Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 4,290 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • EXCELLENT LOCATION: just 5 minutes from Stephansplatz

  • Located in the historic city center

  • FREE guided walking tour every Saturday (limited places)

  • Modern Privilege Rooms on high floors with free minibar and Nespresso coffee machine

  • Awarded the Austrian Ecolabel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

Fleischmarkt 1a
1010 vienna
austria

Tel: +431534600

Fax: (+43)1534602320

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1, U4 :  U1, U4 SCHWEDENPLATZ

  • U3 :  U3 STEPHANSPLATZ

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    SUEDAUTOBAHN A2 At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    WESTAUTOBAHN A1 At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF SOUTH RAILWAY At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    WESTBAHNOF WEST RAILWAYSTATION At 5km / 3 miles

GPS :48.211361, 16.374772

Hotel services

GO!Wien

We spoil our guests with our range of delicious Austrian and international dishes. Our specially selected wines are the perfect complement to your meal.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 105 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 2 connecting rooms
    • 105 non-smoking rooms
    • 9 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • BOE Garage at Franz Josefs Kai
    • Near the property
    • 600 parking spaces
    • Public

Our accommodation(s)

Choose between the stylish Standard Room or the Privilege Room with extra facilities.

Standard Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,290 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,821 reviews

Great location and a nice hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michalis K. Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it's really good. The breakfast, The location, The straff and The atmosphere. The only improvement could be faster elevators since they are quite slow and a little better soundproof rooms. You can hear People taliking if they stand outside your door for example, although People at The hotel were quiet so it wasn't a problem.

Dear Michail K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Haitham Sharkawi Front Office Mercure Wien Zentrum

Excellent location, staff, room - everything. Thank you!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cr Families - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, staff, room - everything. Thank you!

Dear Christopher R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

So welcoming

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John C. Business - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone at the hotel could not do enough for me: fantastic service

Dear John C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Excellent hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sarit E. Couples - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel in a perfect location! The hotel is located in a walking distance from the city old center and from the famous church. Many restaurants in the nearby streets. We got the privilege room because we are members of "Accor". The room was modern and had everything we needed including a mini bar, which was filled every day. 2 minutes walk to the underground and tram. Very good value for money

Dear Sarit E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

A great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sally Solo - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a good location for walking to all the central tourist spots and has good tram and U-Bahn links really close by. The area felt safe and there were restaurants, cafes & shops right on the doorstep.

Dear Sally H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Great location and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard Families - 05/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a wonderful experience with staff always ready to help you

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Perfect location and excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A.e Couples - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First, the hotel staff was very nice especially Richard at the front desk. The Room was nice and clean. The only thing need to be improved is the water pressure in the shower.

Dear Mrs. E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with Richard. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Everything was working OK and the place is quite and well situated.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sleeping well is important.

Dear Risto E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shaked Couples - 01/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great stay in vienna! The hotel location is great in the historic center of the city. The staff was amazing and sent us wine and chocolate on our anniversary.

Dear Shaked G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Amazing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shira Friends - 31/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In the center of Vienna , very clean, morden, comfortable bed and pillows, helpful staff, nice and welcoming breakfeast. Highly recommended

Dear Shira Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

very comfortable with excelant service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nissim B. Couples - 27/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel is located not too far from the center, everything is accesable. the room was alitte small but enough for 2 people. it was cleaned every day and we had a free minibar which i could make changes in its content. the staf was very polite and tried to assist as much as they could. we also had a nespresso machine and hot water kettle. 2 things were not good. 1. not enough pressure in the shower 2. looks like you saved on the toilet paper quality. it was from the cheep and not so soft kind. without those issues it would have been a perfect 10.

Dear Nissim B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your constructive criticism regarding the pressure and the toilet paper is very important for us and we will take care of them! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Brilliant Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

J B. Couples - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, clean, in an incredible location, makes you feel really looked after as they give you free water and products each day, helpful staff

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Well located ,the food was grate

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Zvi G. Couples - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We Allredy shan’t to came back

Dear Mr. g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Lovely stay in Vienna

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kaire K. Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect.

Dear Kaire K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katharina Deyerizadeh Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Quality

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

fanaderi Business - 14/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

The location of the hotel is very good. But the layout of the toilet space in the room is not suitable. The floor corridor was very narrow. In addition, the restaurant of breakfast is too small. The expectation is for a higher quality of service levels in breakfast.

Dear Fanaderi, we would like to thank you for your feedback and also for your constructive criticism on which we will take care of! Warm regards from beautiful Vienna Katharina

Perfect stay at Mercure Wien Zentrum

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mathieumess 27/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Due to covid, our initial Mercure hotel was closed. Thanks to Marija Petrovic, we were relocated at Mercure Wien Zentrum. The hotel is well located, the room are comfortable and the team was welcoming. We enjoyed a lot our stay in Vienna. Thank you Marija for your availability and professionalism. We will not hesitate to visit the hotel again next time !

Dear Mathieu Mess, Thank you very much for your kind feedback during your stay with us at Mercure Wien Zentrum. We are glad to know that you feel very well and everything is to your satisfaction. Kind regards

Good hotel and excellent location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

camilas112 Couples - 16/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

A good hotel, excellent location (3 min walking to the Stephanplatz) and nice decoration. We had one issue with the air conditioning, which was not working, but we had a conversation with the manager and a solution was proposed to compensate this issue, as we were there in the summer and Vienna is really warm during this time. Besides this, everything went well. The breakfast is full of tasty options, the parking agreement is a bit expensive but less expensive when compared with the Central parking in Vienna (the hotel gives you a better price and explains where to go to park your car).

Dear Camila, we highly appreciate your very good feedback, even you had an issue with the air condition! We are glad that we could solve the problem on place and you still could enjoy your days in Vienna! We are happily looking forward to welcoming you another time! Warm regards from beautiful Vienna Katharina Deyerizadeh

Worth the price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sixtix_44 Business - 21/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location re inner city, small but comfortable. Dining room crowded during morning, food OK, service good. Clean and pleasant, although renovation works were felt around, nevertheless it's worth the price.

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for choosing Mercure Wien Zentrum as the place to stay when visiting Vienna. We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from room design to location. Our staff take pride in all they do and it is always motivating for them to receive such kind comments as yours. We will wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2020. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Average

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

amabel15 Family - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Currently they’re doing refurbishment email where sent out and we have contacted hotel prior flying out regarding the noise that might be at the hotel but they’ve assured us that it is going to be minimal and it should not effect us but it turned out that they were just floor above us starting 8 in the morning drilling, banging and all sort of noises. We supposed to be having a relaxing honeymoon with our 3yr old accompanying us. He was left restless in the afternoon and we had to spend days out and my little one had to sleep uncomfortable in pushchair. Bed not that much comfortable. Mini bar very limited for the money we had paid. Breakfast reasonable. Spoke to receptionist about this issue of noise and offered to switch hotel on our 3rd day, unfortunately my little one was throwing tantrums and did not want to make him more upset to change again

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our construction times are from 9: 00-18: 00 clock here it can come at any time to louder works.Excuse me, you should have been disturbed before. Too bad that you did not accept our offer with a change of hotel. We sincerely regret the fact that we were unable to give you the great experience we strive to offer to all of our guests and that you left us not being completely satisfied. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

hotel being renovated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Ian F Couples - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, however was informed that some room renovations were being carried out during our stay and noise would be kept to a minimum. We arrived to find that renovations were being carried out on floors 4,5 and 7. We had requested a room with a walk in shower and was put on the 3rd floor. We arrived on a Monday and left on the Friday The noise was typical building work noise, drilling, hammering etc and this was from 0800 to 1800 every full day we were there, tue, wed and thu. If you are not going to be in your room during this time, it's no problem, but if like us, you like to have a chill and regroup during the day, it does spoil it somewhat. I love everything about this hotel and the staff and would highly recommend it as a rule, but had I known what it was going to be like I would have changed the dates or cancelled. We will definitely go back, providing there is no building work being done

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. Nice to read that you always visit our house when you visit Vienna. Our new privilege rooms are arise so it can always come to louder work. However our loud works are from 9 a.m to 6 p.m. I regret to read that you have been disturbed before. I'll talk to the builder immediately and apologize a lot. You are welcome to contact me in advance under h0781-fo@accor.com for a future booking and will be happy to tell you if we have any construction work in the house. Thank you for understainding. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna