Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,799 reviews
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • EXCELLENT LOCATION: just 5 minutes from Stephansplatz

  • Located in the historic city center

  • FREE guided walking tour every Saturday (limited places)

  • Modern Privilege Rooms on high floors with free minibar and Nespresso coffee machine

  • Awarded the Austrian Ecolabel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • PorterPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Well-being
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

Fleischmarkt 1a
1010
vienna
austria

Tel: +431534600

Fax: (+43)1534602320

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1, U4 :   U1, U4 SCHWEDENPLATZ

  • U3 :   U3 STEPHANSPLATZ

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    SUEDAUTOBAHN A2 At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    WESTAUTOBAHN A1 At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF SOUTH RAILWAY At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    WESTBAHNOF WEST RAILWAYSTATION At 5km / 3 miles

GPS :48.211361, 16.374772

Our accommodations

Choose between the stylish Standard Room or the Privilege Room with extra facilities.

Standard Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine(...)

MyRoom by Katharina: May I have this dance?

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

My Room by Adrienn: Dolce Vita

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Edina: A Viennese "Melange"

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

My Room by Sabine: Sweet dreams

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

GO!Wien

Type of cuisine: Regional

We spoil our guests with our range of delicious Austrian and international dishes. Our specially selected wines are the perfect complement to your meal.

Lunch

11:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our bar is open daily, with a cozy beer garden in summer. Sit back and relax with selected wines, international spirits, as well as cold and warm dishes.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,955 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,799 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

STAYING EXPERIENCES

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jason H. Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

VERY NICE HOTEL, CLEAN, AND GOOD POSITION FOR TRAVELLING IN THE OLD CITY CENTER

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maria Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was very nice. We really loved the location of the hotel, and the details such as the attention of the personnel , quality of the breakfast. The only drwaback was the heating in the rooms, too high.

Dear Maria G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our team is always willing to help our guests to regulate the temperature in their room. I do apologize that it was too hot for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

New Years Eve break

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay at a well located Mercure in the centre of Vienna. Excellent restaurant with local dishes at great prices. Room on 8th floor was a renovated room with skylight view. Well equipped room although a little warm at times. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am happy to hear that you like our new room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Great Location in Vienna

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dean Solo - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a great location for exploring Vienna. There are many restaurants nearby and a U-Bahn station is a short walk as well. I like the Privilege room since you can use the minibar for free.

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

We booked a 4 star hotel with a high price level, but could not find our expectations.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Derun U. Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the rooms are very small the door to bathroom is noisy and it is not a door, not airtight not voice tight there is no lobby where we can meet our friends the room service forgot to complete the coffee in the room, which we used before also they forgot to clean the used coffee cubs, we cleaned our coffee cubs the hair dryer was cold after 3 minutes working the cupboards are very small the safe is only to be reached if you sit on the floor between the bed and.... there are no houseshoes in the room, which is in a 4star room now standard everywhere

Dear Derun u., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that some of our rooms are already renovated and the rest of the rooms will be renovated in the next few weeks. I will forward all your comments to the amenities in your room to the housekeeping department. I am sorry for all the inconvenience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Delivers as expected

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Julien Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No surprises, excellent breakfast and room in line with brand expectations

Dear Julien F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michelle D. Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was easy and hassle free

it was perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ayal H. Couples - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and room were perfect. The location of the hotel in the center is very convenient. Excellent service for tourists from the front desk. The room was spacious and restful.

Dear Mr. h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Great value on many counts: clean, central, courteous and helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patrick G. Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We did not require much; we required a clean place to sleep and and had comfortable amenities. One of the family members would have preferred to be able to lower the air conditioning temperature to what was available but in no way did this impact on the overall experience. The score given was based on elements such as brighter main room lighting, a bit more bathroom privacy. However, all said we have no hesitation in coming back.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

We enjoyed our stay!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Zinaida O. Families - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was great, and big. There was enough place also for the baby to play. The breakfast was good, the room was always clean! Overallwe had a lot of fun and everything was amazing.

Dear Mrs. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rosy Families - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the hotel is good. Value the $. Good location with shoppings & attractions nearby. Only problem the lifts are very slow.

Dear Mrs. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Worth the price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sixtix_44 Business - 21/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location re inner city, small but comfortable. Dining room crowded during morning, food OK, service good. Clean and pleasant, although renovation works were felt around, nevertheless it's worth the price.

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for choosing Mercure Wien Zentrum as the place to stay when visiting Vienna. We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from room design to location. Our staff take pride in all they do and it is always motivating for them to receive such kind comments as yours. We will wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2020. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location, welcoming team - building work intusive

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Simon K. Couples - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very comfortable with a great location - builders were very noisy before 5pm. our night in the restaurant was disappointing - felt like we were not wanted and food was just OK - service slow

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that your experience with the dinner in our Restaraunt did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We sincerely regret the fact that we were unable to give you the great experience we strive to offer to all of our guests and that you left us not being completely satisfied. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan H. Couples - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel has lovely privilege rooms, with large bath/shower rooms. Its located in an excellent part of town, central to all the sites. (My wife and I both walked everywhere). Breakfast is very good with a large selection of items including eggs and bacon. There are obviously the renovations taking place and the noise can be loud. The hotel has a promise of keeping the noise to between 8:30 and 5:30 but unfortunately the workers tend to ignore this, The staff are excellent, friendly at checking in and leaving, They are really helpful. I watched twice as they remonstrated with workman about making noise too early in the morning! They are trying to control the noise but in the end its the construction people bending the rules. I would stay here again, I do recommend it whole heartedly.

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you very much for your understainding during this situation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Mananger Mercure Wien Zentrum

Nice hotel right in Vienna old town.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alexander Couples - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff and very helpful. Rooms well thought out for the available space in an older building, they contained everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Room was ever so slightly tired if you looked hard enough but they are in the process of rebuilding so not an issue. Awesome breakfast, with a fantastic range probably one of the best we have seen, the breakfast supervisor never needed reminding about our drink choice, a sign of somebody who cares, thank you.

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Nice hotel, good location but a bit noisy at night

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeffrey C. Friends - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff , nice layout & good location It’s noisy at night

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

average

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Meltem G. Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel has a very good location, but the rooms are quite small and old. they need to be updated. Also, although they were very polite, at the reception, they asked for payment that I had already made. the subject took quite a while for them to understand that i have already made the payment, and that part of the payment was made with the points. I dont know how the system works but at the beginning i was told that the payment was not made etc etc. It would be better if the experience was smoother. No problem with attitude or politeness but something to fix in the system I guess.

Dear Meltem g., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured I will discuss the described incident with my team again to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Average

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

amabel15 Family - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Currently they’re doing refurbishment email where sent out and we have contacted hotel prior flying out regarding the noise that might be at the hotel but they’ve assured us that it is going to be minimal and it should not effect us but it turned out that they were just floor above us starting 8 in the morning drilling, banging and all sort of noises. We supposed to be having a relaxing honeymoon with our 3yr old accompanying us. He was left restless in the afternoon and we had to spend days out and my little one had to sleep uncomfortable in pushchair. Bed not that much comfortable. Mini bar very limited for the money we had paid. Breakfast reasonable. Spoke to receptionist about this issue of noise and offered to switch hotel on our 3rd day, unfortunately my little one was throwing tantrums and did not want to make him more upset to change again

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our construction times are from 9: 00-18: 00 clock here it can come at any time to louder works.Excuse me, you should have been disturbed before. Too bad that you did not accept our offer with a change of hotel. We sincerely regret the fact that we were unable to give you the great experience we strive to offer to all of our guests and that you left us not being completely satisfied. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mitsi Friends - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

city center clean quite

Dear Mitsi B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

hotel being renovated

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ian F Couples - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, however was informed that some room renovations were being carried out during our stay and noise would be kept to a minimum. We arrived to find that renovations were being carried out on floors 4,5 and 7. We had requested a room with a walk in shower and was put on the 3rd floor. We arrived on a Monday and left on the Friday The noise was typical building work noise, drilling, hammering etc and this was from 0800 to 1800 every full day we were there, tue, wed and thu. If you are not going to be in your room during this time, it's no problem, but if like us, you like to have a chill and regroup during the day, it does spoil it somewhat. I love everything about this hotel and the staff and would highly recommend it as a rule, but had I known what it was going to be like I would have changed the dates or cancelled. We will definitely go back, providing there is no building work being done

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. Nice to read that you always visit our house when you visit Vienna. Our new privilege rooms are arise so it can always come to louder work. However our loud works are from 9 a.m to 6 p.m. I regret to read that you have been disturbed before. I'll talk to the builder immediately and apologize a lot. You are welcome to contact me in advance under h0781-fo@accor.com for a future booking and will be happy to tell you if we have any construction work in the house. Thank you for understainding. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna