Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,630 reviews
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy the luxury of a central location

  • The freshest beer in town

  • Popular getaway in the countryside

  • Concierge Service

  • 5 meeting rooms can accommodate up to 150 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery

Kurt-Hackenberg-Platz 1
50667
cologne
germany

Tel: +4922120630

Fax: (+49)221/2063527

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 132 :   132 TRANKGASSE

  • BUS 133 :   BUS 133 GUERZENICH

  • TRAM 1 :   TRAM 1 HEUMARKT

  • Tram :   TRAM 16, 18 DOM-HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • S TRAIN :   S6, S11, S12,S13 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    DUSSELDORF INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN FRANKFURT AM MAIN At 180km / 111.85 miles

  • By plane

    FRA At 180km / 111.85 miles

  • By train

    DOM / HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :50.94009, 6.960014

Our accommodations

The hotel has 203 fully renovated rooms, including 6 junior suites with high-quality facilities including Wi-fi, A/C, 49" LED and Sky TV. The bathrooms have mostly walk-in showers.

Standard Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Cathedral View Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher(...)

Grand Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher(...)

Cathedral view Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call

Our restaurants and bars

REISSDORF IM MONDIAL

Type of cuisine: Regional

In the "Reissdorf im Mondial", regional dishes and draft beer are served in the ambiance of a modern Cologne brewery setting overlooking the cathedral. We are open daily from midday to 1am.

Lunch

12:00 - 17:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 01:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Lunch

07:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

14:30 - 19:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 184

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,593 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,630 reviews

Good hotel for business stopover

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jon D. Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel in a great location. Good rooms and we also used one of the conference rooks which was well appointed and well supported. Highly recommended.

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. We are very happy to read, that you were satisfied with the location and the rooms of our hotel. Also that you felt well appointed and supported during you stay in the conference rooms. Regarding your review about the breakfast, we have already passed your points to the kitchen department, to make sure our food has always the best possible quality. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards from Cologne, Clara Karb Guste Relation Agent

Rude housekeeping staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Vicki N Business - 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Called the housekeeping department to request for room sleepers, once I started to speak in English they hang up and never pick up my call ever again. Reception staff was alright..... Breakfast was good

Perfect location and high sense of service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stephan B. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the hotel is just perfect very close to main train station, a lot of restaurant and tourist attractions around. Hotel is new, modern. Staff is very welcome. I really enjoyed that 5-day stay.

Dear Mr. B., thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. We are happy to hear that you were really satisfied with the location, the hotel and our staff and that you enjoied your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive this kind of feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel. Warm regards from Cologne, Clara Karb Guest Relation Agent

Reliable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Miki Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was comfortable and pleasant. The room service was fine but always very late in the day. The room was extremely dry which was a little uncomfortable. Glad to have the nespresso machine but a hot water kettle and tea would also be convenient to have. The light in my room was not working well.

Dear Miki T., thank you very much for have taken your time to comment your stay at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Regarding the mentioned point of the kettle, you can always ask our reception staff, they are happy to bring you one upstairs including some tea. We have passed the inconvenience about the room service to the department and would like to say our sincerest apologies. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you bak soon. Kind regards from Cologne, Clara Karb Guest Relation Agent

Mrs Damla T.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Damla T. Business - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great. The room was brand new and very clean.

Dear Mrs. T., we would like to thank you very much for have chosen our Hotel Mondial am Dom - MGallery for your stay in Cologne and for the lovely feedback. We are very happy to read, that you had a "great stay" and were especially very satisfied with the fresh renovated rooms and the cleaning. We hope to have soon again the pleasure to welcome you back. Warm regards from the Mondial Team, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Another great business stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Another great stay, good breakfast, comfortable room

Dear Mr. B., in the name of our entire Mondial Team we would like to thank you very much for have chosen us once again and the time you have taken to write us a review. We enjoy it greatly to read that you had again a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our breakfast and the comfortable room. We cannot wait to welcome you soon back. Warm regards from your Mondial Team, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Antonia C. Couples - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our second stay at the hotel. We were particularly impressed with the room upgrade and breakfast. This marked a happy start for our vacation. Special thanks to Miss Schultze and Miss Pfennig for their efficient and caring service!

Dear Mrs. C., in the name of the entire team of the Hotel Mondial am Dom we would like to thank you for the wonderful review and your visit. Special the lovely words about Mrs. Schulze and Pfennig are highly appreciate and passed as a great motivation to them. To get such a good feedback is the best reward for our team. We are also very happy to read that you had a "pleasant stay" and were again very satisfied overall. We hope to have soon again the pleasure to welcome you back for your third visit. Warm regards from the Mondial Team, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Surprised

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ian C. Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was OK and same as every other time. However, I was told I had a room upgrade and didn't really find it an upgrade. The room felt smaller than on previous visits with the walls feeling quite closed in. Rm was 222

Dear Mr. C., we would like to thank you very much for have chosen our hotel Mondial am Dom once again. We are very happy to read that you were very satisfied with the check-in & check out experience, the breakfast and our staff. However, we regret that we did not match the expectations you had of our room. The initial booking was done in the classic room, which is facing to the street side. Due to the booking situation and as you are a repeating guest we assigned you a room upgrade to a superior room. This room type is the same room size like a classic room of 14-16 qm, but it facing the courtyard side and therefore very calm and highly requested. Also as a little extra, there is a Nesspresso machine free of charge. Thank you very much for your constrictive criticism. We hope to welcome you soon back. Warm regards from the Mondial Team, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

great location, average service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel is nice and the location was perfect for me, but 3 things put me off: 1/ at check in I was asked my Accor # or to sign up if I wasn't a member already. Fine. I'm promised a room upgrade if I sign up, that did not happen. I also provided 2 emails as I was fairly certain I was already a member but just wasn't sure under which email I would have registered. I asked the receptionist to check and not the re-register me if she could find one of my 2 emails in the system. Of course, now I have 2 accounts. 2/ I asked for a kettle and tea bags. This was apparently an extraordinary request. 3/ I asked at check out for my bill to be emailed to me. that didn't happen. you do have my email as I got this survey.

Dear Mrs. G., thank you very much for have chosen our Hotel Mondial am Dom for your stay in Cologne and for the time you have taken to write us a feedback. We regret very much that we did not match up the expectations you had in our hotel and would like to apologize for any caused inconvenience. Concerning the room upgrade, we would like to inform you that initial booking was done in the classic room, which is facing to the street side. Due to the membership offer of ALL we assigned you a room upgrade to a superior room. This room type is the same room size like a classic room of 14-16 qm, but it facing the courtyard side and therefore very calm and highly requested. Also as a little extra, there is a Nesspresso machine free of charge. In relation with your ALL account, I just contacted our reception. Under the email which we were given, they could not find the active account, that is the reason why they created a new one. Maybe it was a system mistake or some mistake with the email. 1 email can just be the owner of one profile. There is the possibility to get in touch with the ALL call center, which can merge the two profiles. We would do this for you but unfortunately, this is just allowed to by the owner of the profile. Regarding the email we just have sent it manually again, in case it did still not arrive, please contact me back. Once again, we would like to apologize for caused inconvenient and would like to thank you for the constrictive criticism, which helps us to improve our service. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards from the Mondial Team, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Mondial best location in Cologne

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fred Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience, again. Location & facilities fantastic. Breakfast a real bonus. New decor very impressive. Overall a great experience.

Dear Mr. Q., The entire Mondial Team really appreciate, that you have chosen our Hotel once again for your trip to Cologne. Thank you very much for your loyalty and these great words in your review. We are very happy, to read that you especially liked the new fresh decoration of our Hotel and were also very satisfied with the central location and our breakfast. We hope to have soon again the pleasure and welcome you back. Warm regards from the Mondial team, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jess Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately the shower head was not working and didn’t stay up. Airconditioning was also not working the best Other than that staff were all friendly and I enjoyed the stay

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. We are are very sorry to read, that you had some technical issues in your room. We have already forwarded these matters to our inhouse technician, so this does not happen again. Thank you very much for complimenting our staff. It is a pleasure to hear, that you were satisfied with our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel. Warm regards from Cologne, Clara Karb Guest Relation Agent

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gloria T. Solo - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room clean facilities good location perfect but to have a see through window into bathroom very unsatisfactory. Luckyily I travelled on my own. Breakfast disappointing

