Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,160 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • EXCELLENT LOCATION: just 5 minutes from Stephansplatz

  • Located in the historic city center

  • FREE guided walking tour every Saturday (limited places)

  • Modern Privilege Rooms on high floors with free minibar and Nespresso coffee machine

  • Awarded the Austrian Ecolabel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter Paying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Well-being
  • Jogging track
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

Fleischmarkt 1a
1010 vienna
austria

Tel: +431534600

Fax: (+43)1534602320

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1, U4 :  U1, U4 SCHWEDENPLATZ

  • U3 :  U3 STEPHANSPLATZ

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    SUEDAUTOBAHN A2 At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    WESTAUTOBAHN A1 At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF SOUTH RAILWAY At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    WESTBAHNOF WEST RAILWAYSTATION At 5km / 3 miles

GPS :48.211361, 16.374772

Our restaurants and bars

GO!Wien

Type of cuisine: Regional

We spoil our guests with our range of delicious Austrian and international dishes. Our specially selected wines are the perfect complement to your meal.

BAR

Our bar is open daily, with a cozy beer garden in summer. Sit back and relax with selected wines, international spirits, as well as cold and warm dishes.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,160 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,813 reviews

Average hotel, less than 4 starts

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice location near the city center. Perfectly walkable distance to the city center and not such a long walk to the main attractions and museums. Metro station nearby. The room had a good sound isolation and nice temperature control. The rooms are small and the hotel is not very beautiful. It needs some improvements. We've found several nice staff but the other half was quite unfriendly which is not normal for a 4 starts. The breakfast is sufficient but not good for the price paid. There is not enough variety. I was quite shocked by the almost non existent covid precautions. I did not see a single staff member using a mask (restaurant, reception, cleaning). Although it might not be mandatory in the country I guess a hotel should maintain the minimum standard of precautions. The cleaning was ok. In sum, I think this hotel is enough but I wouldn't say it is a 4 starts. I believe there are other better options for the same price. Nevertheless, if you're looking for a quiet room near the center and the metro station and if you're not really worried about covid measures, it should be enough.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet fully your expectations regarding our breakfast. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

well located, friendly young team

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Roland H. G. Friends - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For the fact that the hotel is very centrally located, the price was moderate and suitable. Breakfast buffet with good selection, staff at reception very friendly and helpful. Bed and bathroom were cleaned daily, unfortunately the vacuuming in the room was omitted. I will consider this hotel again on my next visit to vienna.

Dear Roland Harry G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also would like to thank you for your constructive criticism regarding the vacuuming. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

well located close to most of the Vienna attractions

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

sometimes a bit noisy in the street but that might be typical for Vienna during the weekend Could stay 1 hour longer good service in restaurant and at reception

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regarding the noise at weekends in the city center you are right. Maybe a room at a higher floor will help next time. Sincerely, Daniel Welser Rooms Division Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

In the middle of everything

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roxana N. Solo - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved how nice the staff was and was ready to accommodate every request of mine. Room was clean and I was pleasantly surprised that I had 2 free bottles of water every day.

Dear Roxana Carmen N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Welser Rooms Division Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Perfect location and excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nicolaas S. Business - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was a bit small, but clean and had a nice view. Breakfast was delicious and definitely worth the money.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Very nice stay as usual :-)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Georg D. Business - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm a regular guest in this hotel and it's always a pleasure to stay here.

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. We highly appreciate your kind words! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you next time! Warm regards Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Edward S. Couples - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had 5 day break in Vienna and chose to stay at the Mercure Zentrum due to its great location to the city centre and all transport hubs. Wasnt disappointed great hotel and staff were very helpful .

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Top location and very freindly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Naresh Couples - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located very well in the heart of the city and the staff is very friendly. Rooms are somewhat small but other things compensate for this.

Sehr geehrter Herr K., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus dem schönen Wien Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

well located , great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shiri Business - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I WAS 3 TIMES AT YOUR HOTEL . very nice hotel , very good service . nice bar and also very nice workers and the hotel is doing everything he can to have a pleasent stay

Dear Sniri M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards from Vienna Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Excellent stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kyriaki Families - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, nice and cozy rooms and rich breakfast for all the tastes

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Daniel Welser Rooms Division Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Good location, good people

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jay Couples - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 3 nights on a vacation. Room was good, bed was comfortable, hotel staff people were great.

Dear Mr. E., Thank you very much for your kind feedback during your stay with us at Mercure Wien Zentrum. We are glad to know that you feel very well and everything is to your satisfaction. Do not hesitate to contact us anytime for your wishes and concerns. Kind regards Daniel Welser Rooms Division Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Perfect stay at Mercure Wien Zentrum

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mathieumess 27/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Due to covid, our initial Mercure hotel was closed. Thanks to Marija Petrovic, we were relocated at Mercure Wien Zentrum. The hotel is well located, the room are comfortable and the team was welcoming. We enjoyed a lot our stay in Vienna. Thank you Marija for your availability and professionalism. We will not hesitate to visit the hotel again next time !

Dear Mathieu Mess, Thank you very much for your kind feedback during your stay with us at Mercure Wien Zentrum. We are glad to know that you feel very well and everything is to your satisfaction. Kind regards

Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sameer B. Business - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay at Mercure was pleasant. We have enjoyed our stay. I will give 10/10 for location. Within walking distance to major attractions and restaurants. Rooms are small but conformable.

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Good hotel and excellent location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

camilas112 Couples - 16/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

A good hotel, excellent location (3 min walking to the Stephanplatz) and nice decoration. We had one issue with the air conditioning, which was not working, but we had a conversation with the manager and a solution was proposed to compensate this issue, as we were there in the summer and Vienna is really warm during this time. Besides this, everything went well. The breakfast is full of tasty options, the parking agreement is a bit expensive but less expensive when compared with the Central parking in Vienna (the hotel gives you a better price and explains where to go to park your car).

Dear Camila, we highly appreciate your very good feedback, even you had an issue with the air condition! We are glad that we could solve the problem on place and you still could enjoy your days in Vienna! We are happily looking forward to welcoming you another time! Warm regards from beautiful Vienna Katharina Deyerizadeh

very good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jan Families - 12/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

being the first time in Vienna, the choice of the Mercure was perfect, close to the centre, but also close to the Danube the hotel was fine, people very friendly, so we had a good stay, breakfast with a lot of choice, only the breakfast room was tight

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Worth the price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sixtix_44 Business - 21/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location re inner city, small but comfortable. Dining room crowded during morning, food OK, service good. Clean and pleasant, although renovation works were felt around, nevertheless it's worth the price.

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for choosing Mercure Wien Zentrum as the place to stay when visiting Vienna. We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from room design to location. Our staff take pride in all they do and it is always motivating for them to receive such kind comments as yours. We will wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2020. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Average

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

amabel15 Family - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Currently they’re doing refurbishment email where sent out and we have contacted hotel prior flying out regarding the noise that might be at the hotel but they’ve assured us that it is going to be minimal and it should not effect us but it turned out that they were just floor above us starting 8 in the morning drilling, banging and all sort of noises. We supposed to be having a relaxing honeymoon with our 3yr old accompanying us. He was left restless in the afternoon and we had to spend days out and my little one had to sleep uncomfortable in pushchair. Bed not that much comfortable. Mini bar very limited for the money we had paid. Breakfast reasonable. Spoke to receptionist about this issue of noise and offered to switch hotel on our 3rd day, unfortunately my little one was throwing tantrums and did not want to make him more upset to change again

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our construction times are from 9: 00-18: 00 clock here it can come at any time to louder works.Excuse me, you should have been disturbed before. Too bad that you did not accept our offer with a change of hotel. We sincerely regret the fact that we were unable to give you the great experience we strive to offer to all of our guests and that you left us not being completely satisfied. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

hotel being renovated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Ian F Couples - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, however was informed that some room renovations were being carried out during our stay and noise would be kept to a minimum. We arrived to find that renovations were being carried out on floors 4,5 and 7. We had requested a room with a walk in shower and was put on the 3rd floor. We arrived on a Monday and left on the Friday The noise was typical building work noise, drilling, hammering etc and this was from 0800 to 1800 every full day we were there, tue, wed and thu. If you are not going to be in your room during this time, it's no problem, but if like us, you like to have a chill and regroup during the day, it does spoil it somewhat. I love everything about this hotel and the staff and would highly recommend it as a rule, but had I known what it was going to be like I would have changed the dates or cancelled. We will definitely go back, providing there is no building work being done

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. Nice to read that you always visit our house when you visit Vienna. Our new privilege rooms are arise so it can always come to louder work. However our loud works are from 9 a.m to 6 p.m. I regret to read that you have been disturbed before. I'll talk to the builder immediately and apologize a lot. You are welcome to contact me in advance under h0781-fo@accor.com for a future booking and will be happy to tell you if we have any construction work in the house. Thank you for understainding. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

First Time here

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

adiDrone Business - 20/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

My first time at "Mercure Wien Zentrum" and it was a pleasant stay! A clean and quiet room, friendly service and good F&B! Located in the center of Vienna and only few steps to public transport. See you next time!

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for choosing Mercure Wien Zentrum as the place to stay when visiting Vienna. Being located in the heart of the city makes the hotel an ideal destination for your travels. With pleasure I will share your great words with the whole team. Our staff take pride in all they do and it is always motivating for them to receive such kind comments as yours. You certainly have enjoyed most of our facilities, I do hope you will be able to return to us in the near future. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ther014 Couples - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Mercure Wien Zentrum is right in the middle and best location in Vienna. It is very close and walking distance to Stephanplatz, most restaurants and shops. Very clean hotel and wonderful breakfast. Hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

Dear Mercure Guest! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback regarding you recent stay at Mercure Wien Zentrum. Your feedback is what motivates us to keep going, doing our best to fill all of our guest’s expectations. We are so glad we were able to help create some wonderful Vienna memories for you. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna