Information message

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,047 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • EXCELLENT LOCATION: just 5 minutes from Stephansplatz

  • Located in the historic city center

  • Modern Privilege Rooms on high floors with free minibar and Nespresso coffee machine

  • Awarded the Austrian Ecolabel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • PorterPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Well-being
  • Jogging track
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

Fleischmarkt 1a
1010 vienna
austria

Tel: +431534600

Fax: (+43)1534602320

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1, U4 :  U1, U4 SCHWEDENPLATZ

  • U3 :  U3 STEPHANSPLATZ

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    SUEDAUTOBAHN A2 At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    WESTAUTOBAHN A1 At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF SOUTH RAILWAY At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    WESTBAHNOF WEST RAILWAYSTATION At 5km / 3 miles

GPS :48.211361, 16.374772

Our accommodation(s)

Choose between the stylish Standard Room or the Privilege Room with extra facilities.

Standard Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Single Bed

Our restaurants and bars

GO!Wien

Type of cuisine: Regional

We spoil our guests with our range of delicious Austrian and international dishes. Our specially selected wines are the perfect complement to your meal.

Lunch

11:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Our bar is open daily, with a cozy beer garden in summer. Sit back and relax with selected wines, international spirits, as well as cold and warm dishes.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,047 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,803 reviews

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Feel like at home

Dear Gill S., thank you very much for your kind words and your stay with us at Mercure Wien Zentrum. We are so glad to still count you to our most loyal guests and that we are your home away from home. It is a great pleasure for us to read through your feedback. We particularly appreciate your compliments on our staff. We already looking forward to your next trip to us. Best regards, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bill Couples - 26/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Came because of work stayed an extra few days for fun

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Excellent Location, Friendly Staff, nice Rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Georg D. Business - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay regularly in this hotel and I can highly recommend it. The location is perfect in the heart of Vienna, the rooms are very nice and the stuff is very friendly. :-)

Sehr geehrter Herr D., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre nette Worte zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. Über Ihr tolles Feedbackfreuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Mrs Cheryl F.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mrs C. F. Families - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff were very helpful and if anything had run out of breakfast bar , they would bring out more supplies.Also gave helpful directions and ordered a taxi for us , when needed. Had a lovely bottle of wine and chocolates in my room left as sn anniversary gift. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Dear Paul F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are delighted to hear that your anniversary celebration with Mercure was a huge success, It is always an honor anytime our hosts get to provide sincere service for your special occasions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Maneesh S. Families - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is nicely located in city centre which is its greatest usp. Apart from this i recon its going under renovation so lifts were in poor state, we had a lunch in the restaurant, which was average. Restaurant staff were much more friendly and helpful in comparison to reception staff, this is just how i felt no particular reason. Rooms were nice, cleaned. In the corridors there was some weird smell but i recon that must be because of renovation.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience with our staff did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Lovely rooms, great location and staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Beth Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well located for exploring Vienna. Rooms were clean and comfortable. All staff we interacted with were really nice and they arrange a lovely surprise on my birthday. Would definitely recommend.

Dear Elizabeth M., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, in particular about our hotel staff. I will share your comments with them. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our great city center location within walking distance of popular Vienna attractions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

I was very satisfied.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stefan Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The chek-in was quick, the receptionist was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very well positioned.

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

strange services

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Emil I. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In the rooms due to the works there was a lot of noise, even at times when we were supposed to sleep. It was fairer not to have rooms available under these conditions.

Dear Emilian i., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum.I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are working very close together with the construction workers, to guarantee our guests their well deserved sleep. We will forward your feedback to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We informed all of our guests in advance about this situation, I am sorry that you did not receive any messages from us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Really nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L. Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room is very clean, quiet and confortable. Location is ideal in the center and next to Wien Mitte. Staff is professional, kind and helpful. Breakfast is good even if a bit too expensive. Only bad point is that I was in the 6th floor in room 612 and you could really smell the kitchen and oil in the corridor, which is not great.

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Pleasant and comfortable.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was fantastic. Room was perfect. Location is terrific.

Dear Peter M., Wow, we are thrilled reading through your nice comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Optimal location, nice staff, free walking tour of Old Vienna

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andreas Friends - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A wonderful hotel in the centre of Innere Stadt, a stone's throw from St. Stephen's Cathedral and with optimal public transportation access from both St. Stephen's Square and Schwedenplatz. Room was simple yet tastefuly and elegantly decorated with tea and coffee making facilities (both kettle and Nespresso machine). Breakfast offered something satisfying for everyone and the breakfast area was quite pleasant. I guess hotel's biggest asset is its staff: exceptionally friendly, always smiling, service oriented and kind, especially the lady at the breakfast area was so obliging. Every Saturday morning there is a FREE bilingual walking tour of Vienna with a local guide (thank you Regina!), that gives fascinating insights into Old Vienna's not-so-touristy attractions, such as the Jewish and Greek neighbourhoods, the Jesuit and St. Ruprecht Churches, Heiligenkreuzerhof residential area etc. Highly recommended!

Dear Andreas K., We very much appreciate your amazing comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

A perfect stay in one of the newly-refurbished rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

J T. Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

After the traditional warm and friendly greeting at reception, the newly-refurbished room came as a complete shock after becoming used to the older rooms over the previous numerous stays at the hotel. However, as the week progressed, and I became more used to the modern, open layout, the practicality and superior comfort became increasingly apparent. Overall, a bright, airy, quiet, clean room; ideally furnished and at a good temperature for long and undisturbed nights' sleep. The restaurant was to its normal high standard (the schnitzel is at least as good as many of the better city restaurants), and all of the staff were friendly and welcoming. A perfect stay (in my new favourite room!).

Dear James T., thank you very much for the kind feedback to your first stay in one of our new rooms. We hope that our regular guests will continue to feel comfortable in our hotel. It is not easy to part from the usual things but we are very pleased to know that you really like the new rooms as we do. We appreciate also all your other nice comments, which we will forward. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

nice room, very friendly service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Markus Solo - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice renovated room, very friendly and helpful service at reception

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am happy to read that you like our new room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

I.k Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, amazing design, very central, polite and friendly staff

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

I will come back again.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Katarina Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room and staff were great. I wouldn't change a thing. I only have one small suggestion that TV has English subtitles.

Dear KATARINA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also forward your feedback regarding the TV channels. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, excellent location. There was a refurbishing project in the hotel during my stay, which sometimes made the elevator use too time consuming, that is why may grade is 8 out of 10.

Dear Domonkos K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. But I regret to read there were some inconveniences due to our renovation. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to us. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Worth the price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sixtix_44 Business - 21/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location re inner city, small but comfortable. Dining room crowded during morning, food OK, service good. Clean and pleasant, although renovation works were felt around, nevertheless it's worth the price.

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for choosing Mercure Wien Zentrum as the place to stay when visiting Vienna. We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from room design to location. Our staff take pride in all they do and it is always motivating for them to receive such kind comments as yours. We will wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2020. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Average

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

amabel15 Family - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Currently they’re doing refurbishment email where sent out and we have contacted hotel prior flying out regarding the noise that might be at the hotel but they’ve assured us that it is going to be minimal and it should not effect us but it turned out that they were just floor above us starting 8 in the morning drilling, banging and all sort of noises. We supposed to be having a relaxing honeymoon with our 3yr old accompanying us. He was left restless in the afternoon and we had to spend days out and my little one had to sleep uncomfortable in pushchair. Bed not that much comfortable. Mini bar very limited for the money we had paid. Breakfast reasonable. Spoke to receptionist about this issue of noise and offered to switch hotel on our 3rd day, unfortunately my little one was throwing tantrums and did not want to make him more upset to change again

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our construction times are from 9: 00-18: 00 clock here it can come at any time to louder works.Excuse me, you should have been disturbed before. Too bad that you did not accept our offer with a change of hotel. We sincerely regret the fact that we were unable to give you the great experience we strive to offer to all of our guests and that you left us not being completely satisfied. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

hotel being renovated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Ian F Couples - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, however was informed that some room renovations were being carried out during our stay and noise would be kept to a minimum. We arrived to find that renovations were being carried out on floors 4,5 and 7. We had requested a room with a walk in shower and was put on the 3rd floor. We arrived on a Monday and left on the Friday The noise was typical building work noise, drilling, hammering etc and this was from 0800 to 1800 every full day we were there, tue, wed and thu. If you are not going to be in your room during this time, it's no problem, but if like us, you like to have a chill and regroup during the day, it does spoil it somewhat. I love everything about this hotel and the staff and would highly recommend it as a rule, but had I known what it was going to be like I would have changed the dates or cancelled. We will definitely go back, providing there is no building work being done

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. Nice to read that you always visit our house when you visit Vienna. Our new privilege rooms are arise so it can always come to louder work. However our loud works are from 9 a.m to 6 p.m. I regret to read that you have been disturbed before. I'll talk to the builder immediately and apologize a lot. You are welcome to contact me in advance under h0781-fo@accor.com for a future booking and will be happy to tell you if we have any construction work in the house. Thank you for understainding. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

First Time here

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

adiDrone Business - 20/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

My first time at "Mercure Wien Zentrum" and it was a pleasant stay! A clean and quiet room, friendly service and good F&B! Located in the center of Vienna and only few steps to public transport. See you next time!

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for choosing Mercure Wien Zentrum as the place to stay when visiting Vienna. Being located in the heart of the city makes the hotel an ideal destination for your travels. With pleasure I will share your great words with the whole team. Our staff take pride in all they do and it is always motivating for them to receive such kind comments as yours. You certainly have enjoyed most of our facilities, I do hope you will be able to return to us in the near future. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna