Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,759 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • 1851 sq. ft. (172 m2) of meeting rooms for your seminars and meetings

  • Outdoor heated swimming pool. Play area and library for children

  • Free WiFi and parking, pets welcome

  • Heritage and historical sites near the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre

155 Rue de la Délivrande
14000 caen
france

Tel: +330231434200

Fax: (+33)02/31440728

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • COPERNIC :  A OU B COPERNIC

  • By plane

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 13km / 8 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 250km / 155 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 280km / 174 miles

  • By boat

    CHERBOURG At 120km / 74.57 miles

  • By boat

    OUISTREHAM At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By helicopter

    CARPIQUET At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    COTE DE NACRE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CAEN At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF CAEN At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :49.200576, -0.360265

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, modern and completely adaptable; the Novotel room is a true living space, perfect for all your needs. All of our air-conditioned rooms span 258 sq. ft. (24 m²) and have a minibar and eco-friendly complimentary items. Whether you are travelling for business or on a trip with your family, choose the comfort that suits you. Free WIFI available throughout the hotel. Choose the Superior Room for all-round well-being and a peaceful stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre.

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: French

Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner every day (except for Saturdays and Sunday lunchtimes). A snack service is available at the bar 24/7.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

BAR

With a lounge-style ambience perfect for work or relaxation, our bar has everything you need. Whether you're looking to eat, drink, work or relax, it is the place to be in the hotel.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 172

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 126 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,759 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

299 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good location to visit D-day beaches

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Simone Families - 28/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel, with nice garden, pool and free parking. The tram is near the hotel and 10 min to the centre. Good size beds really comfortable and very nice staff. The food in the restaurant is nice too.

Dear ZULEMA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to welcome all of our guests in the dinner room or at the breakfast buffet so i will share your comment to all the team, it will motivate us for the rest of this difficult period. We wish you a nice day and maybe see you soon in CAEN. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 02…

Pleasant stay during crazy times

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tanya N. Business - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is well located, very convenient car park. Very limited room service. Overall very pleasant experience, helpful reception.

Dear N. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. You seems globally satisfy about your stay and we are glad about that! About the room service, you must know that all the restaurants in France are closed and we decided by the way to continue the room service with all the dishes homemade, that's why we have a limited choice. We wish you a good day and hope to see you soon. Best regards, Yoann C. Front office leader 02…

Friendly Staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Duncan L. Couples - 22/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently placed for Ouistreham Ferry. Comfortable room. Gentleman on reception was friendly, and professional. It was great that there was food available, and it was nice, but overpriced for the amount.

Dear Duncan L., We very much appreciate your comments. I will share your comment to Jocelyn who was here at your arrival he will be happy about that! We stay available 24h/24h to keep our quality of service as high as possible even in this difficult period. The kitchen chief cooked from monday to thursday evening a homemade menu available in room service. Hope to see you soon in our establishment maybe in a better sanitary situation. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 02…

As usual, professional and now also safe.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve Business - 22/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My first stay in a hotel since the start of this pandemic and I was very happy with the precautions put in place by Novotel.

Dear STEVE A., We very much appreciate your comments. We stayed open last year even during quarantine time so we try to do our best to guarantee the best sanitary situation to all of our guest. For dinner for example the kitchen chief cooked from monday to thursday evening an homemade menu available only in room service. We hope to see you soon in a better sanitary situation. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 02…

They go all the way to try to keep the service level high!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JGADV Business - 15/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Even though Covid19 has devastated the tourism industry, the staff of Novotel Caen do their best to keep the service level high enough for the brand, after all, Novotel is not a cheap low-cost excuse for a hotel, the rooms are luxurious and spacious, and that is very convenient during curfew times.

Dear JGADV, We would like to thank you for you nice comment about your stay in our hotel. Like you said it's a very rough period for us and we try to do our best to continue to offer the best quality of service possible for all of our guests. For breakfast almost the entire buffet is available to take your breakfast in the room, for dinner the kitchen chief is here from monday to thursday evening with menu cooked on site available on room service. I will share your comment to the entire team. Hope to see you soon in a better sanitary period where you can enjoy the dinner room and our bar! We wish you a good year. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 0231434200

Good hotel and good service in difficult times.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jochen G. Business - 13/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service in these difficult Covid times, I had originally booked Novotel Bayeux but this hotel remained closed so they contacted me if Caen was also ok for me, I accepted this change and in Caen I experienced good service in difficult times, they do their best to keep the level of service high in times of Covid.

Dear Jochen G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. For the moment we stay open 24h/24h with a room service available from monday to thurday evening with menu cooked on site by our kitch chief. We have a lot of positive feedback about that and that make us happy :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 02…

Dirty room

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Andre C. Couples - 16/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was dirty and smelting urine! No welcome drink was offered nor upgraded. There was no coffee machine in the room.

