Novotel Suites Wien City Donau Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,979 reviews
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Spacious 323 sq. ft. (30 m²) suites, fitness room with views of the green surroundings

  • Hearty buffet breakfast, terrace with peaceful garden

  • Two children stay in their parents' room free of charge

  • 15-minute walk to the trade fair, 10 minutes to the city center by U-Bahn

  • Cozy bar, Boutique Gourmande, drinks and snacks available round the clock

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Suite for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique GourmandePaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

Radingerstrasse 2
1020
vienna
austria

Tel: +431245880

Fax: (+43)1/24588188

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • WIEN MESSEGELAENDE :   11A VORGARTENSTRASSE

  • U1 :   U1 VORGARTENSTRASSE

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By boat

    SCHIFFAHRTSZENTRUM DDSG At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    HANDELSKAI At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    PRATER At 3.5km / 2.17 miles

  • By car

    REICHSBRUECKE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    SUEDBAHNHOF At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    VIENNE/WIEN At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    WESTBAHNNHOF At 6km / 3 miles

GPS :48.224321, 16.398868

Our accommodations

Suite with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Suite with 1 double bed, 1 sofa bed and 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Thomas: The 70s Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Florian: The Captain's Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Linda: Beehive

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Settle down comfortably in your armchair and let your mind wander across the five continents. A wide selection of more than 65 drinks will give you the opportunity to complete your travel journal at your leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

596 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,979 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Definitely calls for refurbishment, and the staff for re-training

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

KaperJKM Family - 17/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I used this hotel some 4 years ago, and was satisfied. So going to Vienna it was a natural decision to use it again. And the location is still convenient. That's as for benefits. The furniture was old and in bed shape. Carpet had very bad stains near the head of the bed. Looked a bit like dried barf ... As for service - I'm disguested. Room maid went into our room while we were in (twice during 2 days of stay: once without even knocking the door, second time just knocking an immediately without waiting for a prompt she come in). On arrival I've been asked whether want to pay at check-out - and agreed to that, but informed the reception that I plan to use some loyalty points to pay. What happened on check-out - the hotel charged in full the card I used for reservation in web system early morning.on departure day. We managed to clarify this (I hope - still got no reimbursement on card account) but I lost 15 minutes+ on check-out. If I knew it takes that long, may be I'd give up but on the orther hand, I clearly communicated on arrival and moreover that was the receptionist who asked when and how I plan to pay for the stay. So until the staf is re-trained and the necessary refurbishment works are finished - I do not recommend this hotel.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback with us and for choosing Novotel Suites Wien. First of all, we hope you could take many positive impressions from your time in Vienna with you. Nevertheless, we would really like to apologize for any inconvenience. It shouldn't occur that your comfort is lowered by a disturbance from our housekeeping team or the state of our hotel. Therefore we are pleased to inform you that the renovation of the rooms is in progress and will be completed by the end of March 2020. In terms of the problems at check-out we are also sorry for the problems. The credit card was not charged, but our receptionist has made a pre-authorization. Unfortunately, this process is always indicated by the credit card company as a charge to the cardholder. We are also sorry that you had to wait so long at check-out but the redemption of points takes time. Therefore we kindly ask for your understanding. Anyway, we would be very happy, if we would get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again someday. We will try our best to better serve you then. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Not the right hotel to saty

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sherpa66274039265 Business - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Worst experience i had in any of hotels i have stayed in last few years. There were no tea bags on room and despite reminder next stay also same was repeated. No courtesy to get that delivered to room and had to all the way to pick from reception.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your stay with us and for being our guest at Novotel Suites Wien again. First of all, we hope that you could enjoy your time in Vienna anyway. Nevertheless, let me express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience during your stay which affected your stay negatively. In terms of the missing tea bags, I will definitely forward your experience to our housekeeping team. May I kindly ask you to write us an e-mail with the concrete situation you had with our reception team? It shouldn't occur, that you don't feel appreciated by them, but on days with many departures and arrivals it can lead to stressful situations for our front-office team, which makes it difficult for them to leave the reception. Again, we are really sorry for not fulfilling your expectations, but we hope that you also took some positive impressions with you. You are always welcome to share further feedback with us via e-mail. Our doors are always open for you and we hope to get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again and better serve you then. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Excellent experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ElenaD3873 Family - 28/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the hotel. Maximum two minutes walk from Vorgartenstrasse metro station. Therefore 6 minutes from St. Stephens Cathedral. Very spacious, quiet and clean room. Very close to supermarkets. Definitely recommend for staying with your family.

Dear Guest, wow, thank you so much for your great feedback and for being our guest. We are happy, that you took so many positive impressions from your stay with you and that you especially liked the location and the rooms. Our doors are always open for your next family stay. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

excellent hotel near city center

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kermarjo Couples - 26/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

we arrived early around 9.30 but thanks to our online check-in could already make use of the room upon arrival. stafff was very friendly. excellent and extensive breakfast.............also the hotel had a screen that provided alll kidn of tips of sights to see downtown that was very helpful

Dear Guest, wow, thank you very much for your great feedback and for choosing Novotel Suites Wien for your stay. We hope you had a wonderful time in Vienna and an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Moreover, it would be great, if we were able to meet your expectations. We are happy, that you especially liked our team and the breakfast. I will definitely forward your kind words. We would be thankful to get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

weekend stay in Vienna

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Maps29497776327 Family - 17/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well run hotel with plenty of facilities and close to U Bahn. We had a triple room at a good rate. Close to shops/bars/restaurants too. Beds a little hard and cleaners forgot about us twice so had to chase up with reception, hence the 'cleanliness' score below

Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us and for being our guest. We hope you had a great and enjoyable time in Vienna and at Novotel Suites Wien. We are happy, that the rooms and the location made your stay more comfortable. Nevertheless, let me express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience. It shouldn't occur, that your comfort is lowered by a lack of cleanliness. I will definitely forward your experience to our housekeeping team. This is not an adequate excuse, but on busy days with many arrivals and departures sometimes mistakes happen. Anyway, we hope that the positive impressions outweigh and that we will get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

The best experience of all ever. Everithing was dedicated to my and my family including my pet.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

J. I. Families - 09/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everithing was dedicated to me and my family including my pet - I was in the canter of attention during all my stay . Stuff extremely kind, room more than comfortable, superb breakfast, perfect conditions for a cat, super clean.....everything was super!!!

Dear J. I., wow, thank you so much for your great feedback and for being our guest. It is wonderful to receive such comments and I will definitely share them with my colleagues. We are happy, that you felt in good hands and had an enjoyable stay. Our doors are always open for your next stay. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Revisit Novotel Wien City

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Seppo514 Friends getaway - 08/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful and friendly. I had tis time my Norwich terrier with me, so the most quiet and peaceful room was preallocated to us - quiet and peaceful on the top floor. All facilities very nice and excellent visit

Dear Guest, wow, thank you so much for your great feedback and for being our guest. It is always great to receive positive comments in terms of our team and I will definitely share them with my colleagues. We are happy, that you took many good impressions with you and that you especially liked the room and its facilites. Our doors are always open for your next stay. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Doesn't meet the standard of the brand name Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SKDASNAG Family - 06/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I booked for a longish stay of 5 nights. The reception area of the hotel is good. The staff at the reception are good and helpful. The room given to us was not up to the standard of brand name Novotel (I have stayed in other Novotel s too). It needs refurbishment as furnitures were worn out. The housekeeping was pathetic. They would not even change the empty liquid soap dispenser. The room would not be cleaned. Also our reservation confirmation included a car at our disposal for 4 hours daily. But it was never provided even after asking for it. In this particular hotel, Novotel needs to look into seriously as this specific hotel needs improvement. Only the front office staff is good and upto the standard

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your stay with us and for being our guest. First of all, we hope you had a good time in Vienna and at our hotel, eventhough we weren't able to meet all of your expectations, which possibly affected your stay negatively. We are very happy to read, that you especially liked our front-office team and I will definitely share your comments with them. Nevertheless, let me express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience. Unfortunately our hotel is already a little bit older, which makes a renovation essential and we are pleased to inform you that it starts soon. Therefore is shouldn't additional occur, that there is a lack of cleanliness. This is not an adequate excuse but I will share your experience with our housekeeping team. There are days with many arrivals and departures which challenge them very much and can lead to a higher error rate, which should not be justified. Concerning the car, we had a Smart some years ago, and we try to delete it on all available online channels, but unfortunately it is still visible on some sites. We are working really hard to find them. But we also understand if you are disappointed with this service that is then unavailable. Let me apologize again for this inconvenience. I will forward it again to our team. Anyway, we would be grateful, if you also took some positive impressions with you and that we will get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Great location, good for transport and lovely Captains room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Debcarless Couples - 28/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is in a very good, quiet location, only one block from the U1 underground, so it's connected to anything. The room we booked, Captains room, was very spacious with a little kitchenette (fridge, microwave, extra sink) an excellent "chart" table on which we spread our city map and planned where to go, and a lovely bathroom with separate shower and bath. If the breakfasts has been better value for money and the coffee served with breakfast had been better quality I would have given them a 5 star rating.

Dear Guest, thank you so, so much for your great feedback and for choosing Novotel Suites Wien for your stay. I will definitely share your kind words with my colleagues. We are very happy that you especially liked the #MyRoom Captains room and its facilities and many other aspects and we hope that you took many positive memories from your stay with you. Thank you also for your suggestions for improvement in terms of the breakfast. We try to meet most of our guests tastes with the buffet. Therefore you are always welcome to write us an e-mail with wishes for the buffet. Anyway, we hope that you could enjoy it. Our doors are always open for your next stay. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Worst Accor Hotel Ever

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

vanpenov Couples - 23/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Room was very old, dirty, the bathroom was a plastic “add on” to the room structure so we felt like we were in a motor home in the 70s. The carpet was old and dusty, full of stains, so were the chairs. The microwave in the room yellow and stained. We were chocked with the scene and since we had to pay in full at checkin could not leave... this is definitely not what we were expecting to find in an Accor hotel. We were very disappointed and frustrated...

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your stay with us and for being our guest. First of all, we hope you had a good time in Vienna, eventhough your stay wasn't how you wished. Let me express my sincere apologies, for not meeting your expectations. It shouldn't occur, that our guests are disappointed after their stay and this mostly because of the state of our hotel. Unfortunately it is already a little bit older and needs a refreshment in some areas and it took some time for us to get the confirmation for a renovation. This is not an adequate excuse, but we are pleased to inform you that we can finally start a renovation this year. But it is a pity, that it left some bad memories. We would be happy, if we could satisfy you with some other aspects and that you felt in good hands anyway. We hope that we will get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again someday and maybe after renovation. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Nice Hotel with perfect location and good price/service ratio.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ArmandoBatista Family - 19/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This Hotel provides an excellent service with large bedroom/suite and a good location, near by the city centre and underground stations. Good ratio for price and service. It will be the choice for any other visit to Vienna.

Dear Guest, wow, thank you very much for your great feedback and your kind words, which I will definitely share with my colleagues. First of all, it is great that you had a wonderful time in Vienna and at Novotel Suites Wien and we hope that we met your expectations. We are happy, that you took many positive experiences with you and especially liked the location and the room. We would be very grateful to get the chance of welcoming and convincing you again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Good location for drivers

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

KiwiTraveller57 Couples - 18/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel for the parking and easy access from the motorway and it met these expectations but was not a great location to walk out and easily find a range of good restaurants. It is a business area and there is a good of takeaways but a lesser range of good restaurants. The room is not very suitable for preparing food despite having a microwave. For us we also didn't particularly like the small step into the bathroom and toilet area. If you are a little older with joint problems it is just enough to be uncomfortable.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing your impressions with us. First of all, we hope that we were able to provide you a great time in Vienna and at Novotel Suites Wien and that we met most of your expectations. It is great, that the location made your stay a little bit more enjoyable, eventhough we would really like to apologize, if you faced some inconveniences during your stay, which possibly lowered your comfort or affected your stay negatively. In terms of the location, we would like to apologize, if the offers weren't as good as you wished for. Therefore, it would be great, if our team was helpful in finding some restaurant locations etc. Concerning the room facilities, we are sorry, if you have not found the cooking equipment adequate. If you have any further wishes or suggestions for improvement, you can send us an e-mail at any time. Anyway, we hope that you took many positive experiences from your stay with you and we would be grateful to get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again someday Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Sight seeing Vienna

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rolfe55a Family - 05/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

during our sight seeing trip for 3 days we stayed at the Novotel Suites Vienna. Room is okay for 3 persons. Bed was very comfortable. Location close to city center. City center in walking distance for people used to walk.

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for sharing your impressions with us. We hope that you had a great time in Vienna and at Novotel Suites Wien and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is great, that you especially liked the bed and the location. Moreover, we hope that you took many positive memories with you. If you want to share any further feedback with us, you are always welcome to write us an e-mail. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

A stay in a good hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

vil200 Family - 19/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed several times at the Novotel Suite City Donau. We chose this hotel for the central position, close to the subway station, large rooms with all facilities.We will come back again.The room, in general, needs a refresh.

Dear Guest, wow, thank you so much for your trust and for your great feedback. We are happy that you had a good time in Vienna and at Novotel Suites Wien. It is great, that you especially liked the location, the room and its facilities. We are also pleased to inform you that a renovation will start soon. So you are always welcome to be our guest again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Clean, spacious

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GdOeS Family - 09/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Pros: - Clean - Spacious - Nice shower - Very near metro station (with lift, which was very helpful as we were traveling with a baby / stroller) - Supermarkets and restaurants around Cons: - Very, very bad WiFi (extremely poor signal and had to login again every 5 minutes, and even though there was no password required, it was very annoying) - Expensive breakfast - Tiny toilet with poor ventilation (don't understand why so much space for the shower / bathroom and so little, really, very little, for the toilet)

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your detailed feedback and for sharing so many impressions with us, which I will definitely share with my colleagues. First of all, it is wonderful, that you liked so many points about your stay. We are happy, that you were satisfied with the location, the room and the cleanliness. Eventhough, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience, which we hope didn't affect your stay too negatively. In terms of the toilet, we are pleased to inform you, that a renovation will take place soon and we hope to find solutions for these problems and to refresh our hotel. Unfortunately this is not an adequate excuse, because your comfort was lowered by it, but we hope to get the chance of having you as our guest after the renovation again. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Good hotel, close to the underground

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kadarm2017 Family - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Friendly wellcome, the staff is polite and helpful. Room, bathroom is clean, beds are very comfortable. There was only one negative, we booked for 3 people but there were only 2 cheirs in the room. The hotel is quater-hour walk from Prater and 5 minutes from the underground.Very much relaxing to sit down after a busy day in the back garden of the hotel. I can recommend this accommodation to everyone.

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this great feedback, which I am pleased to share with my colleagues. We are so happy, that you felt welcome and in good hands. It is great that you moreover liked so many aspects about your stay. Thank you also very much for your suggestion for improvement. Our doors are always open for your next stay. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

cleaing is not the best thing in this hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

talila2 Family - 30/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

we are coming to this hotel 3 time year/.auntill now it was excellent/ this time i had 2 rooms and the cleanliness was terrible. all the others things were o.k. the breakfast and the staff was good.. i book 2 room and i got them not in the same flat.

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and your impressions with us. Moreover, we are thankful, that you have trusted us so many times already. We also appreciate all kinds of comments and suggestions for improvement. First of all, we are pleased, that you were also this time satisfied with the breakfast and our team. Nevertheless, we are sorry, if we weren't able to fulfill your expectations, especially in terms of the cleanliness. I will definitely share your experience with our housekeeping team. It shouldn't occur, that a lack of cleanliness affects your stay too negatively. Anyway, we would be grateful, if you get us the chance of serving you better the next time. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Good sleeping

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Voyage44450 Family - 13/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed three people in a room and enjoyed in general. Although everything was good in the room, there were some small problems. For instance, there were only two towels and tea-coffee facilities. On the other hand, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with us. We are happy, that you had a good time in Vienna and at Novotel Suites Wien and felt in good hands. Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Hopefully your stay wasn't too negatively affected by them and that our team had a solution. We would be grateful to get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Felt like home

Customer review rating 4.5/5

V. Families - 12/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant,comfortable and clean

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is great, that you and your family had a good time in Vienna and at Novotel Suites Wien. We are happy, that you were satisfied with your choice and would be grateful to have you and your family as our guests again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Great people make your business

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marko M. Families - 04/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Came with family, everithing was preppared, everybody smiled, people at reception smiled so very happy to use your services!!! Thank you very much.

Dear Marko M., wow, thank you so much for your kind words. I will definitely share them with our colleagues. And thank you for being our guests. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and would be so grateful to have you and your family as our guests again. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna