Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel

Information message

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 543 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE

  • Rooms with Art Deco design

  • Rooftop with panoramic views of the city.

  • Delicious breakfast.

  • With a true "home from home" atmosphere.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel

6 rue Grimaldi
06000 NICE
France

  • Ligne Aéroport Direct:  Ligne Aéroport / Alsace - Lorraine

  • Aéroport T2 / Jean Médecin:  Ligne 2 Alsace - Lorraine

  • Tramway:  Ligne 1 Massena

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 3.9km / 2.42 miles

  • By boat

    PORT DE NICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By helicopter

    CANNES MANDELIEU At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By car

    A8 NICE NORD At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    A8 PROMENADE DES ANGLAIS At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF NICE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    THIERS At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS:43.698193, 7.265536

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

Our accommodation(s)

Fully renovated, the Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi hotel offers functional rooms with warm and contemporary decor, with free WIFI. The hotel offers different room categories: chose between our Standard or Terrace rooms or indulge in even more comfort by choosing our Privilege or Junior Suite rooms. A baby bed can be reserved upon request and according to availability.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  543 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,107 reviews

Well located, personable staff, clean and quiet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I would give the hotel a ten except for the fact that my room was pretty hot. I tried putting the air conditioner to max but all I got was more warm air.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will check the air conditionning. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

4 night stay for holiday . Friendly , helpful staff . Room was comfortable , though on the small side for a 4* hotel .

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Great value for money

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Flavia Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was impeccable. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was super friendly and helpful. Location is great.

Dear Mrs BOTELHO, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Very professionally run, staff really cares about customers and their experience. Very clean. Reception hall is outstanding. I would definitely return.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Enida Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived early and as the room was free we were accomodated immediatly. Room was clean. Staff at front desk very helpful. We especially enjoyed the hall area, modern cozy architecture and practical too. The hotel seems to be run very efficiently. Location is perfect you could fit in quick trips to Promenade des Anglais, Vieux Market, shopping and shopping! We would gladly return. This is our place in Nice! ❤️

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Serge B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

correct

Madame, Monsieur b., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à l'Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sandra C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, good welcome, plenty of choice at breakfast, quirky room. Well placed for walking to most places and restaurants

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bobt Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

A great location handy for restaurants, bars and the beach. Room was a little on the small side for the money.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Great Room , Great Location, Great Value and Best Team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adib K. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay exceeded all my expectations. From the time I checked in , I felt the warmth of the staff and felt at home . Staff are great , especially Aurel . Location is so fantastic . Room most comfortable . Excellent breakfast . And great value

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Well Located - Helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

So the trip did not start well. We were put in a room on the 6th floor under the stairs that lead up to the sundeck. We could not sleep there at all as the persistent hum that comes from the air conditioning unit ruined the night. The trip was rescued by the extremely helpful assistance to move us to a new room on the following day. The manager on the front desk came up to witness the noise on the sixth floor then sorted out a move to a new room on the third floor. This room was excellent and there were no further issues We were also given other helpful advice at other times from the front desk. So overall a very pleasant stay and this just shows what a difference a helpful staff can make.

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sl Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff and we had a very pleasant stay

Dear Mrs L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Excellent experience at Mercure Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Juan C. B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service, clean, well located, very good breakfast, all personal very nice.

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Well located, very good welcome from staff and good opportunity to have breakfast in the room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

A perfect welcome a great availability of the staff and a very comfortable room

Cher Monsieur L., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à l'Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Vera good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Göran H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Beryktade good!

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Room was too warm, hard to sleep

Customer review rating 2.0/5

G. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing to complain about the staff but the room was way too warm. We stayed for 2 nights as a family in a "junior suite". First the room is not a suite, just a standard one slightly bigger. Second it was impossible to cool down the room without opening the window. But with the outside noise, impossible to sleep. Hard to give a great rate when you can't properly sleep in a hotel, its main purpose...

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We do not have air condition in winter, but true that the weather is exceptionally warm this February. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mary A. W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a small but cozy room that we very quickly felt at home in. The wonderful surprise was how quiet it was for a city hotel with the windows open at night! The only sounds were the occasional sea gulls. The staff was friendly and breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely return.

Dear Mrs W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Directrice/Manager

Excellent location! A slight cheer up needed.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Jari K TripAdvisor review

A nice hotel in an excellent location close to the pedestrian area and beach. Nice restaurants around. A nice roof terrace. Everything quite ok. Very friendly staff. The breakfast needs fresh ingredients (veggies). The A/C system should be renewed; we didn't succeed to our room temperature below 27C. And that has happened during our previous stays too.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience with air condition, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

The View

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

n2energytrading Business - TripAdvisor review

The room was good size and had a great Veranda, that afforded me a panoramic view of the the Massena area and the activity. The staff was friendly, helpful and accomodating. Great central location, close to the shops and cafes.

Very nice!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Irina V Business - TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel, located in the old building, with elevators. Good location in the centre of Nice, close to central train station, alot of shops, tram stop to aeroport. Friendly personal, clean, good breakfast. Recommended!

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

4 nights in Nice

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

suzannecG5826PR Families - TripAdvisor review

We had the Privlege room and it was probably worth the extra money for more space but quite expensive. The bed was a bit hard the first night but management sorted that out the next day. Ideal location to the beach, restaurants and shops. A 10 min walk to the station. Breakfast was good but the same items every day and they could have had more fresh fruit. Nice lounge area and pastries and cold iced water provided during the day. Staff were accomodating and helpful especially Jacqueline in the breakfast room. A little touch up painting in the rooms hallways and lift area is needed We enjoyed our stay.

Dear Guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in NICE