one of the best i've found at an Ibis hotel. The only negative was the restaurant did not open for dinner until 19:00. An 18:00 start would have been better. Meant I had to go elsewhere for dinner. Will return.

Hello doorstomanualACI, Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that we accomplished our main goal which is maling you feel welcomed offering you a service of quility. Thank you for aknowledging our reception team and our breakfast buffet :) We will be thrilled to welcome you again in the future during your next visit in Normandy! Kindest regards, Rafael - Front Desk

Comfortable, friendly and well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Colin Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Greated well and the room was comfortable

Dear Colin. We thank you for your feedback following your stay at Ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne. We're happy to read that our team, available 24/7, welcomed you the best way possible, and that our room and location met your expectations. Looking forward to seeng you again. Pierre - Front office.

“Highly recommend”

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Susan Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location for onward journey. Stayed here many times now en route for the west coast. Friendly helpful staff. Hotel, bedroom and bathroom spotlessly cplean. Handy having The Courtepaille Restaurant attached. Good breakfast.

Dear Susan. It's always a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel and we thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team at the reception and at the restaurant, and that the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms met your expectations. We hope to see you many more times again. Pierre - Front office.

Convenient and comfortable

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jeannie E. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Blocked sink, and lack of choice of vegetables for dinner. Great morning coffee!

Dear Jeannie. We thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel Ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne, we're glad to read that you overall enjoyed the services we provide. For a future stay, know that our reception is opened 24/7 and that we would have happily fixed the sink issue. We hope to see you again soon, and a special thank you from myself for your kind words to me. Pierre - Front desk.

A very good stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brian Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lived up to expectations despite the various Covid restrictions. The Courtepaille Restaurant next to the hotel was a surprise - excellent value for money, good food, attentive service. Parking also very good and free. What could be better !

Dear Brian. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne, thank you for your feedback ! Covid restrictions are no excuse not to provide our guests with the best service possible, and we're proud to know that we succeeded in that regard. We hope to see you again soon. Warmly. Pierre - Front office.

Clean room, good location, polite and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sandy Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff were very polite and friendly, Food was good in the restaurant. Our only "con" thought was the step up into the bathroom, not very convenient for middle of the night visits from older clients.

Dear Sandy. We thank you for your feedback and are happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Sorry that you were bothered by the small step up leading to the bathroom. For a future stay, know that you can ask for a PMR room at the reception, these rooms are step up free. Kindest regards. Pierre - Front office.

Located perfectly for onward trip

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gary Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was located perfectly for our onward trip. Close to the motorway for convenience, but no noise. The restaurant on site was pleasant. Really nice staff, clean and fast food delivery.

Dear Gary. Thank you for your comments following your stay in our hotel. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip. For your information, we have a snacking offer available 24h/7. You can also ask for any drink at any time at the reception. Kind regards. Pierre - Front office.

A good stay spoiled

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Colin Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

When I arrived, the man in reception was very rude and condescending. When I asked for the price of a room he said that the Ibis styles was available nearby. Indicating that he thought I could not afford to stay at your hotel.

Dear Colin. We're sorry to hear that your experience in our hotel wasn't the best. We actually own two Ibis in the same street, one being an Ibis Budget, and our receptionnist mentioned it so that you could pick the option best suited for your wish. Our apologies if he did it the wrong way, we will make sure that it won't happen again. Sincerely. Pierre - Front office.

Very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cath Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here after a long drive on the way home from our holiday. Easy booking and check-in, staff were all very friendly, helpful and efficient. On site restaurant was very useful, we had a good meal, again staff were excellent on a busy night. Had a great night's sleep in the most comfortable bed of the whole holiday Would certainly stay again

Dear Cath. We're thrilled to read that you had such a nice experience in our hotel, thank you very much for your comments ! We would be honored to welcome you again someday and hope to see you come back soon ! Kindest regards. Pierre - Front office.

Easy to find as close to highway, comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yann Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good spot for a pause on a trip, large parking (protected) and the usual IBIS comfort.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BRETTEVILLE SUR ODON