Ibis São Paulo Paulista 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 3,500 reviews

Ibis São Paulo Paulista - Image 1
Ibis São Paulo Paulista - Image 2
Ibis São Paulo Paulista - Image 3
Ibis São Paulo Paulista - Image 4

Description

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel extras

  • 100 meters from Consolação metro station

  • 33 minutes from São Paulo/Congonhas Airport

  • Pet Friendly Hotel. We welcome pets weighing up to 15kg!

  • Close to Sirio Libanes, HCor and Nove de Julho main hospitals.

  • A relaxed bar with a selection of drinks and snacks made for you

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Ibis São Paulo Paulista

Avenida Paulista 2355, Bela Vista
01311300 SÃO PAULO
Brazil

GPS:-23.55713, -46.66194

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • 100% Non Smoking Property

IBIS KITCHEN RESTAURANTE

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  3,500 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  3,274 reviews

Great Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eddie Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great atmosphere, close to everything, friendly staff.

Hello Eddie, how are you doing? Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for taking the time to rate us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and that our environment, location and staff contributed to making your visit even more enjoyable. We are always striving to provide the best possible service and comfort to our guests, and it is very gratifying to receive positive feedback like yours. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another excellent experience at our hotel. Best regards, Elainne Mikelly Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista

Good location.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Alex Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Carpark onsite (not affiliated with Ibis). Bed was comfortable and consistent with the Ibis brand in Europe. Breakfast was as expected with a Brazilian twist - nothing earth-shattering, but not bad either. Staff were polite and friendly. Disliked · Only 2 X bath towels - there were no hand towels. No towel rack so nowhere to dry a towel overnight. There was shampoo gel, but unfortunately no "Rock Your Body" shower gel which is usually standard in most Ibis hotels in Europe. There were no single use cardboard cups in the bathroom to rinse mouth with water after brushing teeth (we had to grab a pair of glasses from the breakfast room). There were only electrical sockets on one side of the bed - no power cubes with USB / plugs available in the room though I did see them in the lobby. On the positive side, the shower pressure was good and WIFI would automatically connect after the first setup - however, internet speed was only average.

Hello Alex, how are you doing? Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for providing detailed feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that our location and the comfort of the bed met your expectations, and that breakfast and the courtesy of our staff contributed to a pleasant stay. Regarding your comments about the bath towels and the lack of hand towels, we would like to clarify that we follow the Ibis brand standards in Brazil, which include providing a set of bath towels in the rooms. However, should you require extra towels, our staff will be happy to provide them on request. Regarding the cardboard cups in the bathroom, we apologize for the lack of availability. You can collect the glasses from our 24-hour bar, where we offer a variety of amenities to meet our guests' needs. Thank you for your suggestions and comments, which will be taken into consideration for future improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and provide you with an even better experience on your next visit. Best regards, Elainne Mikelly Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel lived up to its reputation. Aside from its great location, it excelled in terms of staff helpfulness, facilities, and the superb breakfast.

Hello John, how are you doing? Thank you very much for your compliments and for sharing your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the excellent location of our hotel and our services. As for your concern about the booking confirmation, we would like to clarify that when you receive the booking confirmation from Booking.com, it is already confirmed with us. We receive the information directly into our system as soon as the booking is made through Booking.com. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another excellent stay. Best regards, Elainne Mikelly Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista

Poorly maintained & poorly serviced

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Sg Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

- WC had a leak and bathroom floor was holding liquid from WC - there were hair strands on bedsheet, bathroom floor and bathing area glass door - overall very dirty room - hardly any staff spoke English - Manager did not care to come to desk

Good stay, missing invoice

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Thomas K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was fine. The room worked well, the people were friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. My problem is that I have requested a copy of the invoice multiple times, and I still do not have. I requested at the desk, and they told me it would be emailed. I called 2x and was told it would be emailed. I submitted a request through your web portal, got a response, but still no invoice. I need to submit these expenses, but I have no invoice to support them. A simple thing, but it turned a good stay into a regret. Now I am dissatisfied and frustrated by lack of support. My reservation was NBGSJPBH. My stay was originally 21 Jan to 24 Jan, but I extended one night and departed on 25 Jan. When I looked for my bookings on your web portal, it shows cancelled......

Hello Thomas K., how are you doing? Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for highlighting the positive aspects of your stay, such as the smooth running of the room, the friendliness of the staff and the excellence of the breakfast. We sincerely regret the difficulty you had in obtaining a copy of the invoice for your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and understand the importance of this documentation for your expenses. After receiving your review, we contacted you via WhatsApp and took immediate steps to resolve the issue. As we discussed, the invoices have been sent to your e-mail address and we hope that everything is now in order. Thank you for your understanding and for letting us know about this problem. We are committed to providing excellent service and your satisfaction is our priority. We look forward to welcoming you again at a later date and providing you with a completely satisfactory stay. Sincerely, Elainne Mikelly Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,296 reviews 9.7/10 Location
  • 1,510 reviews 6/10 Room
  • 1,489 reviews 7.7/10 Service
  • 90 reviews 5.8/10 WiFi
  • 876 reviews 7.3/10 Breakfast
  • 706 reviews 5.6/10 Comfort
  • 564 reviews 7.4/10 Cleanliness
  • 409 reviews 4.7/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in São Paulo