25hours Hotel The Circle
TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 578 reviews
25hours Hotel The Circle
Im Klapperhof 10
Page out of
1.2 km / 0.75 mi
Int. airport 1 - full name
15.4 km / 9.57 mi
Check-in from - Check out up to
NENI on the 8th floor is a culinary highlight of the hotel. In NENI's relaxed atmosphere you can share Jerusalem dishes, hummus, falafel, etc. in Balagan style. Floor to ceiling windows and the terrace provide an impressive view of Cologne.
The 207 rooms divided into five categories are urban retreats with contrasting themes -playful retro style meets imaginative future utopias. All of them come with high-speed WiFi and UE Boom Bluetooth speaker.
Page out of
Our guest reviews
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
Cool hotel with room for improvement
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5
Cr0mwell_Cr0mwell Couples - TripAdvisor review
Nice hotel with room for improvement. Firstly, the staff at the reception is very kind and serviceminded, always seeking a solution. The rooms, quite ok, just a pitty they don’t have coffee/tea possibility, unless you choose the giga-room, which we upgraded to (highly recommendable). The restaurant, nice view and seating possibilities but lack of understanding regarding giving the ultimate service to the guest. We came three times, and because of the prep for dinner service, we could only choose seating in a certain area of the restaurant, even though it was almost two hours before service and we only came for some drinks on the terrasse. The manager i suppose, was very strict and obviously didn’t see the whole picture, which was a bit of a downer. Same issue happend the second time we came, wanted to sit on the terrasse, enjoying some mezze and wine, again only certain tables to choose from, even though i came in advance to check the possibilities and got a green light from other staff members to choose seating where we wanted, but nope, the manager wanted to decided again. On that occasion, i must say that the waiter Anis, provided us with a top-class service, which made the experince a whole lot better. He did a great job beeing a good host, taking his time to focus on the guests, beeing sure we had a great time, respect to him. Lastly, we changed room, from Large to Giga, in the process we had something taking from our room, the cleaning team were outside the room and didn’t expect us to come back, when we did, the item was gone. We contacted the reception about the matter, but it didn’t seem like the bothered. Sad ending to an overall good stay.
thank you very much for your honest feedback! We are very happy about any kind of feedback, as this is the only way we can track what is not working the way it should and hence inprove our selfes. Kindly contact us directly to let us know what we could be doing better excactly. We are looking forward hearing from you. Best regards
Fun hotel. Do not stay here.
TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5
672douglaso Couples - TripAdvisor review
Fun hotel. Decent location. Fun design. Nice upstairs bar. But, the daily housekeeping service, and hotel cleanliness is lacking. Don’t stay here. I started to feel like I was staying in a fancy hostel, or that I have unreasonable expectations. But after my third day, I realize it is not me. It is the hotel. -Had to ask housekeeping to deliver additional bath towels to my room. There was only one in the room when we checked in. -The hotel only replaces / refreshes the coffee service once. I had to call downstairs each day to ask them to bring more to the room. Side note: it’s a fancy, delicious pour over coffee. It’s quite delicious. If I am staying here for 3 days, I should not have to ask you to refresh the supplies each day. Also, I never asked you to place fresh coffee mugs in my room, I just kept using the same ones all 3 days. -The hotel has cleanliness issues. The carpets are badly stained all over the lobby, and the guest room hallways. I get that stuff happens. But the hotel staff should be prepared to handle this. The fact that it’s just the whole hotel, everywhere, tells me the hotel management is just accepting of this. It makes me question the room, and indeed, the wooden floors in my room have stains all over. And I’m pretty sure that’s handprints or something like it all over the walls in the room. -This one gets me quite a bit. I booked the “gigantic” room as I thought it would be nice to have a sitting room for myself and spouse since we are here for 3 days. In the online photos for the gigantic room, there is a sitting area. Our room has the space for a sitting area, a table, but only one small chair. The room looks naked. There are 2 of us in the room. Well I asked the front desk for chairs, and they did oblige my request. Today they brought us two conference table chars, I am not kidding you. I can only guess the original chairs in the room were so stained from previous guests, the hotel staff didn’t clean them, and threw them away. And just never replaced them. Unacceptable. -The little things. It would be nice to furnish the room with a wine bottle opener. I am used to this being present in even the most basic of hotels. I had to go upstairs to the bar to ask them to open this for me. I will be back to Cologne. I will not stay at this hotel again, nor will I recommend it.
Hello douglaso, thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately, I can't explain why the room wasn't equipped with the right number of towels. In fact, our minibar service comes only once to the room before check-in. During the stay, the minibar and coffee and tea setups are usually not checked. Therefore, a brief note to our front office is required. A few minutes later the new coffee is in the room. The carpets in the hallways are actually very vulnerable and require intensive care. Our seating and table set came back fresh from the upholsterer and is like new. What surprises me is that the parquet in your room is covered with stains. This was completely renewed just last month. I will discuss your tip about the wine bottle opener internally. I hope that this answer was able to shed some light and I wish you all the best for the future. Your 25hours team
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
popcorn_bauer Solo travel - TripAdvisor review
Great hotel, very well located. Beautiful modern decorated rooms, lounge. Amazing breakfast, in a very well lit space. Some rooms have beers and chocolate for free in the fridge. Loved everything about it. During Covid times it had a free testing center in the lobby, which was also great.
Dear popcorn_bauer, thank you very much for your kind review :) We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay onboard our little star ship. Kindly be informed that the first set of the minibar is cpmlimentary in every room ;) We are looking forward welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Cologne Gianluca Schaeben Front Office Team
My Favourite 25hours in Germany!
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
Dennis S Couples - TripAdvisor review
The design of the hotel is very special, being housed in an old insurance company’s head quarters. The theming around space is very cool without feeling cheesy or over the top. Very instagrammable elevators! We arrived late but the front desk team was ready for our arrival. The friendly front desk team member got us a generous upgrade to a larger room facing the dome! The room was spacious with an integrated bathroom with a large shower. We loved the modern design of the room. Everything you might need as available, free minibar, desk, plenty of space, big TV, many windows, live plants. We went to the bar for a drink, there was a big group having drinks and the staff was busy but still friendly. Drinks were decent! Breakfast at Neni was delicious, with loads of choices and very high quality! We would have expected some other Middle Eastern specialties than hummus. The breakfast is 100% self service so there was almost no interaction with the staff. But the little contact we had they were very friendly! For a breakfast without any service I would have expected them to be more attentive when cleaning plates/ setting up tables. Check out was quick an really friendly. Still my favourite 25hours Hotel in Germany so far!
wow- thank you very much for your galactic feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip through our little universe and look forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Grit Pauling / General Manager
Lovely weekend stay
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
KJ1711 Families - TripAdvisor review
Had a great stay at 25 Hours - mega quirky hotel with awesome decor and a great work space in the lobby. At first our room's AC didn't work and it got to 30 degrees in our room even with the windows open. The staff were quick to respond and happy to move us once they realised the AC was broken and moved us to an upgraded room on the same level at no cost to us, as our family so we wern't too far away - that was greatly appreciated. Range of options at breakfast were great but as it got very busy there was often a wait for restocking of cups/tea pots etc. The lunch food was delicious as were the drinks. I would absolutely stay again so thank you for having us! Kristina & Shanta
Dear KJ1711, thank you so much for your kind words :) I am more then happy to hear that we were able to solve the issue and that we could make your day allthough you had to move to another room. Apart from that I'm glad that you had time to enjoy our Restaurant on the rooftop. We are looking forward welcoming you again any time. Best regards from Cologne Gianluca Schaeben Front Office Team
In partnership with TripAdvisor