Dear ANDRE LUIZ EVANGELISTA DA C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About your room, did you ask to my colleagues about that ? We would have changed you room, also about the drink, don't hesitate to tell us, we are available 24h/24h for our guests. About the upgrade it's always " subject to availibility" and unfotunately monday evening we didn't have availibility for upgrade you. All of you disagreements mets during your stay could have been solved with my colleague here during your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 02…

not too bad

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Loïc Business - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

access to the hotel is not so easy to find room was comfortable but temperature was too hot + air conditioning was not tunable + outside was noisy when I opened the window

Dear LOIC L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About the temperature, your room had the air conditionning. I'm sorry if it wasn't working during your stay, but did you ask to my colleague in reception ? I'm sure we would have been able to find a solution to improve our quality of service and get a better temperature in the room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 02…

very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Elizabeth L. Couples - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very pleasant experience despite the restaurant being limited due to kitchen problems. The substitute menue worked very well & staff were charming

Dear ELIZABETH L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 02…

Cleaning to improve

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the inside, very nice hotel but, as afore mentioned, cleaning of the rooms should be improved. Dedicated staff in the restanrant. Food OK.

Dear XAVIER L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you have encountered some inconvenience regarding the cleanliness of your rooms. Cleanliness is one of the fundamental values of our establishment and especially in view of the current situation, we wish to be irreproachable in this regard and regret that you have suffered in this situation. However, did you notify reception of the problem? We could have moved you to a more suitable room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marilyne - Front Desk 02…

One staff can deteriorate a nice stay..

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Paul V. D. M. Couples - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Réservez en toute confiance votre prochain séjour." I don't think so, I have serious doubts. Stayed 4 nights in so called "superior room". Third night a big orange lamp in front of our window outside lit up and even with the curtains closed, our room was enlightened enough to not get a good night sleep. Very strange because the 2 first nights this lamp was not lit up. At the evening of our fourth night the light came back and I went to the reception to ask to switch of this light as in the first 2 nights. First the lady at the desk pretended the light was not property of the hotel....but after some discussion (i did communicate in french as a token of my willingness, although this is not my mother tongue) she admitted the light was from their second parking lot at the side of the hotel... But the only solution to her for this problem was a very brief and repeated reply "je n'y peut rien faire" ("I can not do anything about it") And there I stood.. case closed for her, not one suggestion to find a solution....no empathy at all. Novotel Caen ? No confidence anymore.. Feel so sad because the other staff e.g. at the restaurant,cleaning staff etc. were so friendly and professional ! So one "bad" staff ruined our otherwise very pleasant stay.

Dear Paul VAN DE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We sincerely regret the incident encountered in our establishment, which, in view of your message, left a bitter taste. We strive every day to provide the most enjoyable stay for our guests and are sorry for this unfortunate inconvenience. We should have offered you a real solution, such as changing rooms, for example, if it prevents you from sleeping. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marilyne - Front Desk 02…

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark D. Families - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good experience, we felt very safe during our stay and the social isolation procedures were well provided. The only issue was the inclusive meal and the confusion with the for dinner.

Dear MARK d., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will share your comment about the dinner. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 02…

review

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

pdan_ro 27/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Clean and good access to the pool . Not vegetarian or vegan friendly although we mentioned in the reservation .They weren't able to put anything together when asked to prepare something for us . Also barman charged extra for drinks .

Dear pdan_ro, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at Novotel de Caen Côte de Nacre. I'm sorry if the quality of service provided during your stay was not as you expected. We try to do our best to satisfy every demands of our customers. I'm surprise about your comments about the restaurant and the vegetarian and vegan solutions, did you ask to my colleague about that ? All the kitchen team work hard every day to change all the menus, and of course they've could prepared you vegan and vegetarian meals. I note your comment about the pool and the cleanliness, during this difficult time it's very pleasant to receive positive feedback about that! I will share your comment. We wish you to have good holidays and a good day. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 0231434200

Post lockdown stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

GlobeTrotting615636 24/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

This was our first hotel stay in France, within days of the quarantine having been lifted, and it put us very much at ease with the measures in place, enabling us to enjoy our time in Normandy. In particular, the restaurant and waiting staff were superb. Several dishes on the menu reflected the local area, and we were pleasantly surprised by its good value (19 euros for 2 courses). The menu also changed on the second night of our stay. A special mention must go to Stefan in the restaurant who was exceptional in his service and so incredibly friendly, even playing badminton with our two boys whilst we enjoyed a digestif of the local ‘44 Calvados (well worth sampling!).

Dear GlobeTrotting615636, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Novotel de Caen Côte de Nacre. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially in this difficult period! I already shared your comment to Stephane, he was very happy to read you! As Stephane, the all team work hard every days to satisfy all the demands of our customers, the satisfaction of our guests is our priority and see our works rewarded by your satisfaction is the best motivation. I will share your comment to the entire team! We wish you to have a nice day, good holidays, and hope to see you soon in our establishment for a futur stay in our beautiful city of CAEN. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 0231434200

Great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fireysunrise 12/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

This was a great hotel to stay at while visiting Normandy. It's about 35 min from the beaches, but it's in a nice location off of the highway so you don't have to go into Caen. Parking was plentiful and free. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay.

Dear Fireysunrise, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at Novotel de Caen Côte de Nacre. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! In this difficult period, be sure your comment will be shared with the entire team! We try to do our best to improve every day our quality of service and guarantee security and confort to all of our guests. Hope to see you again in a better sanitary situation, we wish you to have a good day. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office Leader 0231434200

novotel excellent as always

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jillmoerman Business - 30/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

nice room healthy breakfast friendly personnel we don't want any other hotel anymore, we always choose Novotel quality of the stay is in value with the costs for a room good price-quality value don't hesitate, choose Novotel

Dear jillmoerman, We would like to thank you for your very good comment regarding your stay at Novotel de Caen Côte de Nacre. It's with a great pleasure that we read your comment! You resume every important values that we use to work every day with all the team. Your loyalty and you satisfaction are the best reward for us, it motivate us to keep the quality of service at the highest level we can. I will share your comment to the entire team. We wish you to have a nice day and hope to see you soon in our establishment for a futur stay in CAEN. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Poor service

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Colin W Couples - 08/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We arrived at 6pm to be told that our room was not ready and made to wait. We we asked why were told that the hotel had over 100 rooms . So? When our room was ready it was not the one we had book. Given another room immediatley why not this one the first time. Still was n ot the room we had booked. Staff at the bar not interested, we ordered a Bombay gin and T the guy came back with another brand. We had to point at the gin on the shelf behind him

Dear colinw274, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Effectively your room was not ready when you check-in and for this I'm sorry. For a next stay don't hesitate to give us your arrival hour, with that you can be sur your room will be ready when you come. About the room we upgrade you for free during your stay that's why you didn't have the room you booked. Also about the bar I will speak with my colleagues but sometimes when they have a lot of people in the bar it's very noisy and we didn't understand very well. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yoann C. Front Office Leader

Very good hotel, but restaurant little below expectation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marcin_MS Family - 05/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed our stay in Novotel Caen during visiting Normandy. Room, services, full of choices for breakfasts, staff and pool were absolutely perfect and only small complain I may have to menu in hotel's restaurant, which has too poor choice of vegetarian meals.

Dear Marcin_MS, We thank you very much to take the time to share your experience regarding your stay in Novotel de Caen Côte de Nacre. You seems globally satisfy about your stay and we are glad about that. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm sorry if the restaurant didn't met all of your expectations, we try to do our best to give to our customers the best quality of service and all the choices even for vegetarian meals. I will share your comment to the entire team to improve our quality of service. We wish you to have a nice day and hope to see you soon for a future stay in our beautiful city of CAEN. Best regards, Yoann C. Front Office leader

Good staff, but air conditioning turned off

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mhornak53 Couples - 18/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Novotel Hotels have been good to us on our extended European adventure with our two golden retrievers. The hotel is dog friendly. Only complaints: despite being advertised as having air conditioning, air was turned off for the season, and there were a couple of hot days, making it difficult to sleep and warm in the room particularly when sun baking in.

Dear clients, We thank you for your comment. We are sorry if we have not been able to operate the air conditioning for your room. Indeed since our renovation we have not been able to activate the air conditioning for a single room while the rooms around have heating. We note however this point in order to see with our technician if it is possible in the future to be able to modify it. We hope that our establishment has still pleased you, and hope to see you again soon on your next trip to France? Regards,

Past Its Best

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Nigel C Couples - 04/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Although during the last twelve months the hotel has had a long overdue make over, it is style over substance. Been staying a few times a year at the hotel for more than twenty years. Unfortunately progressively there has been a decline, but it is still an average hotel conveniently located not far from the ferry port. In detail the breakfast are good, sleep quality poor (early morning coach start ups and fumes outside of the bedroom window not great), unfortunately long term road works adjacent to the bedroom location add to the disturbance.Worn out bed, dark and depressing bedroom. Evening meal food quality is poor and nothing like the quality of other Novotels even though working to the same menu, but the service is good.

Dear nrchild52, Thank you for leaving your experience on the web site Tripadvisor.com and Thank you also for your fidelity! We meet at this time hard work from the city to refubish the TRAM ligne, which sadly blames the rest of our customers. Actually our hotel is fully renovated and this causes an increase in our group. we are sorry if the reception of these disrupted your last stay. However, we have respect your request since the time we know you. Why not tell us about your stay?. For the meals in restaurant we propose an homemade card and the Novotel menu, in this case we have to respect the process enforce by Accor. we hope to receive you again to regain your trust. Best regards,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in caen