ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 352 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city center

  • Close to public transport and the train station

  • Close to the sea and shops

  • A few minutes' walk from the pedestrianized avenue Jean Médecin and the tram

  • 55 yards (50 meters) from car park

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame

41 Rue Lamartine
06000 NICE
France

  • BY BUS:  1-2-4 NOTRE DAME

  • LIGNE D'AZUR:  1 GARE THIERS

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By boat

    NGV At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By helicopter

    CANNES MANDELIEU At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By helicopter

    NICE COTE AZUR At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    NICE NORD At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By car

    NICE PROMENAGE DES ANGLAIS At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    NICE CITY At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    NICE RIQUIER At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    NICE ST AUGUSTIN At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS:43.70498, 7.267038

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

Breakfast

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  352 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  713 reviews

Perfect location and great rates!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

James F. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the perfect spot for a long weekend holiday getaway. It was my first time to Nice. The location is convenient to Nice-Ville station, the Jean Médecin pedestrian street, shops , restaurants, tram line, and 20 - 25 minute walk to Promenade des Anglais and Chaga) Museum. I hope to return.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Getald Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good welcome at reception

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

S. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff on reception always helpful.

A good location and a helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

William M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been coming here regularly for the past ten years (except during Covid crisis). I really like the hotel's location - ideal for the tram to the airport and for train connections too. The room is always available around 13h00 and the staff are always cheerful and helpful with the rooms both clean and accessible. The hotel is however, in need of an overhaul. The fixtures are dated and damaged and the paint needs attention. The internet is rather slow in the evenings and the hotel is in need of modernisation. Still, it is value for money in an expensive town.

Good stay in the center of Nice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shaun Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Quality Ibis property, Clean and modern

Wouldn’t recommend

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Leigh Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived late which was always going to be the case, reception was very uninterested. Gave me the room key and it was a smoking room even though it had a non smoking sign. I went back to reception and was given a room next to a lift well. Went back to reception and told the hotel was fully booked. This is late March so questioned this was the case. I was eventfully given a room with 2 single beds and told this was as best as they could do. I stayed in the room but question whether the bathroom was thoroughly cleaned with hair in the basin. Would never recommend hotel

Dear Ms LEIGH, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are sorry that you found a smell of cigarettes in your room and confirm that the hotel is completely non-smoking. Unfortunately, we are unable to watch guest’s behaviour in their room. Some people do not respect the rules and other people, and still smoke despite the fine of 20€ per day that we systematically apply. We then offered you another room with a large bed to deal with the situation, but it didn’t suit you because it was close to the elevator. We are very surprised that you found hair in the sink of the last room offered. We are very demanding on cleanliness. Rest assured that this is an isolated case and I have made a point with the cleaning team so that this incident does not happen again. The hotel being full at the time of your stay thanks to a congress, we have used all the means at our disposal to respond to your request ; we apparently didn't succeed this time but if you decide to redo the experience, we will do our best to make it a success. Once again, we reiterate our apologies and hope to welcome you during your next stay in Nice. Sincerely, Slavka Zidekova Manager

Well located and very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Howard J. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful. One of the smallest Ibis hotel I’ve stayed but felt that made the stay more personal.

Dear HOWARD J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis Centre Notre Dame manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marc Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

As other Ibis Hotels, well located and confortable. Kind reception.

Good stay at the centre of Nice

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Olatunde Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a pleasant stay at the Ibis in Nice, hotel was neat and our rooms were cleaned every day. Breakfast was fine by European standards and we don't really have any cause for complaint. However, the price was steep, I stayed at an hotel in Amsterdam with better facilities all round in the same week and it was cheaper. By most yardsticks the price was quite expensive. I initially booked the hotel for March 2020 but could only visit in October 2021 because of Covid-19. Over the period, the price I paid for each day almost doubled, although I planned on visiting alone initially but went as a couple but even then the price was very high.

A frustratin experience

Customer review rating 1.5/5

James B. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was given a room that was barely large enough for the bed. There was only one very small table surface that was only large enough to hold a laptop. The only electrical outlets were BELOW this small shelf which meant that in order to plug in my cell phone and laptop charging plugs I had to get down on my hands and knees; and crawl underneath. I am 76 years old and found this very irksome and frustrating and very painful. One day the phone in my room did not work and was not fixed for some considerable time. Another day the elevator did not work and given my age and physical condition I was stuck in my room until the elevator was repaired thus missing breakfast which I had pre-paid. I was not offered a refund.. Much to my annoyance, EVERY morning when I went downstairs to have breakfast I was asked for proof that I had been vaccinated against Covid. I am an American citizen and so my vaccination card is American. The receptionists each day were very loathe to accept it so on each occasion I had to waste time trying to explain (in French) that it was (a) American and (b) valid. I don’t think you will find me staying in an IBIS hotel again.

Dear Mr. James Lees B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do not understand your dissatisfaction: you staid 2 nights in a single room (the cheapest room as you asked) and then you extended your stay for 10 nights more. During your stay nothing seemed to us you were dissatisfied and you did not tell anything about it to our Reception Staff. You seemed to be glad to stay in our hotel. About the Covid Vaccine Certificate, we are sorry and feel it so much restrictive as well to check it every morning for each guest having breakfast. It is for your safety, for the other guests’ one and to respect the law that the French Ministry of Health obliges us. But as we know that your Vaccine Certificate was not European, we asked it to you only 2 or 3 times and then did not check it anymore to make it easier. We are sorry for the day when the lift did not work early in the morning, but it can happen and then it was fixed before the end of the Breakfast Service. We called you at your room immediately to let you know. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Manager

Relaxing, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard Y. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was relaxing and the Ibis team made me feel welcome and could not do enough to help. A very enjoyable stay. The room was clean and comfortable and great value given its location.

Cental location, no issues!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Szini Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

All good, we stayed 3 days, small room but enjoyable!

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sorin2020953 TripAdvisor review

Good location, clean room, french breakfast. Although the name of the hotel refers to the center, it is quite far from the beach and the city center. The hotel building is interesting in architecture, but the rooms do not have a beautiful view. Breakfast has quality products but every day is the same menu. However, overall, the price / quality ratio is excellent!

A nice hotel in a central location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Claudio S Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I have been coming to Nice for many years but this was my first time at this hotel. I had not been here yet since it is rather close to the Train Station (an area which can get a bit "interesting" in the evening/night). However, being part of the Ibis Hotels chain, the standards were at the same level as all other Ibis hotels, and people working there made an effort to be welcoming and nice and useful. It is very centrally located, just around the corner from Jean Medecin, and after all not too far away from the beach (which can also be reached by tram). I have seen a lot of negative reviews about this hotel, so I was nicely surprised to see that after all, the quality is good. I was happy with my room, big enough (bigger than other Ibis I have been to), clean, with a very comfortable bed, and quiet. I did not have breakfast there, so I cannot comment on it. I would say that I can certainly go back to this hotel again when I am looking for a more central location and being close to the beach is not so important.

Well located

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

coatesjeff5220 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Well located for the new T2 tram stop at Jean Medecin. Rue Lamartine is easy to locate and relatively quiet. However the hotel rooms are not well insulated from noise in other rooms. Some fittings (eg leaking shower cubicle) are showing their age. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. Reasonable value budget hotel.

Convenient location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

antani245 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Good location as close to railway station and the city centre. Convenient Tram service to the Old Niece Close to shopping, restaurants and very convenient if you want to take train to Monte Carlo, Cannes and Antibes

Excellent location and price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marion L Couples - TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for 3 nights at begining of May... Breakfast was included in the price..which was €240 for 2... Very comfortable beds...Breakfast had something for everyone and plenty of it..Staff were very friendly. My only issue was no tea or coffee in the room..

Great location and clean room.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

anytravel-goodtravel Couples - TripAdvisor review

This location is an easy walk a block or so to the shopping area and then a short (20 minute) walk down to the beach. The room was clean. We heard the breakfast was good but we didn't try it as we needed to sleep in! Secure parking lot about two blocks away for 20e for 24 hours.

Good Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Gary G Couples - TripAdvisor review

Nothing fancy about this small hotel but the staff is wonderful and it's very clean. The location is great, close to the best shopping, the cathedral, the electric train and you can even walk to the old town. Front desk will call a taxi for you too.

Too noisy

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Angus S Couples - TripAdvisor review

A typical Ibis hotel with that everything you'd normally expect. While this is usually fine for our needs this hotel is the noisiest Ibis I have ever stayed at. Also, the shower is woeful - absolutely no water pressure and impossible to get properly clean and comfortable in. After 4 weeks in France using exclusively Accor hotels this was a low point and a genuine disappointment..

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in NICE