SO/ Vienna Hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5 8,408 reviews
SO/ Vienna
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Extravagant, luxurious lifestyle hotel

  • Ideal location in the heart of the city

  • The Loft restaurant, bar & lounge with 360 ° views over the city

  • Michelin one star restaurant

  • Eight meeting rooms for every occasion with natural lighting

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

SO/ Vienna

Praterstrasse 1
1020
vienna
austria

Tel: +431906160

Fax: (+43)1/906162000

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Flughafenbus :   2A Flughafenbus Schwedenplatz

  • Subway :   U1, U4 Schwedenplatz

  • Tram :   1, 2 Schwedenplatz

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN VIENNA At 18.6km / 11.56 miles

  • By car

    A23 Südosttangente At 1.7km / 1.06 miles

  • By train

    RAILWAY STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    Westbahnhof At 6.2km / 3.85 miles

GPS :48.212654, 16.379287

Our accommodations

The 156 rooms and 26 suites at this luxury Vienna hotel are elegant and monochromatic. The modern hotel rooms and suites all offer a view of Vienna city center.

Accessible room

SO COSY, 1 Queen Size Bed, view of the Ferris wheel

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

SO COMFY, 1 King Size Bed, view of St. Stephen's Cathedral

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

SO URBAN, 2 Double Size Beds, view of the Ferris wheel

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

SO STUDIO, 1 King Size Bed, view of the Ferris wheel

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 55
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

SO BLACK SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, view of the Danube Canal

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 57
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

SO LOFTY, 1 King Size Bed, view of St. Stephen's Cathedral

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 75
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

SO VIP, 1 Hollywood Bed, 320° panoramic view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 180
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

DAS LOFT

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy haute cuisine in a top Viennese restaurant looking out over the city rooftops: innovative dishes using the finest local ingredients.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DAS LOFT

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Take in the beautiful views across Vienna while relaxing in Das LOFT bar and lounge. Choose your favorite drink from the wide range of colorful cocktails on offer and a large selection of wines from around the world.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR/terre

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

THERE ARE MOMENTS. Vibrant. Relaxed. Happy. Moments you want to enjoy. And there is now a place specifically for these moments: BAR/terre, located on the ground floor of the Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom hotel. Once you visit, you will never want to go home.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 248

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Vienna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

8,408 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,633 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Cool hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Paul H. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly door and front of house team. Great room and view.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you felt comfortable in the room and enjoyed a pleasant stay at SO/ Vienna. However, I regret that you didn’t find vegan options at breakfast. Our Executive Chef worked on this matter some time ago and we should offer different items for our guests following the vegan nutrition. Please rest assured that I will talk to him and review the communication with the service team in order to better inform our guests about the different options. We do not focus on vegan options at our restaurant Das LOFT for lunch or dinner. The menu includes one vegetarian dish and the kitchen can prepare other vegetarian dishes on request. Being sorry for the inconveniences caused, I gladly thank you for your nice words about the atmosphere and the service staff. Besides, I regret that you had to pay for high speed WiFi connection. This should not happen and I will discuss this topic with our Welcome Manager and our Chief Engineer. I informed our Welcome Team about the missing invoice which will be sent to you shortly. Again, I regret that we didn’t fully meet your expectations. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Good value for your money

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close the Schwedenplatz, the location of the hotel is perfect. The fact that it is located in a building designed by Jean Nouvel is a plus. We had a spatious and comfortable room on the 17th floor with a wonderful view of Vienna. The breakfast on the 18th floor was a delight. I appreciated especially the creativity of the kitchen in its minute fresh preparations. The Spa is very nice and truely relaxing. Such a pity that it was closed two days during our stay.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that overall you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. However, I regret that you couldn't use our SO/Spa on 2 days of your stay. We had to schedule days of maintenance in order to keep offering our guests an excellent spa experience. I kindly apologize for the inconvenience caused. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Lovely views, easy walk to centre, good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

M. F. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally good experience, A few issues at breakfast (not offered or brought milk with tea, on one occasion no cup, no toaster for bread, brought wrong order on one occasion) but very good breakfast selection. Refreshments in room good and appreciated, great views. Downstairs bar and reception perhaps lacking a bit in atmosphere and minimal styling didn’t lend a “luxury” feel, disappointed pool only open from 10, but no complaints, would recommend as only a short walk to sites but a bit cheaper than other more central 5 star hotels.

Dear Mrs. F., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at SO/ Vienna. However, I regret the poor breakfast experience you had at our Das LOFT restaurant. I have addressed your comments to our Director of Wine & Dine and we have taken immediate actions to improve our quality of service. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused. I am sorry to read that the room design wasn’t luxury enough. We have renovated the rooms in spring 2018 and changed different materials/fabrics to have a more cozy atmosphere. Indeed, the room you stayed in was equipped for the disabled person. Due to the legal requirements, the wet room is designed differently. Being sorry that you didn’t feel comfortable there, we strive to accommodate you in another room for your next stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Gjergji Families - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was amazing ,perfect location nearly to downtown perfect staff delioucous food, I give a big applouse cleaning and sanitary service.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. and I shared your nice words with the team, especially with the SO Neat & Tidy department, of course. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

EXCELLENT

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Labros D. Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

PERFECT BREAKFAST VIEW , COMFORTABLE BED GREAT ROOM VIEW , GREAT STUFF

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated and I have shared your nice comment with the team, of course. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Well located

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was there to attend an event in Austria Center. SO/ was well located for my daily commute.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. However, I regret that you weren’t satisfied with our WiFi and the breakfast service. Our Chief Engineer will look into the network and check the signal power from the room. Besides, I have informed our Restaurant Manager about the poor breakfast you experienced at Das LOFT. He will talk to the team and set the necessary training to improve our quality of service. As you mentioned the challenge regarding the availability of food & beverages, I would be grateful if you could share more details with me. Your feedback should be addressed to our Executive Chef in order to review and adapt our offer. I kindly apologize for the inconveniences caused and we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Brilliant breakfasts!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mark F. Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

One of the best hotels in Europe. The rooms are great. You can swim in the beds and the breakfasts are world class.

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is highly appreciated. And I have shared your nice words with the team, of course. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Well located, great service.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great services, friendly staff.

Dear Mrs. d., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Great location, and staffs.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Chutima Families - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful experience. Staffs were helpful, always offered helps. Awesome.

Dear Apichart, Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated and I have shared your nice words with team, especially with the receptionists, of course. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Florian Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was at the perfect location. The room big and clean. Gym good, hammam and jacuzzi a must. The room can be brighter this is, I think the only bad point. I think the bar on the top can be classy, it's cool looking but the customers are like fake show off young probably influencers

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the services provided by our staff and enjoyed the hotel’s facilities. I have informed our SO Neat & Tidy Manager about your comment regarding the lightning in the room. Being sorry that the atmosphere at the bar didn’t fully meet your expectations, I have taken note of it and informed our Bar Manager. I will follow up on this matter with him. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

My favorite location in Vienna

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jo… Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great team and excellent service Nice rooms Very good food in the restaurant (18th Floor) Exciting bar with great view over Vienna Near the Center

Sehr geehrter Herr Dr. K., vielen Dank , dass Sie uns wieder besucht haben! Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen tollen Aufenthalt hatten und mit unserem Service rundum zufrieden waren. Ich bedanke mich auch sehr für Ihr Lob hinsichtlich unseres Essens im LOFT. Ihre netten Worte habe ich gerne mit dem Team geteilt. Ihre Anmerkung zur Barkarte habe ich an unseren Bar-Manager und unseren Executive Chef weitergeleitet. Wir schätzen Ihre positive Bewertung und hoffen, Sie bald wieder im SO/ Vienna willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Dark stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mark Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second time at SO, and will be back next year as the staff are great and the location is good. I stayed in 1109 - one of the black rooms which was super stylish. However, while it was slick and black, it was also poorly illuminated at night. I challenge anyone other than an owl to read at the dining table or to read comfortably on the sofa - its just so dark in there. Two standard lamps were delivered at my request, but it was only a marginal improvement. Bed is brilliantly comfy and the bathroom is great.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for visiting us again! We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with the service provided by our staff and experienced the bed as comfortable. However, I am sorry to read about your challenges with the missing light in the black suite. I have advised our SO Neat & Tidy Manager as well as our Chief Engineer to look into this matter urgently. Besides, I regret that the Nespresso machine didn’t work. The technical team will take care of the repair and replacement. These incidents should not happen and I kindly apologize for the inconveniences caused. I would like to offer you 2 000 points as a compensation on your ALL member card. Can you please reconfirm your card number so that we can proceed with the credit? Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna in order to prepare you a more pleasant stay. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

#awe

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sor Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

alles gut

Sehr geehrter Herr R., vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unseren Online-Fragebogen auszufüllen. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt hatten und mit unserem Service rundum zufrieden waren. Wir schätzen Ihre positive Bewertung und hoffen, Sie bald wieder im SO/ Vienna willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good equiped room

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that overall you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. I kindly thank you for your remark regarding our breakfast offer. I have forwarded your suggestion to our Executive Chef. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Top service and amenities in a good location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alex Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent 5 nights while doing a bit of work and exploration around Vienna. Walking distance to the old part of town and convenient to public transport which is great in Vienna. The rooftop bar is 5 stars it is expensive but worth it!

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive assessment is highly appreciated and I have shared your feedback with the team, of course. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Great views and location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jd B. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great overall experience. Skybar views amazing.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that overall you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. However, I regret the waiting time for your champagne order. We have a complimentary mini-bar in the rooms & suites offering fruit juices and mineral water. Alcoholic beverages and other drinks can be ordered from our in-room dining service. Besides, I am sorry that also the service at the Das LOFT bar was too slow. Both managers have been informed and they will follow op on this matter. I apologize for the inconveniences. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

fine hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is great, I did however feel that the room lacked a nice comf feeling. It almost felt like a luxurious prison. Breakfast made up for that. The view from the restaurant is great!!

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with our services. Besides, it is nice to read that you enjoyed the breakfast experience at our Das LOFT restaurant. However, I regret your disappointment regarding the modern and monochrome room design. The French star architect Jean Nouvel wanted to forgo colorful elements and unnecessary ornaments which would distract from the spectacular view of Vienna. Therefore, our hotel is designed in a threefold color scheme namely black, white and grey, as the roof from St. Stephen’s cathedral. Nevertheless, we changed some fabrics and added dashes of color during our renovation in spring 2018 in order to create a more comfortable atmosphere. Of course, we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna, for a overnight stay or just for a drink/meal at our Das LOFT restaurant & bar. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

SO Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Christina Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is situated in a good location, with an amazing view over the old part of the Wien! Amazing restaurant with a really good service. Sparkling clean and spacious rooms made us feel really SO Comfy and SO Lofty :)

Dear Mrs. T., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were fully satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated and I have shared your nice words with the team, of course. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Great location, management needs to be improved

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mark Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt like breakfast by the hotel was done for the first time, very long waits to get a table (10min+), never received the coffee I ordered... Not what you would expect for this price

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We truly regret that your breakfast experience didn’t meet the high service standards we have at SO/ Vienna. I have addressed your feedback to our Director of Wine & Dine and I will personally follow up this matter with him. Please rest assured that we will review our operational procedures and improve the attitude and the service concept. Besides, I am sorry for the waiting time. During busy periods, we welcome many guests between 9 and 10 am so it can happen that all tables are occupied. The team strives to clean and prepare the tables as fast as possible in order to avoid such unpleasant situations. I kindly apologize for the inconveniences caused and we hope to welcome you back soon with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me or my assistant Ms. Christina Hager (ch…) when you travel again to Vienna in the near future. It would be our pleasure to take care of your booking and prepare you an enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Good place for 2 nights in Vienna but better during the summer time.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Marius G. Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We've had the room 913, on the direction to city center. Excellent location, magnificent view on the city, high quality breakfast, friendly staff always ready to help. Disliked · It was not possible to switch off the air conditioning system or increase the temperature in the room over 25C. Especially during the night it was no comfortable at all due to the air flow inside the room especially over the sleeping area. We had to move the bed near the sofa.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. Your nice words about our breakfast and the service are highly appreciated. However, I truly regret that you didn't feel comfortable in the room due to the low temperature and the cold air flow from the ventilation system. Unfortunately, the ventilation can't be turned off. Our Chief Engineer will look into this matter and will check if the heating system is working properly. I kindly apologize for the inconveniences caused and I hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna