Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 224 reviews
Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 50 state-of-the-art Superior or Executive rooms

  • Near the Convention Centre, Old City (10 min.by tram) and sea (20 min.)

  • Bar and restaurant with Sun Terrace Garden, with Niçoise flavors

  • Fiber Wifi available throughout the hotel

  • Rooftop pool, panoramic view of the city of Nice and the sea

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Matisse & Picasso exhibition: 120 works from the greatest museums. The cultural event of the summer in Nice from June 23 to Sept 29, 2018. Get 15% off the room booked on accorhotels.com or by telephone upon presentation of your museum ticket at check-out

Hotel location

Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice

8-10 Esplanade du Parvis de
l'Europe
06300
nice
france

Tel: +33493133093

Fax: (+33)4/93130904

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AEROPORT NICE COTE D'AZUR :   98 CATHEDRALE VIEILLE VILLE

  • AÉROPORT NICE CÔTE D'AZUR :   2 JEAN MÉDECIN PUIS LIGNE 1

  • TRAMWAY :   1 PALAIS DES EXPOSITIONS

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE At 200km / 126 miles

  • By plane

    MILAN MALPENSA At 300km / 187 miles

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 9.4km / 5.84 miles

  • By boat

    PORT DE MARSEILLE At 180km / 112.5 miles

  • By boat

    PORT DE NICE At 1km / 0 miles

  • By helicopter

    AEROPORT DE MANDELIEU At 35km / 21 miles

  • By helicopter

    HELIPORT DE NICE At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By car

    NICE CENTRE At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By car

    NICE EST At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    GARE NICE RIQUIER At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    GARE NICE THIERS At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS :43.707912, 7.28171

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary and perfectly modular, Novotel rooms are a truly 25 m² living space with individual air-conditioning. Looking for a VIP stay? Our new Superior & Executive rooms are waiting for you! We offer a floor dedicated entirely to our Executive Rooms with complimentary minibar and Nespresso coffee machine; or our Superior Rooms with LCD TV, free WIFI, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and safe. For up to 2 adults and 2 children.

Classic Room -1 double bed and 1 sofa bed for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room -1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room-1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic Room -1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed for 1 person

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic Room - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Drink & Food

Type of cuisine: French

Chef Franck and his team invite you to taste Niçoise cuisine or to savor food from sunny climes, in line with the environment. Enjoy this moment of escape at the restaurant, on the terrace or at the bar.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

An open-plan space that is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together in a perfect moment. Enjoy your break...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 115

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,111 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

224 reviews

it was a pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs K. Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the staff were friendly and very helpful and overall I am very happy and satisfied with my stay.

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your warm comment on the Novotel Nice Center Vieux Nice. We were really pleased to read that our staff was able to offer you a unique experience and that you enjoyed all the services of the hotel. Do not forget to choose us again when planning your return to Nice. Returning guests are treated almost like family members with special rates and amenities. Warm friendships
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean rooms, friendly people

Dear Customer We thank you for your comments following your stay at Novotel Nice Old Nice Center and we are pleased that you have expressed your complete satisfaction. We would be happy to make you loyal and hope to have you as a regular customer of the brand NOVOTEL and ACCOR by joining our new loyalty program: All (Accor Live Limitless) to allow you to save money through personalized offers, to accumulate points on eligible expenses in our hotels and restaurant, or with our partners, to use the points in many ways and enjoy exclusive benefits and recognition at the hotel. Upon your free membership, you will access the classic status and get a discount of 5% by making your reservation via the AH.COM website or directly at the hotel by phone. Also promotions in preview on Private Sales, the simplification of formalities on arrival and departure, and many other things. We will be happy to help you join this program start See you soon

Worst hotel. Very sorry for that!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

K. J. Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a very bad hotel I've experienced so far. I received two housekeeping services for six nights. Neither of them replaced the bed linen. One time it was not replaced, even though it left a note requesting a replacement. Even though the toilet smelled bad, it didn't clean properly, so it kept smelling after housekeeping. The reception staff did not provide enough information to ask questions about transportation to nearby attractions. Although there are two buses going to Eze Village at one time, they only informed disabled guests about the trains they had to transfer. What was satisfactory at this hotel was the room for the price. And the friendly restaurant staff and the delicious breakfast was really good.

Dear J., Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay did not completely meet your expectations and that we fell short of the high standards which we usually maintain. Thank you for notifying us of the difficulties you experienced; it is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. Rest assured that we have transferred your comments to the relevant department heads so that corrective action may be taken where necessary. Nevertheless, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our large selection of breakfast products and appreciated our competitive rates. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Pierre Messe, General Manager

Staff were mostly helpful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Treena B. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Plastic cups for water were not nice to drink from. The cardboard cups for tea and coffee not up to standard in this four star hotel. We didn’t have any shampoo or moisturisers just a washing get on the wall in the shower and above sink. Shower over the bath is dangerous.

Dear Treena. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you received such a great service from our team members. However, we are sorry that not all aspects met your expectations. Due to safety reasons and our brand standards, plastic glasses are provided in the bathroom for use with daily hygiene and cardboard cups for tea and coffee, nevertheless, we are always happy to provide ceramic cups and glasses upon request. As part of our effort to ensure we are more eco-friendly and reduce our footprint on the environment we have recently installed shower gel dispensers and would like to hope this initiative is appreciated. We are very sorry to hear you felt your shower did not meet safety standards and regret you did not inform our team while on-site so that we have had this checked immediately. Rest assured our maintenance team will be dealing with it today. We hope that you will return on a future occasion. All the best, Pierre Messe, General Manager

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Osama Families - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great and enjoyable. The staff were nice and smiling.

Dear Osama B., Thank you very much for your warm comment on the Novotel Nice Center Vieux Nice. We were really pleased to read that our staff was able to offer you a unique experience and that you enjoyed all the services of the hotel. Do not forget to choose us again when planning your return to Nice. Returning guests are treated almost like family members with special rates and amenities. Warm friendships

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ilse Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have received a warm welcome and was upgraded to a superior room. The room was located at the back side of the hotel which offered me an excellent night sleep. Rooms are large (typical for Novotel) and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choices, the coffee machine however was leaking and I had informed the staff, so maintenance was needed. The staff was not worried about it, but the next day the machine was not working.

Dear Ilse, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are happy that the room was to your liking. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We have taken note of your remarks regarding the coffee machine and passed it to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager

Pleasant staff. Room needs some attention.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike R. Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful and pleasant reception and dining staff. Meals in the dining room offer wide choice at a reasonable price. Useful proximity to public transport facilities - bus and tram. There are only two small lifts which is insufficent at busy times. In our room (417), the doors of the bathroom, toilet and entrance door all need rehanging as they scrape on the floor and are difficult to open and close. The shower screen over bath has lost its plastic or rubber seal so that using the shower results in major floods onto the bathrooom floor.

Dear Mike, Thank you for the review and feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our team's excellent service. We will be sure to let our front office members know that they made an impact during your visit. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and regret any inconvenience with your rooms, we have noted your comments and will be addressing these issues with the appropriate departments. We will also take note of your feedback regarding lifts for future improvement. Your complete satisfaction is our only goal and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future., Best regards, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Zee Families - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to especially thank Aline for sorting out the rooms for us and making our holiday so wonderful and relaxing.

ANOTHER PLEASANT STAY

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

davidJalon_Spain Solo travel - 17/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a regular destination that is ideally situated for my trips to Nice. A brisk walk to and from the old town takes only 10 minutes with a very convenient tram option for those occasions when walking is not preferred. Front-of-house has always been a strong point of this hotel with excellent and well-motivated staff. Charlotte was particularly pleasant and helpful.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are happy that our location was convenient for you. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager

Good with some issues

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leigh Couples - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I know the hotel and area as have stayed there before. This was the first Tim I booked an executive room. There were issues with the drinks not being replaced and the room cleaning was very poor. The room was not vacuumed once during our stay. We asked for extra breakfast tea and cups and it was not supplied.

Dear Leigh, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We would like to let you know that we do have housekeeping service until 8.30 pm. Our team is always on hand to help with any issues you may have, so please don't hesitate to let us know so we can take appropriate action. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager

No sleep!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ms. W. Solo - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No sleep ! Terrible loud whistling noise in the ventilatation unit that went all night only in my bedroom. I went to complain at 12.30am at Reception and was told no technician was available and no possibility to switch rooms as the hotel was full due to a conference. I was not able to get any sleep as the noise was so loud. In the morning upon check out I had to ask if there was any possibility of a part refund considering I had no sleep and ended up with a headache, however was offered my dinner from the previous night as compensation which was only about 20 euros.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We regret that your stay was not to your complete satisfaction and apologise for any inconvenience caused. However, we are pleased to advise for the sake of our other guests that this issue was resolved the next day. As well as the compensation of your dinner, we would also like to offer you 2000 additional courtesy points on your Accorhotels Club loyalty card to be used throughout the Accor network. Please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience to accept this offer. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager

Could be better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly Staff. Clean room. Check-in is slow. My extra-night booking was not on the hotel IT system although I had a confirmed email from the hotel! Rooms are basic.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are sorry for any misunderstanding caused. We would like to let you know that we had all bookings but it was 2 separated bookings and our receptionist did not notice that when you informed him that there was 1 extra night booked. However, we assure you that everything was ok in the system. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Olafsdottur Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was OK.

Dear Asgerdur O., Thank you for your great review of your stay at Novotel Nice Center Vieux-Nice. It is with great pleasure that we receive from a customer the clubaccorhotels, your compliments. As a member of our loyalty program; you have the possibility to save your preferences on your customer account which will allow us to surprise you during your next stays. We were really pleased to read that our staff was able to offer you a unique experience and that you enjoyed all the services of the hotel. The total satisfaction of our customers is our reason to exist The whole team thanks you and hope to see you again very soon

MS

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was pleased except for the shower, which was running porely, making it hard to runde shampoo out of hair.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback regarding your recent experience. It’s satisfying that you enjoyed your stay. However we are sorry for any inconvenience. We have checked the water pressure, however a setting is needed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager

Calm and pleasent.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 18/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, clean hotel, good service.

Dear Customer We thank you for your comments following your stay at Novotel Nice Old Nice Center and we are pleased that you have expressed your satisfaction. We would be happy to make you loyal and we hope to have you as a regular customer of the brand NOVOTEL and ACCORHOTELS by joining our loyalty program Club Accorhotels. As soon as you join, you will be granted classic status and receive a discount of 5 to 10% when you make your reservation through the AH.COM website or directly at the hotel by phone. Also promotions in preview on Private Sales, the simplification of formalities on arrival and departure, and many other things. We will be happy to help you join this program start See you soon

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Harpa Business - 18/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice. Comfortable. Just need to pay little more attention to cleaning. Great pool on the balcony. The breakfast was excellent but the restaurant was not good. Overall a great hotel stay.

Dear Harpa, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it was completely satisfying. Thank you for your kind mention of our pool facility. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We have passed your remarks regarding the cleanliness and restaurant to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager

Nice in Nice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hulda G. Business - 18/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really nice, enjoyed the swimmingpool very much and the bed was good.

Thank you for your great review of your stay at Novotel Nice Center Vieux-Nice. It is with great pleasure that we receive from a customer the clubaccorhotels, your compliments. As a member of our loyalty program; you have the possibility to save your preferences on your customer account which will allow us to surprise you during your next stays. We were really pleased to read that our staff was able to offer you a unique experience and that you enjoyed all the services of the hotel. The total satisfaction of our customers is our reason to exist The whole team thanks you and hope to see you again very soon

Ok, so.e work needed.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

During my trip, I stayed in Cannes, Nice and Monaco on business. Overall the hotel provided a pleasant stay apart from Check in. I updated my detail on line (fast check in) but was told i still had to check in as normal. I paid extra for late check out and was told that it was not possible. The only reason I booked the hotel was due to your hotel name(previous stays) and the late check out option. I was frustrated upon arrival to find this out. Another member of staff explained this is only available subject to availability. If this is the case it should not be advertised on the web site While checking in there was loads of confusion. I was then told due to checking in at 1400 I could only have room 206. This made me feel like I was getting a lower standard room as I check in at a time stipulated by yourselfs. I spoke to another member on the day of check out and it was explained that if I had booked late check out it would be honoured. On my last day I tried to get into my room and my hotel key card was not working and had to go to reception as they had not updated it to 5pm. Apart from the above. The bar staff/restaurant were amazing. Kind friendly and professional. The Male waiter with shaven head was very good. There was also a elder lady who was petit who was also very helpful. Overall with out them the stay would not have been very good.

Dear Ryan G., Thank you for your review of your stay at Novotel Nice Center Vieux-Nice. It is with great pleasure that we receive from a customer the club accorhotels, your comments. We regret to have been unable to honor your request; however by reserving it online we would have been able to accede to your request despite the important occupation in this season. We will be sure to share your congratulations with our entire restaurant team, as your satisfaction is our priority. See you soon

Fantastic holiday

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrea M. Families - 11/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great apart from the price of the drinks at the bar. A rum and bottle of coke was 14 euros!

Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to send us this great review of your stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. We regret you found our bar prices a little high, we have taken note of your comments and handed them to the concerned department for review. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager

I had a great time last year but terrible this time.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Last year I was given one of the renovated rooms and it was wonderful. I assumed I got the same room since it was the same price this time (Sept 2018 & Sept 2019) but unfortunately my room was not the same. The shower had a broken drain which hurt my feet every time i would move. The light when walking in was crooked and broken, the mirror was very dirty until my last day and the temperature was very difficult to adjust. I also understand being environmentally friendly but not having toiletries available should be told ahead of time. I had to buy expensive full size lotion since none was provided. Overall, I was pretty disappointed with the experience after having such a pleasant time last year.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry you were not happy with your experience and regret that you had not made us aware of your discomfort you experienced with your room during your most recent visit; our team would have been pleased to have relocated you to a more comfortable room immediately, depending upon availability. Nevertheless, I will be speaking to our housekeeping and maintenance teams regarding these matters. We also regret any issues you may have faced due to the room's temperature control and toiletries; thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back again for a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in nice