Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 1,255 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • An exceptional location facing the sea and a 5-minute walk to city center

  • Enjoy your breakfast with sea views.

  • A modular room with a sea view, for all your events.

  • Partnership with the Ruhl private beach to relax

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel

2 rue Halevy
06000 NICE
France

  • AIRPORT:  Aéroport / Prome Albert 1er Phocéens

  • GARE SNCF NICE CENTRE:  12/15 Place Massena

  • Ligne Aéroport Direct:  Ligne Aéroport D Congrès / Promenade

  • A PIED DE MASSENA:  Ligne 2 Jean - Médecin

  • MASSENA:  Ligne 1 Massena

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D AZUR At 6km / 3 miles

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 6km / 3 miles

  • By boat

    PORT DE NICE At 2km / 1 miles

  • By helicopter

    NICE COTE D AZUR At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    A8 PROM DES ANGLAIS At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    NICE At 1km / 0 miles

GPS:43.695385, 7.265471

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

Breakfast Non contractual photo

Enjoy a magnificent view of the Mediterranean as soon as you wake up. Discover our delicious buffet breakfast served from 6.30am or if you prefer to wake up more gently, take breakfast in your room.

Our accommodation(s)

Choose our quiet, elegantly designed Patio Rooms; our rooms with a City, Sea or Garden View. Enjoy a special getaway in the Seafront Privilege Room-with a majestic bed and view of the Mediterranean. Enjoy a unique getaway by choosing the Seafront Privilege Room, with a majestic bed and breathtaking view of the Mediterranean!

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  1,255 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,436 reviews

Wonderful sea view, excellent bed and tasty qualitative breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

miles_more TripAdvisor review

We got an upgrade to a sea view room and it was beautiful especially in the morning! Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast diverse and really good from eggs, coffee, cheese and fresh squeezed orange juice, also our favorite the special Mercure orange&carrot confiture ( marmalade). Room very spacious and bed was excelent! Pretty expensive especially on weekends but it it worth to be next to Promenade des Anglais!

Excellent location, excellent service from front of desk

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rachel W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Second time to this hotel. Reason being the location is excellent on the sea front yet a stones throw from bars and restaurants. We unfortunately did not have the same standard of room as before (we were advised in the week of the holiday work would be carried out) not a problem but arrived to the room and saw not only chips in wall, paper cups, small work station, pieces of wood hanging off fridge, curtains broken a bath with a shower inside it with yellow grout, I asked immediately to be moved. The girls on the front desk sorted this for me and i was moved to the same standard of room as i had before. Much better that the room i was just given however, very tired, curtains hanging off (we had paid for the best rooms of the hotel Privilege rooms) did have ceramic mugs this time rather than paper cups, a wooden spoon If you pulled the curtains back there was a vent with the guard missing so cold air would come through unless curtain was closed. No plug by mirror and the plug by the doorway didn't work. Plug for TV and fridge and lamp were integrated into the work top around the back so couldn't unplug these either (hairdryer in the bathroom with a mirror this was for hair straighteners) No ventilation in the bathroom so bathroom unless you left door open would mist up. Towel rack at an angle. It is my understanding the hotel is being refurbished and it needs it When you go down the corridor to the lift all the doors are scratched and scuffed. Floor 1 has a microwave and ice machine. I used the microwave every night to heat milk. The table was an an angle and i had to prop the table up for the microwave to work which was very old, smelt (not fresh or cleaned) The front girls made our stay a nice stay. If it wasn't for the girls on the front desk assisting us i am afraid my rating would be much lower and the stay would have ruined my holiday. Cleaning standard was good. Basically staff excellent, hotel let it down. The Mecure further along the front nearer the old town appeared from the outside to be more modern I paid around €2,300 for two weeks for this room. Judging by the prices in Nice and taking into consideration the location perhaps this is a good deal?

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mufit M. E. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

House keeping and breakfast was not on the high level . We asked for slippers , they said we don’t have , later I asked to the receptin and the reception gave me the slippers . The quality of the salamies was not good . Crambild egg whivh is cppled was terrible . None of the guests eat .They dont copk bacon every morming and when the cook it is not welldone therefore nobody can eat .

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dcl Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff, nice room, well equipped, good breakfast and grest location for Old Town, Promenade and town.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Friendly Staff, comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rachel C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 3 nights in 2 rooms. There should have been 4 travellers but only 2 could make it as we’d rescheduled numerous times due to covid. The reception desk staff were really helpful, even on arrival guiding us to a larger secure car park as our van was too tall for the closest one. Our original booking was for the 2020 Tour de France so prices were inflated meaning when we rebooked, even upgrading to a privilege room with breakfast we still had €600 credit which was kindly refunded at check out. We stayed in seafront privilege rooms. One room was more “newer” than the other but both nice. There was an issue with the shower doors not fitting correctly so water was on the outside floor and there seemed to be a get real smell of drains but you got used to it, even outside so I don’t actually think it was a room problem. Mini bar was restocked daily. Bed in privilege room has a memory foam mattress & pillow which was comfy, large tv, beautiful view of the Mediterranean and ample to choose from at breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here & should we go back to Nice I would stay here again. Convenient for old town nice too.

Dear RACHEL C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Well located, hotel is tired

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ellie M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located, right on the sea front. Staff were friendly. Hotel is in need of refurbishment. It was clean but light fittings were hanging, skirting board falling off, curtains broken, shower was useless.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Great room, friendly staff and excellent location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Khalid Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a short overnight business trip but staff were great - allowed me to check in quite early, good room and breakfast and location was lovely.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely week. Staff exceptional. Helpful. Professional and friendly!

Dear JULIE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good bedroom but poor reception area and no bar

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Excellent location, attentive staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tony Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful time at the hotel. It is an ideal location to explore Nice and the surrounding area.

Dear ANTHONY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Well located but disappointing

Customer review rating 2.5/5

E. W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were really looking forward to our stay with the Mercure but were quite disappointed at the level of service provided. There is no lift from the underground car park up to the hotel lobby. This meant carrying our suitcase up 4 flights of stairs. Not a pleasant experience. Although we had checked in online our keys had not be prepared. No upgrade with my diamond card, no extras as expected. The welcome drink voucher is all but useless as there is no bar or restaurant at the hotel. Breakfast is supposed to be complimentary on the weekend - I had to remind the receptionist of this both at check in and check out. Our room was very tired looking. The settee made of fake leather was cracked and old. Although there was a smart tv in the room, internet access had either been de-activated or never installed. As there were no English speaking channels of any interest installed this meant that we could also not use a Chrome cast facility. We found the reception staff to be barely informative and somewhat uninterested.

Dear ELIZABETH W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location but staff is not attentive nor seems to care with the exception of the trainee working at the reception

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Excellent location in Good Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Trudylb Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Located ideally to explore Nice on foot, by bus, tram or car, the hotel has comfortable rooms and I had a beautiful sea view. Bed was comfortable, very clean and even a fridge with free water in! Breakfast was fine, though as all hotels I have stayed in after Covid, it is limited.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very easy process from check-in to check-out.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

excellent location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything worked well: except it is not possible to use the deadlock from the inside of the room on the main door. We needed to safe very expensive jewellery. The main light switch should only have one switch not two. We had to call for help top understand on Sunday morning. You might consider negotiating free parking for weekend guests close by.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

I have been at better mercure

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Oren B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was from 1-10 a 6. as a Platinum member I had no advantage (was asking myself way to choose Mercure). The welcome ding was not as I'm used to the room had an issue that I had to ask the desk to fix. al all was not a very good experience

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Pole Position Mercure

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in at the reception table ! Gone are the warm tones of Mercure .Cold stark decoration with hanging lamps that hit your head as you sign in .

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

The location is super

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Luciferka TripAdvisor review

We have chosen the hotel because of the membership of Accor and the location. Location was great, just a little complicated was parking. The bed is very comfortable! Unfortunately no benefits of Accor provided!

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. We are taking note about your comment and will do our best to improve our guest service from today. Best regards Mirana RAFILIPOSON Room Division Manager

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alexcata07 TripAdvisor review

Friendly staff, very good location in the middle of everything you want, close to the beach and restaurants. Good parking place under the hotel but is another firm you must make reservation ! We will come back !

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mirana RAFILIPOSON Responsable hébergement/Room Division Manager

Winter Sun

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

n2energytrading Business - TripAdvisor review

Beautiful winter sun, ocean views and an oasis of calm away from away from the Covid catastrophe ! The location helps divert your thoughts from the challenges and restrictions we all face currently due to the plague sweeping the world !

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in NICE