Dear Mrs. T., thank you very much that you have chosen our Hotel Mondial am Dom for your stay in Cologne. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked especially the facilities and the room. However, we regret to read that you were not 100% satisfied with our breakfast and that you did not like our new open room concept. We tried with this concept to give a fresh new open design to give a larger room feeling. We have already passed your suggestions to the relevant departments in order to have a closer look in this matter. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Simple hotel in central but barren location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms disappointing, barren furnishing, lamp shades were missing - only naked lightbulbs on ceiling and desk lamp, tiny cupboard (4 hangers for two persons, one hook on the wall for one coat and one chair...), large bathroom but no rails to hang up bath towels. Breakfast choice OK, staff looked scruffy - not shaved, wearing oversized black trousers and bright coloured polo shirts - bit odd. Surrounding of hotel architecturally depressing, hotel entrance near car tunnel entrance, concrete blocks all around, no proper drive way to load/unload taxi. We had view into a small court yard - which was also not uplifting... staff not properly trained: during morning room cleaning, left over food from room service is left for hours in the hallway - very ugly.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Each mentioned point has been transmitted to the corresponding department in order to have a closer look in this matter and to pass it to the team. Thank you very much for your constrictive criticism. As our Hotels name is Mondial, which means in French “cosmopolitan”, we tried with the renovation to use modern art lights and decoration. We regret that you personally did not like this type of decorations. Regarding the hangers, you can always request extra hangers and our reception is pleased to bring it to your room. Regarding the room service, which was not picked up, we would like to also apologize and have already passed your comments to our housekeeping, assuring you that this is a very exceptional case. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great except the see through bathroom window

Dear Mr. C., we are pleased that "everything was great" and you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel Mondial am Dom. Regarding the showers, we are already in some refinements works like many rooms have still some weeks a milky glass cover. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We wish you a happy New Year 2020. Warm regards, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

prima

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kb Business - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

prima

Geachte Heer B., Bedankt voor je lovende beoordeling over ons hotel! We zijn blij dat je hebt genoten van je verblijf en we hopen je heel snel weer te zien. Happy New Year 2020! Met vriendelijke groet, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

All perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marcelo L. O. Couples - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, nice room, good shower, we've only had an issue with the blankets/pillows we don't know what but something was causing us to feel our throat scratching every time we were laying in the bed, just leaving the bed and we were fine.

Dear Mr. Luiz O., thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne. We are happy to read that you had a satisfactory stay with us and liked especially very much our kind staff, the modern showers and the rooms. Regarding the comments with the bed blankets/pillows we are very wondered and have passed it immediately to our housekeeping staff. Thank you very much. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cámille Couples - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Can’t think of any better place to stay when in Cologne. Rooms are on the small side. A little hiccup when the hot shower didn’t work for a night. Breakfast was good. I especially like the sparkling wine available for their guests. Prost!

Dear Mrs. M., We very much appreciate detailed and lovely feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. We feel very proud to get read such a wonderful compliment as "an’t think of any better place to stay when in Cologne". The complete Mondial team would like to thank you for this lovely words. We are glad that you liked our breakfast especially the sparkling wine. Regarding the technical issue with the hot water we would like to pass you our sincerest apologize. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We wish you a Happy New Year 2020. Warm regards, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Christmas markets visit

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve P. Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We wanted to stay somewhere near to Cologne station as well as the Christmas Markets. This hotel fitted the bill and offered excellent facilities. I knew when I booked it that it was no inexpensive but thought the location perfect and it was. Only one disappointment was how small and tight the rooms are for what you pay. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom facilities excellent but it all lacked space. Breakfast is excellent and the spa facilities good although the sauna doesn’t open until 16:00 which is poor.

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the great location, the comfortable beds, and with our breakfast. Regarding the Sauna times, it is right that it is from 16 - 22h as early the most guests do not use it earlier. However, you can already request at our reception to activate it early, as we are in this point very flexible. We hope to welcome you in a close future back and wish you already a happy New Year 2020. Warm regards, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Superb

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Théodore Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have a great experience staying at hotel. Central location close to the train station and cathedral. Many good eateries close by, and most of all the Christmas markets are easily reached by foot. Friendly staff and good customer service. Room was not big but spacious enough for us. It is clean and bed is crisp, good to sleep on.

Dear Mr. W., In the name of our entire team, we would like to thank you for the great review and your visit to our Hotel. We are very grateful to get such a wonderful feedback, as this is a great motivation for our team to read that you found them very friendly and voted the customer service as very good. Thank you very much. It is true that the rooms are not particularly very large. This is because our hotel is a listed building, it was built in the 1960s and we are therefore very restricted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Our Mondial team wish you a happy New Year 2020. Warm regards, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Pleasant as it can be!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Adil Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is placed at a very convenient place, closer to all touristic places and specially to great Christmas markets. We reached around 14:45 and were handed our room keys. Staffs are very nice and polite, great gestures shown and excellent customer service. Room was excellent, simply awesome. We loved it. With amenities provided, it made our stay simply great and enjoyable. Overall, a highly satisfied customer and a possible regular visitor going forward :) Thank you team Hotel Mondial

Dear Mr. Adil A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cologne