ibis Koeln Messe 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 1,666 reviews

ibis Koeln Messe - Image 1
ibis Koeln Messe - Image 2
ibis Koeln Messe - Image 3
ibis Koeln Messe - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • 24/7 cold drinks at the hotel bar

  • Ideal sleep comfort with Sweet Beds by ibis

  • Rich breakfast buffet with regional dishes

  • Hotel in Cologne with an authentic team

  • Air-conditioned rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

ibis Koeln Messe

Bruegelmannstr.1
50679 KOELN
Germany

GPS:50.943354, 6.985846

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
Near the property
  • Car park

BAR

How about a freshly tapped Kölsch? In our hotel bar, you can enjoy a variety of drinks around the clock. If you're feeling peckish, we serve tasty snacks such as pizzas, salads, soups or delicious desserts. Just the way you like it!

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  1,666 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  857 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed after a concert at the Palladium.

Mold smell... avoid.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Mold smell... avoid.

Dear Mr S. Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best possible quality of service during each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. In your statement, you wrote "avoid mould", but did not provide any further information as to what exactly you meant by this. Accordingly, the hotel rating was also unsatisfactory, which makes us wonder what our lack of service was. The rating system is 10 for very satisfied to 1 for very dissatisfied/unacceptable. On average, you only rate us with three points and would only recommend the hotel to others to a limited extent. As we are constantly scrutinising our service and the rating is therefore extremely important to me, I would like to know from you whether this reflects your impressions accordingly or whether the rating system (10-1) led to a misunderstanding. I would be interested in the details that may have caused the poor rating, especially where you noticed mould. I look forward to hearing from you and wish you all the best in the meantime! With GASTfreundlicher Gruß ibis & ibis budget Hotels Köln Messe Gordon Kleebaum General Manager all.accor.com/3744 * all.accor.com/7843

OK location, Urine odour in shower, Terrible service

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Even D. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay at Hotel Ibis Köln Messe was a mixed experience. The location was convenient and easily accessible via public transit. The bed was comfortable, albeit a bit on the firmer side, and the room, apart from the bathroom, was satisfactory for the price point. Unfortunately, the bathroom was a major letdown. The all-white plastic surfaces quickly felt dirty, resembling the toilets on a long-distance train. We encountered a persistent issue where the shower drain emitted a strong urine odor after using the toilet, even though the shower hadn't been used. Despite bringing this to the attention of the staff, we received no assistance or solution from them. We had to devise our own workaround, which was far from ideal and certainly not something guests should have to do. This design flaw significantly impacted our comfort during our stay. The service was equally disappointing. Upon arrival, we had to wait at the front desk while the staff were preoccupied in the back office. The lack of a warm welcome and the absence of any information provided during check-in left us feeling unwelcome. The staff's demeanor was cold and unfriendly, with no effort made to address our concerns or make our stay more pleasant. Their dismissive response to our bathroom issue was particularly frustrating, and the language barrier only added to the communication challenges. When we approached the staff in English, they responded in German on several occasions, despite clearly knowing English. This we found exceptionally rude and troublesome. In summary, while the location and room amenities met our expectations, the subpar bathroom facilities and atrocious service tarnished our overall experience at Hotel Ibis Köln Messe. We hope the management addresses these issues to improve the quality of service for future guests. We cannnot advice against staying at Ibis Köln Messe any stronger, as the bathroom and the terrible service significantly worsened our stay.

Dear Even, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best possible quality of service during each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. Unfortunately, I had to realise that you were not entirely satisfied with our service. You complained about the unpleasant odour coming from the bathroom in room 534 and that my colleagues at reception were not guest-oriented. I formally apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay and assure you that the lack of cleanliness as well as the lack of guest orientation is not a standard situation at the ibis Hotel Köln Messe. Of course, we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. I have discussed the lack of cleaning directly with our cleaning service provider and our building services have checked the siphons. I also apologise for the behaviour of my reception staff. Even if they have only just started at the hotel and were still very unsettled, this does not justify the situation described. We have discussed your complaint with the staff on duty. Dear Mr D., I would like to apologise to you once again for the inconvenience caused. As a small gesture of compensation, I would like to add 500 extra points to your ALL Lifestyle bonus programme membership account. You can redeem these points for a voucher when you next stay in an Accor-branded hotel worldwide, or exchange them for airmail. We would be delighted if you accept our apology and we can credit the points to your account. All we need is positive feedback from you. If you have any further questions or requests, please do not hesitate to contact me and I look forward to hearing from you. With GASTfreundlicher Gruß ibis & ibis budget Köln Messe Gordon Kleebaum Cluster Hotel Director all.accor.com/3744 * all.accor.com/7843

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean rooms, but the equipment inside the rooms can be more.

Well for visitors of cologne messe

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sinay Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel located in walking distance from the messe. The stuff is very frendly. Very good breakfast.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 686 reviews 8.7/10 Location
  • 1,171 reviews 5.7/10 Room
  • 905 reviews 8.1/10 Service
  • 29 reviews 5.7/10 WiFi
  • 770 reviews 8.7/10 Breakfast
  • 603 reviews 5.8/10 Cleanliness
  • 248 reviews 4.8/10 Value
  • 82 reviews 5.8/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Koeln