Information message

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 8,615 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • "An ALLSAFE certified hotel"

  • Max. 6 minutes' drive to the LANXESS Arena and Koelnmesse exhibition center

  • Central inner-city location

  • 6 conference rooms with cutting-edge technology for meetings and events

  • Fitness room and sauna for relaxing (closed due to the current situation)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Severinstr. 199
Einfahrt Tiefgarage:
Kleine Spitzengasse
50676 koeln
germany

Tel: +4922120130

Fax: (+49)221/2013666

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  132, 106 SEVERINSTRASSE

  • TRAM STRASSENBAHN :  3, 4, 17 SEVERINSTRASSE

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT RHEIN MAIN At 160km / 100 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN AIRPORT At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    BAHNHOF KOELN DEUTZ At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    DOM STATION CATHEDRAL At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF KOELN At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :50.929514, 6.957017

Our accommodation(s)

We wish you a pleasant stay at our 4-star Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City: Our 253 air-conditioned rooms, including 16 luxurious suites with a kitchenette, are well-equipped and offer free WIFI. Some of the These rooms are located in the hotel's courtyard. Privilege rooms with balconies and superior rooms are also available. Upon request, a child below 12 years can sleep in your room for no charge.

Our restaurants and bars

RELAX - FOOD, DRINKS & YOU

Type of cuisine: International

RELAX - Food, Drinks & You. Enjoy the relaxed lounge atmosphere of our restaurant: with a 198 g Black Angus burger and chips or sweet potato fries and a 0.2-litre soft drink. Save at least 10% with our online discount.

RELAX - FOOD, DRINKS & YOU

A modern, convivial setting make our bar one of the most popular places to visit. Enjoy our selection of exclusive wines, a coffee that has been freshly prepared to barista standards or your favorite cocktail.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 56 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

8,615 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,502 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good quiet location and walking distance to central

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sharen Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly reception and allowed us for late checkout.

good location, surprisingly very quiet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pete Families - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good location, surprisingly very quiet. Close to bars and restaurants in the Köner Altstadt as well as in the Südstadt.

Pleasant hotel in a good location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David D. V. Business - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Mercure brand can be inconsistent across hotels. Some are worn and in need of renovation; some are just of lower quality. This is one of the good ones. Everything is in excellent condition. The staff is friendly. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooms are very comfortable. It is in a good location near the center of the city. Definitely a place to stay and return to.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel K. Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, good location. Close to public transport and the old town. Good breakfast. Were given a nice big room. Parking garage is handy although i think a bit expensive. Airco was not working in the room. Fortunately it was not hot outside so we could open the windows. .

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. The garage under the hotel is a public garage. Unfortunately we cannot include it in the rate. As parking in the big cities is always expensive, the price for our garage with 17€ / 24 hours is a "good" price for Cologne. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Well located and great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Faa Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable with good service and professional staff.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Dear Mr. A., thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in quickly. Well located.

Dear Mr. Z., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. Z., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

unexpectedly good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aurora Friends - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean, well located and affordable

Dear Mrs. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with our colleague from the reception, who checked you out. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Very noisy, air-conditioning insufficient

Customer review rating 2.5/5

David Families - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location of the hotel is great, parking a bit expensive, but probably in line with similar class hotels. Issue was the room would get very hot during the day, and air-conditioning was not cooling it properly, and at night sleeping with open windows was out of the question, the street noise was overwhelming, trams especially.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please contact the reception if something is not working in your room or if you have any wishes. We will doublecheck the air conditioning in the room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that we can welcome you again at the hotel soon. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Good st

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Khaledsaad Business - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Am very comfortable too stay in this hotel and next time I would like too stay in same room plz confirm that regards K.

Dear Mr. K., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We noted your urgent wish for this room, but we cannot promise it for the next time. We will do our best to fulfill your wish. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

The staff was friendly and service was good.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Nelly Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The accommodation was a disappointing. I had the impression that the room was not checked before we checked in. The toilet had water stains, The soap in the bathroom in both dispensers ran out on the second day. The staff was very professional and friendly. They allowed us a late check-out.

Dear Mrs. O., We received your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. We sincerely regret that you have not been completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We will work on the mentioned points. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in our hotel and convince you of the quality of our service. With best regards Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City General Manager

Cosy place where it is nice to be

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David L. Families - 15/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always happy to come back

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with our colleague from the breakfast. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Philipp Business - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very friendly and welcoming staff, very clean, felt absolutely secure in light of the pandemic

Dear Mr. K., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. We are very pleased that your stay, our staff and our “ALLSafe” Hygienic-Concept had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. K., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Mercure Severinshof June 2021

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter N. Business - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well-situated to the U-Bahn and has a pleasant reception and dining/bar area. The rooms are well-kept and everything is clean and functional. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. WiFi is good and simple to use. Overall, a nice experience, particularly in these difficult times.

Dear Mr. N., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction – especially in these difficult times. We have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. N., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Visit Mercure Severinshotel Koln to celebrate newyears eve

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mthijs2020 Couples - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

very comfortable stay at Mercure Severinshotel in Koln perfect service; special support to park our bicycles on a safe place room, bed, breakfast: excellent good information about festivities in the city

Dear Mercure guest, Happy New Year! Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Comfortable hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

marcmdl Couples - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well located hotel, 20 minutes walk from the city center. Parking available under the hotel (but high rate). Staff available, comfortable room and very complete and varied breakfast hotel to recommend without hesitation

Christmas markets of köln

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Dreamer01443051236 Family - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Lovely hotel with a fabulous breakfast. Friendly staff who all speak perfect English. Great location with an under ground carpark and right next to the tram station so very easy to access all of Köln. The old Christmas market is a 10 min walk away and fantastic fun.

Dear Mercure guest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have for-warded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Stay for Anuga 219

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

pmcoola Business - 12/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

all great, not luxury but decent property overall. Location is fantastic if you want to be close to KolnMesse else would suggest other similiar properties in downtown. housekeeping was very poor, however. Coffee cups were not taken away, stirrer and coffee tea sugar sachets were not replenished. also housekeeping would enter even when we were in the room. need to have a Do Not Disturb element to avoid this. room circulation was not great and bathroom was tiny with no lock on door for privacy.

Dear Mercure guests, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We sincerely regret that you have not been completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel.We have informed our housekeeping team concerning your comments regarding, please apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in our hotel and convince you of the quality of our service. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Very good staff, very good breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Resort47622 Family - 27/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well placed, break fast was very good with a good variety, the staff are very cooperative and client oriented, we have reserved 2 rooms and we had kids with us. In order to have room close to each other one of the rooms was upgraded to suit with no extra charge.

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

lovely hotel, exorbitant parking

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Richard P Couples - 19/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

A really nice hotel with very pleasant helpful staff. It is well positioned in a a lovely area of Cologne but only a short 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. However we were shocked to find that parking was €17 PER NIGHT, the most we have paid at any Accor hotel throughout Europe. Why is it that the cost of parking is never displayed on Accor hotel websites at the time of booking in the same way that the cost of breakfast, city tax etc are? The only way to find out is if a fellow customer includes it in their review. I will always put this in CAPITALS in all Accor reviews and request that other customers do the same.

Dear Richard, We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Quick stop in Cologne

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Voyager5398 Friends getaway - 17/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel-good value. Pleasant bar. Check in could have been a little friendlier. Excellent breakfast. Good location for transit and walking. Elevators were underwhelming given size of property. Would stay gain

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in koeln