Hotel Chadstone Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 361 reviews
Hotel Chadstone Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Local, seasonally sourced cuisine by award winning chefs

  • Extensive wellness facilities at Holism Retreat day spa

  • Anytime In Room Dining

  • Fashion, art & design await your discovery

  • Dive into relaxation at the indoor rooftop pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • LaundryPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bike rack facilities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Important notice of pool closure - the pool will be closed for emergency maintenance works from 20 January - 25 February 2020.

Hotel location

Hotel Chadstone Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

1341 Dandenong Road
3148
chadstone
australia

Tel: +61391083333

Fax: (+61)3/91083334

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Shuttle Bus :   Federation Square

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE MEL At 43km / 27 miles

  • By car

    WARRIGAL ROAD At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

  • By train

    HUGHESDALE At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :-37.888445, 145.082125

Our accommodations

Hotel Chadstone Melbourne MGallery by Sofitel offers exquisite accommodation next to Chadstone Shopping Centre. Impeccable service and contemporary, stylish guest rooms, perfect for both the business and leisure traveller. Elegant aesthetics immediately transform you to a glamorous world, where each suite has a unique view overlooking Melbourne's city skyline, Port Phillip Bay or Mt Dandenong Ranges.

Accessible room

Classic Room with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)
Accessible room

Classic Room with 2 Queen Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)
Accessible room

Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 33
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)
Accessible room

Superior Room with 2 Queen Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 36
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed, Open Bathroom

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Superior Room with 1 Kingsize bed city side

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Superior Room with 2 Queensize beds City side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 36
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Suite with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Suite, 1 bedroom with 1 King Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 60
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Penthouse des stylistes

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 90
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Penthouse des créateurs

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 90
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Our restaurants and bars

ALTUS ROOFTOP

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Well positioned on the top floor, take in the city skyline views in our casual dining space. Enjoy a selection of light dining options using local, in-season produce and Australian wines to match.

Pastore Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Italian

Pastore - offers small plates to full tasting experiences, the menu by Scott Pickett and Head Chef Mirco Speri presents Italian cuisine with Australian references, with a focus on woodfire-fulled cooking and handmade pasta. Pastore warmly welcomes you.

ALTUS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

An indulgent rooftop escape boasting an enviable collection of cocktails and wine. An intimate and enthralling atmosphere, the perfect spot to commence an evening or wind down.

ALTUS BAR AND LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

With elegance and sophistication Altus Bar and Lounge invites guests in to unwind, rewind and connect. Offering a bespoke list of beverages with the backdrop of the Melbourne skyline, it is the perfect environment to unwind solo or connect with a friend.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 432

  • Maximum capacity: 360 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 360 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Chadstone Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

361 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

54 reviews

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel was exceptional. Facilities great, staff very obliging, meals good.

Dear Rolf, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are focused on providing exceptional experiences and dedicated guest service to all guests, so I greatly appreciate the acknowledgement. We look forward to providing you another memorable experience in the future. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Nice rooms, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michelle W. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was there for a conference and enjoyed the food and location. Bar was nice and staff friendly. Check in staff also very friendly and the room was nice.

Dear Michelle, Thank you kindly for your comments regarding your stay and we do like to share all guests’ comments with our teams. We are delighted you appreciated our personable and instinctive service, and everything within your stay we seamless and stress free. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Chadstone. Be well. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Good Room, good size, good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We attended a work function at the function center and was very convenient to go upstairs to stay.

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your excellent review. I was delighted to read that you found your stay at Hotel Chadstone such a positive experience. Our team are an exceptional group of individuals and I'm glad you had a very positive service and facility journey during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Chadstone. Be well. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Great location, quiet hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Craig Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel was very comfortable and fairly quiet. Luxury and excellent staff and restaurant.

Dear Craig, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Chadstone and for your excellent review. Our team takes pride in providing a warm and welcoming experience for all our guests, and I am glad to hear that we are meeting our high standards. Your comments will be shared with the team, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Great location. First class hotel and wonderful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peterh Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were made most welcome when checking and the exceptional service continued. We loved the smiling room service delivery to our very comfortable room

Dear Sally-Anne, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that we provided you with a fabulous experience on your most recent stay. Our team are an exceptional group of individuals and I'm glad you had a very positive service and facility journey during your stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with my colleagues and hope to welcome you back again soon Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Great Staff but average property

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Danielle Solo - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing staff who are extremely helpful but very what a very average property. The gym is beyond a joke. Doesn’t even have proper treadmills or no free weights. This is extremely disappointing as I specifically rang to enquire about this element and advised that it was important to me as I was staying for 4 nights. It really can’t be classed as a gym and it should be noted as a gym free property. My first room was above a loading dock and between 3am and 5am trucks and rubbish was being removed. Couldn’t sleep at all during this period. Which was annoying since I got to the hotel at 1.30am that same morning. The staff the next morning were great about this and let me change rooms. Although this was a hassle at least the didn’t make me beg and pled about the issue. The connection with the car park is intimidating for a female arriving late at night. I was fearing for my safety when using the dedicated car park area. To get around this I ended up parking in the center car park however couldn’t retrieve until after 8.45am or 10am on Sunday. Again frustrating as I ended up having to Uber to an appointment. Better directional signage is desperately needed as the hotel entrance off Dandenong Road is confusing and there is hardly any signage or significant signage on the Warrigal Road entrance. Another issue is my a/c was central controlled and wasn’t able to be adjusted below 21degrees and would switch off during the night and it would be 24-26 degrees in the room. The a/c then would kick back in at around 5am. If you are a hot sleeper avoid this hotel or ask for a room on a lower floor as my first room didn’t have this issue but then be prepared for the rubbish removal noise. The lights in my first room had not been program properly and at times it was like a disco with lights flickering on and turning from bright to low. Finally the lifts are so so so so slow. So plan an extra 5-10 minutes to leave the property. Some of these are teething issues but others are bad design issues and the gym is just an out right lie. Don’t have high expectations and you won’t be disappointed.

Dear Danielle, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Hotel Chadstone. It is very disappointing indeed. Whilst I am thrilled to read your feedback about the hotel and team, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a peaceful rest whilst with us. It is such a shame when everything else was so positive that one area has negatively affected your stay and as such, return. I take your comments onboard and I sincerely apologise for your experience. If there is anything I can help with in the future it would be my pleasure to assist and I would kindly invite you to contact me directly should I ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Good location and facilities

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew F. Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 2 nights on a business conference.

Dear Andrew F., Thank you for your excellent review. I was delighted to read that you found your stay at Hotel Chadstone such a positive experience. Our team are an exceptional group of individuals and I'm glad you had a very positive service and facility journey during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cheryl N. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable Well appointed rooms .restaurant food excellent but size and location of restaurant felt a little more like a cafe .There was still some traffic noise even on the eighth floor facing Dandenong rd. Our bed was uncomfortably the firmest bed we have stayed in a hotel.

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your stay. I was pleased to read that your overall stay was satisfactory. Disappointingly, you have also noted a few areas that fell below your expectations. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with the wider management team for their consideration. Hotel Chadstone prides itself on its high levels of service and attention to detail and I was naturally disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectation in this instance. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Some fine tuning needed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter C. Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A couple of things detracted from my staff. 1. I was in the toilet when I heard the jingling of keys and banging of doors in my room. An attended had come to lock the interconnecting door to the next room however had failed to announce her presence or even knock. 2. I had welcome Mr Lee on the television. Appreciate its minor but if you are going to do that then you should at least have the correct name. 3. The hand wipes in the gym were empty 4. I could not get the recumbant bicyle in the gym to work. The screen continually blanked out. Staff friendly but not quite hitting the mark

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your stay. I was pleased to read that your overall stay was satisfactory. Disappointingly, you have also noted a few areas that fell below your expectations. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with the wider management team for their consideration. Hotel Chadstone prides itself on its high levels of service and attention to detail and I was naturally disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectation in this instance. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Better than Expected

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel rooms were a good size and the staff helpful, pool was not open and there was a smokey smell that was drifting in our bedroom from the restaurant below log fire oven.

Dear John, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Hotel Chadstone. It is very disappointing indeed. Whilst I am thrilled to read your feedback about the hotel and team, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a peaceful rest whilst with us. It is such a shame when everything else was so positive that one area has negatively affected your stay and as such, return. I take your comments onboard and I sincerely apologise for your experience. If there is anything I can help with in the future it would be my pleasure to assist and I would kindly invite you to contact me directly should I ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Well appointed room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night stay, seeking R&R with wife

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your stay. I was pleased to read that your overall stay was satisfactory. Disappointingly, you have also noted a few areas that fell below your expectations. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with the wider management team for their consideration. Hotel Chadstone prides itself on its high levels of service and attention to detail and I was naturally disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectation in this instance. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Narendra Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convenient, great service but missed the pool as it was closed.

Dear Narendra, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your evaluation will be shared with our team. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations. Pool closure was due an emergency maintenance and regrettably has affected your experience and for that we are truly sorry. Your comments will be shared with the team, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

A lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Naomi Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really enjoyed our stay however, it was such a pity that we couldn’t use the pool because it was closed for maintenance. The staff were very polite and accommodating and I would recommend a stay at your hotel to my friends and family.

Dear Naomi, Thank you kindly for your comments regarding your stay and we do like to share all guests’ comments with our teams. We are delighted you appreciated our personable and instinctive service, and everything within your stay we seamless and stress free. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Chadstone. Be well. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Lovely hotel in the middle of a fantastic shopping centre

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robyn W. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed one night only this time but very pleasant stay. Accomodation is superb, staff very helpful and great breakfasts. Ate at Pastore with a number of family. Most enjoyable. We were able to secure the standard Accor 50% (on 2 cards and 8 of us this equates to 25%) but notice this is still offered at only 15% by restaurant staff and the menu. Accor is meant to be changing this.

Dear Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your evaluation will be shared with our team. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations. Currently Pastore is only offering 15% discount as the business is a venture between Hotel Chadstone and Scott Pickett and excited that changes are on our way to include the full discount. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Lovely Hotel near Chadstone Shopping Center

Customer review rating 4.4/5

W R. F. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very enjoyable stay

Dear Rhys, Thank you for your excellent review. I was delighted to read that you found your stay at Hotel Chadstone such a positive experience. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Very good value and a premium experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kevin Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Online reservation easy Check in simple and efficient. VG quality suite.....noisy traffic in the morning

Dear Kevin, Thank you for your excellent review. I was delighted to read that you found your stay at Hotel Chadstone such a positive experience. Our team are an exceptional group of individuals and I'm glad you had a very positive service and facility journey during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations Sincerely,

Excellent location, accommodation rooms were 5 Star, conference facilitates were excellent, lots of natural light, and restaurant was amazing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michelle Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay at your property for a conference and had a wonderful time. Conference facilities were fantastic, a lot of natural light, accommodation rooms were 5 Star and the restaurants food was amazing. The coffee from the restaurant was 10 out of 10. very impressed with the hotel facilities and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitively stay again for pleasure.

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your five-star review. I was absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience at Hotel Chadstone and appreciated your feedback regarding service and staff. I will be sure to share your comments with my team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon Sincerely, VIVEK SINGH Director of Operations

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms, welcoming staff and easy check-in process. The lack of some decent gym facilities is disappointing and as many use this hotel for business purposes, this will be an issue for many travellers.

Dear Christopher, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us at Hotel Chadstone. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are committed to giving you a great experience every stay and I am sorry this stay failed to do that. I do hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Vivek Singh Director of Operations

Short Stay for Buisiness. First time there and it was better than expected.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter S. Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a short overnight stay as usual. It was the first time I've been at this hotel. From the time I walked in the person a reception who greeted me and checked us in was so nice and informative. The hotel was very nice. We had drinks & dinner upstairs - Very relaxed atmosphere. My only disappointment(Minor) was it did not have an executive lounge. As it was a MGallery / Sofitel I expected it. I quickly got over it. As long as i know for next time it's fine. They provided me a plate of fresh fruit & bottled still & sparkling water - Thank you. I'm definitely coming back to this one. Thank you.

Dear Peter, Thank you for your excellent review. I was absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience at Hotel Chadstone and appreciated your feedback regarding our guest rooms and facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and trust that your stay will be flawless. Sincerely, VIVEK SINGH Director of Operations

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ck Families - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, I wish if we had a better view. Enjoyed the breakfast! Greeted in Chinese by one of your staff, but we are not Chinese.

Dear Keiko, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your stay. I was pleased to read that your overall stay was satisfactory. Disappointingly, you have also noted a few areas that fell below your expectations. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with the wider management team for their consideration. Hotel Chadstone prides itself on its high levels of service and attention to detail and I was naturally disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectation in this instance. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, VIVEK SINGH Director of Operations
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chadstone