The Como Melbourne - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 6,620 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

The Como Melbourne - MGallery
See on a map
+ 28 Services

Hotel extras

  • 111 contemporary spacious suites & apartments including 3 loft penthouses

  • Relax around the roof top pool and sun deck

  • Discover South Yarra, Melbourne's precinct for fashion, dining & entertainment

  • Select apartments feature full kitchens suitable for families and long stay accommodation

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • MELBOURNEPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • GolfPaying
  • TennisPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

The Como Melbourne - MGallery

630 Chapel Street
3141 south yarra
australia

Tel: +61398252222

Fax: (+61)3/98241263

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TULLAMARINE AIRPORT :  SKYBUS SOUTH YARRA STATION

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE At 29.4km / 18.27 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    SOUTH YARRA At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS :-37.839059, 144.996219

Our accommodation(s)

Offering boutique accommodation in the heart of South Yarra, The Como Melbourne MGallery by Sofitel is the perfect option for business or leisure travel. Outstanding service and elegant guest suites are a stylish feature at this chic Melbourne hotel. Suites feature well-designed black marble bathrooms with Japanese-style baths to soak in gorgeous luxury. Long stay guests can utilise the fully equipped kitchens and spacious living areas.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Spa Bath

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: International

Ideal for a quick and healthy start to the day or a long lazy weekend breakfast choose from our a la carte menu featuring eggs prepared all your favourite ways and served in delightful surroundings

SOBAR

Non contractual photo

As you sit and unwind with a relaxing drink or cocktail in this Melbourne bar in South Yarra you may just see a familiar face amongst the stylish surrounds of SOBar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 142

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 32 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Como Melbourne - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

6,620 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,217 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rob J. Couples - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed last Saturday night and we both enjoyed the experience from the time we arrived till we left. Well done to all.

Dear Mr J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Great location and beautiful hotel.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Grace C. Couples - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were accommodating and wonderful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and looking forward to coming again.

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Excellent customer services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kristen R. Couples - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Genuine, friendly and personable staff were the highlight - ALL of them that we came in contact with, including the phonecall the day before to ensure that we were aware of restrictions due to CoVid. THANK YOU!

Dear Ms R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Amazing stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pat Couples - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at the COMO for 2 nights. Lovely staff who upgraded our room and gave a to our surprise gave a nice welcome gift and drinks. Room was great, very spacious and had some amazing features (sauna & spa). Couple of minor issues include not being able to get a hold of front desk when calling late at night (tried calling a couple of times) and not having any bottled water in the room (no minibar I'm assuming due to Covid but bottles of water would of been nice). All in all, great stay and will definitely be back!

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I apologise that the phone was not answered and will follow up with the team members on duty during this time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Fantastic stay and staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simone Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a lovely 2 day stay over Easter. Our Junior suite was simply beautiful. Well appointed with lovely ammenities and super clean. The Bed was incredibly comfortable and our room super quiet. Spa was great but the drain is very strong and could be dangerous for kids so worth noting. Breakfast was lovely. A la carte with serve own Nespresso coffee and hot cross buns on offer were a nice touch. The Staff were an absolute stand out! Reception, restaurant and concierge staff were all amazing. The service you receive is exceptional and you feel valued. Nothing was too much trouble. Also special mention to the housekeeping staff who came in a group of three and made up the room so quick. Overall an excellent stay and we will be back.

Dear Ms G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am delighted that you found the team including housekeeping to be exceptional. I apologize that you has issues with your booking, I am happy to assist and follow up with member services, At your convenience please give me a call directly to discuss 04…. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Not great service this time :(

Customer review rating 2.0/5

X Business - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When trying to book, your system was down so by the time it was back up and running the Saturday night was not available, there was no apology for this. The whole checking in was clunky and the staff were disinterested. I was told that the hotel was full with a waiting list, however even with a full hotel there was no room service offered which was disappointing.

Dear Ms H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that you were informed that our system was down at the time you were making a booking. This can happen sometimes unfortunately. I do however apologize that this meant we were then fully booked when you tried to make a booking with us. We do have room service operating for breakfast service and we are certainly working towards opening in the evening as we continue to work through our recovery. Our level of service from the team clearly did not impress you for which I truly am sorry. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Great stay, excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christopher Y. Families - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay.

Dear Mr Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for mentioning the food and beverage team - they will be delighted with the feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

nice suite

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The sheets on th ebed were a little heavy and I couldn't get warm enough or cosy enough...not a big deal but as you asked...

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I apologise that you found the bedsheets to be too heavy. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the hear future. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Grit Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely Hotel Assistant manager let me down ! Not very happy on welcoming us ....everything she said was hurried ..... I was the only person at the counter She asked me the preferred bedding configuration - I said 2 king please I ordered the Australian newspaper and asked if she could call us when the room was ready. Only one king bed , No newspaper, and no call ( as we walked in she said was just going to call me ) Breakfast was delicious !

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. I apologise for the fact that you did not feel as welcome d at the time of your arrival. It is however positive to hear that breakfast was delicious. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Simome Couples - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The facilities are great but it was a real shame we couldn’t have anything except breakfast via room service and couldn’t have food or drinks in the pool. We also didn’t get our bags sent up until 2.5hrs after we’d checked in despite asking twice.

Dear Ms O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am so sorry that your bags did not reach you for so long. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you in more detail to discuss your expectation as to what would change your view. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Consistantly great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rick P. Couples - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service and great value for money.

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for commenting on our additional COVID safe measures. We appreciate you noticing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

directions and service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Alan F. Couples - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No directions from hotel car park, difficult to find way in to hotel from the car park. Able to check in before room ready and filled out required paperwork and returned later for room allocation but reception person could not give us a time when room would be ready, it was 1.30pm 4/4/21 when arrived. On return to obtain room and keys we informed a different person on reception that we had already checked in and just required room number and keys. The person had difficulty finding our check in details then asked us to fill out form that we had already filled previously, We informed him of this and he mentioned something about did not know what had been done previous.He began to register 2 key cards having to to this repeatedly for some reason. Eventually issued room and 2 keys. During the one night stay we found 1 key card was not working. Lucky i had not given one key card to my wife which she would normally keep in her purse but did not take purse when we went out so i had the 2 key cards enabling us to use the one that worked. We did not become aware of one not working until returning in the evening when it was too late to worry about as only stayed the one night.

Dear Mr F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It sounds like we really dropped the ball on this occasion across many of our touch points. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, I am more than happy to discuss your stay in more detail to understand how we can redeem our selves in your eyes. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Great accommodation, friendly and helpful staff and good location!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bethany F. Solo - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a lovely stay at the Como Melbourne MGallery over the Easter long weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was lovely. Clean, spacious, decorated nicely and all amenities worked well. This was my first stay with you and I will definitely stay with you again in the future and also recommend the hotel to friends and acquaintances. Thank you to everyone who helped me and made my stay a great experience!! Beth

Dear Ms F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Beautiful Room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nicole A. Couples - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was beautiful and spacious and the gift of sparkling was lovely for my partners birthday.

Dear Ms A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. I appreciate your in depth feedback. I am so sorry that the fire alarm disturbed your stay. I appreciate your understanding of the matter and the fact that you responded to the evacuation signal. These systems are in place to protect us should there be a real fire. I appreciate that is is confronting when an alarm wakes you up and disturbs you rest. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Beautiful and spacious hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JinJin159 07/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at The Como for two nights over the Easter long weekend and got a great deal through the Accor sale. Stayed in a 1 bedroom with spa bath and it was so spacious, comfortable and clean. Our request for a quiet room with views and twin beds was met and the black out curtains provided a nice sleep. Spa bath was amazing and you get to keep their cute rubber duck. The rooftop pool was great with the retractable roof and sauna and gym facilities. Advice: book the pool in advance as due to Covid, they have limited numbers per hour. Great location with Chapel St and shops, cafes, restaurants and Palace Cinema just below and within easy walk. The Como Park is beautiful and peaceful as it's hidden from the main roads. Only minor issues: - no easily accessible power plugs in the bedroom, maybe cause of the twin beds, it was hard to find but it was right at the bottom under the beds. Even if it's king bed, the location of the plugs are not great as it's not at the side table level, so the cables probably can't reach the table and you don't want to be crawling on floor level to plug in your phone charger etc. But you can charge it at the big desk outside. - housekeeping didn't push the twin beds to proper position after room was cleaned, it was pushed against windows instead. Easy to push it back into position. - request for late check out was granted but the keycard was not programmed to the later time so couldn't go back into lift and room and had to go back to reception to reactivate it. Overall, really enjoyed our stay and it's big and spacious, unlike most standard hotels with a long hallway and so many rooms just next/opposite each other. Will definitely stay at The Como again.

Dear JinJin159, Thankyou for taking the time to share your recent experience and write a review. it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spa bat and in particular our Como duck ! Apologies with respect to the issues you have noted as minor. Rest assured we do take this on board , the detail is important to us. Once again thankyou for your feedback it is really appreciated. with best wishes, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Azie Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt welcomed upon arrival and the room was clean

Dear Ms J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Linda S. Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely hotel. We stayed there several years ago during the French Festival and had a great time. This visit did not disappoint us. Great location, great breakfast and very good staff. I would highly recommend it.

Dear Ms S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for your loyalty we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Fabulous

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel excellent check-in. A couple of things Need power points or usb by bedside tables Where the desk is seems wasted space a small dining table would be more useful Towels a little small for such a fine hotel

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I have noted your comments regarding power points and will look at the layout of the room you stayed in. I also apologise that the towels were too small - there should be bath towels in every room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

John L. Business - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A personal service and everyone makes you feel valued

Dear Mr L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne. It such a pleasure to welcome you back this year. Well done on the win. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Great boutique hotel in good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

N3236AZmichaelm 04/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

True 4.5 star boutique hotel. Excellent location close to CBD in busy South Yarra with lots of great restaurants and shopping. Lovely rooms and friendly team. Reasonably priced for the area. Happy to stay again and recommend if you like to be a bit outside the CBD.

Dear N3236AZmichaelm, Thankyou for taking the time to post a review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our location in South Yarra. I agree we are ideally located with a close proximity to the CBD and we have access to great amenities in South Yarra. Good to hear that you are happy to stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back. With best wishes, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in south yarra