ibis Liège Seraing

ibis Liège Seraing 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 433 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Liège Seraing
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Early check-in from 9am and late checkout 5pm

  • Close to Liège Country Hall

  • Near Sart Tilman Golf Club and CHU

  • Ample free parking

Our accommodation(s)

Enjoy your stay in our modern and welcoming rooms for two or three people at the ibis Liège Seraing. Our rooms have parquet floors, a bathroom with a bath or shower, a flat-screen TV and free WiFi.

Hotel location

ibis Liège Seraing

Route du Condroz 15b
4100 BONCELLES
Belgium

Fax: +32 4 338 45 11

  • LIEGE-BONCELLES:  25 CTRE COMMERCIAL

  • By plane

    BIERSET At 15km / 9 miles

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 95km / 59 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 85km / 52 miles

  • By train

    LIEGE GUILLEMINS At 10km / 6 miles

GPS:50.567715, 5.552108

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Liège Seraing

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  433 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  419 reviews

Good stay, well organized and very friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Didier B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The moment I came in the hotel, the people were expecting me and were very friendly. All documents were prepared. I had a quiet room and I enjoyed my stay during 2 days

Dear Didier, Thank you for sharing this review of your time at our hotel. It is rewarding to know that you received such great service; we always aim to meet and where possible exceed our guests' expectations and its wonderful for the team to receive such fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Véronique Degives, Manager

Well located, good hassle free hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eric Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel for 1 or 2 nights stay when exploring the region. Nothing fancy but none the less pleasure to stay in this hotel

Dear Eric, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay however, we regret to read that your room did not completely meet your expectations and have taken note of your comment. It would be a pleasure to have you return on another occasion. All the best, Véronique Degives, Manager

As usual, pretty good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christophe S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, nearby many restaurants. Nice people always smiling and helpful. I can only recommend this hotel

Dear Christophe, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Véronique Degives, Manager

WELL LOCATED

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Kind welcome, availability of snacks even if late arrival

Dear Brigitte, Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to receive your feedback about your time at our hotel; our team sincerely appreciates your kind words. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Véronique Degives, Manager

Smoking

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Eva Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is practical for a one-night stay when traveling. For that, we arrived in the evening. Then, we were very disappointed because the room smelled deeply like a smoking room, even if it was supposed to be non-smoking. We complained to the reception, but there was no other room available. The person at the reception was very kind, she tried to vent and clean the room while we were having dinner, and she informed the manager about the situation. This helped to reduce the small, but, of couse, it did not disappear. At 21h, there was no possiblity of finding another place, so that we decided to stay. We were not proposed any kind of compensation for this.

Dear Eva, Thank you for your feedback, While we appreciate your kind mention of our team, we are very sorry that your experience didn't entirely meet your expectations. We regret the issue that you mention: our hotel is entirely non-smoking and our rooms have odourising properties implemented, however, not all our guests are respectful of our rules and although our team carried out additional cleaning we are very sorry for any inconvenience. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Véronique Degives, Manager

worst breakfast ever: Electrical cord of Eggheater was not in, wafflemachine was not on, table was not clean

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Sylvia M. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

When arriving on breakfast table, table was still filthy. After asking to clean it, it was cleaned immediatly. Then I wanted to make waffles, after turning the machine to put it on, I saw that the numbers did not appear. Machine was plugged in, but not turned on. So my dough was heated while the machine was heating. The result: one side baked, the other one not.... Then I put an egg in the machine to boil and turned the egg timer on. I listened to hear if the timer worked It sounded OK. After seeing smoke coming out of the waffle machine, I went back to the egg. I saw that the timer did not move. I pulled the egg out, being cautious of the heat, but the egg was cold. The machine was not plugged it. When you pay 14.50 eur per person for breakfast, I have the idea that everything is ready to be used and works. But this is not the case in Ibis Liege Seraing....

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We always try to make sure all our guests have a pleasant experience and regret your stay did not meet all your expectations. We're very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with aspects of our breakfast buffet and please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you mention. We have discussed this with our team to ensure it does not occur again and urge our guests to let us know immediately of any issues so that we can find an immediate solution. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, Véronique Degives, Manager

Good basic hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tony B. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

A decent hotel for a short stay, with small but clean and tidy rooms. The bathroom was okay, but the water pressure in the shower was not great. Pretty good choice of breakfast - the freshly squeezed orange juice machine was a nice touch. And the staff were excellent.

Dear Tony, Thank you sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you received friendly and professional service from our team members and appreciated the high standards we strive to uphold. Please know that we offer several room types. Our reception team would be happy to assist you in selecting the room to best suit your needs for your next visit, so please don't hesitate to reach out directly for more information. Additionally, we wish you had of let us know of any concerns you may have had whilst you were with us, we would have done our best to find a swift solution. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Véronique Degives, Manager

great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Erik Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

great stay, friendly personnel and clean rooms with good beds.

Dear Erik, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your overall stay, and especially towards our dedicated team members. We aim to always uphold our high service standards and ensure that every guest has a comfortable experience, so this feedback is very rewarding. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Véronique Degives, Manager

The usual very friendly and efficient welcome

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C M. C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been staying in the hotel for many years and it is comforting to see the staff looking after us the guets with the usual friendly, efficient and welcoming smile.

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was enjoyable. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received such courteous and professional service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Véronique Degives, Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Philippe F. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

People welcome you very well and maintain friendly contact with you. The hotel is well located and easy to access.

As usual a very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cm C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are always friendly, welcoming and very hospitable. Very pleasant stay as usual and always good to see the familiar faces.

Dear Guest, We'd like to thank you for reviewing your experience. it is always a pleasure for us to welcome a returning guest and we are glad to hear that we continue to provide you with the experience you have come to expect. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Véronique Degives, Manager

An usual place to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Philippe Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good welcome, good stay and despite the COVID limitations, a reasonable breakfast.

Excellent location and good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sue L. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel very clean, and staff very courteous and helpful. We have stayed at this Ibis many times and never been disappointed. Thank you to all hotel staff.

Dear Sue, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that we have been your hotel of choice for your visits to Liège and that once again we delivered on our high standards. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, and such positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Véronique Degives, Manager

Good stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dr. G. B. D. M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and great breakfast!

Dear Ton, Thank you for such a positive review. Our team works hard to ensure the total comfort of our guests so will appreciate your feedback. It is said breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so we are always eager to help our guests get a good start with a quality meal. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Véronique Degives, Manager

Basic but good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

richardbrooks2018 Couples - TripAdvisor review

A very warm reception, staff brilliant could not do enough to help. Well priced, good location, shops and restaurant's walking distance. Good location for Spa race track, less than 50 mins away. Beds comfy and underfloorheating in bathroom.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received a courteous and professional service. We are pleased that you found us to be of good value and that our location was ideal for your needs. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on another occasion. With kind regards, Michael MEUNIER, Manager

Dog Show Weekend

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Margo W Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Once again we received excellent service at this Hotel, our second stay. The Breakfast started our day off nicely and there was plenty of choice. We booked 2 Rooms, 1 of which was a larger room to accommodate our crates for our Dogs so that we would no be tripping over each other. a Super Large room. The staff on duty were always very friendly and helpful. Being able to bring our Dogs into our room is a priority for us and IBIS hotels are one of the few chains that allow this. Already looking forward to our next visit,

Dear Margo, Thank you for your positive review. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. We are glad to know this second stay with us met your expectations again. Your kind mention of our high standards and the team's service is especially rewarding and inspires us to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Michael MEUNIER, Manager

CMC review

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

CM C Families - TripAdvisor review

Very friendly and accommodating hotel, conveniently situated near de centre of Liege and surrounded by a variety of restaurants. What always make for a pleasant stay is the staff and here at the Ibis Boncelles, the staff excel by their welcoming and friendly attitude, they are very professional, very accommodating and always pleased to go out of their way to help. A great team and one the reasons why I always come back to this hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Liège Seraing. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. Thank you for appreciating our location. Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our team members know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Michael MEUNIER, Manager

Spa trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kwilmo Families - TripAdvisor review

Stayed here this year and last year on a weekend trip to watch WEC motor racing at Spa Francorchamps. Not too far away from the circuit, but far enough away not to be too expensive to stay in because of an event at the race track.

Dear kwilmo, Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, and we truly hope that you had everything you needed for another enjoyable stay with us. We hope that you will return again next year! Kind regards, Michael MEUNIER, Manager

Good place for a one night stop

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

FeyR66 Families - TripAdvisor review

If you are looking for an easy access place with a parking lot to make a one night stop close to Liege, this is the right spot.Simple but clean room with the typical Ibis style bathroom.Rooms are not very well noise insulated, so, if you are a light sleeper, it might not be the right choice.The only negative point is the smell in the rooms hall. It smells like it was used by hard smokers! Some ventilation might be helpful!

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your kind highlight of our location and parking amenities. Our hotel has been a non-smoking establishment for over a year now and odour-neutralising products are placed in all of our rooms. It is regretful that you had not made us aware of your concern during your visit as we would have had this immediately addressed. Also, we do have double glazed windows in our rooms to provide sound insulation. It is pleasing to know that, nevertheless, your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again. All the best. Michael MEUNIER, Manager

Haute Route training weekend

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Martin_Zingem Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I have stayed several times in this hotel because of the position of the hotel, breakfast buffet and the comfortable beds. This time I was staying in room 104 and I was very unfortunate because the 2nd night there was a lot of noise, even till 4 a.m. in the morning, :-(

Dear Martin, Thanks for this review. We value your loyalty and are pleased to note you enjoyed our prominent location at the intersection between the economic hub of Liege and the green valley of l'Ourthe, and just a few minutes from the centre of Liège and its TGV train station. We're also glad to read you appreciated you bed's comfort as well as our tasty and varied breakfast. We take note of your remark and are sorry for the inconvenience. Don't hesitate to contact the reception if you feel bothered by your neighbours. See you soon for another stay among us. Michael MEUNIER, Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BONCELLES