Information message

ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 7,017 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

Guests staying at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley can enjoy a wide range of convenient services and facilities, such as complimentary WIFI access in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, connecting guest rooms and reduced mobility guest rooms.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • TULLAMARINE MEL Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (nearby)
  • Fitness centre (nearby) Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

297 Springvale Road
3150 glen waverley
australia

Tel: +61395187111

Fax: (+61)3/95187117

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SPRINGVALE RD OR GLEN WAVERLEY :  754, 850, 691

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE MEL At 47km / 29.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    GLEN WAVERLEY At 0.01km / 0.01 miles

  • By train

    GLEN WAVERLEY At 0.01km / 0.01 miles

GPS :-37.882978, 145.1652

Our accommodation(s)

Each of the 155 tastefully appointed guest rooms at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley provides the perfect place to retire to at the end of a long day. Guests searching for hotels in Melbourne can find a range of accommodation options at this stylish hotel, wi th Standard and Superior options available. Contemporary and well-appointed, each guest room features a modern ensuite, comfortable bedding, air-conditioning, a flat-screen TV, coffee and tea making facilities, an iron, and broadband and WIFI access.

Our restaurants and bars

ibis Kitchen and Bar

Type of cuisine: Bistro

ibis Kitchen and Bar is located on the ground level of the hotel, and open for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and afternoon and evening drinks. A Bistro style menu is suited to both business and leisure travelers seeking an easy, comforting and delicious meal.

IBAR

iBar is ideal for a quick coffee in the morning, an informal meeting during the day, drinks before heading out or dinner, or a catch up over cocktails with friends.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 198

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,017 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

549 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kaylene Couples - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed quite a few times now and the the staff are always very friendly and helpful. The location is quiet but also close to restaurants and The Glen shopping centre. We had to cut our stay short due to COVID restrictions but we will be back in the future.

Dear Kaylene Nancy S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alan W. Business - 07/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean & friendly staff make the stay very enjoyable.

Dear Alan W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Great service, great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Caterina S. Families - 07/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone was friendly and accommodating

Dear Elizabeth G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Perfect for our needs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Merv Couples - 03/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located with easy access into the eastern suburbs of Melbourne. Staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. We had small requests prior to our stay which were handled with great efficiency. Great shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. You just have to keep your room card on you when move about the hotel.

Dear Mervyn C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi room was nice except for the Fridge wasn’t cleaned properly and I received a bottle of wine with my booking . Had to use water glasses as there was no wine glasses in the room

Dear Di P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Billb Couples - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and clean - Friendly staff

Dear Bill B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lance Couples - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff very accomdating room excellent as always

Dear Lance S., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Well situated for our needs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sally Couples - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant Small issue with shower rose but otherwise no complaints except the cost to park a vehicle there should be included not additional.The place we normally stay at is cheaper & doesn't charge for parking.

Dear Sally, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your constructive feedback regarding your recent experience at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry that you had to experience an issue with the showerhead during your stay. I have forwarded your feedback to our Maintenance accordingly. I am happy to review the parking charges; however, we provide secure underground parking for a competitive price within Accor hotels. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a pleasant stay with us. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

well located, clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David H. Business - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I asked for a Queen or King, I was given a room with 2 singles, Manager assisted me to change rooms

Dear David H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Sorry to hear that you were given a wrong room configuration upon your check-in but I am glad it was actioned accordingly by the manager on duty. Please be assured that such incidents will not happen again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager

Good location and service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Graeme Families - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One problem with TV not working but quickly remedied by staff shifting us to a better room

Dear Graeme H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Sorry to hear that there was problems with the TV in your room, but I am glad it was actioned accordingly by the manager on duty. Please be assured that such incidents will not happen again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager

Amenities lacking

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Phil Business - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a comfortable stay, but this time a lack of amenities spoilt the experience. I realise these are difficult times to operate a hotel in however having no tea or coffee in the room (which is a standard in Australian hotels) was disappointing. Also, the enticement of pre-booking a bottle of wine when I made the booking was a good initiative. Unfortunately the wine was not in the room on arrival, no mention at the front desk either during check-in, and quite frankly...the wine itself was very disappointing. I was expecting cheap and cheerful but I ended up with cheap vinegar. I won't fall for that marketing ploy again.

Dear Phil D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As a part of being COVID Safe, we have removed all amenities and compendiums from the rooms and we have them freshly sanitized at the reception to be handed over to guests. I am sorry to hear that there was no bottle of wine kept ready on arrival for you. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lynne A. Couples - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was extremely quiet and well set out. Everything was clean and fresh. The curtains were fully blockout ones too. The only negatives were that the heater vent rattled and the wifi didn’t connect even after a phone call to reception. Unfortunately with the kitchen shut for breakfast we had to eat out. It was good that we were offered a tea/coffee pack for our room. We had a good experience overall in a central location with lots to choose from.

Dear Lynne A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sorry to hear that you had trouble connecting with the Wi-Fi and had issues with the heater vent. Please be assured that this will be looked into immediately and actioned accordingly at the earliest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager

Very confortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rebecca Families - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, well priced and enjoyable stay

Dear Rankine A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis in the near future. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ethan D. Couples - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was lovely and rooms were good. Only negative was the “breakfast package” which is a box of cereal, juice, milk and an apple. I think you guys need to put a disclaimer out saying it’s not a hot breakfast due to the kitchen being shut, as when I first went to pick up the “breakfast” I was extremely disappointed. Other than that though, enjoyed my stay.

Dear Ethan D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that the continental buffet breakfast will be starting from the 2nd of August, which will have more varieties than the box breakfast. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Couples - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After a late check in we found our room very inviting Comfortable bed extremely clean and warm. Forgot about COVID restriction with coffee , tea etc. However not advised at reception desk on arrival.

Dear John G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sorry to hear that you were not advised of the tea/coffee amenity pack upon check-in, I will make sure that this is actioned accordingly at the earliest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dean B. Couples - 10/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First stay away after state lockdowns, we felt comfortable and safe at Glen Waverley compared to Melbourne CDB

Dear Dean B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are so glad to hear you felt comfortable and safe as safety is definitely our top priority for guests staying with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kelum Gintotage Operations Manager

Great Spot

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mlrj2021 19/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Comfortable convenient, helpful staff, quiet and pretty much all good. Room was smaller than usual, restaurant dining not open. Handy to everything and quite good value. Staff very thorough, helpful and nothing was to much trouble, well trained.

Dear mlrj2021, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Mr Andrew Dvash General Manager

Great hotel with fantastic staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Saint_Emma 29/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

I could not be happier with our stay! The rooms were really nice and modern which I was a bit surprised about at this price point. Beds comfortable, great bathrooms and a tv you can actually see! Topped off with a bar fridge and good ironing and storage room, the room was spacious. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient - nothing was too much trouble for our group! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Dear Saint_Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mr Andrew Dvash General Manager

Comfortable stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

946lindsayn 30/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

As always the service and attention we received was first class. The hotels policies and practice in relation to Covid19 control measures was great. We were told at the time of making the booking that the hotel restaurant would be closed however there are a large number of eateries in the area so finding something to eat was no problem

Dear Lindsay N, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mr Andrew Dvash General Manager

Nice hotel staff friendly buffet breakfast was fabulous location suited our needs parking was easy very quiet room

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

raeleayne 19/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel the staff were friendly and helpful parking was simple rooms although smallish but clean bed was big and comfortable hotel quiet the buffet was fabulous being an Accor member great price too this definitely suited our need for the night

Dear raeleayne, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mr Andrew Dvash General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in glen waverley