ibis budget Dandenong 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 919 reviews

ibis budget Dandenong
See on a map
+ 7 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 5 mins Drive to Dandenong CBD

  • 30 Mins to Dandenong Mountains

  • 10 mins to the Basketball Stadium

  • 1hr to Phillip Island Penguin show

  • 15 mins to 1000 steps and Parks

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Dandenong

185-193 Princes Hwy
Cnr Edgewood Road
3175
dandenong
australia

Tel: +61397085121

Fax: (+61)3/97085898

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    MEL TULLAMARINE At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By train

    DANDENONG STATION At 2.1km / 1.3 miles

GPS :-37.973539, 145.200818

Our accommodations

With a range of convenient room configurations available, ibis budget Dandenong is a great choice for couples, families and groups of friends, as well as visitors travelling on business. Offering everything needed for a relaxing stay and a restful night's sleep, this contemporary Melbourne hotel features comfortable bedding, a modern, well-appointed ensuite, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock. Room configurations offer guest rooms for up to two guests, or up to three guests.

Standard Room 1 Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Dandenong

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

919 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

131 reviews

Friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nick Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very good experience and very helpful staff - particularly Sam and your representative on Saturday and Sunday morning

Dear Nicholas, Thank you for providing us the opporunity to accommodate you. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. I am pleased to read that your overall stay with us was a positive one and in particular the sevice you received from our Assistant Manager Sam made an impact on your stay. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I appreciate the comments you made regarding the check in information on a third party website which I will be addressing to ensure the correct information is available to all guests. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C. H. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing

Dear C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope you are keeping well. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota Ibis Budget Dandenong General Manager

Excellent accommodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cheree Couples - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 2 nights & staff were very welcoming & warm. Rooms were very clean & maintained well. For a budget motel, you won't get anything better & location was so easy to find. Would definitely recommend staying here, & next time we have football this way, we will be staying here for sure

Dear Cheree,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive guest feedback especially relating to the service of our team. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Quality on a budget!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mat B. Families - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were greeted by the very friendly Sam, who showed genuine enthusiasm and care for us as soon as we walked in the door. The facilities got the job done - we really only needed a place to sleep and it ticked all the boxes: clean, tidy and comfy. We had the good fortune of seeing Sam again when we checked out, he was very helpful with the bags and went above and beyond for us. Overall a very satisfying stay! Budget hotel, but not a budget experience.

Dear Mathew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I have personally shared your wonderful feedback relating to Sam who is very grateful to have been able to make this impact on your stay. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soo. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Good location and cheap prices

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Nathan We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shaun K. Friends - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Staff are very friendly ,relaxed ,the place is kept clean and tidy

Dear Shaun, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Allie M. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room

Dear Ali We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

X Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

For the price the room was well equipped, neat, clean and tidy. Sadly the price seems to attract certain people, like the junkies arguing in the room near mine on Monday morning (the staff got onto that as soon as I mentioned it to them). I'd love to see the hotel spruced up a bit, but all in all, it did the job nicely. Oh! Before I booked through Booking.com, I rang reception to enquire about price matching if I booked directly. The man who answered didn't seem professional. His tone was unengageing, like he didn't care and, while he saw a different price to me (I think I get Booking.com discounts), he did nothing to try and get my business and encouraged me to continue booking through Booking.com.

Dear Raegan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I appreciate your honest comments relating to your experience during your booking process and I am very sorry for the lack of interest you felt during this conversation. Please rest assured I have addressed this with our team to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Convenient location for where i needed to be

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cheap, budget - room was small but comfortable. Towels were changed everyday even though I’d hung them up to reuse the next day. Suggest a tag or something to give people the option to reuse to improve sustainability

Dear Dale, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong and your support on sustainability. It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback. I have discussed the towel re-use with our Housekeeping team as this is a usual practice which does occur however on this occasion a new team member had misunderstood this gesture. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very small rooms and bathrooms but value for money

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. I am sorry that aspects of your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased to read that you experience with regards to the service of our team left a positive impact. We appreciate your sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roz Couples - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front reception staff very nice. Comfortable bed, very small room.

Dear Rosalind, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. I am sorry to read that aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is pleasing to read that you were happy with the service of our team and the comfort of our beds. We appreciate your sharing your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Don Families - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I originally requested, and got, a room at the front on the ground floor. This proved to be too noisy for me and for the second night I asked for a room at the rear. This was organised with a minimum of fuss. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Dear Don, We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I am pleased our team were able to address and resolve your room requests in a timely manner making it a positive experience for you. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to stay with again soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Debbie M. Friends - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very welcoming and helpful with Bus timetables

Dear Debbie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Value for money all good.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shawn Solo - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant.

Dear Shawn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive guest feedback and I am glad to read that you enjoyed our value for money. I will share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Terrible

Customer review rating 4.0/5

K Solo - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alcoholics and drug addicts staying there made the hotel awful. I would not stay at in is again or advise anyone else to.

Dear Karl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that while your experience with our team was positive, other factors affected your overall stay. I can assure you that we do not tolerate any kind disruptive or illicit behavior. We accommodate guests from all walks of and take great efforts to continuously monitor and ensure the safety of all our guests. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Mahdi f.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mahdi F. Friends - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good and cheap every day services the room

Dear Mahdi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needed vacuum clean more-hair balls everywhere even on the bed sheet.

Dear Stella, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Great value, it is what it is.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andre Friends - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything you needed was there. Friendly staff at the front, always happy to return to the hotel after a long day out. Definitely will return if visiting the area again!

Dear Andre, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another wonderful stay with us. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Neat, clean and affordable.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dallas Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was quiet, neat and clean. Receptionists were lovely, friendly and efficient and the breakfast was e cellent.

Dear Dallas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Highly recommended

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alexander Solo - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very friendly staff. very good room rates. clean and nice rooms

Dear ALEXANDER F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dandenong