The Como Melbourne - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 6,945 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

The Como Melbourne - MGallery
See on a map
+ 26 Services

Hotel extras

  • Feel reassured with access to AXA medical teleconsultation free of charge

  • 111 contemporary spacious suites & apartments including 3 loft penthouses

  • Relax around the roof top pool and sun deck

  • Select apartments feature full kitchens suitable for families and long stay accommodation

Hotel location

The Como Melbourne - MGallery

630 Chapel Street
3141 south yarra
australia

Fax: (+61)3/98241263

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TULLAMARINE AIRPORT:  SKYBUS SOUTH YARRA STATION

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE At 29.4km / 18.27 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    SOUTH YARRA At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms

THE BRASSERIE

Ideal for a quick and healthy start to the day or a long lazy weekend breakfast choose from our a la carte menu featuring eggs prepared all your favourite ways and served in delightful surroundings

Our accommodation(s)

Offering boutique accommodation in the heart of South Yarra, The Como Melbourne MGallery by Sofitel is the perfect option for business or leisure travel. Outstanding service and elegant guest suites are a stylish feature at this chic Melbourne hotel. Suites feature well-designed black marble bathrooms with Japanese-style baths to soak in gorgeous luxury. Long stay guests can utilise the fully equipped kitchens and spacious living areas.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 142

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Como Melbourne - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

6,945 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,228 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great location and fabulous room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Merediths Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived late and were given a very warm welcome. As Accorplus Gold members we were upgraded to a fabulous suite on Level 6 which was so quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a pleasure each morning with staff so friendly and helpful. A nice tram ride to the city each day and a haven at night. Hoping the bar and restaurant will reopen soon but this didn’t impact our stay.

great service makes the difference.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ben M. Business - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

appreciate the ever present service and great location with good beds that are spotlessly clean. that's all i can ask for.

Dear Benjamin M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jenna Italiano Operations Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Antonio Couples - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very much enjoyed our room upgrade

Dear Tony P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jenna Italiano Operations Manager

Very convenient and close to our Wedding Venue

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandra D. Families - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. My only criticism was the mattress on the fold down bed in 303 was stained and the plants in the terrace needed watering and cleaned up.

Dear Sandra D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Furthermore, thank you for providing feedback on the bed and garden area and please allow me to extend our sincerest apologies. We have addressed this with the respective departments to rectify. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jenna Italiano Operations Manager

great staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jeremy Couples - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

this is a beautiful hotel with a great location but sadly lacks the facilities expected of a 5* hotel. no room-service for food and not even a bar any-more. The staff however are excellent.

Dear Jeremy A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our room service offering, we do fully intend on bringing this back in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jenna Italiano Operations Manager

Disappointing

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dance G. B. Couples - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at the Como many times over the last 7 years. However, our recent stays have been disappointing. We have noticed that the bathrooms need to be renovated. I raised my concerns with reception regarding mould on the shower screen as I am an asthmatic. I was told that there is nothing that can be done other than ripping out the glass shower screen so instead it has been resealed. This is disappointing given the price it costs to stay at your hotel. The lack of room service throughout the day is also disappointing.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; particularly as a very regular return guest. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear that we did not find a solution in relation to the room you were allocated and the appearance of the bathroom. I am also disappointed that you were not aware of the fact that whilst we certainly have room service available across breakfast time, we are not currently operating across the remainder of the day. This absolutely a service we fully intend to bring back. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Thank you for a woderfull stay at the Como Melbourne over Christmas

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robert Couples - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at the Como Melbourne could not have been any more helpfull and friendly. Sara who assisted me in making our booking was brilliant and the arrival gift and glass of bubbles was a lovely touch. My wife and I look forward to returning to the Como Melbourne in 2022. Rob T.

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sarah will be delighted with the personal recognition, thank you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Relaxing, great location, fantastic team

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brendon Couples - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Another wonderful staycation for us at our favourite Melbourne hotel. The service from the team was friendly and impeccable and we loved the Christmas touch (we stayed Christmas Eve) with the Christmas sweets in our room on arrival. My only frustration with Accor is the inability to use my loyalty points. I constantly get pushed to a customer service centre and then back to the hotel. We love the Como and The Lindrum in the Melbourne CBD but I'm starting to think the Loyalty Program is a waste of time.

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Great location but showing it's age

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lee Couples - 31/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a great hotel. The location is fantastic and the staff are great (yes, you Ray. In F&B) and we're always helpful and courteous. It's is starting to show its age though and will need a renovation soon but until then, enjoy it.

Dear Lee F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, in particular Ray. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jenna Italiano Operations Manager

Once Again a fantastic Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul S. Couples - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My Partner and I had an amazing night again at the Como A perfect experience again for our anniversary. I think Next stay I am going to propose but don't tell her that ! Room service Brekkie was amazing and as always your staff were perfect.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am so pleased that you choose to celebrate your anniversary with us ! Exciting that you are going to propose next time. Please feel free to reach out if there is anything we can do toassist you makin gyou next stay extra special. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely service at every point which is my distinct memory

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ms L. A. Families - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service great but allocated room ' not so good room 411 ' it was dark with outside walls restricting light into the room. on previous stays Ive experienced very big windows inn my living area

Dear Ms A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in realtion to the room you were allocated on this occassion. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have made a note on your profile that our one bedroom apartments with balconies are not your preference so we can ensure this doesn't happen again. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

A comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jenny Business - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.

Dear Ms S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Little oasis.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dave M. Couples - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed one night. Room, staff, breakfast and location fantastic.

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Excellent service by ALL staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nicky L. Families - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was excellent. Comfortable, service was truly excellent. It would be good to see some areas referenced, renovated but overall, very clean and comfortable. Gym was great.

Dear Ms L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Polite and attentive staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A S. Couples - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, lovely room, friendly and helpful staff

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

A feminine touch

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

etsu2013 23/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff were very helpful and the management spent time on the front desk. They were prepared to give me access to the gym after closing hours. I enjoyed a complimentary juice of the day and a welcome champagne drink both given to me more than once! The cleaning ladies were friendly and helpful asking if l wanted extra supplies.

Dear etsu2013, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate your feedback. I am very pleased that we could accomodate your request to use the gym after hours and also that you enjoyed our welcome drink and complimentary juice shot at breakfast. I will ensure our housekeeping team are aware of your comments, which I am sure will be greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Como Mlebourne in the future. with best wishes and a very Happy New Year. Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Weekend escape

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

colbowrights 24/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

A most enjoyable staff at The Como Melbourne last weekend. Check in on arrival was simple and our room immediately available On entering our room we found it fresh and well presented and ready for our stay.  The room and subsequent servicing were a credit to the housekeeping team. All members of the team were well presented, polite and ready to assist.

Good afternoon colbowrights, I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your comments in relation to housekeeping. The team will be delighted with this feedback as will all members of the team. Best wishes, Anne Marie Lennon General Manger

Highly reccomend!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

emmarjp2021 24/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Amazing customer service, the spa bath was a beautiful touch and walked into a beautiful suprise treat and champagne for our anniversary! Will be back for another stay cay soon :) Highly reccomend the como!

Dear emmarjp2021, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you loved your surprise for your anniversary celebration We look forwrd to welcoming you back for another stay cay soon. Best wishes, Anne Marie Lennon General Manger

A Stunning stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ptshields71 20/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Once again the Como did not dissapoint. From the moment I arrived it was perfect. Beautiful room fantastic staff who were incredible. Pool and amenities were terrific. Check in and out was seamless. Will definitely be back soon

Dear ptshields71, Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to hear that you found all aspects of your stay a perfect experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. with best wishes, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in south yarra