Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,785 reviews
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • EXCELLENT LOCATION: just 5 minutes from Stephansplatz

  • Located in the historic city center

  • FREE guided walking tour every Saturday (limited places)

  • Modern Privilege Rooms on high floors with free minibar and Nespresso coffee machine

  • Awarded the Austrian Ecolabel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • PorterPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Well-being
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

Fleischmarkt 1a
1010
vienna
austria

Tel: +431534600

Fax: (+43)1534602320

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1, U4 :   U1, U4 SCHWEDENPLATZ

  • U3 :   U3 STEPHANSPLATZ

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    SUEDAUTOBAHN A2 At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    WESTAUTOBAHN A1 At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF SOUTH RAILWAY At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    WESTBAHNOF WEST RAILWAYSTATION At 5km / 3 miles

GPS :48.211361, 16.374772

Our accommodations

Choose between the stylish Standard Room or the Privilege Room with extra facilities.

Standard Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine(...)

MyRoom by Katharina: May I have this dance?

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

My Room by Adrienn: Dolce Vita

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Edina: A Viennese "Melange"

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

My Room by Sabine: Sweet dreams

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

GO!Wien

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

We spoil our guests with our range of delicious Austrian and international dishes. Our specially selected wines are the perfect complement to your meal.

Lunch

11:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our bar is open daily, with a cozy beer garden in summer. Sit back and relax with selected wines, international spirits, as well as cold and warm dishes.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,869 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,785 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

hotel being renovated

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ian F Couples - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, however was informed that some room renovations were being carried out during our stay and noise would be kept to a minimum. We arrived to find that renovations were being carried out on floors 4,5 and 7. We had requested a room with a walk in shower and was put on the 3rd floor. We arrived on a Monday and left on the Friday The noise was typical building work noise, drilling, hammering etc and this was from 0800 to 1800 every full day we were there, tue, wed and thu. If you are not going to be in your room during this time, it's no problem, but if like us, you like to have a chill and regroup during the day, it does spoil it somewhat. I love everything about this hotel and the staff and would highly recommend it as a rule, but had I known what it was going to be like I would have changed the dates or cancelled. We will definitely go back, providing there is no building work being done

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. Nice to read that you always visit our house when you visit Vienna. Our new privilege rooms are arise so it can always come to louder work. However our loud works are from 9 a.m to 6 p.m. I regret to read that you have been disturbed before. I'll talk to the builder immediately and apologize a lot. You are welcome to contact me in advance under h0781-fo@accor.com for a future booking and will be happy to tell you if we have any construction work in the house. Thank you for understainding. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

A perfect week in November

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at Mercure Wien Zentrum, for both business and holiday visits, for over 10 years now. The hotel staff have always been extremely pleasant and helpful, the rooms have been clean and perfectly adequate, and the location - close to both the U-Bahn (U1 and U4) and centre of the city - is ideal. The restaurant is good - if you can't be bothered to venture out to the multitude of restaurants close by - and travel to and from the airport - by bus or U-bahn and CAT - is very simple. The most recent visit has benefited from recent changes to the local road layout, which has considerably reduced the road-noise outside the front of the hotel. Overall, a very pleasant experience for the business traveller, or someone wishing a good standard of accommodation and central location for a break in the city. A home-from-home in the centre of Vienna.

Dear James T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, in particular from a LeClub Platinum member and a loyal guest as your are. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Refurbishment

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ian Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed here before and loved it, this was the reason we booked again. We were informed that some refurbishment would be being carried out during our stay and that any disruption and noise would be kept to a minimum. We didn't find this to be the case. Our room was on the third floor and the work appeared to be going on in the room directly above us. There was loud drilling, banging and general building noise throughout the day from 0800 to 1800 hours everyday throughout our stay. As a result of the noise we felt it necessary to try and limit the time spent in the hotel and with hindsight we would have rearranged our stay to avoid this situation. We ended up doing things that would keep us out of the hotel, so our planned relaxing stay, wasn't. All the staff were lovely as usual, it was a shame about the work going on.

Dear Ian F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum and for visiting us again. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations this time; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate it! All our guests were informed in advance about our renovation. I do regret to read that you obviously did not get any email with this information. I do apologize for that. As a compensation I credited 2000 points to your LeClub member card. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

גרטמן א. Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay at the hotel was disappointing the hotel was under renovation with an unbearable noise that was targeting when booking the breakfast room is very expensive aide service rooms are worse ... to not was replacing the sheets and towels in the bathroom for 5 days

Dear Eli G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. All our guests were informed in advance about our renovation. I do regret to read that you obviously did not get any email with this information. I do apologize for that. I will forward your remarks to the towels and sheets in your room to the housekeeping department. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Good hotel let down by poor communication to guests during renovations

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has a good location which was ideal for our visit but we were not informed about the ongoing renovations. We were allocated room 704 which was directly below the renovation work so for 3 of the 4 days of our stay we were disturbed by the noise of hammering and drilling. The noise became unbearable on our last day and we had to make a complaint. We were then shown an email that was supposed to have been sent to guests but it was not sent to us. In this email was this phrase “ During the renovation work we will be doing everything within our power to minimize any inconvenience and ensure that you enjoy a pleasant stay.” Needless to say this promise was not delivered for us. The hotel provided some compensation but this was too little too late.

Dear Michael H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry for the fact that you did not get any information about the renovation in advance. I do apologize for that. This should not happen. We have canceled 50% of your booking. This was more than 400€. My colleague also credited some extra points to your Silver membership card. I deeply regret that this compensation was not enough for you. Please rest assured I will forward all your remarks. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Helpful staffs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

T. I. I. Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am very satisfied with services that provided by the staffs at the front desk,they are friendly, resourceful and dedicated to help to solve my problems.

Dear I. Iang T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Uncomfortably small rooms, noisy, cigarette smell

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Elena Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very small. The air conditioning didn’t work, so we had to open the windows. All night there was a nose of drunk crowd nearby. I could constantly feel the smell of cigarettes in the room. And it seems like it didn’t come from the opened window. My guess is that someone was constantly smoking near the ventilation system. Is there a special smoking place or something? When we closed the windows, because it was hard to handle the noise, there still was a strong cigarette smell. And we stayed on the 5th floor! I can’t say that the breakfast was excellent. The only good thing about my whole experience was a comfortable bed. It was rather clean, but the towels were not changed during cleaning despite they were wet. I booked this hotel because of loyalty to the chain. If to compare with amazing experience in M-Gallery hotels in Cannes and Prague, I was totally disappointed this time. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends, despite it has a great central location. I would pay twice more for staying more far from center, but more comfortable.

Dear Elena B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Due to winter time we changed our air conditioning already to heating, so in the whole hotel it is only possible to heat. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the smell in your room. Please note actually we do not have a smoking room in our hotel. It is only allowed to smoke outside. We also regret the misunderstanding with your towels, please note that that we just replace them when they are lying on the floor. As a small compensation I credited 2000 points to your LeClub Silver member card. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Staff is great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dr. J. S. Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Jose S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

We expected more from the hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ekaterina T. Families - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The advantages are: location is good and personal is very nice and helpful The disadvantages: even the room was clean, there was a smell from the toilet, there were no bathrobe, sleepers or at least shower cap. The breakfast was poor especially in terms of health eating. And it was stated in a book that it started at 6:30 and we came before the flight it was still closed so we had to eat at the train station.

Dear Ekaterina T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please note that in all our privilege rooms are bathrobes and slippers. For our guests in the standard rooms it is available on request at the reception. I do apologize for the fact that the breakfast was not to your satisfaction and that you could not use it on your departure date. Actually we open the breakfast during the week always at 06:30 in time. I am sorry that it was not early enough for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Happy birthday

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you again for the cake. You really made a big big surprise! We will never forget!

Dear Antonio G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are happy to know the cake was a big surprise for you. , It is always an honor anytime our hosts get to provide sincere service for your special occasions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Good Location and nice room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really love the city and the hotel. The location is very close to cathedral. Everything is walking by. Most important is very close to shuttle bus to airport. Definitely will come back.

Dear Mrs. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Petros S. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

pros :Superb location/very kind and helpful personnel/super breakfast/clean room /good wifi signal. cons: maybe the pillows and the mattress are a bit old.An investment to new ones is essential

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Decent stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Scott E. Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was fine, bed was not very comfortable, just functional. The noise outside of the hotel from construction was quite bad in the mornings, and the room did not limit the noise intrusion much at all.

Dear Scott E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured we are working very close together with the construction workers, to guarantee our guests their well deserved sleep. We are sorry that we did not succeed. We will forward your feedback to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Clément Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small, old, barely clean and not good price for value

Dear Frederic C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are going to renovate our hotel this year. We sincerely hope that you will like the new design better. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Perfect location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tracey S. Couples - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel in ideal location.

Dear William S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is very friendly but the hotel as the hotel did not meet my expectations. The smell of the restaurant enters the rooms, the rooms are not well insulated from the outside noise. There were no hangers available in the closet for clothes.

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

First Time here

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

adiDrone Business - 20/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

My first time at "Mercure Wien Zentrum" and it was a pleasant stay! A clean and quiet room, friendly service and good F&B! Located in the center of Vienna and only few steps to public transport. See you next time!

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for choosing Mercure Wien Zentrum as the place to stay when visiting Vienna. Being located in the heart of the city makes the hotel an ideal destination for your travels. With pleasure I will share your great words with the whole team. Our staff take pride in all they do and it is always motivating for them to receive such kind comments as yours. You certainly have enjoyed most of our facilities, I do hope you will be able to return to us in the near future. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patrick Couples - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A nice comfortable hotel in a great location - just a short walk to the city centre. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was somewhat expensive compared to other hotels I have stayed at.

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room could be cleaner.

Dear Mrs. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will sharee your comments with the Housekeeping. We will check it immediately. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Great location great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in Vienna for 3 nights. The hotel is right in the center of the old city, the staff was very nice and helpful. The only down side is that the room was a bit small, but I guess most of the rooms in Vienna are pretty much the same.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Yes, your are right. All the rooms in City hotels are the same size. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna