SO/ Vienna Hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5 8,560 reviews

SO/ Vienna
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Extravagant, luxurious lifestyle hotel

  • Ideal location in the heart of the city

  • The Loft restaurant, bar & lounge with 360 ° views over the city

  • Michelin one star restaurant

  • Eight meeting rooms for every occasion with natural lighting

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

SO/ Vienna

Praterstrasse 1
1020
vienna
austria

Tel: +431906160

Fax: (+43)1/906162000

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Flughafenbus :  2A Flughafenbus Schwedenplatz

  • Subway :  U1, U4 Schwedenplatz

  • Tram :  1, 2 Schwedenplatz

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN VIENNA At 18.6km / 11.56 miles

  • By car

    A23 Südosttangente At 1.7km / 1.06 miles

  • By train

    RAILWAY STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    Westbahnhof At 6.2km / 3.85 miles

GPS :48.212654, 16.379287

Our accommodations

The 156 rooms and 26 suites at this luxury Vienna hotel are elegant and monochromatic. The modern hotel rooms and suites all offer a view of Vienna city center.

SO COSY, 1 Queen Bed, Ferris Wheel view

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SO COMFY, 1 King Size Bed, view of St. Stephen's Cathedral

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SO URBAN, 2 Double Size Beds, view of the Ferris wheel

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

DAS LOFT

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy haute cuisine in a top Viennese restaurant looking out over the city rooftops: innovative dishes using the finest local ingredients.

Menu (PDF) Cocktail menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DAS LOFT

Non contractual photo

Take in the beautiful views across Vienna while relaxing in Das LOFT bar and lounge. Choose your favorite drink from the wide range of colorful cocktails on offer and a large selection of wines from around the world.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR/terre

Non contractual photo

THERE ARE MOMENTS.. Vibrant. Relaxed. Happy. Moments you want to enjoy. For these, there is a place BAR/terre on the ground floor of the SO/ Vienna. But once you're here, you will be reluctant to go home.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 248

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Vienna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

8,560 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,651 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great stay at a well located Hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Roslina Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived to SO to a warm welcome by Louise who gave us a brief Sunday if the hotel and the city. The hotel is lovely, we had a nice view of St Stephen's cathedral. The hot breakfast were unforgettable - delicious and well presented. Everyone at the hotel were eager to help and we're felt so welcomed

Dear Mrs. Z., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. And I have shared your nice words with the team, especially with Louise, of course. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Great location, very kind staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Amitai Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our stay in SO/ Vienna, the staff was very kind and helpful, the location was great (2 minutes walk from the subway station and 15 minutes walk from the center). also the view from the restaurant at the highest floor has the most amazing view over the whole city. when we'll be back to Vienna we'll definitely pick this hotel again.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated and I have shared you nice words with the team, of course. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

good

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mykola Couples - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect apart from check-in.

Dear Mr. Z., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad that overall you spent a pleasant moment at SO/ Vienna. However, I am sorry to read about your disappointment regarding the check-in. I have asked our Welcome Manager to get back to me with the reservation details in order to understand the situation. You have booked a white SO COSY room facing the 2nd district and Prater. As we had the possibility to give you an upgrade, you were accommodated in the next category, a grey SO COMFY room facing the city centre with the St. Stephen’s cathedral. It is regrettable that you had the impression to get a cheaper room than originally booked. We will improve the communication towards our guests in order to avoid such misunderstandings in the future. Besides, I kindly inform you that the official check-in time is 3 pm, a usual time for hotels worldwide. We always try to accommodate our guests upon their arrival. Nevertheless, we can’t guarantee the room before 3 pm. Again, our Welcome Manager and his team will improve the communication for preparing our guests a friendlier and warmer arrival experience. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Well located, excellent roof top

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tiago S. Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean, friendly staff, super comfortable beds, excellent roof top restaurant with amazing food.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated and I have shared your nice words with the team, of course. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

One of the best hotels I have stayed in Europe

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mike Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

SO /Vienna is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Europe. The staff were fantastic. Service was also very good. No complaints whatsoever. Look forward to coming back this summer with my family

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were very satisfied with your stay at SO/ Vienna. Your positive feedback and your nice words are highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back this summer. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

A Splendid Experience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

James Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My congratulations on reaching such high standards : food, staff, room and facilities were exemplary. Although I am not a fan of modern architecture, this hotel won me over. A splendid experience.

Dear Mr. O., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were very satisfied with your stay at SO/ Vienna. However, being sorry that your breakfast offer, especially hot dishes, didn’t meet your expectations, I have forwarded your comment to our Executive Chef. I gladly thank you also for your positive assessment about your conference catering. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Great hotel, good staff.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Valentino S. Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All in all satisfactory stay. Room service and laundry exceptional. My wife's birthday was friday february 28 during my stay in SO/ Vienna. We didnt receive any note or any sign from the hotel to recognise or congratulate her on this occasione. I proactively requested to the reception staff three times a sacher cake and a candle explaining the recurrence. This was forgotten the first time i asked and then on the second request it was aknowledged. After the third request i was deliveret a slice of cake with no candle (I had requested a small cake not a slice). Ultimately some cake was delivered. No candle and no congratulation note was received. As a platinum ALL member staying in a suite of your hotel I would have expected more attention to detail and care of the customer. It s a shame SO/ Vienna succeeded to disappoint expectations.

Dear Mr. s., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad that overall you had a nice stay with us. However, I truly regret the incident regarding your wife’s birthday cake. Please be assured that I have spoken with our Welcome Manager and his team immediately. Of course, we have to be more careful and pay more attention to our guests’ needs. Therefore, we took the necessary measures to prevent this from happening in the future. I kindly apologize for the inconveniences caused and I would like to offer you 2 000 points as a compensation on your ALL member card no. 30…3014. Please reconfirm so that we can proceed with the credit. Do not hesitate to contact me or my assistant Ms. Christina Hager (ch…) before your next stay with us. We would be more than happy to take care of your visit and prepare you and your wife an excellent SO/ Vienna experience. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ahmed M. Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay and I will visit the hotel again

Dear Mr. Al M., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Excellent all -around

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sean Business - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very well located. Well appointed. Excellent service. Great food, restaurants, and fabulous rooftop views.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for visiting us again! We are delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay at SO/ Vienna. Your positive comments are highly appreciated and I have shared them with the team, of course. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Excellent location in Vienna and good facilities

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sesa Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we have been in Vienna a number of times and this site proves to be one of the best locations - everything is within walking distance and the view we had on the Prater side was excellent. No traffic noise nor any other voice was heard - the room was spacious and quiet and provided a nice sleep. Top level bar and breakfast service was great, and service fast and polite. Enjoyed a lot our stay.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated and I have shared your nice words with the team, of course. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Unique, amazing hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tana Families - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, very friendly atmosphere, service and hotel was overall very well established.

Dear Mrs. V., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at SO/ Vienna. We highly appreciate your positive feedback and your nice words about our staff. I have shared your comments with the operational teams as well as with our Key Account Manager Sebastian Tiefenbacher. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Vojmir Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My second stay at SO Vienna was fantastic! Wonderful room, fantastic view, great breakfast. A special mention goes to the young lady at the reception who is either English or just has a fantastic English accent, who checked us in and out. What a wonderful, genuine and friendly person! She made us feel instantly welcome and left a wonderful impression on us. She deserves a raise! Barterre is great too. The only thing that might be improved upon is the turndown service. I would kindly suggest that you contact MGallery Hotel am Konzerthaus to find out how they do the turndown service. It doesn't cost much, but can leave a great impression on the guest. This is just a friendly suggestion. All in all, it was a great stay and I will be back!

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for visiting us again! We are delighted that you spent an enjoyable moment at SO/ Vienna. Your nice words about our staff and the service they provided are highly appreciated. I have shared your positive feedback with the team and in particular with the employee at BAR/terre and reception. Being sorry that the turndown service didn’t meet your expectations, I have informed our SO Neat & Tidy Manager about your comment. She will look into this matter and review our service standards with her team. Please do not hesitate to share more details and suggestions with me. Your feedback helps us improving our quality of service. I regret that the modern room design didn’t suit your taste. Unfortunately, we do not offer carpets in our rooms & suites as this element doesn’t fit the picture of a plain room inspired by Jean Nouvel. Of course, we hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

well located great design hotel with great restaurant

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Yves Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, very nice restaurant, nice rooms with great design, ok spa

Sehr geehrter Herr E., vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unseren Online-Fragebogen auszufüllen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich im SO/ Vienna wohlgefühlt haben und mit dem Restaurant sowie mit dem Spa zufrieden waren. Ihre Anmerkungen zum Check-in/Check-out habe ich mit unserem Welcome Manager geteilt. Ich verstehe natürlich, dass Sie das Zimmer bei früher Anreise gleich beziehen möchten. Jedoch können wir keine Zimmer vor 15 Uhr, der offiziellen Check-in Zeit, garantieren. Unser SO Neat & Tidy Team bemüht sich um eine rasche Reinigung, damit wir die Zimmer auch früher an unsere Gäste geben können. Aufgrund der hohen Belegung am Vortag war dies allerdings nicht möglich. Es tut mir leid, wenn wir Ihnen als Diamond Member auch kein Upgrade (nach Verfügbarkeit) geben konnten. Wir waren an diesem Wochenende komplett ausgebucht. Sollten Sie über ein Kontingent an Suite Night Upgrades verfügen und dieses auch gerne einsetzen wollen, informieren Sie uns bitte bei Reservierung des Zimmers. Dass Ihnen die Rechnung noch nicht zugeschickt wurde ist selbstverständlich nicht in Ordnung. Ich habe mit dem Rezeptionsteam gesprochen. Sie sollten die Rechnung in Kürze per E-Mail erhalten. Für die Stornierung Ihres Tisches im LOFT möchte ich mich höflichst entschuldigen. Das entspricht natürlich nicht dem Niveau des Hauses und ich habe bereits entsprechende Maßnahmen veranlasst, dass so eine unglückliche Situation zukünftig vermieden wird. Ich hoffe, dass wir Sie dennoch bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Great food

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly service, good breakfast Heating in room broken - attempt to fix took waiting of 80 min at 10 PM at night. Finally I asked to be rebooked to another room.

Sehr geehrter Herr H., vielen Dank für Ihren erneuten Besuch bei uns! Ich bedaure sehr, dass Ihr Aufenthalt diesmal nicht zufriedenstellend verlief. Unseren Chef Techniker habe ich natürlich über die kaputte Heizung und die Wartezeit informiert. Er wird dem nachgehen und mit seinem Team sprechen. Für die Unannehmlichkeiten und den Zimmertausch entschuldige ich mich höflichst. Es tut mir leid, dass Ihr Rechnungsadresse nicht korrekt war. Ich bestätige Ihnen, dass wir folgende Rechnungsadresse im System hinterlegt haben: Platinion GmbH Schützenstraße 40 Berlin, BE 10117 DE Sollte es hierzu Änderungen geben, können Sie mir diese gerne mitteilen. Ich habe unseren Welcome Manager ebenfalls angewiesen bezüglich den Rechnungslegungen nochmals zusätzliche Schulungen abzuhalten. Ich verstehe, dass das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis nicht gestimmt hat und möchte Ihnen gerne als Wiedergutmachung 4 000 Punkte auf Ihrerer All Mitgliedskarte Nr. 30…67BO gutschreiben. Bitte geben Sie uns eine Rückbestätigung, damit wir die Punktegutschrift vornehmen können. Ich bedanke mich für Ihr positives Feedback zum Essen sowie zum Service und dem Frühstück. Wir freuen uns, Sie nächsten Montag wieder im SO/ Vienna willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

I was not welcomed during my stay.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Euntai C. Families - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I hope you won't mind a friendly piece of advice. 1. When customer keep and pick up the their bags or luggage, Please do not leave customer bags anywhere. I think hotel staff have to deliver the bags directly to customer. and need to pay more attention to customer bags. 2. We visited restaurant for having breakfast and we answered ‘room number and we are two person,’ to a staff. But, staff bring the some kind of welcome drink for only one glass and table has only one set of cutlery. We need help and coffee or tea but no one helps us. The staff just walked past the table as if we did not exist. I think staff should greet customer table within 10 minutes of seating. Do you agree with my assessment and, if so, what do you think should be done about it? There should be some changes.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are sorry to read that you were fully disappointed with your stay at SO/ Vienna. Indeed, the breakfast experience wasn’t up to the mark and we definitely should be more careful and attentive. I have addressed your comments to our restaurant manager who will review immediately our operational procedures and train the team again for our service standards. Being sorry that you had challenges getting your luggage on your departure day, I also shared your comment with our Welcome Manager. We have a dedicated storage room for our guests’ luggage. The bags and suitcases should be delivered in a properly manner, of course and I am sorry when you had the impression the team didn’t attach great importance to this service. I also regret the low assessment for the accommodation. Please do not hesitate to share more details about the room and its equipment with me. I kindly apologize for the inconvenience caused and I would like to offer you 2 000 points on your ALL member card no. 30…5190. Please reconfirm, so that we can proceed with the credit. We would be delighted to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna and to prepare you a warm and welcoming stay. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lh Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My negative experience was when I checked the invoice at home and I found out, that I was charged for 2 breakfasts although I was not accompanied by anyone during my stay, I was alone

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent an enjoyable moment with us. However, I am sorry that you had a negative experience when checking the invoice at home. I have looked into this matter with our Book@ SO Manager and I kindly inform you that the reservation was made on January 30th for 2 people via the Accor website. The breakfast has also been added during this reservation process. As no change was made at check-in, the system charged the breakfast accordingly. Unfortunately, we are not able to change the reservation after your departure. Nevertheless we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Very good all round experience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Hassan E. N. Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent four nights at your property for my wife’s birthday weekend. Most of our time was spent exploring Vienna and its many excellent museums.

Dear Mr. E., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that overall you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. I am sorry that you felt disturbed by the log on to the WiFi on a regular basis. Due to security reasons, we do not keep data from the users, so no automatic identification is made. I gladly thank you for your nice words about our concierge Victor. I have shared your feedback with him, of course. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service (Staff) was excellent, very friendly & accomodating. We loved the location.7

Dear Mrs. M., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were fully satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Roger L. Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel and location. Staff very helpful. The carpet outside our room in the corridor was quite stained and really should be replaced as it detracts from the overall excellent facility. Breakfast was quite expensive (42 euro) but the quality was very good

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that overall you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. I am sorry for the stained carped in the corridor. Our SO Neat & Tidy Manager will take care of this matter. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dr A. L. Families - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite our late arrival would say we had an excellent time. Big thank you to the concierges who really helped organise things

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. And of course, I have shared your nice words with our concierge. I am sorry for the challenges you had with our WiFi. I have informed our Chief Engineer and he will look into this matter. I kindly apologize for the inconvenience caused. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna